reviews for: listing #62261 - Snowbasin, Utah Condo rental

Lake Front Complex / Hot Tub - Free Night Stay!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lakeside Village
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $113 - $325 /nt
    $678 - $1,950 /wk
    $1,200 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Condo!

Review submitted: August 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

Great location, best value as far similar condos in the same complex. I have used VRBO several times, this owner has to be easiest and friendliest to work with.

Condo was clean, well stocked, with great beds. Will come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will definitely stay here again

Review submitted: August 13, 2014   Date of arrival: August 7, 2014

This condo is perfect for just about everything. It is beautifully furnished, clean, homey with fantastic views of the mountains and water. Location is perfect for the beach and Snowbasin is only 15 minutes away. We've stayed at many condos in this area before but this one is by far the best of the best. Can't wait to come back. I miss it already.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

trip to Utah

Review submitted: August 2, 2014   Date of arrival: July 23, 2014

The unit was as represented. Very nice and well equipped. Lots of room and nice view. We would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway condo

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

Fantastic condo beautifully decorated very comfortable. Close to everything and fantastic view from living room.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent getaway

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the condo to celebrate our 10-yr wedding anniversary and we were so pleased with our experience. The condo was very comfortable, the surroundings were very quiet and pleasant. Great for a long term getaway or just over the weekend. We will be going back again for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

materialgirl68

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 4, 2014

Wow!!! What a perfect place to stay for a Snowbasin ski trip! A super easy 10 minute drive to the ski resort, all the conveniences of home (dishwasher, washer/dryer), breathtaking views, very nicely decorated (photos are completely accurate) and very comfy/cozy (love the fireplace), owners went WAY above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate us and are just amazing with communication. We didn't want to leave! I would highly recommend this rental...already planning our vacation there for next year!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place and Location

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Nice views of the lake and Snowbasin especially from the hot tub on the deck. Very clean and comfortable for the family. Super convenient to Snowbasin, great skiing. We had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

Great condo with fantastic furnishings. Great place to stay to visit the area of Huntsville and the surrounding areas. Would recommend this condo to anyone. Hope to be back to try the ski hills out in winter!
Thanks Kyle for renting the property out to us for the 3 nights we were there

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Quiet, Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

If you're looking for a quiet, beautiful place to stay at while on vacation - this is the place! I'm extremely particular about cleanliness, and this condo exceeded my expectations. It is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities you need - just like at home! The owners are very nice and were helpful answering our questions. The beach is only a short walk away and there is also a great community pool that our daughter enjoyed during our stay. We highly recommend this condo and will definitely stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

We loved this Condo. The unit was clean and well maintained. The location is excellent with a great beach within walking distance, just down the hill from the condo. The view from the deck and master bedroom are calming and beautiful. The hot tub on the deck was perfect for relaxing and enjoying the view of the mountains and lake. We would recommend this to anyone. The kids ranging from small to teenagers all loved this location. Thanks for a fun vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Our family loved staying at this condominium. It was clean and decorated nicely and had everything we needed and more. Our kids didn't want to leave. We loved the beauty that surrounded as we looked out the window and appreciated the convenience of having it so close to Pine View Reservoir where we could just walk to the beach. We highly recommend this place; the owners were also very helpful and kind.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Time

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

My family and I had a fantastic time. The ski conditions at Snow Basin were poor, but the condo was very comfortable and in the best location for access to the mountain. I look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Retreat

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

I highly recommend this condo for a weekend or a week! It was very clean and comfortable. It's location is perfect for skiing Snowbasin. The owner was very accommodating for our late checkout so we were able to ski all day on our checkout date and even use the hot tub before we left!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect quiet condo for Snow basin!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Super clean, very cozy condo! Close to snow basin and powder....limited dining options nearby. Owners were very helpful and accommodating!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ethan85

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

A beautiful, clean and well-kept condo offering all the modern conveniences plus many extras! Very comfortable and convenient to Snowbasin and Powder Mountain. I would recommend this property to friends and would most definitely plan a return visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Huntsville Condo

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

We had a fantastic experience in Huntsville and the entire family loved the condo. It is beautiful. It was clean, well organized and had everything that we needed to enjoy a few days of vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quick Getaway

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

Wonderful! Look forward to staying again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

I could not have been happier with this condo. Situated with a beautiful view of Pineview Reservoir, everything was as advertised and it was within easy driving distance of Snowbasin and multiple trailheads in the area. If you are visiting the Huntsville area, this is the place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lakeside

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

had a wonderful time!! beautiful condo....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Property

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

Incredible property that was decorated very nicely. First think our kids said upon arrival was, "Boy this is so clean". Great location and great on property emenitites. Will definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location for a winter or summer stay

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

This is a new condo with a beautiful master and bunks in the second bedroom. We slept two adults in the bunk beds with no problem (I am 5'10"). We had another two adults on the pull-out couch who said it was actually comfortable. Comfortable furniture, DirecTV, somewhat slow wireless access - but there is WiFi, and a grocery store fairly close by. The unit has more amenities than I expected (shampoo / conditioner, laundry soap, spices) which was nice - I wouldn't have hauled some of those if I knew that. Great ski storage, very close to the lake if you arrive in summer. Only 10 minutes from Snow Basin. We had a wonderful stay in a unit in great condition. I would recommend this to anyone with 3 - 6 or 7guests.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lakefront Condo

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

Cozy interior, excellent location for Snowbasin and Powder, everything available for a comfortable stay. Will definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

!Great and Peaceful Place

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

We stayed for a week in this wonderful condo! Kyle was very helpful and maintains this property great! It was certainly home away from home! Hot tub was wonderful even when the now was coming down! Beautiful views and decor! Thanks, Kyle! We hope to visit again soon!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Huntsville, Utah Lakefront Condo

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

This is our second stay here; we love this Condo, it's like a home away from home. It's comfortable, well appointed, great location, and great value! The owner is close by and very accomodating. We will definitley be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Renters

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

The place was absolutely perfect ! Location, Everything within the unit, Hosts. I would definately recommend this place to anyone that is thinking of travelling to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very peaceful stay

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

This property is located in a beautiful area with very pretty views of the lake and mountains. Someone spent a lot of time and effort thinking about what guests might need and made sure it was provided. The decor was very nice and the condo was clean. I would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More than satisfied!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Renting this property was wonderful. The condo was nice, clean, and extremely well organized. I expected it to be good but it was great! The views were gorgeous. We were there in the summer and it was pretty quiet. The lake water was high so that was a bummer because the lake is right there but we enjoyed the swimming pool and were able to access the lake from another area. The owners were wonderfully responsive and thoughtful. Our family had a terrific experience here and we hope to return in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Week!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We had a wonderful week in Huntsville. The accommodations were fantastic. We had everything we needed and it was beautiful. We loved experiencing all the many hiking trails, spending time on the lake, swimming, basketball, and tennis. It was a very relaxing week and one of our best family vacations yet! Perfect way to end our summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Stay

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

We stayed at this beautiful townhouse for 8 nights and skied at Snowbasin every day (5 minute drive away). It was so nice to have this as our home away from home for a week. The hot tub on the deck with a great view was exactly what we needed after a full day of skiing and snowboarding. In the evenings we watched movies by the fireplace, had a great nights sleep in the comfortable beds and woke up with a beautiful view of Snowbasin's snowcapped mountains from our bed.
Everything was provided in the townhouse from a fully stocked kitchen to soap, dryer sheets for the washer and dryer, movies, books and luxiourious furnishings and bathrooms. We were visiting from Hawaii for the first time skiing in Utah and have no desire to look anywhere else for our future ski trips. Thanks Kyle for providing such wonderful acconmodations and making our daughters so happy about their first experience in the mountains. We can't wait to get back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2010

Great location for skiing and the lake. The views are spectacular. Your home was well decorated, very clean, and your attention to detail was greatly appreciated. Thank You!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

From Guestbook: We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, thank you for everything. Hope to be back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review