reviews for: listing #62125 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Lake Tahoe Beach or Ski Vacation Cabin
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,500 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Very nice cabin - great for couples or family

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 30, 2014

Great location, close to beach, shops, Stateline. Cabin has every amenity you could think of, rooms are good size, linen is good quality. Owners were easy to deal with, very accommodating and helpful prior to our arrival which made packing for the trip much easier. Would recommend it as a great place to stay in any season visit to South Lake Tahoe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay in South Lake Tahoe!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

This is a great house to stay in for vacation. I stayed here for about six weeks during the summer of 2013 with five others and we found it to be a wonderful home for us. It is spacious enough to host large groups and even be able to cook for people.

It's close to grocery stores, within driving distance of the beach or Heavenly Village, and close to bike trails. It was immaculate upon our arrival and stocked with dishes and other utensils that we would need. I highly recommend this location and hope to be able to use it again in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: So Glad you enjoyed your stay. Since your stay last year we have put on a large deck with a jacuzzi hot tub. We hope to see you again next year. It is always a pleasure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay in South Lake Tahoe

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

I had the awesome opportunity to stay in this house for part of the 2013 summer. This home is conveniently located to grocery stores, the beach, and fairly easy access to bike trails. It's also only a short drive to Heavenly Village.

Also, the home was immaculate when we arrived and very well maintained. It was a great place to host large groups and be able to cook for people. We had 5 people staying in the house but it could fit more. Overall I loved my experience here and hope to get the opportunity to stay here again in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: So Glad you enjoyed your stay. Since your stay last year we have put on a large deck with a jacuzzi hot tub. We hope to see you again next year. It is always a pleasure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Location and comfortable

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

The cabin is comfortable and well located and equiped. We had a very good time during Christmas Eve.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family getaway

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

9 of me and close family members rented this cabin to enjoy some great views snowboard, relax, sight see and gamble a bit. Everything was with in 10 mins of driving. It was every thing we could have asked for great location, perfect hospitality, fully furnished with everything noted above plus way more. Ed is very easy to work with and answered any concerns in a timely manner. I will be back in the summer and there is no where else I intend to stay. Worth every dollar.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

We stayed during the NY holiday and the cabin was in a great location. Once we arrived we didn't have to drive anywhere there is a subtle stop that takes you to the Tahoe strip and to Heavenly ski resort. Also, there are grocery stores with in walking distance. As for the cabin, it has a great lay out. It's has a great open space for socializing with friends and the fam. Also,the kitchen is stocked with everything you need. Lastly, the owner is really great to deal with. We will be returning for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: So Glad you enjoyed your stay. Since your stay last year we have put on a large deck with a jacuzzi hot tub. We hope to see you again next year. It is always a pleasure!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

very comfortable and good facilities

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

we were 8 and we really enjoyed the place. Its full of all the things u will need when u r on a trip. Spacious, clean, has all the utilities and comforts.

next time i will again rent the same place.
Moreover specially to mention "Ed", he is very co-operative I must say.

Thanks Ed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay in Tahoe

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

This cabin met all of our needs. We showed up after some freshly fallen snow to a well plowed driveway and walkways. The cabin had more than enough room and the kitchen/living room was perfect for catching up with old friends.

Thanks for loaning us your beautiful cabin for the weekend. No complaints whatsoever.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great cabin, great location!

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. There were 8 of us, and we had plenty of space. There was parking for our 3 cars also. We found the cabin to be very comfortable and perfectly located for our needs. It was a short drive to the slopes, the lake, and sledding spots. My only suggestion would be to add a deck off the back bedrooms for easy access to the big backyard. We will definitely be looking for this place again for our next stay!

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. The plan is to build the deck this spring, which will make it even more enjoyable for the next time you have a chance to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Spot

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

We had a family reunion ski trip here and found pretty much everything to our liking. The layout was practical and comfortable. We had heavy snow yet the owners arranges for the driveway to be snowblown so that didn't slow us up one bit. Near town so convenient. Loved our stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

This home was a wonderful place for my stay in Tahoe this past summer. It had everything needed for a comfortable vacation or home away from home. It was close to great running, biking and hiking trails. The home itself had ample parking and was very clean upon arrival. I would recommend this property to others looking for a fun place to stay in South Lake Tahoe.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Place for an Extended Stay!

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

For my first trip to lake tahoe neither the scenery nor the accommodations disappointed. This was a very nicely sized house, even with 8 women staying for 6 weeks. Everything was clean and comfortable and within biking distance of everything I needed. Very adequate parking for our 5 cars, lots of space for guests in the spacious dining/living area. It was a treat having a dishwasher as well as a washer and dryer. The rooms might be better sized for a shorter stay; one does tend to bring lots when one's trip is long and straddles two seasons. However, I would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

First Tahoe trip was successful!

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

This was my first Tahoe trip ever and I organized it for my family and I for our summer getaway. We were a family of about 10 and we absolutely loved this cabin! It was a perfect size for us. We brought airbeds and extra pillows and blankets knowing that some of the kids wanted to have a "slumber party" type feel in the living room. The couches in the living room were so comfy! Parking was great, as well. We were able to fit 4 cars in the driveway. I would definitely recommend renting this place! Thank you, Ed and Cindy!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you... we look forward to you coming back! We have since fenced the backyard and made even more upgrades. Come see how nice Tahoe is in winter!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Overall nice, perfect for a weekend stay.

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Owners provided great service and communication. House conveniently located, parking for 3 cars, spacious living room. The beds are pretty soft or the frames aren't supportive - I had to sleep on the top twin sized bunk since the frame up there was sturdier than the lower queen (for my sore back), but overall ok for short stays. Lots of bed space too, so great for larger parties / groups with kids. Washer and dryer on site. Clean, and the showers had plenty of hot water. Great price too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay... Beds have been upgraded.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious Layout

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

All the amenities were there and the layout was good for a large group. The only drawback is everyone complained about the comfort of the beds. Bunk bed sqeak and squeal causing to wake at night.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Choice

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

I rented this house for Christmas 2009. This house was absolutely perfect for my family and I. i felt as if I was in my own home. The place is well kept and it is close by all the attractions. my family and I decided that we want to go back to Lake Tahoe in the summer time and if we go, I hope this home will be available because we absolutely love it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Ski Cabin - Close to All!

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

Thanks for a great time. First thing I have to say is this place is really CLEAN...and I am a germaphobe so I was thankful for that. It is cozy and nice and just what we needed for a group of ski enthusiasts, plenty of room inside, nice fireplace and room for 4 cars to park. Close to Heavenly too, AWESOME... Oh yeah and everything else is nearby too like a supermarket and restaurants, bars. We'll be back for more spring skiing this year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review