reviews for: listing #62057 - Hilo, Hawaii Studio rental

Reeds Bay Resort Hotel
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $50 /nt
    $350 - $350 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,400 /mth

sort by:

Good Place to Relax

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Very Very nice place to get away and relax. Place was clean, view was fantastic with an awesome view of Hilo Bay. I would go there again. Nice bed but would be nice if the mattress was a foam type. Really enjoyed the breeze and the sound of the coque frogs

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"Small Slice of Paradise"

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

We had a Wonderful stay in this Very Comfortable & Cozy studio on Hilo Bay. We loved listening to the Ocean & the Coqui frogs every night. The owners are The Most Honest, Thoughtful, Gracious and Generous Hosts that anyone could ever ask for! We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great spot

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

Had a wonderful visit in Hilo staying at McWarrens studio apt. Small but comfortable suite right on the water on Hilo bay. Went swimming everyday nearby in the lagoons with the friendliest sea turtles I have ever met. The owner is a wonderful gentleman and the suite was clean and the lanai was very nice. Nothing negative to say except we wish we were able to stay longer. Thank you McWarren for all your thoughtfulness!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reeds Bay Resort Hotel Hilo, Hawaii

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2010

My stay at the Reeds Bay Resort was very pleasurable, the rental unit for a week was very reasonably priced, I met the owner the day that I arrived and was very pleased with meeting him, the room itself is exactly what you see in the pictures, the room over looks Reeds Bay on the second floor with a awesome view of the Bay, the Hotel is kept up nicely and the staff is friendly and helpful, there is also a laundry mat at the hotel that is reasonable priced, over all it was a great l week vacation staying at the Reeds Bay Resort, I would definitely stay there again upon my return visit to the Big Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Totally worth for the price. Very nice apartment

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

small but very nice location on Banyan Drive. Free and good coffee. Very friendly owner. Nice view from the balcony and directly at the ocean. The apartment is very clean.
The apartment contains everything you need for cooking and living but you should spend most of the time of the day outside (as you should given you are in Hawaii). It is too small to spend a day inside.

You will not find anything better for the price.

Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Totally worth for the price. Very nice apartment

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

small but very nice location on Banyan Drive. Free and good coffee. Very friendly owner. Nice view from the balcony and directly at the ocean. The apartment is very clean.
The apartment contains everything you need for cooking and living but you should spend most of the time of the day outside (as you should given you are in Hawaii). It is too small to spend a day inside.

You will not find anything better for the price.

Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review