reviews for: listing #62445 - Key West, Florida House rental

Island Oasis, Private Pool, 1 Block off Duval Street
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $368 - $468 /nt
    $2,576 - $3,276 /wk

sort by:

Island Oasis - would definitely rent again

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

We rented for 5 nights in February and were very pleased with everything. The owners were very accommodating and the home was well kept. There were four of us and the space was perfect. We spent alot of time outside in the pool, watching tv and eating dinner. The outdoor grill got plenty of use during our stay.

I would definitely rent this home again and recommend it to my friends as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Small but Nice

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

We loved our stay at Island Oasis. It is very small, but it had everything we needed. We were on a girls trip with five friends from college - and we are used to being together in close quarters so we had no problems with the space. We thought it had everything we needed and didn't mind the limited indoor space. When we were at home, which wasn't very often, we spent our time outside. The outdoor living space, deck, and pool were great and very private. The weather was really hot when we were there, but the fans and pool kept us cool. We walked everywhere and it was extremely convenient to be so close to Duval St. and the beach.
I would not recommend for those people who don't want most of the living space to be outdoors, or those who would be uncomfortable with their travel partners in smaller spaces. But for us, it was ideal and a lot more reasonably priced than any other 3 bedrooms with a pool in the area. I would definitely recommend for more cost conscious travelers and those who enjoy spending time outside by the pool!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Havana Hideaway

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

My family and I stayed in the Havana Hideaway and we were most pleased with the accommodations. Some of the things we were most impressed with was the private jacuzzi, on site washer & dryer, plenty enough dishes, soap & lotion dispensers next to all lavatories and tubs/showers. Excellent location. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Just okay!

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

The pictures of this rental are very accurate, however it is difficult to tell how small this property is, especially the inside. There are 3 bedrooms, all VERY small. One bedroom is open to a small living room area, there is no door separating the bedroom from the living room. You can close the door to the living room for privacy in the bedroom, but its really just one room. One bedroom has a bathroom en suite, the other two bedrooms share a hall bath. Kitchen has everything you will need. In general, it is old and a little dingy inside.

The outside patio/pool area is nice to hang out during the day. There is a large screen tv outside and adequate seating. The cushions could be replaced, they are a little worn looking. The pool is more like a large jetted spa, not a pool. Outside is where we spent the most time, as there is nowhere to gather inside.

While the location is great, only one block off of Duval and certainly in walking distance to everything, the neighborhood is very run down looking. Some of the neighboring homes look almost inhabitable. It is a fairly quiet area even though the street is a little busy.

Bone Island rentals was easy to work with from the time I inquired about property until the time we left. Home was ready before check in time which was nice (I did ask ahead of time, hoping this would be the case, they told me there was no guarantee). I would not stay at this property again. I'd prefer something a bit larger, more updated, and in a better neighborhood. If you are looking for a reasonable, lower budget rental with better outside space than inside space go ahead and give it a try!

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review