reviews for: listing #62207 - Prineville, Oregon House rental

The Perfect Multi-Family Reservoir Home!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Rock Estates
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $675 /nt
    $1,950 - $3,150 /wk
    $7,150 - $11,500 /mth

sort by:

Escape to Paradise

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

This home is a heavenly haven of peace, set amidst a stunning view and it offers our family of three solitude, renewal and tranquility. We absolutely adore spending time here and have had the privilege of staying in this incredibly beautiful, awe-inspiring home twice. The owners are the nicest people we have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. Becca, who helps with all of the rental arrangements, has a heart of pure gold and she is a delight. This is, without a doubt, our all-time favorite vacation home to rent, and we hope to relax and find renewal again, very soon, in the awesome beauty of this amazing home.

Owners response: Sandie,
You are such an eloquent writer and while "Thank YOU" seems so little next to your words, from the very center of our beings . . . Thank YOU!
Richard and Becca

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

tranquility

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

What a truly wonderful experience. The house, the views, the tranquility, the beauty . . . all made for an amazing retreat. My sister, daughters and I thank you for sharing your lovely piece of heaven with us.
The Adelmans, Lemmes and Muhaus form Alaska

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Spring Break 2011
What a wonderful place to come with family,. Plenty of activities for everyone. Love the kitchen! Nothing better than stories by the fire. We will definitely be back, Thanks for sharing this beautiful home!
Simers and Friends
The Kanes LOVE it!
Form the Valley

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spiritual Retreat

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Thank you for opening your beautiful home for our 7th grade spiritual retreat. Everyone was in awe of how amazing and beautiful your home is. It was the perfect environment to remind us of God’s grace and love by viewing the awesome beauty that surrounds us. God Bless you and thank you again!
ELS 7th Grade Class

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

We had a great time! Our friends and Family came out here to get away and relax and your house totally helped accomplish our goal! We went to the lake, slept underneath the stars (saw the best and biggest shooting star ever!) ate great food and spent good quality time with our friends! In all honesty, your house was a huge blessing. You have a beautiful home.Thank you fro sharing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Family Reunion was Grand. We shared plenty of

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

Our Family Reunion was Grand. We shared plenty of laughs, jokes, songs, foods and thoughts together. We boated on the reservoir, picnicked and played till the sun went down (or if the wind picked up). Thank you so much for sharing the house with us.
Sincerely,
Casey, Deannie, Brent, Debbie, Neal, Dori, Sean, Duke, Pat, John, Dianne, Wayne, Dexter, Jacob, AJ, Brady and Brianna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Derailleur Divas!!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2010

Derailleur Divas!!
30 Years and a lot of Gears!!!
What a perfect place for a large group to get together for fun and laughter. Everything was just perfect for us. We hope to return!

What a wonderful time with a great group of women in a beautiful house! Thank you!

What a Fantastic Place to come and relax and renew. We laughed a LOT we cried some and most of all had the time of our lives. Life is good!!!
We have to do this every year!!

We spent our 30th Annual Ladies Bike Trip here, riding around Prineville and area. Road to Smith Rocks (Hot Smith Rocks), did a loop up Miliken Road and back through the Crooked River Canyon. Such a beautiful Ride!!! The House was perfect and we cooked up a storm. Thanks!
Bebey, Sharon, Cathy, Peggy, Marjorie, Sarah, Carol, Kathy, Karol, Mary, Anne
Portland, OR
Derailleur Divas!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We greatly enjoyed the house

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

We greatly enjoyed the house and location here. There was something for everyone here between the property and the water. We (my husband and I) received a lot of positive feedback about this being the perfect location. Thanks a bunch!
Woods and Madden Families
OR, AZ, MD, WA, ID

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Beautiful House, setting and view. We absolutely had a great time and would recommend this property to everyone. We especially enjoyed the house décor and amenities you proved. We had everything we needed.
Bob and Sharon, Brian and Adina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the BEST Time!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

We had the BEST time and so much fun. Trips to Mt Bachelor, reading by the fire, watching movies on the wall, rousing games of ping pong and poker and eating lots of good food. Thank you! for the use ofyour beautiful home. We will be back!
Stephanie, Sale, Garrett, Ashley, Nathalie, Matt, Brennan, Brielle. Bryce, Bobi, Todd, David and Taylor

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We have loved our week here. One of our favorite things about the house was the huge table. We loved being able to seat everyone comfortable and enjoy our family meals together. We were here for our family reunion and appreciated the roominess – with space for every one of all ages. The kitchen was well appointed, the ping pong table was a huge hit and the view of the lake was beautiful. Thank you for sharing tour beautiful comfortable home.
John and Susan, Javier and Shelley, Ryan and Kelle, Brooklynn, Garrett, Madison, Austin, Marissa and Elise, McKay and Amanda, Ken and Allyson and baby Desh

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a truly wonderful experience

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

What a truly wonderful experience. The house, the views, the tranquility, the beauty . . . all made for an amazing retreat. My sister, daughters and I thank you for sharing your lovely piece of heaven with us. ?
The Adelmans, Lemmes and Muhaus from Alaska

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

What a wonderful place to come with family,. Plenty of activities for everyone. Love the kitchen! Nothing better than stories by the fire. We will definitely be back, Thanks for sharing this beautiful home!
Simers and Friends
The Kanes LOVE it!
From the Valley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spiritual Retreat

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Thank you for opening your beautiful home for our 7th grade spiritual retreat. Everyone was in awe of how amazing and beautiful your home is. It was the perfect environment to remind us of God’s grace and love by viewing the awesome beauty that surrounds us. God Bless you and thank you again!
ELS 7th Grade Class

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We had a great time! Our friends and Family came out here to get away and relax and your house totally helped accomplish our goal! We went to the lake, slept underneath the stars (saw the best and biggest shooting star ever!) ate great food and spent good quality time with our friends! In all honesty, your house was a huge blessing. You have a beautiful home.Thank you fro sharing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Family Reunion was Grand

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

Our Family Reunion was Grand. We shared plenty of laughs, jokes, songs, foods and thoughts together. We boated on the reservoir, picnicked and played till the sun went down (or if the wind picked up). Thank you so much for sharing the house with us.
Sincerely,
Casey, Deannie, Brent, Debbie, Neal, Dori, Sean, Duke, Pat, John, Dianne, Wayne, Dexter, Jacob, AJ, Brady and Brianna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Derailleur Divas!!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

30 Years and a lot of Gears!!!
What a perfect place for a large group to get together for fun and laughter. Everything was just perfect for us. We hope to return!

What a wonderful time with a great group of women in a beautiful house! Thank you!

What a Fantastic Place to come and relax and renew. We laughed a LOT we cried some and most of all had the time of our lives. Life is good!!!
We have to do this every year!!

We spent our 30th Annual Ladies Bike Trip here, riding around Prineville and area. Road to Smith Rocks (Hot Smith Rocks), did a loop up Miliken Road and back through the Crooked River Canyon. Such a beautiful Ride!!! The House was perfect and we cooked up a storm. Thanks!
Bebey, Sharon, Cathy, Peggy, Marjorie, Sarah, Carol, Kathy, Karol, Mary, Anne
Portland, OR
Derailleur Divas!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

We greatly enjoyed the house and location here. There was something for everyone here between the property and the water. We (my husband and I) received a lot of positive feedback about this being the perfect location. Thanks a bunch!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Beautiful House, setting and view. We absolutely had a great time and would recommend this property to everyone. We especially enjoyed the house décor and amenities you proved. We had everything we needed.
Bob and Sharon, Brian and Adina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

We had the BEST tine and so much fun. Trips to Mt Bachelor, reading by the fire, watching movies on the wall, rousing games of ping pong and poker and eating lots of good food. Thank you! for the use ofyour beautiful home. We will be back!
Stephanie, Sale, Garrett, Ashley, Nathalie, Matt, Brennan, Brielle. Bryce, Bobi, Todd, David and Taylor
January, 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

From the moment we walked through the door our hearts were captured.
The house is spectacular!
The view stunning!
There is breathtaking beauty to behold, both inside and out.
This was a time of solitude for our family--just the 3 of us.
The first day we were greeted by a rainbow reaching over the lake.
Another day, from the master bedroom, the view gave way to an eagle soaring across the sky, slowing down just in time to amazingly land in the trees right outside our unbelievable private view.
The artwork and décor offer a positively perfect feast for your senses.
This is a place of campfire wilderness with exquisite luxury.
Late one evening a full moon lit up the lake so beautifully, you could do nothing more than stare in awe at the magnificent picture perfect view, that was very real, right before our eyes.
Your home is a haven of luxury wrapped in a ribbon of peace.
With grateful hearts we thank you for opening your, beautiful beyond words, home and sharing it with our family.

Thank you very, very much.

Mark, Sandie and Matthew

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW! We had a great time!

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

From the moment we walked through the door our hearts were captured.
The house is spectacular!
The view stunning!
There is breathtaking beauty to behold, both inside and out.
This was a time of solitude for our family--just the 3 of us.
The first day we were greeted by a rainbow reaching over the lake.
Another day, from the master bedroom, the view gave way to an eagle soaring across the sky, slowing down just in time to amazingly land in the trees right outside our unbelievable private view.
The artwork and décor offer a positively perfect feast for your senses.
This is a place of campfire wilderness with exquisite luxury.
Late one evening a full moon lit up the lake so beautifully, you could do nothing more than stare in awe at the magnificent picture perfect view, that was very real, right before our eyes.
Your home is a haven of luxury wrapped in a ribbon of peace.
With grateful hearts we thank you for opening your, beautiful beyond words, home and sharing it with our family.

Thank you very, very much.

Mark, Sandie and Matthew

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

I'm not sure where to begin, this was truly the best vacation rental home we have stayed in Oregon. The whole rental process was easy and smooth. There is plenty of room for everyone (5 adults, 3 kids in our party more than enough room to spare) and lots of games/activities for the kids. Everything was top of the line and clean, as stated. The kitchen is incredible and the fireplace is gorgeous and cozy in the evening. We loved watching snow flurries through the huge windows our first day (the views are spectacular), and walking down by the reservoir collecting rocks in the sunshine the next. Late night hikes, roasting sausage dogs and telling stories around the fire pit made us all happy, it really felt like we owned the entire hillside. We all need some real time away once in awhile and this is the perfect choice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Home!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

I'm not sure where to begin, this was truly the best vacation rental home we have stayed in Oregon. The whole rental process was easy and smooth. There is plenty of room for everyone(5 adults, 3 kids in our party more than enough room to spare) and lots of games/activities for the kids. Everything was top of the line and clean as stated. The kitchen is incredible and the fireplace is gorgeous and cozy in the evening. We loved watching snow flurries through the huge windows our first day(the views are spectacular), and walking down by the reservoir collecting rocks in the sunshine the next. Late night hikes, roasting sausage dogs and telling stories around the fire pit made us all happy, it really felt like we owned the entire hillside. We all need some real time away once in awhile and this is the perfect choice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. You made me realize I need to go soon! And when you are ready to return, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

What a wonderful vacation home. There were 21 of us and we had plenty of room andall the things needed for a family reunion. We really enjoyed the whole stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2009   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

Thanks for a great weekend!! What a fabulous house you have. Plenty of room for six adults and six kids. We brought our boat and had 2 great days on the water! I'm sure we will bid on it again this year.
Thanks so much!!
The Darleys, Carters & Gagnons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 11, 2009   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

Thanks for a delighful stay in a lovely home. We brought out a huge telescope that a friend transports on his trailer, and you can only imagine the incredible star-gazing. The BLM forest fire we considered our own special effects department.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

Labor Day Weekend-Day Family Retreat. Great time in your home. Spacious and quietenough for naps. 15 of us at one point with rom to move. However-kids said "get a basket ball hoop & hot tub". Thank you.
Brad Day Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

The crew from SOU (formerly SOSC) had a great time reconnecting & sharing time with our families & friends. A hike to Smith Rock, lots of Watersports, great food, games, movies & fun stories! Water & Sun - What more could one ask for? And all with your beautifully designed & appointed vacation home. Thank you for the use of your home to make our annual get-together memorable.
Thank You!
Lafleurs, Connets, Rasmussens, Carrolls, Botterdags, Newlins & Hykals.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

What a great vacation! The house is beautiful, and just enough space for the whole family!! We ad a great time spending ime at the huse + the lake, doing water sports and going tubing! Thanks, the Bassett, Caldwell, Wolf, Ballou, And Schulte Family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

Just a great house and property! We loved the privacy to neighbors and proximity to the resevoir especially. Would love to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

What a terrific vacation with the family and friends. 10 days of boating, eating and poker playing. How good can it get? 15 of us enjoyed our stay together celebrating 2 birthdays and having a blast! Thank you for letting us borow your home for a short time-it was a perfect fit!
Kristensen Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

Mulder family from Salem, Oregon. The pictures do not do the home justice! Absolutely Gorgeous! Modern yet rustic decor, pictures on wall are beautiful. Very comfortable, yet not to casual. We want to come back next year, & the best part-the view!!! Compelling, Thank You.
Kami & Alex

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

Ruckstuhls from Reno-Carolyn, Sonny, Tre & Alice who will celebrate her 10th birthday on the 10th tomorrow! By far,the loveliest of all is spending precious moments with family and making new memories! Loved the view, trees & secluded quiet spot. We love this igh desert environment. Many "Wires" lived in this region & we are thrilled to return and remember times past as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

Attendees age 9 thru 97. A beautiful setting-excellant views both day and night- the moon was phenomenal!! Wave-running P'ville Reservoir; Water sking-Lake Billy Chinook! High Desert Museum, shopping-Bend; Hiking-Smith Rock State Park! The deck is my favorite spot! We finished the puzzle -12:06 am 8-8!!
Danny-Colorado

Great walk down to the gate for exercise after sundown by the light of the full moon. Good AA meetings in Prineville too. We really liked the nicely tended museum in Prineville too. Best part of our trip, no doubt, was hiking at Smith Rock. Also, check out Peterson's Rock garden between Redmond and Bend. Eat a "The Pine Tavern" in Bend.
Sandy Wires
Rento, Washington

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 25, 2009   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

Friends, Family, and relaxation came together here to make a magical time. Great memories in the sun! I don't want to leave. RC
Thanks for the smores, shooting stars, laughs & lakeside lounging. I'm ready to purchase my timeshare.
Joel
Didn't know howmuch I needed sun, laughs & relaxation till I got here - I feel like a new woman! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.
Sarah
Great Weekend of fun and sun! Good friends, good drinks and an amazing setting, looking forward to many more visits!
Jason
What a great weekend!!! Fun, Sun, and water sports!!! Can't wait to come back!!
thanx, Emily

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

Your vacation home on Prineville Reservoir is an unbelievably gorgeous, spacious home, beautifully decorated, extremely clean and accommodating. This was an annual gathering of 5 siblings and our spouses who grew up in Prineville but have not lived there in 40 years. This was also the first time we have all gathered there for a reunion and what better place to do it. The view was incredible and the parking was completely ample for our five cars. It was really a fun family gathering filled with golf, great food and reminiscing about old times as kids water skiing and boating on Prineville Resevoir. We're all very excited we found this little piece of paradise on our old home turf. Thank you, Dan.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 18, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home. We had a great time!

Maryanne, Sue, Dick, John, Marcia & Spouses

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Love it! The house was great and he view amazing, we will be back for sure.......Thank U!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

My husband and I rented the bottom floor of this georgous home-it was fabulous! Very comfortable, nicely decorated and pleasing to the eye--and that is inside the home. The outside speaks for itself-the view is amazing and the peace and quiet so soothing. I highly recommend this place.
Lynn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

We had a wonderful family wedding weekend! We came on Friday night and left on Monday....perfect long weekend. Ten of us stayed at the house and it was very comfortable. We built a bonfire on Friday night and had a great time. Saturday we got the place ready for a small family wedding. It was amazing. We were able to get married outside on the deck overlooking the reservoir! How great is that! The photos of our wedding are priceless. The sky opened up and the lighting was magical. We sent a photo and you are welcome to post it on your site. On Sunday we all had brunch together and just had a relaxing day. All and all, a perfect wedding in an amazing setting. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

We had a lovely stay in at the Prineville house. The surrounding area is beautiful and we had some great cross country skiing in the Ochocos. Thank you, RC and Dan!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 2, 2009

I just want to say thank you, thank you, thank you! My husband and I just had the most wonderful, relaxing, and unforgetable time together...this place is so unique, so bueatiful...you really feel pampered! Great job on the design! We really enjoyed the outdoor fire pit, too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 22, 2008   Date of arrival: November 22, 2008

Peaceful, beautiful & relaxing-those are a few words that describe our stay here. Thanks for inviting us here. We are just sorry it wasn't a longer stay. Maybe someday we can come back & stay longer.
We wish you all the best-salud, dinero & mucho, mucho, amor y tiempo para gastarlo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 29, 2008

My family and I had a great time at the house this summer - it was beautfiul and the view was terrific. There were so many nearby outdoor activities that we would have liked to have stayed longer. We look forward to coming again. Thanks, Dan!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 7, 2008

Wow, this place is great! We had a lovely time with our wonderful family. Your home is gorgeous. You have great taste. We loved the views, the weather, the recreation and the company. Thank You!!!

The stars were amazing during the night! We saw at least three shooting stars in 30 minutes. Thanks!

The view was amazing. I loved swiming in the lake! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

This home was absolutely beautiful. We had 26 people and there was plenty of room. We would rent this house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

Your place was incredible. I was worried that it would be a little snug with all of us there but we could have fit 20 more people. The bedrooms were incredibly roomy and there were plenty of them. The home is beautiful and there is nothing more that we could have asked for. Our family reunion was wonderful and your home was extremely accomodating for it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

This house is amazing to stay at- We had a family reunion with 20+ people and had more than enough room- The pictures on the VRBO site do not do it justice- We had a great time! Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2008   Date of arrival: August 30, 2008

We had a wonderful time! We had a family reunion. The house is beautiful, along with the scenery. The air is clean and the stars are bright. Everyone enjoyed are stay - Thank You.
We also got to see the end of the rainbow in the lake. It was an awesome scene.
The Chamberlain Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 26, 2008

We had our family out from New Jersey. They found your home on the web site. What a fantastic home & remote, beautiful area. We are all in awe. Our family of 8 were very pampered & accommodated. What a lovely vacation week we had in your region. Thanks, Hefners & Families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 20, 2008

Simply put, we really enjoyed your home! My wife wanted to stay longer and my kids wanted me to promise we would come back next year.

For the four of us, other than being big, it is a very nice. We would like to come back year and possibly bring another family with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 19, 2008

The house is beautiful. We had a party of 15 people and there was plenty of room for everyone. If we had the opportunity to rent the house again, we would.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review