reviews for: listing #62076 - Hollywood, Florida House rental

Impeccable S. Lake 3/2 Pool Home 1.5 miles to beach and Golf
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hollywood Lakes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $385 /nt
    $1,550 - $2,350 /wk
    $3,250 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Review of 1131 Adams St.

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

This house was wonderful. It was spacious and very modern. It has all the amenities. The only things lacking were a few common kitchen supplies. My family likes to cook so those who don't may find the kitchen fine. We had 7 family members of all ages and it was perfect. (no small children). The only complaint I have was the security deposit refund was not processed in a timely manner. i woudl definitely recommend this house and I would definitely stay there again. The best part was we got to bring our dog!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Super Nice Vacation!

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Me and my family spent more than a month in this lovely place!!!

1st: Location: Lovely neighborhood, very nice people, very clean and safe. Near the beach (great beach by the way, with a lovely boardwalk), near hollywood blvd with nice restaurants. Near Aventura mall and the gulfstream111
2nd: The House: Nice size, the rooms were very comfortable, the pool was nice, the bbq grill, the bikes, WIFI, CAble tv, the laundry room, everything you need in a HOME!!! Decoration was not my cup of tea but is a matter of taste, so I did not mind at alL!!!
3rd: The renters, Ana and her husband help us every time we needed something, they were available and very nice with us!!!

I wil for SURE a 100% rent it again!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful get away

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

The house was just fabulous and in a very nice up scale neighborhood. It is even better that the pictures. We wanted to get away from the crowed hotels and thought about a bed and breakfast. Vacation Rentals came up on a web search so I checked it out. My husband is from Miami and had not been home in over 12 years so this was a big deal for us. Ana worked with us to find the best property for our needs. I can not say enough about how glad I am glad we picked this home. It had everything we needed. There were even bikes to get in some exercise. I was kind of worried about getting in the above ground pool with my bad knees but after I got in I didn't want to get out. It was just my husband and I but it had 3 nice size bedrooms that were very nicely furnished. I could see a group staying and having a great time. I am sorry we didn't get a chance to us the grille. I wish I could stay there every year. Just one thought make sure you get mosquito spray! Thanks a bunch Ana

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

review

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

Everything was great

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

We rented two homes in the Hollywood, FL area for 5 days during June 2010. I must say, we were very satisfied with the accomodations. We also found the owner (Ana) to be very accomodating. I am looking forward to staying in the area again just so we can rent from this owner again. Thanks for making our stay great! -Jameal Brown, Alabama

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

This house was wonderful. It was spacious and very modern. It has all the amenities. The only things lacking were a few common kitchen supplies. My family likes to cook so those who don't may find the kitchen fine. We had 7 family members of all ages and it was perfect. (no small children). The only complaint I have was the security deposit refund was not processed in a timely manner. i woudl definitely recommend this house and I would definitely stay there again. The best part was we got to bring our dog!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

This house was wonderful. It was spacious and very modern. It has all the amenities. The only things lacking were a few common kitchen supplies. My family likes to cook so those who don't may find the kitchen fine. We had 7 family members of all ages and it was perfect. (no small children). The only complaint I have was the security deposit refund was not processed in a timely manner. i woudl definitely recommend this house and I would definitely stay there again. The best part was we got to bring our dog!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review