reviews for: listing #62129 - Seattle, Washington House rental

Historic Mansion in the city. 10 bedrooms, sleeps 25.
  • bedrooms  10
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $5,600 - $5,600 /wk

sort by:

Great place, much bigger than it looks

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

We had a lovely time at the house. I rented it for my company retreat which includes six families each of which has small children. We fit into the place and then some! I think we even had three extra bedrooms.

The house comes fully stocked in the kitchen and the yard and porch is beautiful. After our first night there we decided we wanted to eat in every night just to enjoy this magnificent home. Highly recommended.

Owners response: We're glad the house worked well for your retreat and you had great weather too! It was nice to meet you all. What a fun group of families. We hope you can make it out west again sometime.
-Rebecca

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for our conference

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

Thank you so much for a great week. Our conference was so much more relaxing this year being held in a beautiful home instead of the usual stuffy hotels we've stayed at in the past. All of our participants were so excited to be here. The dining room worked out perfect for our presentations (thank you for the lining up the projector rental). The weather was beautiful, so we often held our break out meetings on the back deck or lawn in the sun. Everyone had plenty of space to spread out. On the last day we did some team building with exploration around the area. It was great to be so close to the city, and the bus was extremely convenient for getting around. We hope to hold future conferences here next summer.

Owners response: Thanks Jen. I'm so glad it worked out for your group, and we hope you will come back next year.
Rebecca

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Week

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Our son got married in Seattle, and we were looking for a place to have the whole family stay together. We feel so fortunate to have found this amazing home. We looked at other places, but nothing compared to this. As friends and family came into town for the week, they were so excited to be staying in a home like this. It was wonderful to have our guests be able to sight see and enjoy the city on their own, and then come back "home" to share dinner and stories together. The kitchen was fabulous. The big front porch was great for relaxing in the evening. Everything we needed was provided. We hosted a rehearsal dinner on Friday night, and it was absolutely beautiful and perfect. I can't recommend The Shuey House enough. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to create wonderful memories there.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous place. Great location and lots of space.

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

Wow. We had our family reunion at The Shuey House, and couldn't have asked for a more perfect place. There were so many rooms and places for family members to have privacy, yet we were all together in one house. We spent so much time in the huge kitchen and on the front porch. The yard was great for games and the kids. It was easy to get to our favorite places in the city (including Pike Place Market) on the bus from here, and we tried several of the local restaurants. The Saturday market was one block away and really great. We hope to return some day!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review