reviews for: listing #62124 - Napa, California House rental

La Casita ~ A Napa Valley Bungalow with Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $290 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,630 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 21, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

La Casita is a quaint escape for vacation or even a weekend getaway. I took my mother, neice, and son on a trip to Napa and we were lucky enough to stay at La Casita. We enjoyed the Hot Tub nightly after strolling through the streets of Napa all day. La Casita's location is great too! We really enjoyed our stay. I would deifinately recomend it to anyone looking to explore Napa.

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

Quaint, Clean and Perfect Location!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Very clean house with upgraded amenities. There was not a speck of dirt or dust and the towels were plenty, the kitchen was well stocked and the hot tub was an added bonus. The only suggestion that I would offer is not to depend on the pull out couch as a bed. Even after a day of wine tasting the bed was still uncomfortable enough that my sister did not sleep there another night. The other beds were super comfortable. We were able to walk to the "old downtown" which offered an array of places to eat. I would definitely stay again, but with less people :) Thank you Cappelli rentals for a great place to stay in Napa!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

My wife, a good friend and. I stayed here for 4 nights. It was very comfortable, the space was good, clean, the back area was great. The location is really ideal, easy to get to Sonoma, yountsville and all other areas of interest. The neighborhood is quiet and not much is within walking distance but that's not really a complaint. Beats staying in a nearby hotel for so many reasons by a long long long way. Definitely highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

La Casita was perfect for our needs. The house was charming, clean, and well stocked with household needs. It was close to shops and restaurants and just a short drive to the wineries. Cherie was also great to work with. She answered all my questions right away. We would stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This was the best place to stay ~

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

This was the best place. It has a lot of character and is such a charming home. The beds were the mst comfortable I've ever slept in. The back patio was so nice to enjoy the beautiful weather and enjoy a. Glass of wine. The hot tub was great !!! It was a perfect getaway and so very relaxing. Will definitely go back again.

Karen W.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mother Daughter trip

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

I rented La Casita for my mother, my daughter and myself to spend some time going over family history as my mother was born and raised in Napa/Yountville. Ironically, this house was located on the same street where my mother lived for a period when she was 5 yrs old. The house is perfectly appointed and the beds are very comfortable. My daughter enjoyed the hot tub each night. The house was very clean and offers close access to everything Napa and the wine country have to offer. I typically rent thru VRBO when I travel and would recommend La Casita as a perfect place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Property

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

My wife and I just returned from 4 days at La Casita. This is a wonderful rental property and we would stay there again! You have everything you need for a great time. I cooked 2 of the nights we were there and had everything that I needed in the kitchen. We had friends over and they stayed in the 2nd bedroom. You are not lacking anything from this property. The Safeway is just a few minutes away, as well as Oxbow Market. You are only a few minutes from the Napa wineries and 20 minutes from St. Helena.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great way to see Napa

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

My husband and brother & sister-in-law and I stayed in this lovely house for our 30th wedding anniversaries recently. It was conviniently located near all the roads you need to see Napa and Sonoma. There is a lovely backyard with a grill, seating for 6 and hottub. The (2) bedrooms were very comfortable and the living area perfect for the 4 of us. The kitchen was one of the best equipped ones I have ever encountered with rentals. I highly recommend this for people who like privacy and want a non-hotel experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

La Casita

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

This house was a great spot for our family wine co tour. It had everything that we needed. It's in a good location. I went on a jog every morning and felt safe. No complaints.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cute, Cozy and Clean

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Our stay at La Bonita was wonderful. The place was super cozy, cute and clean...three huge factors when choosing a house to stay at on vacation. Although, it was on the smaller side, we never felt cramped (even for a group of four women). The house had all the accommodations you could think of, including all kitchen necessities and a nice spa in the backyard. I would definitely recommend this house for anyone looking to stay in a nice place in Napa at an affordable price. Also, the owner Belinda was great at helping us plan our trip and recommended a few great places for us to go to.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

3rd Annual Girls Wine Week ~ Great Stay!

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

3 of us recently ventured from Florida to Napa for our 3rd annual wine trip. Previously we have stayed in a B&B and a hotel and decided this time a house was well worth it. We were right and La Casita was the perfect choice for us! The house was great, quaint, comfortable, and in a wonderful location. It was so nice to come 'home' after long days of eating & drinking! The beds were super comfortable and the home well-equipped with all the necessities. (just one suggestion, add a full length mirror!) Thank you for providing a perfect spot for our 2011 trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay in Napa

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

We found this house in Napa to be a great place to start off a days visit to the wine country. The house was well appointed although small but had all the necessities for a great trip. The house was clean and neat and close to many nice restaurants in the downtown area. A Safeway grocery store was nearby for great convenience in shopping for a few staples. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay in downtown Napa!

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful week in the Napa Valley. La Casita is in a perfect location to be your "home base" if you're visiting wineries throughout the area. It's also close to many downtown tasting rooms, restaurants and Oxbow Market.

The beds are super comfortable and we found the living area to be very comfortable. It was nice having a kitchen, even though we only cooked a full meal once during our weeklong stay. There were just too many good restaurants in the area!

La Casita is a nice alternative to a hotel because you have more privacy and more space. I definitely recommend this property for a romantic couples vacation. It would also work nicely for a small family, since there are two bedrooms and one bath.

The owner, Belinda, provided a wonderful list of local attractions and restaurants to check out. Her recommendations were spot on!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cozy Casita for a Girls Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

There were four of us ladies who stayed in the Casita during a weekend getaway to Napa and we found it very cozy! It had EVERYTHING we needed! The fully stocked kitchen was great b/c we were able to go to the grocery store and get food and have home cooked breakfast each morning! We enjoyed coffee on the patio and the best part of all was ending the evenings in the hot tub (b/c hitting all those wineries is utterly exhausting)!! ;) The beds were super comfy and even though there were four girls sharing one bathroom, we made it work! We just spread out throughout the casita and used the mirrors that were available throughout to get ready! The location was great, perfect for a walk/ run through downtown Napa, which is very charming!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice, clean, comfortable

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

A very nice place to stay, you won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

Great little place. Really cozy. We had a great time in the backyard chilling with our pooches and enjoying the hot tub. Great location really close to both wine tasting up the Silverado Trail or Sonoma. Nice quiet neighborhood as well really close to restaurants and coffee. Had a really great time!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

La Casita ~ Charming and Very comfortable!

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

We had a girl's weekend stay at La Casita. The decor was very charming and accomodations were very comfortable. The casita was centrally located and easy to find. The bathroom facility was equipped with shampoo and conditioner dispensers, a nice touch. We enjoyed our stay and felt it was reasonably priced when split 3 ways in comparison to renting a hotel. We had privacy and enjoyed soaking in the hot tub as well. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

La Casita Perfection

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 7, 2006

La Casita was the perfect location for family and friends to find me. I stayed for a week and wished I could have stayed longer. It was very cozy and well equiped. My sister's and I were able to have a wonder dinner, dining in.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

What a perfect little house for our reunion of 5 girls. It was a delight and so close to everything, like being at home. Loved the beds! SO comfortable. Thank you again, we would recommend this to anyone visiting the Napa Valley region.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

La Casita was very comfortable and provided some nice privacy and quiet time after a day of touring. Enjoyed the ability to grill out and the hot tub. We recommend Cole's Chop House in Napa and Whole Foods for a good steak to grill. With La Casita's location we were able to enjoy wine Touring in Napa and Sonoma and also a day in San Francisco. Highly recommend it for a comfortable, quiet and enjoyable stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

The house was centrally located with easy access to Wine Country & downtown Napa. We loved ABC for breakfast - I had the best buttermilk pancakes in the world! The Bikram Yoga studio is a 2 minute walk. It was great to be able to practice while on vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

We had a great time in your home. We had everything we needed for our girls weekend to Napa. Nice location, we walked downtown..We will stay here again..Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 23, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights as getaway to the Napa Valley. Very clean and cozy. Very quiet neighborhood. Nicely appointed, very nice kitchen, and very efficient central heat/AC. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 27, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

La Casita is as warm and cozy in person as it looks online. A home away from home. We definately would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

maga

Helpful votes: 1 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review