reviews for: listing #62570 - Branson, Missouri House rental

The Great Escape 5 BR home ***Spring Special $250/nt**
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $385 /nt
    $1,715 - $2,450 /wk
    $3,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

"We returned to Branson and the Great Escape in 2013 and again we thoroughly enjoyed spending family time. So many amenities to make for a fun vacation! Wonderful home; great location. Owners are a delight to work with! Thank you for allowing us to once again use your home!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definately a Great Escape

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

Definitely a Great Escape, July 22, 2013



By Lorrie Godfrey (Arlington, TX) Beutiful property and great location. we enjoyed the quiet neighborhood away from town. Easy drive to area attractions. The home was very clean and spacious. Plenty of room for our 2 families. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic experience

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

First time renting a home for a vacation and have to say until we drove up to the property and actually were inside, I was a little nervous about whether it would be as described. IT WAS WONDERFUL!! Our family (our two sons and their wives, and our grandchildren, ages 14-21)enjoyed every minute of our vacation. The amenities were good; house well maintained; location was perfect. Something for everyone to do. There is nothing negative about this experience and if the opportunity arises, we will do a repeat! Thank you Darrin and Roxanne!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Rejuvenating Week

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

You spoiled us, we will never want to stay at another hotel again in Branson. Your house was a blessing to us. It is a beautiful home and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. It was so peaceful and is located in such a convenient location, it was close to everything we were interested in seeing. Loved how close the lake and marina was to the house. Thank you for such a blessed week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My stay in Branson!

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

Ohkay, this is coming from a 13 year old, so, here goes: The house was soooo fun to be in! We went with my dads side of the family for a week.All the kids, and most of the adults, used the clubhouse pool pretty much everyday. There's entertainment for all ages, (we had kids ages 1-13) and is so much fun to hang out woth your cousins in. I loved how the clubhouse and the pool were right up the hill from the house, it was really convenient for kids and parents. So, in a nutshell, IT WAS A SUPER FUN STAY.!!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Fantastic property and great value for our family weekend. We took out children and grandchildren to Branson for the weekend and the house more than met our expectations. We will definitely use this property again and would highly recommend it to anyone needing the space.

The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean and well maintained.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reunion Get-Away

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

The home was wonderful! I checked in with my 2 brothers and their families and a sister and her daughter from Minnesota and my sister and her husband from Fl. There were 14 and we had lots of space and the accomodations were great. I enjoyed getting up in the morning and having my coffee on the deck with my brother-in-law. The pool area was wonderful. A great memory making experience, and life is about making memories! Thanks for sharing your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family reunion

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

This home has an excellent layout for large family reunions. 5 big bedrooms provide sleeping room for all and seperate family rooms provide an area for adults to gather and kids to play. Roomy kitchen provides plenty of space at meal times. Beds and bedding were very comfortable as well as sofa areas. Owners are great to work with and easy to contact if questions. We had a great time !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location & Great vacation

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

The Great Escape had plenty of space for our group of 12. We especially loved the close proximity to the community pool and playground. The location was ideal for most of the activities that we had planned (state park marina, Branson landing, golf) and it was also close to a grocery store. This house was equally enjoyed by the kids and adults in our group (the Wii is a great addition as well!).

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have wonderful accomadations

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

We can not tell you how wonderful your accommodations have been. Instead of staying at the church all day the family was able to come over to the house to get together. We will definitely be using your place when we stay in Branson.

Thank you,
Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We appreciate the Great Escape

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

Mr. and Mrs. Deichmann,
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your condo Monday night. We had a blast in Branson and your place just made it all the more better. There was plenty of room for all 15 of us and the ammenities were excellent. I don't think we could have found a better place to stay at the rate you gave us. We appreciate the opportunity to stay at "The Great Escape".

Sincerely,
Misti Strasner on behalf of Athens Missionary Baptist Church

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My excellent weekend retreat

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

I spent a long weekend at the Branson Canyon House with my family.
I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms.
There were 5 bedrooms and spacious dining and entertainment areas.
The surroundings are so relaxing. A highlite was sitting on the oversized deck and enjoying the night sky.
There was also a pool and gameroom at the meeting center across the road.
I will definately be back next year to enjoy the newly installed Wii system.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Home for Our Family Reunion

Review submitted: December 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

This house is new and worked very well for our group of 9 people (including teenagers and a senior). It is located in a quiet neighborhood, but only 10 minutes drive to Branson. The beds were comfortable and everything is brand new. We played lots of games (the house comes with a Wii, table soccer, and board games) The community room also has a poker table and a pool table. You can also walk to the lake just down the street. We loved the fact that we were so close to Branson for shopping, restaurants and shows but were able to come back to such a quiet, safe area for sleeping and hanging out. The owner was very responsive and helpful. We highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Retreat

Review submitted: October 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2008

Our family had a wonderful time staying in your home at Branson Canyon. The house is beautiful and spacious; plenty of room for all 14 of us!. We grilled on the large deck and the kids loved the extra living space downstairs and the foozball table was a great hit!. Our granchildren, neices, and nephews enjoyed the games that were provided.
The clubhouse with pool table and swimming pool were awesome and just a short walk across the road.
We would definitely rent it again and recommend it for any family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 24, 2009   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

Stunning!!
BrookeN Norfolk, Nebraska
Review Submitted: September 15, 2009 Date of Stay: August 2009
We got away with 4 other couples for a long weekend. It was such a beautiful home to come to and relax and have fun. It felt so luxurious! With the lake, pool, clubhouse, plus shopping and really fun restaurants close by it was the perfect place. We are hoping to take our kids sometime soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a beautiful home!!

Review submitted: September 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2008

09/05/09
Positive Rating
Wow! What a beautiful home! This is a perfect vacation rental. It is large, well-appointed, and comfortable. It has a great floor plan and is perfect for large gatherings and also has plenty of space to get away and spend some time alone. The grounds are lovely. There is a nice pool and a great club house. We will defintely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning!!

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

We got away with 4 other couples for a long weekend. It was such a beautiful home to come to and relax and have fun. It felt so luxurious! With the lake, pool, clubhouse, plus shopping and really fun restaurants close by it was the perfect place. We are hoping to take our kids sometime soon!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

Wow! What a beautiful home! This is a perfect vacation rental. It is large, well-appointed, and comfortable. It has a great floor plan and is perfect for large gatherings and also has plenty of space to get away and spend some time alone. The grounds are lovely. There is a nice pool and a great club house. We will defintely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review