reviews for: listing #62441 - Key Largo, Florida Studio rental

Cozy studio in Key Largo
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $110 /nt
    $595 - $770 /wk
    $2,380 - $3,080 /mth

sort by:

will stay again

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

We LOVED our stay here. It was very quiet and much better than staying in a hotel. Nuria and Armando were so nice and everything was very clean. I would have no hesitation about staying again. The location is perfect also. I love Key Largo and cant wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

would definitely stay again!

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

We LOVED our stay here. It was very quiet and much better than staying in a hotel. Nuria and Armando were so nice and everything was very clean. I would have no hesitation about staying again. The location is perfect also. I love Key Largo and cant wait to come back! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks you

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

Thanks you so much for your hospitality; You love suite a beautiful home - we are so happy we found your place for our trip. I have no hesitation about staying here again - Will definitely be back.

Dawn & Craig,
OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nuria & Armando

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

Thanks you so much for our wonderful stay; Your place is awesome; We enjoyed talking with you...You made us feel very welcome.
If you ever come to P.A. please give us a call. Best vacation to celebrate our 25 year Anniversary.

Debra & David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ms Nuria & Mr Armando

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Thanks you for the warm reception & lovely clean apartment. We had a delightful time here. your gracious & unexpected gift of wine for our 20th anniversery was generous & thoughtful. We are thanksful for the opportunity to have met.

Warm regards,
Charlie & Tammie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nuria & Armando

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

We have a wonderful stay at you place.
Thanks so much for your hospitality.
We hope to visit again soon!

Josh & Michelle
Sarasota, FL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nuria & Armando

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Thanks you for our stay, in your wonderful studio!
Everything was perfect, you guys couldn't have been friendlier!
Looking forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

This place was exactly what we needed at the end of our trip. It was super clean, relaxing and fell asleep to all the wind chimes. There was a full moon last night so it was pleasant sitting outside.
We will be back again

Patricia & Jason

Menlo Park, California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nuria & Armand

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Thanks again for the wonderful stay. I just love it here at the studio so relaxing and peaceful. Great diving in Horizon Diver cold at 75 but it was "wonderful". I hope you have a wonderful New Years!!
I will be back


Linda
Clearwater, Fl.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

Thanks you so very much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful studio! we were so pleasantly surprised at just how precious it is! You both were so nice to us and blessed us more than you know I pray God blessings on you and your family. Thanks you so much for everything. We hope to make this a Labor Day tradition!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful property & owners

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay and such great owners to work and visit with. We throughly enjoyed our stay and their property. The location was great despite the rain that day and enjoyed being by the canal. All the things you could want or need were available in the condo. We throughly enjoyed visiting with Nuria & Armando, you have a beautiful place and loved all the plants and your stories.
Thanks, Doug & Laurene

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful and Beautiful

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights and the studio was just perfect. The grounds are well kept and the house was really clean. We really enjoyed the view from the canal in the back yard. The water was crystal clear and we enjoyed seeing all of the different fish during the day. It was also really nice out there at night when all of the docks and boats were lit. There was a grill for use on the property, we did not end up using the grill, but it was really nice to have the option. We did a lot of sigh seeing while in Key Largo, and it was in a nice central location for all of the activities. We felt safe and comfortable the whole time we stayed there. Nuria and Armando are really nice and made us feel welcome right away. You will enjoy talking with them both.
It was also really nice to have a fridge to use, and wireless Internet!
I can’t imagine staying anywhere else in the Keys! We will be back for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We glad you enjoyed you stay in our studio, and I hoppe to see both of you back again.
Nuria and Armando

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Felt just like home

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

We had a great stay with the owners. They were so warm, friendly and hospitable even staying up till 2:30 am to check us in. Our entire communication with them was very organized and friendly.

The room was clean and had all that we needed for a short stay. Wireless Internet was a great bonus that came with the room. The bed was comfortable and we appreciated the refrigerator so we could have some ice-cream in the freezer since it was so hot outside.

The outdoor patio and gazebo next to the canal was our favorite place to have breakfast and enjoy the chirping of the birds while having a conversation with the owners. The area is residential and quiet which was perfect for us. I would stay here again anytime - the room and the owners were fabulous!

The only thing I wish it had was a better bed. This one felt as if it might break when we moved. But the mattress was super comfortable.

We felt as if we were home and can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet and convenient

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

This is very clean and new studio suite in the lower level of a very nice concrete home. Microwave and Fidge help with most food preparation and the BBQ out back can double as a gas stove. Double bed is adequate but would have enjoyed a newer queen size. Owners were very accommodating to changing travel plans. Convenient location but a car is manditory to get to groceries and local attactions. Snorkling at John Pennekamp Marine Park is a must do, but note it is not at the park but rather 5 miles off shore, so you must take the tour, well worth the expense, priceless to see the Christ of the Deep.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay in Key Largo

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We had a great time in this wonderful studio in Key Largo. The studio is well appointed. The kitchen has everything you'll need to whip up a quick meal. They also had a grill outside that we were welcome to use. Everything was spotless and comfortable. They have a lovely sitting area just outside the studio and another one right by the canal. The host were very friendly and helpful and very hospitable.

We liked the central location as we were able to drive to Miami for a day, and were able to spend another day in the Everglades.

We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful studio in Key Largo

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We had a great time in this wonderful studio in Key Largo. The studio is well appointed. The kitchen has everything you'll need to whip up a quick meal. They also had a grill outside that we were welcome to use. Everything was spotless and comfortable. They have a lovely sitting area just outside the studio and another one right by the canal. The host were very friendly and helpful.

We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks you

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

Our extra night in Key West was a great opportunity to see
the "Keys" at their best.
We enjoyed all of Florida"s winter weather, even
the Tornado watch.

Great to sit on your patio and think of what our winter
will be like when we get back

Ron & Jeannette
Wancouver, Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely, Relaxing & so Cozy

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Thanks for sharing your beautifull home with us.
We enjoyed our stay.
Thanks you for having us.
Will definitely contact you if we come to the Keys again.
The "Fish House" had the "best" seafood ever!

Jim & Diana
Weidman, MI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks you

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

Armando & Nuria,
Thanks you for sharing your piece of paradise with us!

So nice to have a clean, well equipped apartment.

We enjoyed using your gorgeous patio areas for our meals.

Walt & Sylvia
Collingwood, Ontario

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks you for Sharing

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Thanks you for sharing this wonderful studio with us.
We had a great time here in the Keys.

The studio is very well set up. we did not miss home for the week we were here.

We hope you have a wonderful 2011. Do give us a call if you visit Denver some time.

Etka & Prashant

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

Thanks you so much for everything. The stay was FANTASTIC.
You have a wonderful home the view and grill in the back was a huge plus. thanks for your hospitality and your warm smiles. Key West was amazing, we had a great time here, Hope to see you again.

Anthony & Carina
IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Harrys Park is a fun family activity

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Thanks you so much we had a LOVELY time.
Thanks you for your Hospitality.

Brian & Brenda
Fort Collins, CO.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

We are packing up to return to Michigan where its overcast and a cool 20 so you can imagine how happy we are at the moment! NOT! We love it here and if you are reading this you already know what a super litter hidaway this is and that.
Armando & Nuria are two of the nicest peaple you will ever meet!
Thanks to them both for everything! If you enjoy your self here 1/2 as much as we did... you will have a FANTASTIC time.
If you are a seafood lover treat your self to some fresh lobster from the Key Largo Fisheries just around the corner on Ocean Bay Dr. ENJOY

Randy & Sydney
Croswell, MI.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Armando & Nuria

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Thanks you for your hospitality! you have paradise... here.. Armando thanks so much for the hot sauce, it is so tasty..

Anthony & Holly
West Deptford, N.J.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks you so much

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Thanks you so much for your wonderful hospitality. You both welcomed us into your home like we were family. The apartment was so comfortable and so convenient for our diving, The relaxing time we spent sitting out by the water with the breeze at night was wonderful, specially after a day of diving. Your neighbor took care of our diving needs. We couldn't have imagined a more wonderful vacation. You have built a beautiful home together and your happinesst love for each other just makes us smile everytime we thing of you. We love animals, and being around Rosie helped us not miss our litter doggies so much! Thanks you for your warm hospitality & recipes!

Rodney & Leslie
Fort Worth, Texas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful relaxing vacation

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

Sea, sun, snokeling, sleeping & relaxing on a beach chair made for a terrific breack from Oregon gray chill.
We enjoyed a delicious fish dinner at Mi Macs here in Key Largo.
Snokeling trip out of Jhon Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park is wonderful.
Thanks you for sharing your beautiful Florida home with us & all your hospitality! WE look forward to exploring more of the Keys this week.

Leo & Karen
Eugene, Oregon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wondreful get away

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2010

Thanks you Nuria for a Woderful get away weekend. Coldest day I ever remember in Florida (36 at night) but we enjoyed every minute. Sun beathing by the duck over looking clear canal water, listening the great music, watching movies & drawings.
We left the hussle & bussle miles away and enjoyed the quite stillness that is "The Keys"
Nuria - you made us feel like we belonged here all the time.

Sophie & Barbie,
Miami

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks you

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2010

Thanks you for everything! We enjoyed staying in your lovely apartment& our time in the Keys.
You have a beautiful home & we appreciate your hospitality. It made our trip for our friends wedding even more memorable.
We hope we take all the cold weather back to Chicago with us so things can go back to normal for you. Give Rosie an extra hug for us.
Thanks again.

Karen & Keith,
Chicago

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

Keys sea sun are great, but what is the most wonderful,is our hosts you, that welcome us as we were menber of your family.
Thanks you very much for your hospitality, generosity and authenticity.
we had a great time with you at your place.
We invite you to Quebec. We will honored to receive you at home in Chambly.

Andre & Nicole
Quebec

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Key Largo

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

Thanks you! for a wonderful stay! great host-always a beatiful site. We where lucky to find such a lovely place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wanderfull key Largo

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

The place was perfect and we would love to come back.
Thanks for everything your were so nice and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful! Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed a month long stay with Nuria & Armando!

The apartment was roomy and beautiful, with plenty of privacy, gorgeous surroundings, and located near many restaurants and places to see.

It was our first time in the Keys and our first time to stay for a month in winter. We will be back and for a longer visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review