reviews for: listing #62055 - Vero Beach, Florida House rental

Bargain Cozy Cottage - Central Location
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $85 - $125 /nt
    $550 - $750 /wk
    $1,300 - $2,250 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

this great house!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Everything we could possibly need was here. The only thing I couldn't find was a large dustpan. The porch is a great asset to the house as we spent a lot of time outside. We grilled several times, so thanks for providing it. The bed was comfortable. The A/C worked well. Every appliance we might need you thought of. Noticed activities for kids which is a good idea. Also, a selection of books and videos were helpful. We appreciated that you called & stopped by to see if we needed anything. You promptly fixed the washer hose and laundry light. We have always wanted to get out of the long Iowa winter, so it was wonderful to have this great house!

Thanks, Dan & Cathi from Washington, Iowa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I highly recommend this cottage to anyone...

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Ken, I had a wonderful time at the cottage during my extended stay. I would like to thank you for being a most gracious host and for your willingness to bend over backwards to make sure that all my needs were met and that my stay here was comfortable.
The cottage, while located in a quiet neighborhood, is also in the middle of town and is within easy reach of practically all of the conveniences and attractions that visitors would desire.
I highly recommend this cottage to anyone planning on visiting the couty, whether for a short or and extended stay.

Bob from Fort Collins, Co. and now a new resident in Vero Beach

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Cottage

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

This was a perfect cottage for our 3 generation beach vacation. The children enjoyed the beach and the yard to play in. The porch was a bonus.
We definitely enjoyed our time here.

Thank you!

Peggy, daughter, daughter-in law and 2 grandkids - North Florida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this lovely little cottage! Our month of April was well spent relaxing, playing music, and visiting the beach for some wild boogie boarding! We will head back to Wisconsin with many happy memories and we know we will miss Vero Beach a great deal.
Ken, you were a wonderful host. Thank you so much for the bicycles, and all the amenities you provided with the cottage. This was much more enjoyable than a motel. Best wishes for a great vacation to Cape Cod. We hope you & your wife have a wonderful time. Thank you again.

Deb & Jim - Mazomanie, Wisconsin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Deja Vu"

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Spending the month of March here for a third year in a row is by far the best endorsement we can give to Ken's home under the trees on 35th Avenue.

Bob & Re from Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good Escape.

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the cottage !The weather was awesome.We spent a lot of time on screened in porch.Beaches and shopping just minutes away.Our dog had more fun than we did.Off leash dog park not far away.Met some good people and looking foward to next year !!Thanks again Ken see you soon.Tom and Pearl,Connecticut.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: What a blessing to have such nice people as guests! It is a double blessing to have Pearl, Tom, and Rose, returning in 2014, and we look forward to your arrival! May God bless you abundantly until we see you in January.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house at affordable price

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

This house has everything you need for a family with children, it has plenty of towels and dishes to cook at home, the grocery stores as well as restaurants and beaches are very close, the owner is very friendly and respond quickly to your calls if you need it.
I definitely recommend this house!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

CLEAN Beaches!

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Haf a GREAT time! Vero beaches are so clean.

Grant & Callista - Tampa, Florida

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Known Value"

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This extends our previous comments of March 2011 (see p. 13) and at the time, we talked about the possibilities of coming back in 2013.
We did return, and this time we were coming to a "known value"... So what can we add if not that like in 2011, and health permitting we hope to be back in 2013.
Should this wish come true, we know now that for us the place to be is at the Freeman's cottage. In short, the "place and it's owner" fully meet all our expectations, and thus receive our "Canadian stamp of approval".

Rejeanne & Bob - Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Bucket List" Adventure

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Ken & Celeste, thank you for new friends and a "bucket list" adventure for us. We know God put us in your house. It was perfect for us. God gave us glorious days at the beach. I never knew life could be so good!
This house feels like home. We hope God will allow us to return. With tears & thankfulness, we must leave. Thanks for your kindness, our church dinners and your lovely little home.
Don & Brenda - Roanoke, Va.
P.S. A table in the bathroom would be helpful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sweet Place

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Loved the cottage, it's very comfortable. So good to rest and relax, walk our dog and even chat with friendly neighbors!
A second TV would be most welcome! (Second TV installed the day they left - wish you had asked!) We will come back next year. Just learned we have a brand new great granddaughter, so are leaving a bit early to go see her.
May God bless and keep this sweet place.

Verne & Dixie - Indiana

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

We just want to Thank You Ken! We really enjoyed staying in you home. Because this really felt like a home. Your kindness is so sweet, and the next time we come down it will be great to stay with you again.
Thanks again, Have a blessed day!
Barney & Judi Newark, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

March - 2011 "Canadian Visitors"

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We found this cottage via internet and during our negotiations also got to know Ken & Celeste in the process.
Following 4 days of traveling, we arrived at our destination where we were greeted by our hosts.
In the month that followed we were priveleged by plenty of sunshine allowing us to go to the beach everyday, plus full usage of the screen porch.
In summary when it comes down to "price and value" this turned out to be a great package fully meeting our expectations.
Happy Trails, Rejeanne & Robert Dupuis

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ken was very helpful!

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We are from Ohio. We appreciated the well equipped kitchen and linen supply. Being close to so many stores, malls, and restaurants was great. Ken was very helpful! Only thing we missed a park where we could walk Madalyn, (our dog).

Thanks, Don & Ann Grove January & February 2011

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You will see me again...

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

Ken & Family,

We so enjoyed your cottage and your love and hospitality! The cottage was perfect and met my needs for my four grandsons. I feel that this is a place that I can call home. I kept referring to it as my house, and kept it as if it was mine. You will be seeing me again, when I return home.
Words just don't express my appreciation for your house and your spirit. God bless you and your family.

Pastor Gloria Oden

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

We are from D.C. here for a mamily reunion. The house was very nice and close to all the shopping. Not far from the beach, or anything you would like to do! Thanks for the extra towels and nice house.

Best wishes, The Kaczka-Slattery family

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the Hospitality

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

We are from Oklahoma visiting our first grandchild. We really enjoyed the hospitality of Mr. Freeman.

The Foster family

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

May 27 - June 5

We are from Vero Beach but moved to Alabama 4 years ago. The Cottage was great - a home away from home. It was nice not to be in a hotel. We will back again soon. I hope everyone else enjoyed it as much as we did!

Thank you Keith, Brenda, Shy, Mike & Chase Bell

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and organized

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

Mr. Freeman, the owner, was very helpful & friendly. The cottage had all the basic needs, and was also clean and organized. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. My two year old son enjoyed running around on the screened room. We will definitely recommend this cottage to our friends! We look forward to our next visit.

Thank you,

Alexandra, Radouane & our two year old Adam

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best vacation to date - Thank you!

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

We had an excellent time in Vero Beach - it was our best vacation to date - thank you! Here are some things we enjoyed:

1. Being able to bring our pets
2. Privacy
3. Cable TV
4. High Speed internet access
5. Washer and dryer
6. Sunroom/patio
7. Comfortable bedding and towels
8. Location (very close to the beach and shopping)

My wife and I appreciate your invitation to church Wednesday evening, and your hospitality. Thank you again for the stay, it surely was very pleasant and relaxing, we didn't want to come back home!

Sincerely,

Wes

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Comfortable - April 2010

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

We are from Quebec; we arrived March 15th for one month. We found the cottage well situated in a quiet community, not far from the beach, and close to all stores.
We appreciate the collaboration from Mr. Freeman, the owner; we could call him anytime and always gave you the service you need.
Thank you for your hospitality.

Bonjure, Yvan

Merci Beaucoup

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cooler than normal February weather...

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We are from Michigan and were here for February 2010. The weather did not cooperate as it was cold all month.
Things that are very nice here:
1. Nice fluffy towels and kitchen towels.
2. Having dish soap, toilet paper, laundry soap, and hand soap to start with was nice.
3. Master bedroom bed was nice.
4. Screen porch is very nice, but it was too cold to use it much.

Janet & Jacob

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review