reviews for: listing #62538 - Pinecrest, California Cabin rental

Winter Way Cabin with Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Strawberry
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $165 - $235 /nt
    $900 - $1,300 /wk
    $4,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

great value for the price

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

was clean. description accurate. plenty of sleeping space! gets little dark out at night around the hot tub, so bring lantern or flashlight. close to Leland Snowplay, hiking areas, and Sonora. the back windows to the house have no curtains, but there is enough trees around for privacy. had there been snow on the ground, it would have been in the back yard. owners responsive to calls and email. would recommend to family and friends. would stay here again. overall very enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Christmas!

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We had such a wonderful time at your cabin! It was the perfect size for us and worked out great for our first Christmas in the snow! The kitchen was well stocked with different dishes and pans for our meals. We enjoyed taking walks down to the river and the hot tub was great! Our son in law kept us warm with his great fires in the wood stove.This Christmas will be a wonderful memory for our family and we hope to rent it again this summer!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice and quiet vacation

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2013

We stayed here end of Oct and were surprised by snow. The cabin was warm and comfortable.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for Allowing Us to Stay!

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to stay here in your cabin, we had a great time. Hopefully we cleaned it to your satisfaction :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Hi, I wanted to let you know that myself and my family enjoyed ourselves so much we cant wait for next year. This was one of our best family vacations. Thanks again PS: I'm hoping things were left in satisfactory condition

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

At the Tope of Our Rental List!

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

What a great time we had with our family this year at your lovely cabin. Thank you so much. I hope that you felt that all was in order for your next guests. If available for next year, we are planning another stay in the area and voted amongst the family to put "Winter Way" at the top of our rental list. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Cabin Rental!!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

This cabin was a splendid treat for my family members and I! The cabin has rustic charm with very-modern, stainless-steel appliances in the kitchen, including a large sink for washing dishes, or a dishwasher if you prefer. There are neighbors on one side only, and they are a reasonable distance away, which provides comfortable privacy, and a lot of trails right off the property to explore. I was very impressed with how clean the cabin was, including the hot tub! The back deck is very large and I enjoyed reading my book and listening to the river, while breaking to view the beautiful forest. It was so fun to discover all of the games, puzzles and movies there = what a nice extra! There are pictures and photos on the walls, from the years gone by - of the local area, which provides a learning experience. The cabin is dog friendly, so we were able to bring our dog :o) We enjoyed walks down to the river and around the rural roads. This is a great place place to get away from the "every day" stresses of this world, and reconnect with the people you love!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate so much your taking the time to write such a detailed review to help other travelers. We are also very happy that you noticed and appreciated the extra care and little touches we take with the cabin to make it a pleasant and comfortable stay for our guests. I'm sure that your comments will help many readers decide if this is the right cabin for them. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you and I would definitely recommend!

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful cabin! This is a very nice cabin and fully equipped with everything needed including cooking utinsils, cleaning supplies, towels, and everything! I love the view from the cabin and the hot tub was great! The owner responded quickly to my request and processed everything very well. I would definitely recommend this cabin to others!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a memorable time in strawberry!

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

The cabin is just perfect. Thank you for turning on the heater. What wonderful timing to arrive. Just gorgeous! I'm happy we could add an extra night. We hope you find the cabin in perfect condition for your next guests and that they enjoy their stay as much as we did.

We are already looking forward to our next trip, hopefully a longer stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your cabin! We had a wonderful 2 weeks staying there. The cabin was so nice and enjoyable. My husband wanted to take the bed home! Your attention to detail (hot tub) and garbage pickup was appreciated. The cabin is conveniently located to many adventures; such as fishing and site seeing. We even got to learn the history of Strawberry from the neighbor. We hope to stay again in the future. Thanks again, from Arizona and Oregon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking time to write a review and share your experience! We are very happy that you enjoyed the cabin, and so appreciative that the cabin and our efforts receive consistently positive feedback. It just feels good to be able to spread a little joy!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Note Left in Cabin by Young Guest

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

"Thank you for letting us stay here it's been the best trip ever! This cabin is so beatyful. I wish we can come back soon!

From,
Clarise"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter Way

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

Thank you so much for offering such a nice cabin. It's cozy, without being crowded, and very comfortable. The property is well kept and the hot tub is a great feature. Highly recommend this cabin.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Winter Way Cabin with Hot Tub

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at your cabin last week-end. We were really happy with the well stocked kitchen. It had baking dishes, cookie sheets, every utensil you could think of, bowls, measuring cups and spoons, lots of cutting boards and a beautiful stove. My son and husband were able to go down to the river right behind the cabin to fish and had quite a bit of luck (with flies).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

Hi Just wanted to let you know we had a great time at your cozy little cabin. We stayed there oct 9-12. Loved it there and so peacful and quiet with all the essentials of home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly a beautiful place!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

We would like to thank you for your lovely cabin. We really enjoyed our stay. We would like to rent your cabin again at some point soon. It is truly a beautiful place.


Thank You,
Gina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter Way Cabin

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We just returned about an hour ago from spending the 4th of July at your wonderful cabin, and all I can say is Wow! The cabin is so much prettier and cozier than even the pics and reviews make it sound. The neighborhood had a block party for the 4th and even came to our cabin to invite us, and our 2 teenaged girls to a bonfire the night before. The area is beautiful, the cabin is cozy and everything it says it is here, and the neighbors are wonderful....I could not have asked for a better vacation. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us enjoy the weekend at your cozy cabin. The Winter Way cabin is so well stocked, very clean and we really enjoyed the hot tub….. even in the snow. It was so nice that there was a cover over the top of the hot tub. We did literally sit in it while it was snowing. Also, thank you so much for supplying us with a new coffee pot. The new one worked perfect and made our mornings a bit happier….LOL!!! I hope that you found the cabin to be in proper order and clean after we left. If not, please let me know. Thanks again and we will definitely be re-booking.

Sincerely,
Patti

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Cabin and Price! Loved it!

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We stayed in this cabin last May 2010 for the weekend and was very impressed with the whole cabin. It was just as described, clean and comfortable. The price was great too. We will absolutely be back this May again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

We had a wonderful time at your cabin. All I can say is wow! So many beautiful touches with all of the woodwork, the lamps, the window dressing. It's such a lovely place. I also enjoyed using the hot tub.

Thanks again!
Don

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Cabin!

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We had a wonderful time here & really enjoyed the cabin. It's very well set up. We'll be back another time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

The cabin was perfect and we had a wonderful time. Very well appointed and comfortable, great location. I slept on the deck, listening to the Stanislaus. Plenty of room for all and so quiet and peaceful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that people enjoy our cabin and send us consistently favorable feedback. If you have vacationed in this cabin or plan to in the future, please also remember to write about and share your stay with others.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your Winter Way cabin. We really enjoyed it. You have a great place and a great location! We added a couple of DVDs to the rack as a thank you. We hope to be able to stay there again soon.

Chris

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

We checked out of winter way cabin today, and we had a wonderful stay there. We are talking of returning next year.

Thanks again.

Lori & Harold

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's a great place

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

Hi - we are the folks that just stayed in your Winter Way cabin and left on July 12th - it's a great place, so well-appointed and clean and we really enjoyed our stay....we loved being so close to the river, for fishing and swimming.... we hope we have the opportunity to stay there again, it is a wonderful place and I can see why you would want to retire there....thanks so much, Michael and Lois

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Memorable Place

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

This is a fantastic log house. It is neat,big, and beautiful. You can watch the stream flowing by from the big deck between the pines.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Memorable Place

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

This is a fantastic log house. It is neat,big, and beautiful. You can watch the stream flowing by from the big deck between the pines.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

I rented your cabin in May. I hope everything was in good order. I have to tell you what a wonderful time we had. YOu have a lovely cabin. Plenty big and evry comfortable too. I hope we are welcome back. If there was anything we can do to improve in cleaning up, please let me know. THANK YOU, Tami

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

We stayed at the cabin on the 9th - the 11th and just wanted to say thank you very much! We had a great time, and I just wanted to let you know that we will definitely be contacting you in the future to stay again!!! Thank you again! Jason

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation Objective Perfectly Fulfilled

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

Thanks for allowing us to stay at that cabin. We had a blast and the objective to play on snow was fulfilled.

-Partha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks Again!

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Thank you very much for renting your cabin to us this weekend. We had a WONDERFUL weekend, and were pleasantly surprised by what we found when we arrived. You have a beautiful cabin! It is, by far, the nicest cabin we have rented over the past several years...so CLEAN, and so well stocked...right down to the sleds you provided, and the neighborhood dog coming to visit is! I am Bookmarking your site for future use!

Thanks again.
Mary Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

Just want to thank you for a wonderful stay. We hope we left everything to your satisfaction.

Gail

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

High Sierra Cabins

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at the cabin! Thank you for a great weekend and we look forward to returning.


Sincerely,
Amy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stay in your cabin

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

We had a fabulous time -- thanks so much!
Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Reservation

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

Just wanted to thank you for opening up your cabin to us. We Had a wonderful time and it was a truly a memorable birthday for me. The cabin was very comfortable and had everything we could possibly need! We look forward to staying at your cabin this summer if the times are available. We are definitely keeping all your contact information for further vacationing. Thanks again. Christine

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review