reviews for: listing #6233 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

Resort 4BR/BA Cabin: 2 Night Stay - June 13 & 14!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Westgate Branson Woods
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $475 /nt

sort by:

We'll Be Back

Review submitted: November 12, 2009   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Our family had a great time. It was perfect. The cabin was soooo comfortable and had everything we needed. The location was convienent for getting around town. Our grandkids enjoyed the indoor pool and nature trail on the grounds. The washing machine in the cabin broke, but the owner quickly came up with useful alternatives while the machine was being repaired. The cabin was nicely decorated for Christmas. Hope to return next fall

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

So close to perfect!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

Branson Woods Resort is beautiful - it has everything you could wish for - beautiful, clean pools, fun activities, friendly staff. It is in a wonderful setting, surrounded by forest. The cabin was well furnished, roomy and comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes and when we found the garbage disposal wasn't working, someone came and fixed it that day. It now has a blender (you're welcome). Separate air conditioning controls for up and downstairs made it easy to keep everyone comfortable. Our only complaint was that 3 of the 4 mattresses were terrible. With decent mattresses, this cabin would have earned a more than 5 star rating!!

Owners response: Thanks so much for your compliments!! We also love Branson Woods and everything about the resort; the activities, landscaping and awesome location! I am so sorry about the beds in one of our 4 bedroom cabins. We work hard to maintain everything to a high degree and that is why we get maintenance out immediately. They are ready to be replaced mid August of 2014! I hope you will try us again and we will show you that 5+ star review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vaca @ Branson Westgate Resort

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

My family wanted to go some place close to home without having to fly on limited time. My daughter wanted to bring her dog which is hard to find lodging that would accept pets. Mark and Sarah were wonderful in meeting our requests. They asked the tenants that were supposed to stay in Cabin 17 if they cared to move to another cabin so that we could stay. What a relief because we had a house reserved but found out that the rental was on the market with no guarantee that we would have lodging. The resort close to everything and beautiful. We went to the SIX show which is awesome, went to Table Rock Lake, and to Dogwood Canyon Nature Park.

We had an amazing time and the stay in the cabin was great. The beds were comfortable, decorated nicely, and loved the enclosed back deck. We enjoyed listening to the bats. We would definitely stay again and recommend renting from Mark and Sarah.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

This cabin was wonderful for our Branson vacation! Such a cozy rustic feel with every amenity from home! So close to everything...5-10 minutes! Beds were very comfortable, cabin was spotlessly clean. Thanks Mark & Sarah for providing such a beautiful, comfortable cabin!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Roomy for family get together with plenty to do

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

The condo was exactly as described. It was clean and had plenty of room for our group of 11. The family enjoyed having the many amenities that included an indoor swimming pool, basketball court, shuffle board and nice playground. We ate most of our meals at the condo. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking and plenty of dishes for a large group. The location made it easy to get to shopping and Silver Dollar City. Rental agency was fantastic in providing details and information. Awesome experience. Would definitely go back.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Were So Impressed

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable, and this was because your cabin was everything we expected and more! Your advertising didn't do it justice!
As four sisters with their husbands, this was the perfect place to stay.
We were impressed with the snacks that were provided, the towels, and the cleanliness. When we return, we will want to rent the cabin again! Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Birthday Stay

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

Thank you for letting us stay here, we enjoyed it. It was the funnest vacation yet! This was the best trip. When I got here, it was very clean and nice. On the porch there is a very beautiful view. It's nice and cool to swing on the swings. This is a beautiful place. Thanks you guys for what all you do. On this trip we also celebrated my 10th birthday!We had so much fun! I would come here one million times. Good job!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Three Happy Families

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Your cabin was perfect for our family. Thank you for all the extras and for making it feel like home. We had a great time! The pools were awesome, and the activities were fun, especially the tye-dye shirts! We had three families here. Thanks again, and God bless!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What A Beautiful Cabin!

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

We so appreciate the opportunity to rent such a clean, modern, spacious cabin, and at the spur of the moment, too! The online pictures did not disappoint.
We were able to visit Silver Dollar City, the Titanic Museum, Ripley's, and the boys particularly liked going ziplining.
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and we plan to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Want To Come Back!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

Thank you very much for this awesome cabin! We all had a great time. We spent a lot of time in the cabin, and there was plenty of room for ALL of us to relax. We are already planning our next getaway! P.S. We left pick-up sticks for the cabin, because we had so much fun with them!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

Thanks so much for the use of the cabin. It was great for our grandchildren and pets! The kitchen is very well-stocked!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had The Best Time

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Beautiful cabin! Great location! We really enjoyed it! Excellent neighborhood! Love the amenities inside the cabin and out! Can't wait for another trip back. God bless you and your whole family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dillpickles

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

I didn't know what to expect for such a low price, but I will tell you that we have stayed in much more expensive places and none were as nice. Very secluded and with a three minute drive to silver dollar city and ten minutes to the strip how could you go wrong! Beautiful very spacious cabin with super comfy king size beds! We stuck the kids downstairs as there is an entire separate living area downstairs! They were great to deal with and even offered military discount.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ron

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

The cabin that we rented was awesome, and was exactly as the pictures portrayed it. We had a fabulous time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Friend/Family Mini Getaway

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

We stayed 3 nights April 4th-7th. We a group of family friends (6 adults, 7 kiddos) the cabin was more than spacious and very nice. It was perfect that each family had our own bedroom/bathroom area including one bedroom area for the kids and the downstairs living room area for them. This really helped to make sure that we got out of the condo quickly each day to enjoy the attractions as we weren't waiting to share bathrooms and had our own space. The complex is very nice and we took walks every morning to get some excercise. The kids loved the playground and indoor pool (though a little small for such a large complex, it was pretty crowded). The outdoor pool looked great thought the weather wasn't quite warm enough and there were numerous hot tubs available on the property. The location is perfect to hit the attractions and restaurants close by. Enjoyed the country cabin feel the furnishings, beds, and amenities were in tip top shape (loved the antiques). The owners provided a few extras such as snacks and toys for the kids which were a nice bonus. Would recommend a binder with information about the resort ammenities and maybe local menus. Overall this was a great time with our friends and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay to accommodate our "big" bunch. oh....the enclosed porch with two swings is a great spot to enjoy. Hope to be back again!
Thanks,
Sara

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING MONTH!!!

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

MY HUSBAND & I STAYED FOR ONE MONTH AT A 4 BEDROOM-- 4 BATH CABIN THAT WAS JUST WONDERFUL. OUR CHILDREN DID IT FOR US FOR OUR 50 YEAR WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. THEY CAME SOME TO HELP US CELEBRATE AND ALSO TO HELP OUT BECAUSE I HAD JUST HAD A TOTAL HIP REPLACEMENT AND WAS STILL ON A WALKER AND CANE. IT WAS THE BEST MEDICINE FOR MY HEALING PROCESS. WE LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF OUR TIME THERE. WEATHER WAS AWESOME AND WE WENT SHOPPING, WENT TO SOME SHOWS , LOTS OF MOVIES AND OF COURSE OUT TO EAT AT SO MANY GREAT PLACES. CAN'T WAIT TO DO IT AGAIN!!! AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!! EVERYTHING WAS AS DESCRIBED AND WAS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO ALL MY FRIENDS WHO NEED A VACATION.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

Thank you for sharing your 4bdr cabin with us! Your place is beautiful, clean, comfy, and location is great. We would definately rent this location again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Memorial Weekend Get-A-Way

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

My husband and I, our daughter and her family just returned from trip to Branson where we stayed in Cabin 21. It was fabulous!!! Convenient to everything we wanted to do and great space. We also had a birthday party for my mother with guest coming in and was very convenient for all of us. Would definitely recommend!!! Thank you Mark and Sarah for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are welcome - come back any time! We do have discounts for repeat guests in a calendar year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Branson West Cabin Rental

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Once a year my wife's brothers and sisters (and spouses) get together for an extended visit somewhere enjoyable. Early May 2011 found 10 of us in this 4 BR / 4 BATH cabin. We had a wonderful time, and enjoyed the clean and well landscaped surroundings in this gated community. The buffet breakfast was a convenient short walk, and was such a great value we ate there almost every morning. We have already made tentative plans to make next year a return visit, as there are a TON of shows in Branson we didn't get to see and we enjoyed the cabin so much. The kitchen was so clean and well equipped, we enjoyed the wireless internet and the Mauzey's made us feel right at home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: The breakfast buffet is such an affordable and convenient way to get a great meal. We always enjoy breakfast over there to get us ready for the day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and Beautiful with Lots of Space

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

We had an awesome time. Everything we could think of was there. Only one minor thing was the pack and play wasn't there when we arrived but they went and bought a new one and brought it the next morning. Lots of privacy and space. Our kids loved the toys and games. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks so much to the owners for sharing this beautiful cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We work to keep everything perfect for our guests. A past guest accidently took the pack and play with them so we bought a new one and had it there first thing in the morning. Guests do like that there is lots of room for privacy and lots of room for gathering.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Our group of eight had an outstanding time at this vacation home. Our party consisted of two families including four boys ages 17-21. Everyone had a very relaxing time at this well maintained, beautifully decorated and well stocked cabin. We all had our own space when we wanted it and plenty of room when we were all together. The resort is beautiful and close to all restaurants and attractions. The description of this property is very accurate and the owners are wonderful to work with. We would definitely recommend this home away from home to our family and friends and would like to return again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Everyone always loves the privacy and how close we are to the shows and shopping.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Branson get away

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

The cabin was wonderful. It was clean, fully stocked and ready to be enjoyed. Our family consisted of 8 adults, four children and a baby and we were very comfortable. It was really nice to have a bathroom for each bedroom. It was nicely decorated and very homey. The screened in porch with the swings was a favorite place for the kids. We also made good use of the nearby pools and grills. Sarah and/or Mark were available by phone if we had a question. We appreciated all the amenities they provided and was sorry when we had to leave. We would recommend this to others and would like to enjoy it again ourselves sometime.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It is a great time of year for reunions of all types.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great cabin for a birthday weekend!!

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

This is a wonderful cabin in Branson!! Looking on the internet, I was not 100% sure of what we would find when we arrived but we were so pleasantly surprised.

Sarah helped pick out the right cabin for a birthday reunion of families from TN,OK, and MO. We will be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: It is hard to know if what you are looking at is what you will find, we have lots of happy guests who come back time after time, because they are so impressed with the location, amenities and spaciousness of the cabins!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

Three families, which included three children, and we had plenty of room. The amenities were wonderful!! Everything was decorated for the holiday season, and it was great! We had a wonderful time, and we hope to visit again soon!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin 12, Branson Woods-November 9-13, 2009

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

Mark and Sarah,
I could not have made a better choice for my first trip to Branson and for a base of operation for our group of six. We three guys, friends since age 10 and celebrating our 65th birthdays, along with our wives, who put up with our reunions two or three times a year are already thinking about returning, next year. There is no need to try to find a better place. We all agreed that your cabin is the best. It was exactly as advertised, clean, well maintained, and conveniently located, for everything. We enjoyed the Branson shows, especially the Oak Ridge Boys; and the food, especially Lamberts and Bandana; and, shopping at the Landing; and, the scenery; but, most of all, the hours spent visiting with our friends, in the comfort of your cabin. We wanted for nothing that you did not provide. Thanks for a perfect stay.
Mike and Jo--------------Cooper, Texas
DeWayne and Helen---Copperas Cove, Texas
Jim and Deb--------------Irving, Texas

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You all are welcome back anytime, Thanks Mike!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Stay

Review submitted: November 6, 2009   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

My immediate family recently enjoyed a peaceful stay at this nice cabin. We had a very hard week with the passing of my grandmother and it was nice to get away & be with family.

The cabin had everything we needed! The area is well maintained, conveniently located, and in a beautiful setting.

We would definitely recommend this cabin to others...

Thx, Lady Di in OK

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 29, 2009   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

My family (8 adults, ages 27-56) came down to Branson for a weekend in October 2009 and stayed
in Cabin 19. We were absolutely blown away by the size and amenities of the cabin! Four
bedrooms, four bathrooms, two living areas, multiple televisions... there was plenty of space
for all of us to hang out together or separately. Those staying downstairs weren't kept up
too late by those of us who were playing games upstairs. It was great! The cabin was well
stocked with games, books, kitchen stuff, and even DVDs. The location was fabulous, too- five
minutes from food, shopping, entertainment, yet the cabin was quiet and surrounded by trees.
I think we all agreed that we would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 25, 2009   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

We stayed in Cabin 19. The Cabin was great and well kept. Everything that we needed was there. Weather was rainey but we still did what we wanted to do. The Squirrels in the upstairs sitting room was a good attraction. Did not notice them until the secomnd day and happened to look up to see the stuffed squirrels omn the beam. I would highly recommend this cabin if you are planning a stay in Branson.

Owners response: A note to future guests that the squirrels, the guest is referring to are decorations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

Sarah and Mark ~ I'm glad to hear you've added
cabin 18 to your rental list...we'll be needing it
when we return in 2012. Our family reunion
consisted of 68 people and we used 6 of your
cabins. The cabins are perfect - lots of room, King
beds!, all with their own bathrooms. We can't get
that anyplace else. And since we had 17 children
ages 6 and under, we found the living space to be
perfect. Even better was the location...a dead-end
street. We used that every evening for kids to play,
have ice cream socials, etc.
Thanks for taking such good care of these fabulous
cabins. They were perfect for us!
From all of us at the Lindsay Family Reunion.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

Mark and Sarah
We would like to thank you for all that you done to make our First family reunion getaway a total success. We recently stayed in 3 of your 4 bedroom cabins on May 14 thur may 17,2009. They each were beautifully decorated in their own style. Cabin 21 was awesome and we all oved the loft. We look forward to coming again for our next family getaway.Once again thak you for being available day and night.
The McCoy's Family and Friends Reunion
from: Lexington,Mo., Kansas City,Mo.,
Kansas City, Ks., Carrollton, Mo., Marshall, Mo., Lee Summit,Mo., and St.Joseph, Mo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

I took a group of high school honor students to Branson for the weekend and we stayed in Cabin #17. It was great, the students loved it and Sarah was very accomodating. She answered my many and varied questions and gave me great tips. Her website helped to locate the places we needed to go. Also, there is a notebook in the house that has a lot of good information about Branson. We had a great time and several of my students plan return trips to the area and want to stay in the same house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

Sarah & Mark,“Thank You” for the wonderful accommodations at Branson Woods Cabin #12!. This was our second time staying there. We celebrated my parents 50th Anniversary last year and had such a wonderful time we came back again this year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Sarah & Mark,

“Thank You” for the wonderful accommodations at Branson Woods Cabin #12!. This was our second time staying there. We celebrated my parents 50th Anniversary last year and had such a wonderful time we came back again this year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Seven of us stayed in Cabin # 17 in April 2009. The accommodations were fantastic.
The cabin was clean and welcoming and immediately felt like a home away from home. The snacks were very welcome and we appreciated that there were plenty of towels. We were sad to leave and look forward to renting again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

What a great way for my friends and family to share Easter Weekend together. (:Even the rainy Sunday:) We had plenty of room in the kitchen for preparing a very large meal and the kids made use of the indoor pool. Everything was perfect and I would highly recommend Cabin 21.
Thanks Mark and Sarah

Sincerely
Sherri Kearnes and the St. Joe MO Group

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

I just wanted to drop you a note and say what a wonderful cabin you have ....it was so comfortable ...we all enjoyed the conviences and homey feeling of your cabin......All the bedrooms and baths were great...it was one of the highlights of our stay in Branson!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

I just wanted to pass along our compliments on your wonderful 4-BR cabin. It's even nicer and roomier than the photos suggest. We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed all the space and personal touches - including the basket of snacks, the DVDs, the board games, and even the extra pens and pad of post-it notes. The resort itself was great for the kids. They made daily use of the indoor pool and were impressed with the $8 tie-dyed t-shirt activity. Thanks for contributing to a very special vacation for our family. We'll recommend your cabins to others as we plan for another Branson visit of our own in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We rented 2 cabins for a Youth Spring Break Retreat for 20 teens and sponsors. These cabins were beyond our expectatations and were perfect. There was so much room and for group devotionals, it was easy to fit us all in one as well as being all in one during meal time. The kitchens are fully stocked and make this another plus for cooking for 20 people. The whole floor plan and accomodations made it so easy to be together yet the teens to have their space. We would whole heartedly reccomend this to large groups/youth groups. The teens loved the facilities of the pool, rec room, b-ball courts, etc. These cabins made this trip so comfortable and truly enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ready for Next Year

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

The condo looked just like the pictures on the website and Sarah and Mark were great to work with. We had a wonderful extended weekend and felt right at home with our family. Not sure there was a thing we needed that you didn't already have in the condo. We had two young children who appreciated everything the condo offered from the large selection of toys to swinging on the patio. Mom and dad thought the high chair and stair gate were an added bonus. The condo was very spacious and loved the 4 private baths. Plan to be back next year and of course tell all our friends. The Hard Luck Cafe will also be part of the annual trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My father's 80th birthday celebration.

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

We took my father to Branson to celebration his 80th birthday in January 2009. We had a group of 27. The cabins we stayed in were decorated beautifully, spotless, had huge bedrooms and bathrooms, and furnished with everything we needed. My father loved the cabins and I think he had the best birthday ever!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: December 22, 2008   Date of arrival: December 4, 2008

We take a trip to Branson every year right before Christmas and always try to stay somewhere different than the place before. This stay has been one of the most memorable for us. We come as usually 2 couples sometimes 3 and we really enjoyed your wonderful home. This is one that we will keep in mind for when we bring the kids. There was plenty of room and the feel of privacy was extra nice. Thanks again for allowing us to be at home in your home. Toby & Stacy, Cam, Carol & baby Cameron, & Jonathan, Julie & baby Parker.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 16, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Our family had an awesome time in Branson at Thanksgiving. Cabin 19 was perfect for us. We enjoyed every minute... the facility was perfect and the shows we attended were wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Mark and Sarah,

Just a note to reiterate our appreciation of your hospitality.

Our family of eight had a marvelous time in your 4 BR cabin; we lacked for nothing.

Before departing, we discussed which housewares, bedding, and supplies to bring. After reading the property description on the internet, in addition to our clothes and cameras, we opted to pack next to nothing: Right answer!

The cabin was spacious, completely furnished, and a superb value. It's close in, yet offers the privacy of a home. Home away from home indeed.

We're all eager to visit again.

The Davis Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This is a great place to stay if you plan on visiting Branson.
The cabin is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The bedrooms are spacious and each has it's own flat screen. We really ejoyed the resort it is located in and took advantage of the pool everyday. The owners were great to deal with and there were no surprises.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cabin #20 Westgate Branson Woods

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Cabin #20 is a beautiful log cabin (with all the accomodations of home) in Westgate Branson Woods in Branson, Missouri that accomodated 11 of us celebrating my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary. After the first night my in-laws were ready to make a reservation for next year. We couldn't have asked for nicer accommodations. It was a perfect getaway. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Amazing property. I expected nice but this place exceeded our 4 star standards. The most comfortable beds ever,I may buy one. Great location and extremely comfortable. The highest recommendation I could ever give!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We loved the cabin! All the kids and grandkids thought this was the best of all the places we have stayed in Branson. Everything in the cabin was so kid-friendly, and the adults loved the four bathrooms-one for each family. We enjoyed the pool almost every day-it was great for kids and adults alike. The cabin was conveniently located-close to everything we wanted to do. Thanks for helping us make some wonderful family memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 6, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We have a wonderful time! The cabin was great! It was roomy, clean and comfortable. With a group of 8, the place was perfect- plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms. We had two teenage girls with us, so we were thankful for the wifi. My parents loved the shows. Both of my brothers love to cook, so the fully equipped kitchen is fabulous. Thanks for a lovely cabin in a lovely setting.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reunion Getaway

Review submitted: February 13, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Three of my wifes nursing classmates, who graduated in 1965, and their husbands met with us February 1-7, 2008 at the 4 bedroom log cabin. We had a great time just visiting, shopping and eathing out, and can you believe, no shows this time. We have met in Branson for the last 3 years and had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We had a Great time. Sarah was great and very helpful. The cabins location was great, easy access to shopping & shows. Very comfortable and clean. I would recommend the cabin to anyway. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous in Branson

Review submitted: November 28, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

our family vacationed in Branson Nov 06 and nov 07. In 2006 we stayed at inexpensive motels Super 8. In 2007 we stayed at this cabin. Never say never, but we probably will never do motels again for a stay longer than 2 or 3 nights!!!! This place was fabulous, each bedrooms had king bed, dvd combo cable tvs. and full bath facilities. The 2 nicest baths were on the 2nd level, which was where you entered from outside; I think 2 steps up so worked well for some who had a hard time climbing stairs. The young children had lots of play area, and the additional attention to details (look for the squirrels in the beams in the ceiling!) This would be difficult without a car, but who goes to Branson without a car. The resort area this cabin was in was beautiful; there were only 7 of us so we had lots of room, and still paid about the same as the motel. Suggestion: price much lower in Jan and Feb, and still more stuff to see and do than time to do it in. Great medium family get together. The living areas separated the bedrooms on each floor, nobody bothered anybody.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 9

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 13, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Our family rented cabin 19 and 20 for a family get-together and we loved the cabins! A bed (and a very comfortable one at that) and bathroom for everyone! Very clean, and the kitchen truly had everything needed to cook a full meal. The cabins were everything described and more-
Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 9, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We have 1 1/2 year old twin boys and this place was great for all of us. Happy and safe kids equals a good time for everyone. This place is great for kids and there is plenty of room for everyone.

The resort offers an abundance of amenities. We took advantage of the swiming pools and the running trail.

It's located right off the strip so it's easy to get anywhere. I would recommend this cabin to anyone!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2007   Date of arrival: July 29, 2007

We had a fantastic time at your cabin! Everything was so beautiful and relaxing. I was able to cook all of our meals in the kitchen--very cost efficient! We saw the Broadway show—and everyone had a great time. All in all, it was a fabulous trip.We spent a lot of time at the cabin, just relaxing, playing games and visiting with my parents and each other. The kids played downstairs while the adults visited upstairs--plenty of space for everyone to be happy! And the view from the back porch--WOW! Thank you again for everything! We would definitely recommend your cabin—it was wonderful! The Sabados Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We had a fantastic time at your cabin! Everything was so beautiful and relaxing. I was able to cook all of our meals in the kitchen--very cost efficient! We saw the Broadway show—and everyone had a great time. All in all, it was a fabulous trip.

We spent a lot of time at the cabin, just relaxing, playing games and visiting with my parents and each other. The kids played downstairs while the adults visited upstairs--plenty of space for everyone to be happy! And the view from the back porch--WOW!

Thank you again for everything! We would definitely recommend your cabin—it was wonderful! The Sabados Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We celebrated my parents 50th wedding anniversary at Sarah & Mark's cabin. We loved the roominess we had for 12 people and the screened porch got lots of use! It was nice to have a fully equipped kitchen so we didn't have to eat out at every meal. Sarah, thanks for your assistance for finding a grocery store and a bakery for an anniversary cake - the cake was delicious. We too would recommend your place to stay and my parents truly enjoyed their 50th anniversary!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 21, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Mom, Dad & I really enjoyed our visit to your cabin June 3, 2007 in Branson beginning. The cabin was wonderful, so close to everything but secluded just enough to be our home away from home. The cabin is so nicely decorated and very clean. My Mom & Dad especially enjoyed the screened-in deck on the back with the swings and high speed wireless internet for their morning coffee. I would recommend your cabin to anyone. We just used the top floor but there is a lot of space for a large group and still have your privacy. Loved it and would stay again! Brandon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 8, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We stayed in both of Mark and Sarah's cabins over the weekend of April 28th. We were a group of high school classmates from 1965 celebrating our collective 60th birthdays, and we filled all 8 bedrooms. We absolutely loved the cabins. They were the perfect place for us to get together and reminisce about old times and what we've all been doing the last 40+ years. I can't think of anywhere else we could have gathered such a large group in one place and had so much fun. The rooms are all decorated beautifully and with much imagination--WAY better than a rental would need to be. Everything is new, and you can tell the owners take pride in the cabins. Our stay was WAY too short both for us to share time together and to see what both Branson and the rest of the resort have to offer. We went to the Dick Clark Theater to see Bill Medley (of the Righteous Brothers) and Paul Revere and the Raiders--a great show if you're from that era. Our only problem in the cabins was that we couldn't figure out how to get the DVD players to play--where's a five-year-old when you need one????? Other than that, everything was great, there were plenty of pots and pans to cook meals for our large group, and there was plenty of space for us to spread out and "talk". The screened porch was a great place to hang out. The resort staff we talked with were very pleasant and helpful--even the guard who stopped by to ask us to move some of our vehicles out of the street had a good sense of humor. If we go back to Branson, either as a group or by ourselves, we will ABSOLUTELY stay in the cabins again. If you have a large group, you CANNOT find a better place to stay, especially for the price! Sarah is THE BEST to work with during the booking process, and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. Thank you, Sarah, for your part in making our mini-reunion so enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 14, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Mark and Sarah,

The cabin was more than we expected! We loved the roominess and comfort it offered. The rooms were decorated in different ways with their own bathrooms. The beds were very comfortable and the kids loved the screened in porch with the swings. It was also nice to have a stocked kitchen to cook in. We didn't realize until the last day that there were activites during the week for the kids at the resort. We will do that next time. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 7, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Mark and Sarah, What a wonderful place you have. We rented two cabins so we could accomidate about 25 people. It was a perfect place to hold a get together of that number. Everyone had their own bedroom, bathroom. The relatives were in awe of not having to bunk on the floors like so many other places that we have been. The minute you walk in you feel that you are at peace and truely on vacation. And so much to do. Book us for next year your place is going to be a tradition now.
Thanks again. Mary Streiff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Sarah,

Our group of four couples from the Atlanta area thoroughly enjoyed our 4-night stay in your wonderfully decorated cabin in April. It was perfect for us and we loved the theme-related bedrooms. We saw 3 great shows while there -- Spirit of the Dance, Broadway, and Jubilee. There's a great restaurant in historic downtown Branson (can't remember the name) where we ate twice. We'd love to come again sometime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 20, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We are one of four couples who travel together. We live in all parts of the country and look for interesting destinations. We recently stayed in your wonderful cabin and with private very nice bedrooms with complete baths it was perfect. Also, I lost a diamond ring at the cabin and the cleaning staff returned it to me. How often does that happen? Thanks for your beautiful cabin and all of your kindness!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 26, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Mark and Sarah - Your cabin provided a very special retreat for my family. My parents enjoyed a week with their 14 month old granddaughter. The downstairs family room provided a great playroom. I would encourage others to plan a daytrip to Eureka Springs, Arkansas. It's about an hour and a half away and is a quaint community with art and boutiques galore! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 28, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

Mark & Sarah
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your cabin. Renting at the last minute can be such a gamble, but your cabin was beautiful! So close to everything. Everything was clean and comfortable. It shows in your cabin that you care about your guests. Will recommend highly!
Thanks again!
Kurt & Kathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Your cabin was GREAT!!! My husband, four of our five children, four of our five grandchildren and two daughter-in-laws spent from Thursday to Sunday in Branson Aug10-13. The cabin was perfect for our size group. It was terrific to have the bedrooms separated by the living space. The four bathrooms came in very handy and were much in demand. Everyone enjoyed the pools. My favorite spot was the screened in porch. I normally get up at 5 AM on a work day and was usually up before everyone else. I would get my book and head for the porch for some solitude before the "tribe" woke up. Have already highly recommemded your cabin to friends and family. Thanks for sharing your cabin with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We had a wonderful week in Branson. The cabin worked so well for our four families. We loved the location. We could stay "off the strip and out of the traffic" because of where the cabin is located. Branson is full of so much hustle and bustle but you feel none of that because of the cabin's location. The evening walk to the pool area was enjoyable. The pool worked well for all of us, ages 5 to 60. If you need a large house for multiple families, this cabin will work for you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 20, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We had a great week in Branson. The cabin was perfect for our family - lots of space and a great location. We enjoyed the pool, lots of good shopping and Silver Dollar City was fun. Very convenient location for all the attractions!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Our family of 8 just returned from Branson. We had a wonderful week staying in your cabin. It was so spacious and accomodating. We loved the layout & how everything was there that we needed to cook, play, or relax. We will be telling all who are planning a trip to Branson where to stay. Thanks for the accomodations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

My family and I loved this cabin and its location in Branson. The cabin is very clean and has a great floor plan for a large group. The resort that the cabin is located in is wonderful with many activities. I recommend this cabin to anyone going to Branson on vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 19, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Our trip to Branson was short but we had a fabulous time at the resort. The kids hit the pool every night after returning from our day trip. It was so big and plenty of room for our little ones who can't swim to touch.

The cabin was beautiful and spacious. Four families under one roof and never felt crowded. The men loved playing cards out on the covered patio. The kids hung out downstairs and the ladies watched tv upstairs. What Bliss! The place has everything you need. I really wish we had planned a longer trip. We will definitely return.

Make sure you take the time to explore the nature trail with the waterfall that's right on the resort property. We didn't find this until our check out date. We wouldn't have wasted a day at putt putt if we had discovered this treasure on our first day.

Thanks for sharing your condo. We truly enjoyed the accomadations and will tell everyone we meet with plans to visit Branson where to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review