reviews for: listing #62281 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania Townhome rental

Slopeside Inn at Southwind (Seven Springs Mountain Resort)
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Southwind
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,900 /nt
    $3,400 - $6,400 /wk

sort by:

Location, location, location

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Closet to the ski lift and alpine lied. How cool it was for the kids to slide down to the lodge in the morning or slide down to church Sunday. We bought a weekend worth of tickets and never needed the shuttle after that. Theater room was a great way to get the older kids off their I phone and great family fun. Honestly I am sure all Southwind condos are nice inside BUT this one by far has the location and view from the TWO decks to go with it. Owner super nice not hard to work with at Talking with her she never had any attitude about owning such a luxury condo. Treated us very well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dan G. also mentioned in an email that our deck was the best vantage point he's ever had for a fabulous fireworks display! Slopeside Inn truly is all about location, location, location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Tradition Continues

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

Over twenty years ago we formed a group that would enjoy a weekend at Seven Springs during their Octoberfest. The early years we stayed at the lodge. The past ten years or so we rented a house and were happy with those accomodations. The owners of the home we rented sold it to a private owner and we felt as though we were left out in the cold so to speak.

As fate would have it we were lucky to find Slopeside Inn. Plain and simple we have found our new home. We have five couples for our weekend. The Inn is very spacious and the design of the place is perfect for our number of couples. Everyone loved the bedrooms they stayed in. Especially my wife and I who were lucky to have the master bedroom. Fireplace, high def television, soaking tub and private balcony. Who could ask for more!

The kitchen had everything we needed and then some. The central location of the kitchen was really convient for all throughout our stay. The game room with large screen theater was a hit. I was always under the impression that the projection theater's lacked in picture resolution but I was happy to find out I was mistaken. We watched a couple of the college football games during our stay and were impressed with the whole system.

The deck has a great view of the area and we spent a great deal of time just taking it all in as is our custom.

Bonnie was very helpful in making the reservation and was very prompt in responding to my email. In the beginning I said we have found our new home. Our group has already committed to making this Inn our annual destination for our weekend in the mountains. Bonnie has even made that an easy task and we have already booked a year early for next years stay. As someone who has been making this type of trip for so many years I can tell you that this Inn will meet your every need and go beyond. All of our couples agreed that we have just had our best weekend stay at Seven Springs. We are looking forward to many, many more!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fantastic Place to Stay!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

With 5 couples, it was not easy finding a place to stay with 5 bedrooms. So, we were very lucky to find this beautiful place during a weekend that worked best for us all. From the beginning, the owner was very helpful. We stayed in close contact as I worked to plan for the weekend. She was easily available and answered all of my questions in a timely manner.
The place itself is fantastic! Modern, clean, roomie, and filled with everything we needed. It was hard to leave. Also, the free Shuttle from the house to the lodge was extremely convenient!
I absolutely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for an affordable and luxurious place to stay in Seven Springs. The view is spectacular and a ski-lift is available right outside the back door.
My friends and I had a great weekend, we can't wait to stay at Slopeside Inn again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amazing Girls Weekend!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My girl friends and I went to Seven Springs like we do each year for our friends birthday celebration and chose to stay somewhere other than the lodge this year. We made the perfect choice. The condo shown is absolutely stunning with more room than you can imagine and more amenities than you may use in one trip. Bonnie was very accommodating on short notice so that means we will certainly be returning in the near future. The surrounding area was very quiet, we only saw one neighbor. The condo was very well maintained with everything labeled so it was a no brainer to find things. We wanted to use the table downstairs to play cards and the projection screen to watch a movie but we spent most of our time on the deck soaking in the scenery. Thanks Bonnie for creating a beautiful getaway!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Fantastic Place

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

This was a great place to stay for our families. Had 6 kids and 4 adults with plenty of room. Ski conditions weren't the greatest with rain on Saturday, but the ski-in/ski-out allowed us to get the most out of our vacation. We were able to come in from the rain, dry our clothes, then head back out a little bit later without having to put on cold, wet ski clothes. Very clean and up-to-date. Definitely recommend to families with children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

This rentatl is one of the premier places to stay at Seven Springs. We have stayed at most of the places on top of the moutntain and the slopeside inn is by far the best one we have ever stayed at. It is truly ski in/ski out, and the boot room is a great added feature. It was very clean and updated. The rental has everything you will need and is plenty big enough to accomodate larger groups. The kids loved the projection TV in the basement. We willdefinitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Our stay was great and we really enjoyed our weekend. This place was very spacious, cozy and was very nicely decorated. The home theater was just Awesome!! I would highly recommend this place for your weekend getaways.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

Everything was superb for start to finish. The owner was responsive to my initial inquiries and sent check in information promptly. The security deposit was returned to us within a couple days of departure. This is our 2nd year renting this TH and it is still great. Its better than the pictures show and very spacious. Everything we needed was provided in the unit. It was very clean and I had absolutely no complaings. The ski in/out location is excellent and the ski room in the lower level was very convenient.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Weekend

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

It was perfect from the time we walked in the door. Very clean inside and taken care of well. Everything we needed for the whole weekend. Would highly recommend it to everyone, enough room for family and friends. Had a great weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental!

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Just spent a great weekend at the Slopeside Inn....The place was fantastic- very roomy, clean and had all the ammenities we needed!

Awesome pool - great deck - comfortable furniture -

The basement is great- like an extra condo ....

Highly recommend it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review