reviews for: listing #62165 - Tampa, Florida Villa rental

Forest Lakes Villa, Pool, Pets Welcome
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Forest Lakes Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $57 - $70 /nt
    $400 - $550 /wk
    $1,400 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Great place!

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

This was a great little place! Very well located for Tampa and Clearwater, it is easy to find, has a beautiful setting, is well furnished and equipped, and is very comfortable. Melinda was very helpful and friendly, and kept her promise to refund the security deposit right away. Did I mention that it was very reasonably priced? It is! I highly recommend this villa. We'll probably be back there since my daughter now lives in Tampa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great place!

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

This was a great little place! Very well located for Tampa and Clearwater, it is easy to find, has a beautiful setting, is well furnished and equipped, and is very comfortable. Melinda was very helpful and friendly, and kept her promise to refund the security deposit right away. Did I mention that it was very reasonably priced? It is!
I highly recommend this villa. We'll probably be back there since my daughter now lives in Tampa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Busch Gardens vacation

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

My family planned a week long trip to Tampa and we decided to stay at the villa at forest lakes. We arrived late Monday night on June 6 but we were very happy with the cleanliness of the rental. In addition to how clean and spacious our rental was I have to inform you that Melinda our property manager was extremely helpful and patient. In the future I hope to be able to use vacationrentals.com again. My family and I thank you for the wonderful experience.

Thanks
Roberto & Christine

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent villa

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

What a wonderful villa! It was clean and had everything we needed! I absolutely loved the wild life around the villa and the scenery was amazing! My family had a wonderful time and the villa made it easy to save money by cooking! The beach was a short drive away and was close to some major tourist areas. Tarpon Springs, Clearwater Beach were less than 30 minutes away! Thanks for letting us stay here! What a great place! I will certainly see if this is available in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

My family and I stayed at this Villa for the weekend and had an excellent time!

The place was immpecable. Everything was extra clean, the towels had a fresh scent. It made it very easy to want to keep things just as tidy. My 13 year old son and my husband did a little fishing in the pond behind the property. There also lives a small alligator and several turtles. It is very peaceful to just sit back there and hear the sounds of nature.

We took a drive to Honeymoon State Park, which is a beach nearby. The beach was about a 15 - 18 min drive. Even though Busch Gardens was about a 35 min. drive, It's well worth it to stay at the Villa and drive the 30 min. We cooked breakfast and dinner every day and saved a lot of money that we would not had been able to save if we had stayed at a hotel near the parks.

I highly recommend this property. Melinda was very sweet and helpful, she explained everything to us in detail and everything was just as expected.

We look forward to returning for another stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Melinda's villa was a perfect place to stay with being in a perfect location for us to go to either downtown Tampa, Busch Garden's and Clearwater beach all being only 15 to 30 minutes away and yet still off the main road in a quiet area.
This villa had almost everything we could ask for; very clean, very comfortable beds the only thing that was missing was a barbeque grill but being able to cook in the villa kitchen (with the grocery store close by) or going to a nice restaurant was just as good.
We enjoyed being able to get up in the morning and go for a walk through the quiet neighborhood and just soak up the sun.
Our kids enjoyed the pool; as it was very kid friendly with steps into the pool that my 3 year old could slowly take her time getting in and out on her own. They also have a kiddy pool which she enjoyed as well. The older gentleman that was making sure we had our pool pass was always very sweet and loved talking to our kids as well and even let us in when we forgot to take the pass with us!

Thanks again Melinda for letting us come on such short notice, it was a wonderful experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Vacation nest

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Thank you so much for having a wonderful stay at the villa. We really enjoyed everything around us esp. the convenience of Walmart being just 5 mins. away, everything is accessible. This villa is well maintained, very clean, well-stocked and just as described in the listing.You won't be disappointed, it's just like home away from home. We would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat, this is going to be our get-away villa. Thank you once again
Ms. Melinda!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

very nice place to stay.

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We stayed in the house for a week.
Very lovely house, spotless clean, very well equiped,looked after, comfortable and nicely situated. Good pool and tennis/squash playing grounds.
Easy payment method using paypal!
All the usual restaurants + Wallmart very near.

Maybe the name villa is a bit much for this very nice two bedroom/two bathroom house, but we recommend it and will be back next year.

Kees & Marjolein, the netherlands

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

We had everything you could need at this villa. There was a pond just behind the Villa and the fishing was great. I will visit this place again when I plan a trip to the Tampa area. Even though Melinda didn't want to rent it as she couldn't come and check everything out before my visit, it was clean and well maintained. We only had a 30 minute drive to Busch Gardens so we went twice during my 4 day visit. We recieved a curtesy call from the owner before we left to see if we needed anything and if things were ok. What a GREAT TIME we all had. I woiuld highly recommend this location to my family and friends. Wanda

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review