reviews for: listing #62231 - Park City, Utah Condo rental

Historic Old Town / Ski in Ski Out / Free Night Stay
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $700 /nt
    $1,500 - $4,200 /wk

sort by:

Superb condo in Old Town, great for large families

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

Kyle (owner) is super to work with and attentive to emails/phone. We arrived a day early and he worked with us to get checked in that day. Condo is in excellent location - true ski in/ski out, 2 blocks from Main Street/shops/restaurants(down the stairs) and Park City bus transit center(don't underestimate this convenience when getting to/from various ski resorts, grocery store, etc), nice views of town and slopes.

Condo itself is nicely appointed with all the modern conveniences you will need. It has multiple levels, which allows for those who have had enough of "family bonding moments" to escape. We did not rent a vehicle, and, I believe the only advantage of having one would be if you needed to make multiple trips to grocery store during your stay(we took bus to store only once and stocked up). There is parking available outside condo.

The location also provides for those who are tired of skiing/boarding to venture out on there own and take in what the town and surrounding area has to offer. Our children range from 13-18 and we felt perfectly comfortable letting them walk about town and use the bus system on their own.

Overall, we chalk this place up with the others we have rented via VRBO as an excellent find and we will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice comfortable condo

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

There were no surprises - everything was as-advertised. Renting was very easy and the owner answered his phone right away when I called with questions - and email responses were prompt and helpful. The condo is in excellent condition, and the kitchen was well-stocked making it easy to prepare meals. Getting to the heart of old-town was easy. There is a stairway right out front that takes you down a block or two to Main Street. The only minor complaint is that half the light bulbs were burnt out, but it was not a problem, there was still enough light.

One final thought - there are a lot of stairs: up 2 flights just to get to the front door, and another 2 inside the condo to get to the top floor bedroom. As flatlanders that got us an early start to acclimating to the altitude :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Historic Old Town ski in ski out, Property 266884

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

The Property was clean and in good condition, and as represented in the VRBO website. Had every thing we needed for our skiing vacation (7 men). The kitchen was well stocked with supplies and condiments (not often found in rental properties), which was a real benefit. Ski in-ski out was really handy. Had no problems at all and would use it again if we return to Park City. Can highly recommend Cafe Terigo (sp?) on Main St (Maybe Park Ave) in Park City for a great meal.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Ski in/out for intermediate skill levels. 2 blocks to Main st. Great management.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week in Park City

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

This unit has a great location, and accommodated 2 families very comfortably. We were 2 blocks off Main Street, and steps from the Quit N Time run which brought us right down to the Town Lift. We didn't even rent a car, there was no need to. Best of all. the owner could not have been more accommodating, offering to do our shopping prior to our arrival. Truly a memorable vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great property

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. We visited Alta, Brighton, Solitude, and Deer Valley for skiing and found that the drive to Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons was easy and enjoyable, and of course, Deer Valley was just 2 miles away. We particularly enjoyed the proximity of the property to Main Street in Park City and walked to dinner every night. This property is particularly great for families who want to spend time together but also want space to spread out across three floors - we really appreciated the personal space and abundance of bathrooms! And the kitchen was perfect for larger groups. We would definitely recommend this property to others and can't thank the owners enough for their thoughtfulness - the labels and instructions for everything made it easy to walk in and just relax! Thanks again for such a great trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved this place! Perfect for our group of 9

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Our group absolutely loved this condo. We had nine people with us and the condo was spacious enough where we didn't get on each other's nerves. Four levels! Kyle was so thoughtful to leave us a gift basket, a book of FAQ, and even stocked our bathrooms with shampoo, conditioner, lotion, the works. We did enjoy the ski in/ski out down to TownLift. Kyle, we definitely want to stay in this condo again in February!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An amazing home.

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

This family thought of EVERYTHING!!! The location is perfect. The unit backs up to the Quitting time run. We put our skis on and skied down to the town lift. At days end we skied to the back door. (We actually called it a swim in and swim out because the snow was so deep) Inside the unit is was what impressed me so much! From the moment we arrived it felt like home. A book that gave us instructions for the condo and recommendations of what to do during our stay was on the table. It became a joke during our stay that this family thought of everything! Every single cooking utensil is there. Sissors, detergent, movies, games, cards, blankets, nothing is missing. No kidding, I left my reading glasses at home. I opened a drawer in the kitchen and near the phone book was a pair of glasses. If you are planning a trip do NOT underestimate the importance of having all the things you need to have a relaxing trip. This family went to great detail to label every light switch and labeled everything in the kitchen so that you can simply enjoy your stay. Kyle your hard work and thoughtfulness made our stay one of our most memorable and enjoyable vacations ever! Thank you so much.
Wes and Tammy Usie
Shreveport Louisiana

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guestbook

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

Came up here inthe summer for first time and what a treat! Went hiking, fishing, and played some great golf courses. I'm not sure I did not like it more than winter. Walking distance to Main Street & all the great restaurants. What a location!! We will be back! Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guestbook

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Thank you so much for the use of your home! We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our time in Park City. The condo was perfect! We especially liked skiing in and out the back door and walking to mainstreet in the evenings. A great change from our Maui lives. Maholo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guest Book

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

Thank you for allowing us to your wonderful condo. The location was suberb and the space fit our needs flawlessly. We very much enjoyed our stay in Park City. Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guestbook

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

We had a wonderfully relaxing time here! The well-equipped kitchen was a great surprise because we prefer to eat in. We also enjoyed the gas fireplace and spacious rooms & bathrooms. The condo is a geat family place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email from Ken

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

It was great. Let us know next year before you market it and we'll probably take it again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email from Lance

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

Just a quick not to let you know the place worked out great. We got great snow and loved the skiing to the back door. Thanks for Everthing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email from Diego

Review submitted: October 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

The condo is amazing. We are very thankful about the welcome baskets in the kitchen!! It helped us calm our hungar.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

From Guestbook: Came up for first time in summer and what a treat. Went hiking, fishing, and played some great golf courses. I'm not sure I didn't like it more than the winter. Walking distance to main street and all the great restaurants was awesome. What a location! We will be back for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

From Guestbook: Thank you so much for the use of your home! We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our time in Park City. The condo was perfect! We especially liked skiing in and out the back door and walking to main street in the evenings. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful condo. The location was superb and the space fit our needs flawlessly. We very much enjoyed our stay in Park City. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

From Guestbook: We had a wonderfull relaxing time here. The well-equipped kitchen was a great surprise because we prefer to eat in. We also enjoyed the gas fireplace and spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. The condo is a great family place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

From email: It was great. Let us know about next year, will probably take it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

From Email:The place worked out great! We got great snow loved skiing to the back door. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

From Guestbook: It is amazing, Thank you very much for the welcome baskets!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review