reviews for: listing #62552 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Family Friendly Park Forest
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chatham Park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $85 - $99 /nt
    $595 - $695 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Family Visitors

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

We had an amazing trip and the house was just what we were looking for. My grandson particularly enjoyed the TV in the kids bedroom. The house was spacious, well-maintained and clean. The furnishings were comfortable and not so fancy that I was worried about the kids damaging something. We were careful to remove our shoes and I truly tried to take very good care of everything as this is someone's vacation home. The proximity to Disney made it an easy trip and grocery stores were nearby. The pool was little chilly but we were so busy that the kids only went in once. Two suggestions to improve would be to update the stove and the latches on the sliding doors. The one large burner on the stove is lopsided and would not cook evenly. And, we had a devil of a time getting the slider to the pool open...turn this, flip that...it took just the right combination to unlatch. These two minor issues did not in any way affect the delightful time that we had. Thank you so much for letting us visit Disney and have such a comfortable place to stay.
Best,
Barbara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious home and Pet Friendly

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

Gail and I and the dogs would like to thank you for being flexible with your pet policy. The space in the house was great and gave us a lot of flexibility in deploying beds for them. It was also nice having a good sized back yard to toss a tennis ball for Jack. The loop was also a safe place to walk them. All in all, a fine experience, one we wouldn't hesitate to repeat.

David Moyer

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Friendly Park Forest

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

Thank you very much for organising our stay at friendly park forest. The house was fine and though there was only two of us we didn’t find it “over size”.
The house met all our needs – we like the location of Chatham pARK. Thank you for what you did for us and perhaps we could contact you again in the future as we do visit Orlando frequently.

Ian & Marian McBride

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kris Comments

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to rent this home!

I will be checking out by 10:00 am in the morning.

We only used two of the bedrooms. I will wash any used towels. Should I strip used beds? Also I see trash pickup is Monday should I still take to curb? Home looks unused!

Thanks again and we would love to rent again in the future!

Regards,

• Kris; )

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wendys Happy Vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Yes, I would like to say thank you so much, as always, for the wonderful week that we had at 4974 park forest lp. It was clean and tidy and centrally located to everything we wanted to do while in the Florida area!!! Thanks again and we will look forward to contacting you again next year for another great vacation stay!!!

THANKS VERA!

Wendy ?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Comment from one of our Snowbird families

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

Vera

Thanks again for the wonderful vacation home you found for us this year. We have rented through you for several years now and we have been more than pleased with every home we have had. Any problems we have brought to your attention have been immediately addressed. We have found the Kissimmee area to be quite friendly and very close to everything.

Thanks again
Ed & Jean

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

Thanks Vera the home was amazing glad we was able to stay there and we hope that when we return we can stay there or another one of your properties thanks

Drew

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Laurie Loves It

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

We have been renting from Vera for a number of years, most of the time it's for 4974 PFL, we are always excited to stay there. The home is comfortable, clean and minutes in any directions to shopping, Disney Parks, and golfing. The Lake Views in the area area beautiful and calming. Vera is very attentive and is only a phone call away. We are looking forward to next years trip and again renting this beautiful home. Laurie T

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Home

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Ms. Gualano,
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to stay at Chatham's house. We had a wonderful time! The house was perfect, and we are looking forward to contact you again for future vacations.
Have a blessed 2012!!

Marilu

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice Clean Home Convienient to All Area Atractions

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Our stay at property #62552 was all we had hoped to be and more. We traveled with our dogs and had worries about cleanliness of a pet friendly home and neighborhood. However, much to our satisfaction this house was very clean and comfortable. It was all that it was represented to be and more. The neighborhood was nice,the people we met were very personable and friendly. The house was located in the heart of all area attractions, most were a short drive away.
We had a great time and we look forward to our next trip to Florida.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: To our future guests, we know you will enjoy our lovely home as these folks did. They enjoyed the cleanliness in the home, even though it is a pet friendly home, there were no problems from past guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Happ

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

Vera:

Just wanted to thank you for arranging our stay at Chatham Circle Drive once again! This was our third year vacationing at this home. It has been perfect every time. We are so comfortable here that we feel like this is actually our home. It is in such a nice quiet neighborhood and a perfect location for all the theme parks, softball fields, restaurants, shopping and etc.

I am so thankful to be able to stay in house versus a hotel. It makes such a difference and the price is about the same but with so much extra room. All the conveniences of home are included so we just have to show up. Having your own pool is pretty amazing too!

Thank you again and we plan on contacting you again next year!


The Ed H Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Sue

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

Hi Vera, We were very comfortable and happy at the home. It was clean & spacious in a quiet family neighborhood. The house had everything we needed or could have asked for during our stay. Additionally it was close to all of the attraction (Disney, Universal, Sea World) which was also great. Also was handy with your directions….no time wasted checking in or out….you make it so easy. Should we be able to vacation in the area in the future I will definitely contact you again….and refer you to anyone else travelling there I know. It was definitely a pleasurable experience.

Thanks very much,
Sue


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wendys Favorite

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

I wanted to let you know that I did try to write a review about our stay this past October at CHATHAM PARK, but for some reason I wasn't able to. It's probably my fault Im not to good with computers.

Anyway, we had a very good time and really enjoyed our stay at the house, it was nice to enjoy the relaxation of a home versus staying in a hotel room.



We are currently planning to come to Florida again this October and would be very much like to rent that house again. I will be in touch when we finalize our travel plans.

Wendy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful Home

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

The house was perfect wonderful time can't do anything about the golf score hope house will be available next year thank you again
Thanks Terry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Prvacy

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Vera,

Thank you. We truly did enjoy the house. Have decided that that is the way to go, no more hotels or resorts for us. Love the privacy. Thank you also for the quick response to the pool issue. Nice meeting your daughter, found out we are both from Illinois and only about 2 hours apart. Already trying to plan for next year so keep 5 bedroom with hot tub ready for us. Once again Thank you for your help.

Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No More Hotels

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

City: orion
State/Country: Illinois, United States
Qualty of Home: 2
Qualtiy of Service: 1
Returning Guest: New Guest
General Comments: We had a wonderful time in this home. No fighting crowds for the pool and plenty of privacy. Everything we needed was in the home. Minor problems that we had were dealt with within a matter of an hour. Will do this again next year. No more hotels or resorts for us. 15 minute drive to Disney, plenty of shopping within 5 minutes. Once again, really enjoyed our stay and recommend this to all

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

We rented this home on the internet and it was everything we expected. It was fabulous. The house was clean and well maintained. The kids were in the pool for hours every day. It is centrally located in a quiet neighborhood. Disney parks, Seaworld and shopping were all only minutes away. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon. David, Cyndi, Tyler and Chantal

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind response.

Vera

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

happy from Georgia

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

Hi Vera,

First off, I would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay in Kissimmee
a couple weeks ago. The home worked out very well for our visit and our
family members that came by for a visit all enjoyed the house and pool.

Again, thank you again for your hospitality and we will keep you in mind
for our next visit to Kissimmee.

Bob from Georgia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our Vacation

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

I write to you from kuwait,we were very happy in the house we rented from your company chathem circle 2765,we hope we'll get in touch next year ,my husband is in love with this house,he sayes it's the best house we have ever rented since it's not the first time we spend our summer vacation in orlando.I tried my best to leave the house as clean as I received.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous vacation rental near Disney

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

We had a wonderful time, the home was soo clean and in a great location as close to all the theme parks, restaurants and shopping. The pool was fantastic and we will be back! Patti and Frank

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Friendly Park Forest

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

General Comments: Thank you Vera for your hospitality during our stay at your wonderful home. This house was everything that we had imagined. As a family of 6, the house provided us with more than enough room! The pool was beautiful and very clean. Our family enjoyed it daily. Again, thank you for everything and hopefully we will be staying with you again in the future. Shelly and Jason , Hanahan, South Carolina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review