reviews for: listing #62332 - St George Island, Florida House rental

Gulf View Unit/ 300 ft from Gulf Best Deal on Island
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Neptune's Palace
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $275 /nt
    $800 - $1,400 /wk
    $1,450 - $1,450 /mth

sort by:

Neptune Palace

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time at St. George Island. The weather was fantastic. Tropical Storm Isaac was stirring up the waves and wind but otherwise, it was beautiful. We will be going back next year. Best vacation we've ever had. The locals are great and the island is lovely.


Eric and Kristin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

felt like home

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Great place to stay, house was very clean and maintained well. Home was fully furnished with everything you could imagine, only had to bring food and drinks. This is a great spot for vacations and weekend getaways like ours. I would recommend this home to my friends and family and anyone who would like to visit the island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

More Like a Home

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

I wouldn't call it a vacation unit. I would call it home. All you need to bring is your suitcase, umbrella, and beach chair. Everything else is there besides a quick trip to the market on the island.

The minute we opened the front door and heard the softly playing music, we knew we had made the right choice. The unit was extremely clean and smelled wonderful. The kitchen had every possible utensil, pans, bowls, plates, etc. that you could imagine plus cookbooks! A washer and dryer was also so convenient (I won't be packing as many clothes to bring next time). Two closets in the master bedroom made it so easy to put everything away plus a hall closet not to mention another closet in the second bedroom. I've never seen a breezeway so wide. It made it very convenient to leave our float and umbrella outside the door tucked behind the chairs.

One level - no steps/stairs to climb! This was one of the main reasons we booked this unit. It can't be beat. Open the door, turn right to be on the beach or turn left and you are at the pool! Very convenient to spend all day at the beach, come back and grab a bite to eat and then relax in the pool. The bed was extremely comfortable. I think we fell asleep within minutes. You can sit on the front porch and see dolphins all day long while your husband grills up some great seafood on one of the two grills that are provided.

Things that come to mind: best value, best location, relaxing, small complex, steps to beach, private pool, breezeway, one level, best seafood restaurants on the Gulf Coast in town and within minutes in Apalachicola.

Best of all, before posting this review, we booked the unit again for next year! Yay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best secret on the island!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

This was our 4th year staying at the Neptune's, and first year in this unit. The last three years we have stayed in a different unit at the Neptune's, and when that unit was unavailable to be rented out we decided to give this one a chance. We are so glad we did because we ended up liking this one better. It is much closer to the beach. Also, renting through the owner is a much better experience than renting from the island rental company. I speak from experience.

It is perfect for our family of 4. The beds were so comfortable, and this unit had everything we needed. We will be renting it on our next trip to the island. For me the Neptune's is the best secret on the island. It is so close to the beach, has nice size pool. Best of all the price is very reasonable. I highly reccomend it for your next vacation to Saint George Island!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Michelle, Thank you for your kindness and so glad you took time to comment on our unit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach Paradise for the whole family.

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

We loved this place. It had all of the comforts of home with a great shady breeze way to hang out and get out of the sun, as well as grill, while being just steps from the greatest beach. The kitchen had everything one needs to cook, including large serving bowls and platters to serve a large crowd. The owner also has another unit in the same building which was great since we had two groups!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We strive for a great experience for all our guests. We want you to feel right at home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Apartment

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

We did not want to go home!! The apartment is very comfortable, clean, the kitchen has all the necessary items to prepare meals, the pool is well maintained, and easy access to the beach. We arrived late at night and found the place easy. When we entered we felt at home. The light and music was on giving us a feel of being welcomed. We enjoyed the our time and are looking forward to returning very soon. If you are uncertain where to stay at St. George Island search no further!! This is the place for you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your comments. We are always glad to hear what wonderful times are had on SGI

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

This is the place to stay!

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

This place is AMAZING! Our family vacation was long over-due and just the break we needed as a family. We stayed in B1 and found it to be extremely comfortable and spacious. The decoration was bright and colorful and very much fit the mood of the beach. The place was extremely clean and well kept up. We were suprised to find all the lil' things such as a cooler, beach toys for the kids, lots of books and family games, movies,ironing board, iron and even a complete kitchen right down to an oyster shucker and crab hammer and cookbooks! These things made Neptune's Palace seem so much like a home away from home. The ocean was viewable from the master bedroom window as well as the front porch, which itself is enjoyable to sit on and drink your coffee in the morning. The pool area was private and the water was wonderful! There are plenty of lounge chairs, tables and umbrellas around the pool as well. Overall this was a VERY pleasurable and we will be back again soon and our stay will be at no other than Neptune's Palace!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Chris and Jennifer---can't wait to hear from you soon. SGI is a very special place and we strive to make it a great vacation for everyone.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review