reviews for: listing #62430 - Park City, Utah Townhome rental

Great Old Town Location! 2blks to Main St
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $650 /nt
    $1,575 - $4,550 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Stay in march

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

Our family of 5 had a nice experience at this house. The owner was very easy to deal with. Beds were comfortable, but the sheets could have been nicer (they seemed old and were a bit mismatched and had a few stains on them). The towels were nice though. Showers were a bit anemic, the water pressure wasn't great. The location was quiet and it was easy to drive to Deer Valley. We walked to Main Street for all our dinners - usually a 15 minute walk which was nice especially after gorging on food.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

During Sundance...1 week stay: Jan/2012

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

I stayed here with 5 friends and had a great time. This property had it all... all cooking utensils, comfortable beds, flat screen, TV, well lit, clean and a great heating system. I felt safe the entire time. I recommend this place to anyone, adults, young adults and I would stay there again! Super happy!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We LOVED our experience!!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

We thought it was extremely cozy, clean and modern. We loved the fireplace and the spacious windows! We found everything we needed. The location was EXCELLENT. We were able to walk to most things pertaining to Sundance. We really enjoyed the sound system and the ipod capabilities in every room. It was easy getting in and out of the house. The bed in the master bedroom was sooo comfortable, I didn't want to get up!! We appreciated the little details such as the blow dryer, robes, slippers, kitchen appliances, and accessories. We would stay there again and recommend it to others!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved this place!

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We stayed at this townhouse for a week during prime ski season. The place is clean, comfortable, stylish, and in a great location between PC and Deer Valley. It was also very quiet and private.
On the day we didn't ski, we hiked with snowshoes to Daly Canyon just up the street. It was beautiful up there with some old buildings left from the mining days. In the evening, it was a quick 5 minute walk to the top of Main Street. Taxi on the way back at the end of the night was only $5.
Overall, we loved this place and will definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location with super clean accomodations

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at your property. We couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations. Your place was super clean and quite spacious! There were a total of 5 of us in our party and it felt very homey in your place. The location was good, but would have enjoyed a bit closer walk to Park City restaurants at the end our long ski days. The town bus location was a bit of a haul as well, especially when toting ski's and boots. We also would have enjoyed a hot tub, but we understand that probably would have cost us more as well. Otherwise, we truly loved your place - honestly. We will definitely recommend this property to others!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are two blocks from Main Street. The bus stop is also two blocks from the house. All of our other guests have found our location to be very convenient and close to everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay in Park City

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

Super comfortable, well decorated place really close to Main Street. Had a great time there with friends during the 2011 Sundance Film Festival. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely rent from her again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to experience Park City

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

The property and amenities exceeded our expectations. The accomodations are perfect for whatever you want to do in Park City. Easy walking distance to all of the downtown fun, as well as great hikes and scenery. Free bus to all attractions including the slopes is just two blocks from your front door. The condo is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. You very quickly feel right at home, in a very special part of the world. I would enthusiastically recommend the property for anyone coming to Park City. You will have a wonderful time in gorgeous surroundings.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your townhouse is a grand slam!

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

Your townhouse is a grand slam, thanks for letting us rent it, everything is great, skied all day today, it's nice to be so close!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

The house was GREAT! You have done a very nice job with it. We really enjoyed it in the evenings hanging out and watching the Olympics. The kitchen was set up well and all of the appliances we used (not many) worked great for us. The sleeping arrangements also worked out great. I'll look forward to working with you next year when we plan our annual trip to PC. It is a very nice home that we'll look forward to staying at in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THANK YOU for a time during Sundance Film Festival

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

Just wanted to tell how great staying at your condo was for our crew. We had a great time at the festival and being so close made it that much better!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was GREAT!

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

The house was GREAT! You have done a very nice job with it. We really enjoyed it in the evenings hanging out and watching the Olympics. The kitchen was set up well and all of the appliances we used (not many) worked great for us. The sleeping arrangements also worked out great. I'll look forward to working with you next year when we plan our annual trip to PC.
It is a very nice home that we'll look forward to staying at in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

What a great place! Loved walking to town and a great location between the aki areas. The canyon at the top of the street is really cool too! Clean, comfortable, and overall a great spot! Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

Just wanted to tell how great staying at your condo was for our crew. We had a great time at the festival and being so close made it that much better!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We have just arrived to your charming condo in Park City. It's beautiful--even more so than we expected. We love how close it is to Old Town and to Park City Resort!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review