reviews for: listing #62375 - Laguna Beach, California House rental

Luxury Villa - Pool, Jacuzzi and Tennis
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,300 - $3,800 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

We came from San Jose, CA and stayed for 2 weeks. My family lives in the Los Angeles area and my daughter lives in NYC. We used this fabulous house for our ideal, leisurely, get together. The facility is as described and much more. You will not need anything as everything is there and the owner Matt is a real help and very accomodating. Loved the outdoor space with enough furnishings for everyone so we spent most of the time outdoors.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

You will LOVE this home!

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Let me tell you that you will LOVE this home it's simply the BEST. The home is situated perfectly on the lake, we enjoyed many nights and mornings out on the patio having BBQ's and our morning coffee, watching the ducks and enjoying the peace. We have stayed in many vacation homes and by far this one is the BEST. Honestly I did not want to leave in fact we extend our stay and Matt was gracious and allowed us an extension. my kids loved it as well you can fish right out your back door
also the patio deck off the master is like heaven going out there and just relaxing was so wonderful. And the shower in the master is awesome in fact we our in the middle of remodeling our home and we are copying Matt's shower design. It has a rain showerhead and regular showe head and 3 body sprays. I loved it and the home was SO clean and very well taken care of you will feel so welcomed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Absolutley terrific vacation home

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

My extended family of 7 just returned from an amazing week of reunion spent in this fabulous home. The home is exactly as described, clean and well-maintained. I have to rent homes when I travel as I have 3 children with multiple, severe food allergies and sensitivities. I found the kitchen immaculate, extremely well-equipped, and as a bonus, the Albertson's Grocery right around the corner had all of the gluten-free products that I needed. Matt, the owner, had the keys available at the appointed time and was easy to interact with prior to and upon our arrival. On our first full day, the hot water tank broke and Matt immediately responded (on a Sunday evening) and replaced the tank. He checked in on the following day to make sure that all was well. His attentiveness and professionalism were top-notch and much appreciated! My children (ages 2-12) loved the area and beach club (pools, foosball, basketball, tennis, sand) & fishing and they actually cried when we left. They are begging me to rent this home again ASAP! My in-laws are extremely discriminating and well-traveled and they both said it was one of the best trips they have ever taken! All around, this home was terrific, quiet and serene with tremendous opportunities for fun just minutes away! Thank you Matt!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

"If you are looking for a stylish base to explore Southern California this villa is the perfect place to stay. The booking was extremely efficient and easy and the owner Matt was the perfect host. He was very friendly and couldn't be more helpful, both before the trip and during. I was travelling with 4 other adults - our age ranges being 39 to 72, and we all felt completely relaxed the moment we stepped through the door. The villa is exactly as the pictures show - beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated throughout. The villa is in a very quiet and safe area and my expectations from viewing the photographs and reading the literature were completely met in terms of the high quality package you get. The villa was extremely well equipped with everything we needed and there are lots of shops and good restaurants nearby . Laguna beach is a great place to explore - Forest and Ocean Avenues are really interesting - This pretty area is relaxed and is full of quality original arty gift shops, boutiques, cafes and restaurants - definitely worth a visit, although be prepared to spend a little ! The villa is in the perfect location to explore the fantastic coast line and beaches California has to offer - Dana Point and Newport areas are a must visit. Los Angeles Area and San Diego were also easy to get to at an hour to each on the nearby freeway. This was a lovely villa and a fantastic place to stay. I would definitely recommend Matt and his villa to my friends and family in a flash."

Leanne . March 2011. U.K.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We were a family of 5 with three children 5,11 & 14 on trip from UK to California and picked this house for its position and size.

Great house with plenty of space and view of the lake and all amenities you need nearby. Kids enjoyed a dip in the pool at the club complex nearby at the end of the day.

The owner. Matt was very friendly in all dealings and if I was returning to this part of the world would look to book here again for sure.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Matt's house is on a great location just off interstate 5 with easy connections back up to LA or down to Dan Diego - and everywhere in between. The house is pretty perfect -with everything we needed for our stay - and we were here three weeks. Clean, well maintained and immaculately decorated. Well furnished but without being too stuffy - we felt we could really relax here. The photos are a very accurate representation of the property, probably feels a little bit bigger than it looks. Good local shopping although I didn't find a farmers market - probably didn't look hard enough.

Surprisingly we didn't eat out much on this trip. We did go to a few of our our favourites in Dana Point a couple of times - dinner at the Salt Creek Bar and Grille, breakfast at the Harbour House Cafe and a few others. We also tried the local Natraj for a lunch buffet - not too bad and less bland than curry in the USA can be. But they charged $9 for a glass of house wine which for the set up was excessive.

We took in a concert at the House of Blues in Anaheim, and the trip was about 25 mins. So if you want Disney - but don't want completely immersing in it - this would be a good location. And a reasonable drive to San Diego too. We stopped off in La Jolla, MIssion Bay and then spent time in the Gaslamp quarter - but Sea World and the zoo might appeal to familes.

The house is on a pleasant setting overlooking the lake. Better for morning sun on the downstairs patio, and up to mid afternoon on the upstairs deck. The latter might change later in the year as the sun gets higher. This was my only slight disappointment as I like to cook and eat outdoors in the evenings and, whilst it was easily warm enough to do this we were in shade. Not enough to detract from the excellent overall rating and for others, that might be just be just what they like!

Would I recommend this rental to others - definitely! Matt was courteous and friendly in all his dealings with us, although we weren't particularly demanding guests. I rarely go back to the same place twice, but would definitely consider this if I was looking for somewhere to stay in OC.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review