reviews for: listing #62371 - Mission Bay, California House rental

Location! Location! Luxurious Home Steps to the Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mission Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $485 /nt
    $1,365 - $3,695 /wk

sort by:

Location, Location, Location!! Excellent place for a large group!

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

This 3 level house was perfect for a multi- family week long stay. With each level having it's own bedroom, bathroom & outside space it provided the privacy needed. My husband & I came with our daughter with her family and our son with his family. I cannot say enough about the location. Being 50 yards from the quiet bay and only 100 yards from the fun & active beach. Easy to come back & forth to the house for the restroom, getting food & drinks, etc. the house itself provided plenty of space for 9 to spread out and to gather together. Kitchen is well equipped. Spices and dry goods as well as some condiments left by other visitors. Ice chests, boogie boards, umbrellas, etc. were provided. A couple chairs were broke but functioned. Having the washer & dryer was awesome! Dealing with Nicole at Pacific Sands was a breeze. I would definitely recommend a stay here!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

We stayed at this vacation rental for a week and it was well worth it! It had all the amenities that you would need. The house was clean and well stocked. Enjoyed using the beach cruisers and boogie boards for days at the beach. The neighborhood felt safe and the neigbors were friendly. The proximity to the beach is awesome! Would definitely recommend this property to others and would stay here again when visiting the San Diego area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation rental in all aspects

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

This was a perfect rental home for our family with two children ages 2 and 5. The house itself was very clean, very nicely furnished in good taste and had just about anything one would need or want. Included with the house were any kitchen need one would have from dishes to coffee maker to wine corks and condiments, board games, extra linens and towels, beach chairs, video games, patio furniture, 4 flat screan tv's, really everything. There is a supermarket and pharmacy near by for any needs. The house itself is closer to the water on both sides than the pictures reveal. The bay which is about 3 homes down boasts a more quiet beach, great biking or running trails (bikes, beach chairs & towels included with the home) and is a great place for water activities. We rented 2 paddle boards from a local rental shop, stored them in the house garage and took them out on the bay about twice a day. One of the highlights of our vacation were a couple dolphins in the bay that were swimming around our boards as we paddled for 20 minutes! On the other side of the home a very short block away is the ocean side. This beach is far more active and also has a great biking and running trail as well as several good places to eat along the waterfront. The sunsets are amazing and there are rental homes all along the ocean front. I caution those considering renting along the water that although beautiful, there is no privacy to these homes, a lot of noise, and a lot of characters walking along with direct access to all the homes. Location of San Rafael is also a plus. It's residential but only a few blocks away from good restaurants and about a 15 minute drive to any desirable point in San Diego. In summary, we loved our stay, the house was perfect, very well appointed and we hope to be back again. A few of our favorites for anybody visiting ... "Swell" for coffee, "Rubicon" for an amazing lunch sandwich, "Konos" for breakfast.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family vacation spot

Review submitted: December 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

Six of us stayed here for six days and enjoyed the use of the house immensely. Lot's of amenities as noted in the listing and they are all in great condition. Good selection of sundries and condiments too. Very clean and well taken care of. Location is very convenient to the ocean and the bay and is easy driving distance from all of San Diego's attractions.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent in every way!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

I highly recommend this property. The next time I vacation in Mission Beach I will stay here again.

My wife and I spent a week at this property celebrating our 40th anniversary with our children. The property was well situated and in excellent shape. Everything was clean and in great working order. We especially liked the proximity to the ocean, bay and biking and jogging trails. Shopping and restaurants were within easy walking distance. The representatives from the management company were very professional and helpful throughout.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent in every way!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

I highly recommend this property. The next time I vacation in Mission Beach I will stay here again.

My wife and I spent a week at this property celebrating our 40th anniversary with our children. The property was well situated and in excellent shape. Everything was clean and in great working order. We especially liked the proximity to the ocean, bay and biking and jogging trails. Shopping and restaurants were within easy walking distance. The representatives from the management company were very professional and helpful throughout.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing 40th Anniversary Family vacation!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

In celebration of our 40th anniversary, my husband had an entry on his "bucket list" to watch the sunset with the whole family--technically was envisioning Hawaii, but decided there was so much more to do in San Diego and if we didn't have to pay airfare, we could have money to have fun! The home is beautiful and came with basically everything we needed (we did have to buy a pan because of special diet issues with our family--pans are all "non-stick") and lots we didn't expect like lots of beach chairs, sand toys, umbrellas as well as the bikes and scooters we knew about from the ads. I started by asking for references from friends, but when it came down to it, it was all about what I could find on the internet--the internet listings for Pacific Sands and others are very detailed and have lots of pictures. From the beginning the house we rented from them was my first choice--a little bummed in the beginning because it didn't seem available until I clarified I was booking more than a year in advance. Not sure when we will have occasion to again pay for this kind of family vacation, but I saw other lovely smaller properties with Pacific Sands in the area and on the beaches and will definitely check with them for future needs. The other nice thing was the beautiful washer and dryer where we could keep up on the laundry and no one went home "piled." The weather was a little cloudy, but since we used to live in San Diego, that didn't bother us at all--in fact it made the days at the attractions all the more enjoyable--and still plenty of sun for playing in the sand and flying kites. Our family purchased the Unlimited 7-Day 3 Park passes and really enjoyed Sea World, the Zoo and the Safari Park. We also visited the Air & Space museum in Balboa Park. There were lots of restaurants within walking distance, but because of dietary restrictions we prepared meals mostly at the house. Although we were very impressed with The Mission's stand-out gluten-free menu choices--definitely no one felt deprived there and it was just a couple of blocks away! The location between Mission Bay and Mission Beach was just perfect for a vacation with kids ages 5-13--everything was in walking distance. It was also great to have the two-car garage due to limited on-street parking (even though getting in and out is very tight) and special hours when street parking is not allowed at all in certain areas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My family just returned from this home in Mission Beach and had a great time. The location was perfect and the house had everything we needed. It was clean and fully stocked and very comfortable! Lots of extra special touches like the shower in the main bathroom, nice dishes, beautiful views from the balconies!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful House, Great Location!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

This house is beautiful. The listing description and photos are accurate but do not do it full justice. The house was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen is excellent for meal prep after a long day of sightseeing. All newer, modern appliances. And the third floor master suite (bed, bath, balcony) was a comfortable oasis. The garage is a plus in this area since street parking is virtually non-existent. Navigating in and out would be a bit tricky in a full size SUV or truck, which I wouldn't recommend. The car rental agency gave us a Chevy Traverse and it was no problem.

The location was perfect for us. Convenient to Balboa Park, Seaworld, downtown, La Jolla, airport, etc. There is a Ralphs (grocery) right down the street. Walking distance to many local restuarants and coffee shops. And of course, the bay and ocean beaches are steps away and just gorgeous. There is a marina on the bay within walking distance that rents sail boats, paddle boards, kayaks, jet skis, etc.

The owner and management company are very easy to work with and responsive to questions and issues. We just had one small problem with the cable. I emailed the owner who called me within minutes and helped resolve the problem. Then followed up the next day to confirm. The refund of our security deposit was the quickest I've ever experienced.

I would rent this property again on any future trips to the area and would recommend this property and the management company to anyone.

Thank you Peter and Nicole for a wonderful stay in San Diego.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for a family reunion

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We were very pleased with our decision to rent this house. The pictures and video give you an exact idea of what you are getting. The furniture, linens, kitchen supplies were all perfectly acceptable and plentiful. We loved having a washer and dryer available. The two balconies and patio in the front yard gave us lots of outdoor space. We parked a minivan and regular sized car in the garage. We had six adults and two small boys staying at the house and had five other family members from San Diego over most of our waking hours. We were all able to visit and have meals together right there. The location near Mission Beach on the ocean side and the Bay area gave us two choices for our beachtime and family walks. The house provided all the beach equipment we needed.

It is close to the main street of Mission Beach and there is noise from the traffic. We knew that from another review. It didn't bother us at all but if you are seeking peace and quiet, may not be right for you. Once on the beach all you hear is the surf. Parking (other than the two car garage) is always tough in this area also.

We spent a day at SeaWorld and another at the San Diego Zoo. Crowded but fun. The rest of the time was spent enjoying the enclosed front yard at the house or the beach areas. The days flew by. There were multiple restaurants and takeout places within an easy walk and grocery stores and drug stores just down the road. I am certain we will return to this house again for future trips to this area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing home away from home in San Diego

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

We had the most amazing time. This house was beautiful, perfect and just a promised. The neighbors were als fantastic. They allowed us to park in front of their place the entire time. We had 2 vehicles and the truck was a 4 wheel drive and to tall to go in the garage, it wasn't an issue thanks to the friendly neighbors. The bikes were a hugh plus, we used them all of the time. The kids didn’t want to leave. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. The house was very clean, close to the beach and the bay, The house is located between them. Fabulous, fabulous place to stay, We will stay there again for sure. I will recommend to everyone wanting to vacation in San Diego. We really had an amazing time!!! Oh, the sun sets were spectacular!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Rental

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

We've had wonderful days in San Diego. All went in the right way. No problems with the rental home. Our family enjoyed to live in this house. Full equipped.
The location was absolutely perfect. The only bad thing was, that we had just one week. We'd love to stay longer. We are thinking about coming back next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dreams Come True

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

First, beautiful home, pictures are accurate! Well built! Our 2 year old grandson who is a difficult sleeper did great! Loved the bathrooms, loved the washer and dryer. Home comes with a childs bike and scooter, besides adult bikes! Boogie boards, beach umbrella and sand toys were great! We rented wet suits for grandkids and a bike and toddler trailer for another at Cheap Rentals...was within walking distance!
Second, great location when you have little ones who need a calm bay and older ones who love the ocean waves and you want to stay out of the car. Easy walk. San Rafael and Mission Blvd. have a stop sign on the corner which creates alittle more road noise than we expected, but with the windows shut not so much a problem. There is a great base guitar player across the street who doesn't keep regular hours...
Third, we loved being there with our children and grandchildren, easy place to make dreams come true, very healing ocean, beautiful skies, great walks to talk and reconnect and with each other. I would highly recommend this home, this location and taking the time to be with your family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Location, location, location! This was the perfect spot for our family to enjoy a week at Mission Beach. It is so easy to be on the beach within minutes, or the bay front walk in even less! We enjoyed the easy access to Sea World, Point Loma, and La Jolla as well. With 2 small children, we wanted the daily activities to be "easy", and this home helped accommodate that perfectly. It is a beautiful home, beautifully maintained, fully stocked with all you need for the perfect beach vacation. We hope to be staying again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This beautiful beach house by far exceeded our expectations. Everything you need for a great beach vacation is provided. The home was clean and modern, yet warm & inviting. Our family felt at home from the moment we stepped into the house. The location is perfect, with the beach and bay only footsteps away. Conveniently located with many restaurants and shops close by. We had the perfect vacation staying at this house and have decided to now make this a yearly trip & hope to stay at this home time and time again. We are already dreaming of our next stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even better in person!

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The house is exactly as described and even better in person. It has all the modern amenities you would need. It's clean and very well kept. We loved the fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom. Initially, I was a little worried that the kids were staying in a room on the first level (that's the room with the bunk beds) because it was separated from the master bedroom by two levels (the master is on the top floor). But my 6 and 8 year olds did just fine and it wasn't a problem at all. There's a balcony or patio on each floor, with great views. It was wonderful to sit outside with a cup of coffee in the morning. The wireless internet also worked great. The only minor complaint is that the house wasn't very well sound proofed. It did get a little noisy at night. You easily hear neighbors who are sitting outside talking and motorcycles and cars going by. But because we were exhausted at the end of each day, it didn't bother us too much. The location couldn't be better. It didn't take us more than 15 minutes to get anywhere. The beach is literally steps away. We also walked to several restaurants- enjoyed the Green Flash. Ralph's (a grocery store) and Starbucks were a 10 minute walk away, which was very convenient. I felt that for a family with young children, the location was very convenient. Also, Nicole was great to work with. The rental agency was very professional and responsive. They were also prompt in returning the deposit. Overall, I would highly recommend this property and would definitely stay there again on our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break Getaway

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Property was in very good condition and location was excellent. The only disappointment was that the downstairs bunk beds are too short for even a teenager to sleep in.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Sorry the bunk bed felt short but both doubles and the twin are normal size.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWESOME location and lovely, quality stay!

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

We had an excellent family stay here! Roomy and comfortable townhouse with all of the bells and whistles. Comfortable beds, stocked kitchen and only steps to the beach and bay.
We were there with family of 5 (3 kids ages 8, 5, 1.5) and we could have easily shared it with in-laws or another family.
We used the bikes (rented trailer for my toddler) and boogie boards (rented wet suits, even okay in Jan!) LOVED the cute orange shop rental down the road. Good food and beach fun within walking distance.
Found it easy to book, pay for an good communication from Pacific Sands. Can't say enough good things.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Last minute vacation

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful well maintained and the location was perfect. You guys were so easy to work with.. We will definitely be returning.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Dream House

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This home was fabulous! Open and airy, plenty of room, nicely decorated and well maintained. Literally, just steps to the bay and to the beach. This place has it all, including bicycles, boogie boards, BBQ, 2-car garage (with automatic opener!) and washer/dryer. A home away from home except with world class beaches. No drawbacks to this place, and we hope to come back to this same property in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic!!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Our family of 8 spent a week here in June and the rental was everything and more. Lots and lots of space, very clean. Plenty of towels in bathrooms and for the beach. Coolers, bikes, dishes, even condiments in the fridge. Binder full of local information. The location is the best smack in the middle of the beach and the bay. The upstairs twin bed has a trundle as well as the downstairs double bunk, so extra sleeping for kids who want to spread out. My only wish was a door to the master suite, not too private with kids sleeping right next to us and the open staircase, TV noise travels. But otherwise will most definitely recommend this rental to friends and family, and who knows maybe even come back! thanks for a terrific place to bring our family, and more importantly we now know to bypass hotels and go for vacation home rentals, the travis family :>

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

Hi Nicole! We had a great time in San Diego and love the place. We'll likely book the same location around the same time next year, if available.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great wedding week!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

We had a blast in Mission Beach. "The Beach House" was perfect for us. We got married during our stay at the Catamaran which was less then a quarter mile from the house on the bayside board walk. It was great. All our family stayed at the Catamaran and the wedding party stayed at the beach house. This house was amazing. The rooms were beautiful, it was very VERY clean, the bathrooms were spacious. This place was perfect for the wedding party. There is great food less then a 5 minute walk in any directions. The beach and bay are pretty much right outside your door. The noise was minimal (its right next to a bus stop and a stop sign so every 15 mins you could slightly hear traffic, but not enough to notice most of the time). All our guests were so pleased with the house that we have planned to do another one of these vacations (minus the wedding) every year. It was great to be able to situate 8-10 people with more then enough room. "The Beach House" is very spacious, we never felt over crowded and had plenty of privacy. This house would be awesome for a family get away ALSO one of the best things is other then going to attractions around San Diego we didn't drive at all.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional house, great location and very hospitable.

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

For all considering San Diego as a vacation destination, I would highly recommend this property. It really is a fabulous house with all the modern conveniences. It is tastefully decorated and well appointed. The owners have thought of your every need from a TV in every room to soaps and clean linens. It was great for the kids as the beach is a block away and the bay is even closer. We were able to be at every attraction within 10-20 minutes and access to the house is easy. Restaurants, grocery stores and all the things you could need are within just a few minutes. The only negative is Mission Blvd. During the week it is relatively quiet but on the weekend the sounds of Mission Beach are more prevalent. Nothing too bad, just enjoy the lifestyle and atmosphere.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful house in a great location

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

This house was perfect for our vacation. It has everything we needed and more. A gourmet kitchen allowed us to cook our own meals in style and the location meant easy walks to the bay and the ocean.
The house was just right for adults and children.

It is a brand-new and has all of the necessary amenities (and more). We'd stay at this house again in a heartbeat.

The house is steps from restaurants and night life and a short drive to major attractions in San Diego. It's a perfect place to stay for a short vacation or a longer trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

I just wanted you to know that we found the property just wonderful. Best
rental we have ever had, and we have had many. GREAT location, GREAT
house, PERFECT for the family. I cooked quite a bit and it was so very
nice to have a well outfitted kitchen and all the necessary pots and pans
and etc. There were very tasteful accents everywhere and the beds were
comfortable! We really enjoyed it and will definitely return again. You
are in the rolodex. Thank you for all your help through the process.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great home

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

This is an immaculate home very nicely done inside and out with only steps to the beach or the bay! We enjoyed the seperate bedrooms and private baths very much and everything was tastefully done. Appliances are very modern, paint and floors look new and are very well done. Deck/ porch/ sitting area off each level, master bed has a spectacular sunset view. We would, and have recommended this home to friends and travelers of the area. Thanks for such a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mission Bay Beach House

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

"What a great house! You can't go wrong with this house. We had four adults and 2 children and there was plenty of room for all of us. The house is equipped with all you will need for a great vacation. So convenient to be close to the ocean and the bay with young kids that always seem to need something at the house. Great location with many stores and restaurants nearby as well. Having a garage for parking was great too. We will definitely consider staying here again!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view from the master deck is amazing

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

Stayed October 21-28 and it was amazing. 20-second walk to the bay, 1-minute walk to the ocean. The house is basically brand new with everything high end from the appliances to the linens. The view from the master deck is amazing. Easy to walk to restaurants, but with a decked out kitchen, we stocked up at the grocery store. We would go back for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the house

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

We stayed here over Christmas and had a wonderful time. There were 5 of us and my sister's dog - an intergenerational gathering of family. We loved the house. Everything was brand new and very clean. Top of the line appliances (even washer and dryer). It accomodated us 'singles' very nicely, beds for everyone. It was very nice to have 3 bathrooms and we loved the kitchen! You need to be able to climb stairs as it is on three levels. We had lovely walks along the bay and the beach. Restaurants and grocery stores were close by. Nice to have a garage to park cars in! And we were close to Sea World and it was easy access to freeways. We would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for family get-together

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

Great location; quiet neighborhood-felt safe walking at night. 2 car garage an advantage. Was perfect for family get-together; private bedrooms & plenty of open public spaces. Beds were very comfortable & kitchen appliances top of the line. Townhouse was clean & nicely furnished.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was great!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

The house was great! The house was definitely as lovely as it looks online- very clean, and sparkling new! The fancy appliances made cooking meals delightful, and the realtor was very easy to work with! Would definitely stay again in the future!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Like home away from home -- just newer

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Like home away from home -- just newer, cleaner, and a better location. Location is the best. Was so nice to be able to let the kids out the front door to play on the beach on the bay whenever they wanted. Easy drive to downtown and the airport. Two-car garage was key. Overall a great place, and a pleasurable experience dealing with the manager.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best experience we have ever had in CA

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

This was one of the best exprience we have ever had in California. Beautful accomodation. Was very relaxing, easy walk to restaurants, beach and bay. Great beds. Nicole was wonderful to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

Our party of 8 had a great and comfortable time at this vacation house Thanksgiving week. Location of the house is great...close to major attractions and restaurants. Master bedroom, bath, and loft area on the 3rd floor is very spacious. Owner/manager of this vacation house was prompt to respond to inquiries and accommodated our need for a pack and play. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mission Bay Ca.

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

This was one of the best exprience we have ever had in California.
Beautful accomodations
We have stayed in some of the better hotels..
Was a very relaxing.
Easy walk to resturants, beach,bay.
Great beds.
Nicole was wonderful to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

We stayed at this property for spring break and had a great time. The condo is very comfortable and so close to the beach. We also had a garage and 2 bikes to use which was wonderful. The condo is nicely furnished, clean, and in perfect shape.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

Our trip to San Diego was a delight. We loved the location of the home and enjoyed biking along the boardwalk. There is so much to do here and we tried to cover it all. Our favorites were the USS Midway, Sea World and Wild Animal Park. The San Diego City Pass is a good purchase and it kept us on the go. The Boise kids had a great time and we hope to return very soon to our little cottage by the bay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

My family and I just returned from a 7 day vacation in San Diego. The beach house was a great place to stay for our family of 5. I loved it when our two boys (7 and 8) pretended the house was their pirate ship while they looked out the 3rd floor balcony to the ocean. After a trip to Legoland they hung out in the secret closet on the 3rd floor and put their creations together. For our family, the location so close to the bay and ocean was very nice. Starbucks and Ralph's grocery is close enough to walk. The kitchen at this beach house is beautiful. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

Beautiful place, quiet, very clean had almost everything we needed (no sand toys or beach towels). Great location about 1/4 block or less from the beach and easy walk along beach to many shops. There is a garage which you need in this area as street parking can be hard to come by. Would definitely rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

Like home away from home -- just newer, cleaner, and a better location. Location is the best. Was so nice to be able to let the kids out the front door to play on the beach on the bay whenever they wanted. Easy drive to downtown and the airport. Two-car garage was key. Overall a great place, and a pleasurable experience dealing with the owner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

The house was great! The house was definitely as lovely as it looks online- very clean, and sparkling new! The fancy appliances made cooking meals delightful, and the realtor was very easy to work with! Would definitely stay again in the future!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

Great location; quiet neighborhood-felt safe walking at night. 2 car garage an advantage. Was perfect for family get-together; private bedrooms & plenty of open public spaces. Beds were very comfortable & kitchen appliances top of the line. Townhouse was clean & nicely furnished.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

We stayed here over Christmas and had a wonderful time. There were 5 of us and my sister's dog - an intergenerational gathering of family. We loved the house. Everything was brand new and very clean. Top of the line appliances (even washer and dryer). It accomodated us 'singles' very nicely, beds for everyone. It was very nice to have 3 bathrooms and we loved the kitchen! You need to be able to climb stairs as it is on three levels. We had lovely walks along the bay and the beach. Restaurants and grocery stores were close by. Nice to have a garage to park cars in! And we were close to Sea World and it was easy access to freeways. We would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

Our party of 8 had a great and
comfortable time at this vacation house
Thanksgiving week. Location of the
house is great...close to major
attractions and restaurants. Master
bedroom, bath, and loft area on the 3rd
floor is very spacious. Owner/manager
of this vacation house was prompt to
respond to inquiries and accommodated
our need for a pack and play. We would
definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

Stayed October 21-28 and it was amazing. 20-second walk to the bay, 1-minute walk to the ocean. The house is basically brand new with everything high end from the appliances to the linens. The view from the master deck is amazing. Easy to walk to restaurants, but with a decked out kitchen, we stocked up at the grocery store. We would go back for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review