reviews for: listing #62518 - Litchfield Park, Arizona House rental

Executives' Resort Spot - Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, Billiard
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $1,350 - $2,000 /wk
    $4,300 - $5,600 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful home! Clean, elegant & family friendly!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Great quiet location, close to shops, food and touring sites. House is elegant, very well maintained and easy to find. Large enough to entertain the entire family, yet keep that together feeling. Extra plush bedding, large soft towels and keurig coffee made it feel just like home. You won't want to leave! I will recommend this home to all my friends and already plan on staying here again next year!

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a view of your stay at our SUNDANCE VILLA in Litchfield Park, AZ. While it was a pleasure to have guests like you at the house, it was equally rewarding to see that our efforts of maintaining the vacation home at the five star level that we promise was appreciated.
It is guests like you Anna that keeps us passionate of what we do.
Welcome back any time you'd like as we promise to make sure your experience at the house will always be the same or better when you return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

The house is beautiful. It is stocked with everything you could possibly need, great layout, the location was awesome and the pictures do not do it justice. We will definitely be staying here again and recommend it to anyone.

Owners response: There is no better reward for our efforts than knowing that our guests loved the house and had a great time.
Thank you Toni and family for the great review and welcome back any time you'd like!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

David G., Seattle, Judy H., Toronto

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

FANTASTIC!! Our family met here for a week-long get-away in February. EVERYTHING about the house was wonderful. It was immaculate! Every detail was attended to. It is a very spacious, welcoming home. Everyone had plenty of space and the bedroom placements provided privacy and comfort. The "loft" area was great for the three kids for playing or watching tv. The adults could enjoy the pool table and other tvs as well. The pool was great, even though some of the days were rather cool! The hot tub felt great on those chilly evenings. The photos are very accurate; the house is spotless, the appliances, dishware, etc., are very nice and beautifully organized. Above all, everything was very clean. We dealt with owner, Olivia, and she was so helpful and accomodating. She answered all our questions promptly, provided detailed directions to the property, and left a helpful binder with household operating instructions, as well as points of interest in the area. We would definitely come back again. It was a perfect place for grandparents, kids and grandkids! Thank you for your hospitality!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic House

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

From booking this property, spending a week there, and finally receiving the depost back, I can only state that this was an exceptionally positive experience. The house is very spacious, perfectly clean and all the furniture and fittings are of a very high quality. We loved it and highly recommend it to anyone viewing the details.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Pam,
What a pleasant experience to have guests like you! Not only that you've been wonderful guests but you also took the time to express your thoughts about what our vacation villa has to offer. We believe that our guests deserve the best and a vacation at our house should be a memorable experience. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation time there and wish the best to you and your family. You will always be welcome to come back any time you'd like.
Olivia

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Expectations Exceeded!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

This was our first rental through VRBO so we were a bit apprehensive. EVERYTHING about this home is 5 star--furniture, yard, appliances, pool, BBQ, jacuzzi, sound equipment, televisions--pool table --you name it! It is the perfect place to entertain with the layout of the kitchen to family room. There are activities to keep all ages busy while dinner is being prepared. The minute you walk through the front door you feel at home because it has been furnished in such a friendly manner. The owners offer thoughtful amenities to make you feel welcome immediately. It is convenient to shopping, golfing, theatres, and sightseeing but who wants to leave the house! We highly recommend this home and look forward to visiting again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

A five-star home at a very affordable price

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Words cannot begin to describe what a beautiful home you share with your guests. We rented this home for our week-long visit with our two boys (age 14 & 16) who live in Avondale with their dad and step-mom. Location nearby where the boys live was important to us so that they could have friends come visit, including our 14 year-old birthday party with a few friends.
Your web site only begins to tell the story of what a special home you share. We had a big screen TV for each of the boys, and even had one in the game room for us. The PS3 has been keeping the boys entertained. The kitchen (with all of the essentials you could possibly need provided) allowed us to entertain guests. The pool and Jacuzzi were great for both adults and kids. The neighborhood is quiet and easy access to many things including our visit to University of Phoenix Stadium (15 minutes away) to see the Cardinals beat the Saints.
A five-star home at a very affordable price. And to think I stayed at the Wigwam Resort last fall for this visit. My wife and I look forward to coming back again next fall for our visit with our boys.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Home is better than a 5 star hotel

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Our 4 day stay at this home was an awesome experience! The owners definitely place high quality as a number one priority. The website photos and description are ony a glimpse of what the home really has to offer. Everything is superior from the home itself, neighborhood, the furnishings, bedding, kitchen supplies, appliances, entertainment provisions and the cleanliness of the home. The owners provided more "extras" than we ever expected and we had everything we needed and more during our stay. We visited with our son who is in the Air Force stationed at Lukes Air Force Base which was only a 10 minute drive from this home. Shopping was close by and the neighborhood extremely quiet. We were so happy to provide a "home away from home" for our son during our visit there. We definitely recommend this home if you are looking for high quality, comfort and cleanliness as the owners, Olivia and Igor, were wonderfully responsive to all our needs. T

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Lisa,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our vacation villa in Litchfield Park. I will use this opportunity to tell everyone that this was our best experience with guests as well. Most of our guests are very considerate with our property but you have exceeded any expectation. The way you have treated our home was beyond imagination. It is people like you that we had in mind when we invested, furnished and decorated our house. We want the home to be a treat for our guests and make them feel special. Their vacation spent at the house should reward them for all the hard work they've done during the year and invite them to finally relax and celebrate life.
Lisa, you and your family will always be welcome and considered our special guests at our vacation home in Arizona!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

We make an annual trip to the Phoenix area and this house is the best we have stayed in by far! The location is great, the amenities are wonderful, and the home is gorgeous. We would recommend this home to anyone looking for a vacation rental near Phoenix.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 25, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

We were 3 phyician couples from Sudbury, Ontario stayed at this house in November for 3 nights. We were the first guests. The house was beautiful and in a very good location, close to shops and restuarants. The house was fully stocked with new good quality pots, pans, plates etc. The furniture was very good. The house did not lack anything. Olivia was extremely gracious in answering our questions. We will definetly book again with the Marenkos if the opportunity arises.


L. Aulakh

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review