reviews for: listing #6238 - New Paltz, New York House rental

Inn At The Ridge "1796 House"
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gardiner
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $155 - $620 /nt
    $1,050 - $4,200 /wk
    $2,800 - $11,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

See More Reviews on TripAdvisor

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

TripAdvisor has been a real help for us. May guests have reviewed us. Please look for us on TripAdvisor
see the link:

wwwDOTtripadvisorDOTcom/Hotel_Review-g48792-d803809-Reviews-Inn_At_The_Ridge-Wallkill_New_York.html

Please put the dots in the spots that day “DOT"

Thank you so much for finding us on this great site of
“VACATION RENTALS"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Feeling So At Home Here”

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

This review is on TripAdvisor

“Feeling So At Home Here”
Reviewed August 20, 2013
This is our first experience bringing our sweet dog with us, and we, all three, felt so welcomed by both Bev and Sal. We've also never stayed in a B&B built in the 18th century, and the fact that the age of the house showed in all but the bathroom, was part of the charm. We so admired all the work that they had done both in and out. The yard & fish pond, and gardens are a delight, and the breakfasts each day were exceptional--such good coffee! such fruit! such a frittata! such home-made scones! waffles and French toast! We could have stayed for days! And the conversations were also a big part of the whole experience. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Value *****
Location *****
Sleep Quality *****
Rooms *****
Cleanliness *****
Service *****
yourhosts, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this review
August 29, 2013
Hi Mary, Bev and I would like to thank you very much for such a great review. It is our goal to make everyone as relaxed as possible from their arrival to their departure. We are not looking for perfection. We are striving for you and all guests to be pleased that they came here. It is almost impossible to please everyone, but we try.
We are very pleased that you liked our Breakfast. Again only the highest quality vegetables and eggs that are from a local Range Free Flock.
We look forward in seeing all of you again.
Beverly Cooper-Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Quiet Inn Far From The Noise of The City”

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

“Quiet Inn Far From The Noise of The City”
Reviewed September 4, 2013
My Husband and I took a trip out to the Inn At The Ridge. We were only there for 2 nights but it was wonderful. The Inn was beautiful and the surrounding yard was full of surprises: A garden full of growing vegetables, a fish pond, a swing to lay back and relax in and ducky the friendly and loving gangster cat (she has a tilted head that makes her look like that). Breakfast was delicious and the coffee was good too. We had a great time and were able to switch gears really quickly. Thank you Bev and Sal for the really nice stay!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Value *****
Location *****
Sleep Quality *****
Rooms *****
Cleanliness *****
Service ****

yourhosts, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this review
September 7, 2013
Hi Ana,
We thank you so much for the nice review.
I just taught Ducky our “Gangster” Cat to say “WUZZUP” LOL.

It was a pleasure having you Ana and Anthony for the weekend visit. You both were so gracious and pleasant to talk too.
We always try and do our best and your review tells us that we are doing fine. We will continue to be the best we can be since we keep having guests as nice as you both.
Wishing you success in NYC and hoping to see you both again.
Bev and Sal
Inn At The Ridge

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“A Very Enjoyable, Relaxing Stay at Inn at The Rid

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

This Review is on TripAdvisor

“A Very Enjoyable, Relaxing Stay at Inn at The Ridge”
Reviewed September 8, 2013
My boyfriend and I really needed a nice, quiet and relaxing get away to de-stress and the Inn at The Ridge was the perfect place for us. We are cyclists and found this B&B very serendipitously. We were on a ride about a month or so ago and decided to stop and take a few photos of some cows with their calves. A woman came over from across the street to take some photos as well and asked if we were staying at the Inn -- we said we were just riding by. She said she was staying at the Inn across the street and couldn't say enough about the hospitality, the food, the grounds -- her overall experience. We made a mental note (and took a photo of the sign!) and decided we'd like to try it. The wonderful thing about the Inn is its location. We love New Paltz and its very close -- we enjoy the restaurants and shops -- The Bistro is great! We also recently discovered The Main Course -- delicious meals, salads and baked treats. I had never been wine tasting before and we went to a winery right down the road from the Inn. It was a lot of fun and we brought a nice bottle of wine back to the Inn, grabbed a couple of wine glasses from inside and sat by the huge pond in the back yard to relax and later made our way to the huge front porch. Did I mention we had a Number Bed! We had a great night's sleep and it was nice and quiet even though there were guests pets upstairs. My boyfriend has neck issues and usually likes to bring his own pillow if sleeping away from home. Unfortunately, he forgot his but was happy to report the next morning that even the pillow was comfortable! There are so many options in the area, you'll never run out of things to do. The owners, Bev and Sal, have a wealth of information on things to do -- hiking, apple picking, pumpkin picking...etc. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and really take great pride in their Inn, which is very evident. We had such an enjoyable time that we already made reservations to go back in October! Thanks again Bev and Sal! See you next month!!
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple.

yourhosts, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this review
Hello Judy,
Your story about how you found us was something that has never happened.
We are so pleased that you relaxed and enjoyed your bike rides while visiting.
Thank you for giving us a shot.
Wishing you both well.
Bev & Sal

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Beautiful Inn; Great InnKeepers”

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

This review is on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Inn; Great InnKeepers”
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Recently my wife and I had to travel to New York on family business. We chose to stay at a Bread and Breakfast that was pet friendly. What we found was great Inn and perfect Innkeepers.
From the first phone conversation with Sal & Bev till the time we pull out of the driveway we were treated with kindness; compassion and caring.
The facility is a unique 1800’s house with antique furniture; comfortable beds and an inviting eating /living area. We had total access to the kitchen and pantry. Each morning the coffee was made, fresh bread ready to slice, local fruit and jams as well as traditional breakfast fair.
The outdoor area was inviting and peaceful; great view of “The Ridge”; a wonderful pond with Lotus plants; English style gardens; plenty of outdoor seating and a beautiful front porch.
The Inn is within easy driving distance of many activities in the Hudson Valley.
If pleasure or business takes you to the Hudson Valley – stay at the Inn at the Ridge.
Sophocles said, “One who knows how to show and to accept kindness will be a friend better than any possession”. This is who and what Bev & Sal are.
Thank you for caring and thank you for a great stay


Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Value *****
Location *****
Sleep Quality *****
Rooms *****
Cleanliness *****
Service *****

yourhosts, Owner at Inn At The Ridge, responded to this review
September 27, 2013
Thank you Doc and Carol,
The circumstances that brought you here to “Inn At The Ridge” were unfortunate.
We tried to make life for you while your away from your home less difficult.
You both were gracious guests and have such a lovely family member “SPICE”.
I have heard of the breed, but never were so pleased with such a large breed before. I would seriously love to have a Bouvier as part of our Family.
Our doors are open for you as is to all of our past guests.
Thank you for sharing such a nice review with the world.
Wishing you well and maybe we will cross paths again
Bev & Sal

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Great Stay at Upstate Country House”

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

This review is on TripAdvisor.

“Great Stay at Upstate Country House”
Reviewed September 15, 2013
We had an excellent time on a pop up to Minnewaska with our dog. We stayed at the Inn and enjoyed delicious feast breakfasts with everyone else staying at the hotel. Be prepared, this is much more quaint Country House than an Inn or other bed and breakfasts we've been to with large rooms and more typical hospitality-like amenities. But it was quiet and we got to enjoy all the late summer treats of the Hudson Valley farming... so we loved it all!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Value *****
Location *****
Sleep Quality *****
Rooms *****
Cleanliness *****
Service *****

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Felt like home !!!”

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

This review is on TripAdvisor.

“Felt like home !!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013
It was an amazing experience staying at the Inn. The hosts Sal and Bev were very warm and friendly. The bedroom was comfortable and charming. The bathroom was clean and dry . We helped ourselves to the stocked fridge and Sal even gifted us a bottle of wine( for my husband's birthday). Our Pug Manny didn't want to leave at the end of our stay( although We were under no pressure to check out early). Sal laid out a wonderful Sunday breakfast and all the other guests felt like long lost friends . All in all it was a wonderful and warm experience. Highly recommended. Trust me you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are bright and airy. Try to get one with attached bath, although the ones at the back...
See more room tips
Stayed September 20,2013, traveled as a couple
Value *****
Location *****
Sleep Quality *****
Rooms *****
Cleanliness *****
Service *****

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Outstanding!!!”

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Yet another GREAT stay at Inn at the Ridge. The great hospitality coupled with the inn's central location to hiking, climbing, antiquing and much more makes it the ideal location. My wife and I stayed with our three dogs who love the Inn as well. We were accompanied my son and his girlfriend who enjoyed sitting by the pond and on the porch. The Inn's owners, Sal and Bev, make you feel at home. I would highly recomend staying here.

Stayed September 2013
Value *****
Location *****
Rooms *****
Cleanliness ******
Service *****

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review