reviews for: listing #62581 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

New 4BR/2Masters/Pool/Hot tub/WiFi/Game Rm/6 miles to Disney
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  High Grove Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $180 /nt
    $650 - $1,095 /wk

sort by:

Excellent villa for a family vacation in Orlando,FL

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

My family and friends have enjoyed this excellent,very comfortable in a nice quiet neighborhood, villa for two weeks and one day this past september. We had a wonderful time. The villa is just as it is described on this webpage. The location is perfect. Just outside Orlando but still close enough to it's major attractions such as Universal Studios, Isle of Adventure, Sea World, Aquatica and Wet 'n' Wild. It is just a 15 upto 25 minute drive. Just as promised the kitchen is well equipped. We enjoyed our breakfast at the villa every morning (saved a lot off money too!) All the shops you need such as a Walmart and a Publix (for groceries) are only a 5 minute drive. The property is clean and well maintained. The pool was a big plus also the jacuzzi. It is a nice private pool which is well maintained and screened in. We enjoyed a splash into the water after a long day in the Theme parks. Michelle, the owner of the property, was very helpful and prompt in answering any question. I certainly recommend this villa to anyone who wants to visit Orlando and prefers a more 'homely' stay. We loved shopping at the Millennium Mall and the Premium Outlet Mall(s) stores. Also diner at the Cheesecake factory was enjoyable each time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's very nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time. It's been a great pleasure working with you and hosting all of you. We will continue working hard to bring out the best to our guests and make each stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our Stay at Highgrove Villa

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

The villa was very comfortable in a nice quiet neighborhood. I loved the nice big kitchen that was well stocked with the pans, dishes, etc. Although, we did have slight problems with little things like the stopper in the sink being old and broken and the old tea kettle that leaked from the bottom. Other than the little problems the villa was great. We felt very safe in the gated community. All of the homes there were clean and well taken care of. Our family also enjoyed the nice private pool which was well maintained and screened in. If we ever go back to the Orlando area we will definately stay at the Villa again. During this vacation we enjoyed The Blue Man Group and two days at Universal Studios. We also went to Clear Water beach. There was something to do every day. Although, my favorite time was relaxing at the Villa. We had a seven year old and a fifteen year old with us on our trip and they absolutely loved the pool.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent place to stay!

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

We would recommend this villa to everyone! It was clean and convenient to everything we needed, the parks, food shopping and the restaurants. The attention to detail was appreciated!! Michelle was easy to work with, very prompt in her responses to my many questions and very accommodating!! Our 7 year old loved swimming in the pool and the adults loved the jacuzzi!
We would stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Wonderful stay at this fully equipped, beautiful home ideally located close to Disney parks and shopping. Beds and furnishings in great condition. Loved the pool and amenities. Will definitely recommend to family and friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

FANTASTIC HOME/CONVENTIENT LOCATION:

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Our trip to Orlando was during Spring break 2013. The location of the villa was so convenient to everything, Disney, shopping, etc. We had four adults and four children ranging from age 15 yrs to 19 months. It was a perfect size and the kids loved the heated pool. This villa has everything you need!

The management group was helpful and very kind to work with and Michelle, the owner of the villa, I can't say enough about how kind and wonderful she is. I highly recommend this villa and plan to use their services when I return to Orlando in the future.

I also have to recommend IHOP Hwy 192 and ask to be seated in Jason's section (he is entertaining and the kids loved going there just to see Jason)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for the thoughtfulness in sharing your wonderful experience with our future renters. It's been a great pleasure working with you and sharing our home with you and your family. We will keep working hard to continue bringing out the best possible services to our guests. We look forward to your next stay.
Thanks again,
Michelle

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Stay, Great Home for Kids!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at this home. It was clean, well-stocked, and a great layout. We visited with our 4 children, and they loved the pool area and the game room, as well as the clubhouse and neighborhood playground. We found the location to be an easy drive to Disney and SeaWorld. The pool and spa heat was well worth it - the pool was an amazing 86 degrees and we used it every day during our January visit! Thank you for a great visit and the prompt return of our security deposit. We look forward to staying with you again in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to stay close to everything!!!!!

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

If you’re looking for a place to stay in/near Orlando this is an excellent choice. The house was great and close to everything. The house was just as described!!!!! Due to the fully equipped kitchen we saved a ton of money eating breakfast and lunch at the house and only eating out at dinner time. The week we were there it was a little chilly but still used the pool every day and night because it was heated. It’s nice to have a property with your own screened in pool. I never had to worry about the bugs or it being over populated with strangers like at a hotel. Next time I’m in Orlando I will be renting this property again. While the house was AWESOME the best part was probably my communication with the property owner. I’m little OCD about things so I asked a lot of questions. When I say a lot I mean A LOT! With most rentals the down fall usually is not the property but the actually property owner. This was not the case with this property. She was fast with her responses and took the time to explain in details the questions I had. Thanks for making my rental experience and enjoyment!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Renter

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

The house was the perfect size! There were a few small quirks, but the overall experience was great! I would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

This house was all I expected it to be. We had a great vacation because of the comfort, convenience and privacy this house offered. When we vacation we usually rent a condo or stay in a hotel but from now on, when it is available we will rent a house. The cost was about the same as it woul have been to stay in a condo but the privacy we had made this the better deal. The house was clean and clutter free, it was almost like bringing my house along for vacation. We had plenty of room for all of our belongings, the kitchen was well stocked with nice dishes and pots and pans.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Disney Trip 2012

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at the Ideal Villa. It was a comfortable, well equipped, well priced home away from home. Communication with the owner was very good, the listing description was accurate, the photos accurately reflected the home's appearance, and it was clean. My only criticism is that there were a few things that were broken that caused a slight inconvenience: the inside handle on the main sliding glass door, the lint drawer in the dryer, and a couple of dresser drawers in the Master bedrooms. Overall, though, we would still rate our stay as excellent.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

The house was very clean and comfy. Great location and very good neighborhood. Excellent experience right from booking. I would love to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

perfect

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

Very nice home. Exactly as described. The pool was perfect as well as the location to the parks and shopping. If you're looking for a place close to everything, I highly recommend this property. Michelle was a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2011

Just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our stay in your lovely home. The kids love the heated pool & being able to swim early in the morning & late in the evening. Thank you very much for all your help.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastice Stay! We will be back.

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

Hi Michelle,

We had a fantastic time at your house which was very conveniently located for all the them parks and other local attractions. Mike, the consierge at the Clubhouse was exceptionally helpful with local knowledge that also helped. Thanks very much again and if we ever come back to Florida we will certainly be in touch.

Regards,
Jim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastice Stay! We will be back.

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

Hi Michelle,

We had a fantastic time at your house which was very conveniently located for all the them parks and other local attractions. Mike, the consierge at the Clubhouse was exceptionally helpful with local knowledge that also helped. Thanks very much again and if we ever come back to Florida we will certainly be in touch.

Regards,

Jim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastice Stay! We will be back.

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

Hi Michelle,

We had a fantastic time at your house which was very conveniently located for all the them parks and other local attractions. Mike, the consierge at the Clubhouse was exceptionally helpful with local knowledge that also helped.
Thanks very much again and if we ever come back to Florida we will certainly be in touch.
Regards,

Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place to stay

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Thank you, Michelle. It was a wonderful place to stay and we would highly recommend it. We will definitely contact you again if we come there next year.

Christine

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place to stay!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Thank you Michelle for the prompt refund of the deposit. It was a wonderful place to stay and we would highly recommend it. We will definitely contact you again if we come there next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Stay !!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

The Villa was beautiful and we had a perfect location. The whole family, (7 in total with 1 pair of twins, boy and girl) we felt very comfortable, as the spaces were well wide to move easily. Actually, we enjoyed a week divine and pool with hot water was delicious. Definitely, a description of the town was well specified with a spotlessly clean, everything was in order and running, our relationship with Michelle, the owner was very professional and cordial. Undoubtedly confidently recommend it to both our friends and the whole family. All attractions and various restaurants had easy access. Finally, on our part only remains for us to say "Thank you" for letting us enjoy our vacation in your beautiful Villa. Carinos: Family Joves-Obregon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic Stay !!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

The Villa was beautiful and we had a perfect location. The whole family, (7 in total with 1 pair of twins, boy and girl) we felt very comfortable, as the spaces were well wide to move easily. Actually, we enjoyed a week divine and pool with hot water was delicious. Definitely, a description of the town was well specified with a spotlessly clean, everything was in order and running, our relationship with Michelle, the owner was very professional and cordial. Undoubtedly confidently recommend it to both our friends and the whole family. All attractions and various restaurants had easy access. Finally, on our part only remains for us to say "Thank you" for letting us enjoy our vacation in your beautiful Villa. Carinos: Family Joves-Obregon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Vacaciones Fantasticas

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

La Villa nos parecio hermosa y tenia una perfecta ubicacion. Toda la familia, (7 en total con 1 par de gemelos, nino y nina) nos sentimos muy comodos, ya que los espacios eran bien amplios para movernos con facilidad. Realmente, disfrutamos de una semana divina y la piscina con agua caliente estaba deliciosa. Definitivamente, la descripcion de la Villa fue bien especifica con una limpieza impecable, todo estaba en orden y funcionando, nuestra relacion con Michelle, la propietaria fue muy profesional y cordial. Sin duda alguna la recomendamos con toda confianza tanto a nuestros amigos como a toda la familia. Todas las atracciones y diferentes restaurantes tenian un facil acceso. En fin, de nuestra parte solo nos resta decirles "Mil Gracias" por dejarnos disfrutar nuestras vacaciones en su maravillosa Villa. Carinos: Familia Joves-Obregon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Nancy,
It's very nice to know that you had such a wonderful time at our spotless clean, spacious, comfortable and beautiful villa. We are also glad that you enjoyed the perfect convenient location and very easy access to all the attractions and various restaurants and our professional and friendly services. Thank you very much for your recommendations to friends and families. It's our top goal to make each every stay as fantastic as yours. You are very welcome to come back any time. It has been a great pleasure working with you as well.

Thanks again for your stay and taking great care of our home. We really appreciate your business.

Michelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

We had a great time during our stay in your home in December 2010. The location is great, about 10 minutes from Disney parks, and you can get mostly of what you want from the Super Walmart across street. The house is very clean with most cookware available. I'm so glad that we stay in your home so we can stay with our friends together and we all enjoyed it.

I strongly recommend your home to other friends and families vacationing in the Orlando area.

Thanks,

Feng Liu

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks. It's our main goal to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. See you next time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Villa and perfect location

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Michelle,
I wanted to Thank you for a wonderful stay at your Villa. The location was perfect and the accommodations were excellent. I have already recommended your rental to some co-workers who are planning a trip next year. Having a private pool, kitchen and washer and dryer are priceless for a family with young children. Thank you again and we look forward to our next visit.

Kind Regards,

Robyn
Mansfield, Texas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Michelle,
I wanted to Thank you for a wonderful stay at your Villa. The location was perfect and the accommodations were excellent. I have already recommended your rental to some co-workers who are planning a trip next year. Having a private pool, kitchen and washer and dryer are priceless for a family with young children. Thank you again and we look forward to our next visit.

Kind Regards,
Robyn
Mansfield, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent home and Great location

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This was a wonderful home and perfect for the 8 of us that stayed there. In a wonderful location 6 miles to the Disney Parks and 2 miles to shopping centers, restaurants etc etc. It had everything we needed and everything was very clean and neat when we arrived. The game room the kids loved in the mornings before we hit the parks. We would definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Villa, Perfect location

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Michelle,
I wanted to Thank you for a wonderful stay at your Villa. The location was perfect and the accommodations were excellent. I have already recommended your rental to some co-workers who are planning a trip next year. Having a private pool, kitchen and washer and dryer are priceless for a family with young children. Thank you again and we look forward to our next visit.
Kind Regards,

The White Family
Mansfield, Texas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent home and GREAT location

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This was a wonderful home and perfect for the 8 of us that stayed there. In a wonderful location 6 miles to the Disney Parks and 2 miles to shopping centers, restaurants etc etc. It had everything we needed and everything was very clean and neat when we arrived. The game room the kids loved in the mornings before we hit the parks. We would definately come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Disneyworld with the Family

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

What a great stay. This home is easy to find at the end
of Hwy 192. Quiet location and a great value for the price.
This unit is excellent in my opinion.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Disneyworld with the Family

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

What a great stay. This home is easy to find at the end
of Hwy 192. Quiet location and a great value for the price.
This unit is close to excellent in my opinion.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your nice comment. We'll consider to store extra paper towel as you suggested by email.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great Place

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We recently returned from Clermont, FL and truly enjoyed our stay. We thought the description provided for the property was quite accurate and we found the Ideal Villa to be very clean and well maintained. We prepared several meals at the house and found the kitchen to be well equipped. In addition to easy access to Disney World, there were several options to buy groceries or eat out, depending on your preference; and all within just a few minutes from the house.

Michelle was very responsive and easy to work with in all of our communication. We definitely recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place !!!

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

My wife and I recently returned from Clermont, FL and truly enjoyed our stay. I thought the description provided for the property was quite accurate and we found the Ideal Villa to be very clean and well maintained. We prepared several meals at the house and found the kitchen to be well equipped. In addition to easy access to Disney World, there were several options to buy groceries or eat out, depending on your preference; and all within just a few minutes from the house.

Michelle was very responsive and easy to work with in all of our communication. We definitely recommend this property!

Dan and Cathy -- New Richmond, WI

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

We had a great time at WDW and Sea World the week of January 2,2010,despite the freezing weather (the coldest temperatures in 44 years).
The weather wasn't good but everything about your home was. It was in a great location(15 to 20 minutes to WDW) and easy directions. Your house was beautiful, roomy, clean and very comfortable. You also had it stocked with a plentiful supply of towels, washcloths, and kitchen supplies. The beds were very comfortable and a tv in every bedroom was great. I will recommend your home to my family and friends and I will definitely come back again. Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very modern, clean, well appointed villa

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Michelle,
The house is a very modern, clean, well appointed villa in a great location close to the Disney parks and grocery stores. Four adults and four teenage boys were very comfortable and always had something to do in the evenings between the pool and the games room...

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything about your home was very good

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Hi Michelle,

Just a note to let you know we are back home and unpacked. We had a great time at WDW and Sea World despite the freezing weather. The weather wasn't good but everything about your home was. It was in a great location (close to the park and simple directions). Your house was beautiful, clean,and very comfortable. It also had a plentiful supply of towels, washcloths, and kitchen supplies. The beds were very comfortable and a tv in every bedroom was great. I will recommend your home to my family and friends who are coming to WDW and I will come back again . Thank you so much for the use of your home.

Best regards,
Peggene Black

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

This is a very modern, clean, well appointed villa in a great location close to the Disney parks and grocery stores. Four adults and four teenage boys were very comfortable and always had something to do in the evenings between the pool and the games room.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review