reviews for: listing #62582 - Lake Norman, North Carolina House rental

The Lodge at Greenbay
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mooresville, NC
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $229 - $407 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,850 /wk

sort by:

Great For Weekend w/Friends

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

We had a party of 8 at the Lodge a couple weekends ago for a friends wedding and I have to say the experience was great. There was plenty of space for everyone, the house was in great condition and, fortunately, the weather was perfect.

Tara was great at ensuring everything was set for us and the whole weekend went out without a hiccup. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm traveling to the Lake Norman area with friends/family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Lodge at Greenbay

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

The Lodge at Greenbay was an excellent place for your Ladies Auxiliary to hold a team building retreat. The home had a large open area for group activities and to enjoy a home cooked meal. We also liked the large deck, the beach front and the pier to enjoy the beautiful lake. The sunsets at the Lodge were breath taking! The location was great for our group because we were only 30 minutes from home but felt like we were miles away from the everyday stress. Our group enjoyed shopping at the local stores and taking a morning walk in the neighborhood. We look forward to making The Lodge at Greenbay our annual team building weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Lodge at Greenbay Rocks

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We stay at Lake Norman every summer with our large family and this is the best place! Everything clean, towels provided, a downstairs bedroom for the family with babies to keep away from the noise, an excellent beach, beautiful dock - covered and open. The only thing we missed was a large kitchen because we like to hang out there, but the dining area has 2 large tables for eating and playing games after supper. The view is fantastic from the deck and the dock. The water is nice and deep off the dock.
It was great for my 9-year old twin grandsons with the game room and separate TV downstairs as well as for my 1 year old grandson. I almost forgot - the outdoor shower next to the house is enclosed so the kids only used that! The upstairs deck even has an awning that pulls out so you can sit out there during the rain. What would a Lake vacation be without a thunderstorm?
Everything was just as advertised on the site. My grown sons enjoyed the basketball goal on the beautiful paved driveway. As you can see we loved it and will go back and recommend it too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

User

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Our family ages 1 to 50 spent the most wonderful week at The Lodge at Greenbay. It was everything we wanted and more. We loved the private walk in sandy beach. The kids and adults loved swimming, floating on rafts, jumping and fishing off the dock. It has a wonderful deck off the back that was very spacious and had plenty of chairs with a very nice sun shade. The gas grill was like brand new and large enough to cook all of our meals. We found everything to be clean. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and more. There were two very large dinning tables for eating, playing cards or any of the numerous games that were provided in the play room downstairs. Our husbands loved being very close to Nascar shops and museums. A trip into town was just 5 to 10 mins away. Tara was wonderful to work with and was always helpful and very quick to respond to any questions by email and by phone. I would highly recommend staying here with a family of any age. Our family is already talking about returning next summer!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great stay!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

We enjoyed a great family getaway! There was plenty of room for 4 couples and two babies under two!! We loved the huge porch and having our own dock! Also loved the two family sized for family meals!The yard is great and so many toys for the kids! Great view! Great home for families!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Gathering

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Our stay at the Lodge at Greenbay was a huge success and one of the most memorable vactions we have experienced. The facility is warm and welcoming. The views of the lake are fantastic. Adults and children have plenty of games and opportunities for fun and relaxation. The neighboring towns offer the opportunity for shopping and exploration.
Special thanks must go to to the management team, especially Tara, who made the entire booking process as efficient and easy as possible. Her quick responses to all of our questions was truly appreciated. My family and I look forward to a future gathering at this wonderful Lodge at Greenbay.
Ron

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We rented this vacation property site unseen and were very pleased with the Lodge. It was everything we expected plus more. The property was well maintained and clean. We had small children ( 5 under the age of 7) and felt the property was very safe and accomadating for them. They spent hours fishing off the dock and floating on tubes in the lake. They didn't even have time to play the tv games or watch all the movies provided. At times it felt like we were on a secluded island, yet we were only minutes away from the hustle and bustle.

We have already recommended The Lodge at Greenbay to our friends. Hope to return soon for another family reunion.

Kay and Jim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Place To Be in North Carolina

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

The best place to be in North Carolina. We had the best time. The house was clean, well maintained and the view from the balcony was breathtaking. The location was great. You could do anything you wanted within a few minutes of travel. The private beach and boat dock were just steps away. My dogs loved going swimming whenever they wanted during the day. I would highly recommend this house for families or just a couple. We rented a boat and the boat rental was just a mile from the house. We loved Mooreseville and Lake Norman so much we are permanently relocating this year. Thank you Tara for one of the best vacations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Place to Be on Lake Norman

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We had the best time. The house was great, the view was breathtaking and the location was perfect to do just about anything. When we arrived the house was in tip top shape, clean and well maintained. The lake and boat dock was just a few steps away. My dogs loved the ease of going swimming just about anytime of the day. Our own private beach was heaven. The boat rental was just a mile away and it was just so easy. If you want a place to vacation that makes you and your family's life easy, this is the place to be. We loved it here so much in Mooresville, that we just bought and house there and are moving permanently from New York. Thank you Tara for making our experience in North Carolina one we will never forget.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great gathering place

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

This was our second year back to the house. It is a wonderful gathering place. Very clean - very comfortable. We have 4 families ranging in age from 60 to 24 and everyone enjoys the trip. Plenty of private space and plenty of gathering space. Beautiful view of lake. Can't say enough. Try for yourself!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

our stay at "The Lodge at Greenbay"

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at The Lodge at Green Bay. This is our first stay at Lake Norman and the house surpassed our expectations. The pictures do not do it justice. We actually booked this on Sunday for Monday (we are supposed to go to the Outer Banks but due to the hurricane did not know when we were allowed to get in to the Outer Banks). Tara was very understanding and everything was booked smoothly. If we did not pay for the other house already we probably would have stayed there longer. We would definitely consider going back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation June 2011

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We were delighted with everything about The Lodge at Greenbay! We came from Florida, Georgia & Virginia to spend the week. There were my husband and me, 4 of our children and 6 grandchildren ages 2 - 13. My children remarked that they had never been in a rental home that had so many amendities! Books, games, fully stocked kitchen, TV's etc. Everyday we enjoyed breakfast on the huge deck overlooking the lake. We rented a pontoon boat and everyone had a great time tubing! The lodge is close to shopping and grocers. We found some neat shops both in Mooresville and Davidson.
All of us went swimming in the lake, jumped off the dock into the water, and floated around relaxing. We caught a couple fish - and found that our 5 year old granddaughter was a natural born caster.
We 'highly' recommend the lodge.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Overall a great place to stay on lake norman!

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Positives:
Great location on the lake, <1 mile driving or easy 5 min boat ride from lake norman boat rentals. Clean, comfortable, and the common room was a big plus, well-appointed with leather couches and 2 nice recliners. Great for medium-large size parties.
Air hockey + pool + ping pong in the basement was fun, although the ping pong net was broken.
You're on a very nice lake for a resonable price!

Negatives - not many!
Beach was not quite as pristine as I would have hoped, appeared to be a result of washup from the lake. Also the ping pong net needs to be replaced.. I love ping pong!

We had a family get together with 11 people at this property, and everybody had a blast, lots of positive feedback on the house and location. Great location for family or friends. We even had a chance to play some basketball on the court by the garage. I'd re-book here in an instant. Communicating with management team was a breeze, and there were no hassles. Seriously consider the Lodge if you are looking for a rental on Lake Norman!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break On Lake Norman

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

My wife and I spent spring break with our 3 kids and grandparents at The Lodge at Greenbay. The property is excellent, it has a good floorplan and is in a beautiful location on the lake. Our kids had a great time on the large beach area in front and fishing from the dock - watching my 6 year old reel in his first fish was very enjoyable. If you like mexican food I suggest the Prickly Pear in downtown Mooresville.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful weekend at the Lodge

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

The Lodge is very nice. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The view of the lake is amazing. We were a party of 8 - 3 couples and 2 singles and we had more than adequate space. Everyone enjoyed the stay even with the cold and rainy weather. I would highly recommend this rental for a fun and relaxing getaway.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Heaven

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

The Lodge at Greenbay is an amazing place! When we learned that family was coming in town for our daughter's wedding shower, there was no place to put everyone at home. I found the Lodge online and took a risk...it was nothing short of perfect. The home was spacious and yet had a cozy feel. The views were spectacular. The kitchen was well equipped and when the end of the day came....the jacuzzi in the master bath was just perfect. We cannot wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

extremely favorable

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

The Lodge at Greenbay absolutely met our holiday needs. Our family needed a large place to meet for our annual Thanksgiving festivitiies which were moved up a week due to work schedules. We arrived from Camp Pendleton, Ca, Denver, Colorado, Crawfordsville, In, Bowie Md, Mt Pleasant SC and Palm Harbor, Fl and the ten of us enjoyed a wonderful early Thanksgiving with several other relatives in Huntersville. The Lodge has large bedrooms, ample bathrooms, a very effecient kitchen with all the newest amenities. Many fun hours were spent in the game room. We had a wonderful time sitting and visiting on the large deck, wonderful pier and the large comfortable indoor spaces. I hope we will be able to spend another holiday at the Lodge. The directions given were wonderful and no one got lost or mixed up getting to the Lodge. Oh yes, the outdoor lighting was great, too. Some relatives who live in the area came out to see the Lodge and voiced an interest in renting it for future get-togethers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family get away

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

My family stayed at the lodge last week (Nov 4-10) and it worked out well for us. There were 7 of us including a 2 year old. The layout of the house was perfect. The main floor was very spacious and our grandaughter had lots of room to play. She had a blast with the toys. We had fun with the air hockey table and the grounds were fantastic. We used the house as a base for the stock car races held in Charlotte. We will not hesitate to request the house again. It was a very quiet area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Long Weekend

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Recently myself, my wife and 7 of our friends stayed at the Lodge at Greenbay for an extended weekend. We had a blast and the house was great. There is a fully stocked kitchen and a large library. The deck is very nice and the"beach" area is perfect for horseshoes or just lounging around. We spent most of our time on the dock just relaxing. I would not hesitate to recommend the lodge to anywone with a large group.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Gathering Place

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

The Lodge at Green Bay was just perfect for our family gathering. The house, property, beach, dock, lake cove, amenities, service and management could not have been better. I Highly recommend this rental for overall satisfaction and value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Lodge will not disapoint

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

I thought the Lodge showed well from the pictures but the real thing exceeded our expectations. There was nothing that we needed that was not provided from toys to plastic cups to beach chairs. The open floor plan on the main floor allowed us to have time together and not feel cramped. The place was clean and well maintained and the furniture and beds were comfortable. I have not stopped talking about the Lodge to friends, family and coworkers.

Ann

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Lodge will not disapoint you

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

I thought the Lodge showed well from the pictures but the real thing exceeded our expectations. There was nothing that we needed that was not provided from toys to plastic cups to beach chairs. The open floor plan on the main floor allowed us to have time together and not feel cramped. The place was clean and well maintained and the furniture and beds were comfortable. I have not stopped talking about the Lodge to friends, family and coworkers.

Ann

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Lodge will not dissapoint you

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

I thought the Lodge showed well from the pictures but the real thing exceeded our expectations. There was nothing that we needed that was not provided from toys to plastic cups to beach chairs. The open floor plan on the main floor allowed us to have time together and not feel cramped. The furniture and beds were comfortable. I have not stopped talking about the Lodge to friends, family and coworkers.

Ann

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great week with family!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The week was everything I had hoped for. My wife and I had our children and grandchildren together for a week and the house was perfect. Swimming, fishing, great golf courses close by, basketball and grilling out. We rented a pontoon boat for a day and my wife and I went on a dinner cruise on the Catawba Queen as an anniversary gift from my daughter and her husband. We even had a professional photographer there to take a family picture of all of us with the lake as a backdrop. The beach and pier are great for kids and the setting is nice and private. The house is spacious and clean and has a four car garage.
A great week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Lodge at Greenbay

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

The Lodge at Greenbay is a beautiful clean quiet picturesque vacation home. Beautiful sunsets and a wonderful warm breeze off the lake are just some of the benefits of the large deck overlooking the lake and dock.We ate supper every night under the umbrella on the patio set on the deck. And it was the most relaxing place to be in the early morning with my coffee and a book...which there was plenty to choose from in the house. A whole library of wonderful books.Lake access from the house is just a small walk down the sidewalk and the yard and beach area is perfect for little and big kids. Great sandcastle building.
The water was so clean and the access to the water was sandy and clean.The bigger kids and adults LOVED jumping off the deck into the water where they could hardly touch bottom. Lots of backflips off the dock! And lots of great fishing for the kids in the evenings. Catfish, bluegills and sunfish were some of the fish they caught.The game room with ping pong and pool would have been great on a rainy day too, although we didn't experience one. We all just wanted to be outside enjoying the lake. The lodge was very clean and lots room for a large gathering but was also very private with bathrooms and bedrooms.We ate at home most nights because it was so nice having dinner with the family on the deck but we did go out one night to "Joe's Fish" and had an excellent dinner at a reasonable price.We rented a pontoon boat for 3 days and that was great swimming off the boat in the middle of the lake.Even my 2 year old grandson enjoyed floating around in his life jacket in one of the small coves away from the main lake.
All in all it was one of the best family vacations we have been on and I would highly recommed the beautiful Lodge at Greenbay and we are hoping to make it our vacation home for years to come.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommend Lodge

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Tara,
I would recommend the Lodge to anyone. You and your staff were excellent. Thanks again for all you have done and look forward to talking to you again someday on our next visit.

Mark

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will certainly come over to you again

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

Dear Tara
Thank you for the use of your guest house. We will certainly come over to you again.
Rebecca, Robert & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Place for the whole family

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

This is a fantastic place for a group or family getaway. We had 5 couples and 2 young children with us. The house was great for hanging out together, chilling by the lake, and large enough to spend quiet time as well. The only problem we found was that we didn't want to leave. I would recommend this house for any family or group of friends looking to relax and have fun

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Place for the whole family

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

This is a fantastic place for a group or family getaway. We had 5 couples and 2 young children with us. The house was great for hanging out together, chilling by the lake, and large enough to spend quiet time as well. The only problem we found was that we didn't want to leave. I would recommend this house for any family or group of friends looking to relax and have fun.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Dear Tara,
Just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know we had a wonderful time at the lodge. The location was perfect and so was the house. Everyone had fun fishing from the dock, playing pool and ping pong and just relaxing. My mom felt fine the entire weekend and it helped knowing we could just enjoy each others company with no agenda. I know we troubled you more than usual with our inability to make any decisions until the last minute. I can not say thanks enough for all you did to make this past weekend possible. The lodge will most certainly be at the top of our list for future family gatherings. Thanks again for everything, Kelly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

At the top of our list for future family gathering

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

Dear Tara,
Just wanted to send you a quick note to let you know we had a wonderful time at the lodge. The location was perfect and so was the house. Everyone had fun fishing from the dock, playing pool and ping pong and just relaxing. My mom felt fine the entire weekend and it helped knowing we could just enjoy each others company with no agenda. I know we troubled you more than usual with our inability to make any decisions until the last minute. I can not say thanks enough for all you did to make this past weekend possible. The lodge will most certainly be at the top of our list for future family gatherings. Thanks again for everything, Kelly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Tara,

I just want to thank you for a wonderful weekend at the lodge. My husband was so surprised and his family thought your place was perfect.

If you ever need any references please feel free to have them contact us.

We are trying to get another family get together this summer and may be contacting you.

Thanks again for allowing us to spend time at your place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Dear Tara,

Thank you for your email. We had a very nice time, and your home is lovely. We were disappointed to be faced with so much snow. A walk to the dock would have been so wonderful, as it would have been to sit on the deck. We did enjoy the sunset one of the evenings from inside the house. The view is beautiful and very peaceful. It must be amazing in the summer.

Overall the house was very clean (except for some crumbs on the floor in the kitchen and a bit of residue in the refrigerator) and the beds and pillows very comfortable. It is a wonderful house for a large group- lots of space. The kitchen is very well equipped for those interested in cooking. It is also very convenient- just a few minutes from the highway with plenty of stores and restaurants along the way. The neighbors seemed very friendly and it was nice to see children sledding and enjoying the unexpected snow.

We very much appreciate having the opportunity to stay in such a lovely place and would definitely stay there again. We felt very comfortable. We wished we had more time to enjoy it. Our stay was very short.

Thank you for everything! We left you a bottle of wine in appreciation...

Please take my positive comments and post them for me.

Best regards

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

Tara,

Thank you for letting us visit your lake home. It is a beautiful lake and
we plan on visiting during the warmer months to take a tour of the lake by
the water.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

Tara,
We appreciate everything you did for us throughout the week. We enjoyed our stay at the lodge and was very surprised by how much other stuff was there we didn't know about. Thank you for taking a chance on us, it truly was a great week. (minus the snow, but we're used to it, ohio weather is like that for the next three months).

Thanks for everything

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Tara,
Thanks so much for sharing the Lodge at Greenbay. It was a wonderful space and helped guide us through a wonderful retreat.

We still had an issue with the wireless. It worked through the cable, but not as wireless. Still asked for a network security key, so Alan might want to look into that.

Thank you again……..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

Hi Tara,

Just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our stay. Everything was fine and quite accommodating. I wish we had more time to really relax and enjoy the place.

By the way, we only used 3 bedrooms. Tried fishing and didn't catch a thing, oh well... Maybe next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

We had a blast and definitely want to return. It was a great weekend.
Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

We had a fabulous weekend at your home! Thank you for all of your help this week & for for setting up the rental so quickly. My family was blown away by the house & the entire property. We really enjoyed it & everyone said we should return again in the future. All of the kids toys were a huge blessing! We spent mornings with our early risers down there to let the rest of the house sleep in longer.

The only thing we were missing was the boat! Maybe next time.

Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Place was Perfect

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Tara,

I just want to thank you for a wonderful weekend at the lodge. My husband was so surprised and his family thought your place was perfect.

If you ever need any references please feel free to have them contact us.

We are trying to get another family get together this summer and may be contacting you.

Thanks again for allowing us to spend time at your place.

Lisa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Peaceful

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Dear Tara,

Thank you for your email. We had a very nice time, and your home is lovely. We were disappointed to be faced with so much snow. A walk to the dock would have been so wonderful, as it would have been to sit on the deck. We did enjoy the sunset one of the evenings from inside the house. The view is beautiful and very peaceful. It must be amazing in the summer.

Overall the house was very clean (except for some crumbs on the floor in the kitchen and a bit of residue in the refrigerator) and the beds and pillows very comfortable. It is a wonderful house for a large group- lots of space. The kitchen is very well equipped for those interested in cooking. It is also very convenient- just a few minutes from the highway with plenty of stores and restaurants along the way. The neighbors seemed very friendly and it was nice to see children sledding and enjoying the unexpected snow.

We very much appreciate having the opportunity to stay in such a lovely place and would definitely stay there again. We felt very comfortable. We wished we had more time to enjoy it. Our stay was very short.

Thank you for everything! We left you a bottle of wine in appreciation...

Please take my positive comments and post them for me.

Best regards,

Mercy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dec 2009: Beautiful Lake

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

Tara,

Thank you for letting us visit your lake home. It is a beautiful lake and
we plan on visiting during the warmer months to take a tour of the lake by
the water.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year.

Diana

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dec 2009: Truely a Great Week

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

Tara,
We appreciate everything you did for us throughout the week. We enjoyed our stay at the lodge and was very surprised by how much other stuff was there we didn't know about. Thank you for taking a chance on us, it truly was a great week. (minus the snow, but we're used to it, ohio weather is like that for the next three months).

Thanks for everything,

Stefan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dec 2009: A Wonderful Retreat

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Tara,
Thanks so much for sharing the Lodge at Greenbay. It was a wonderful space and helped guide us through a wonderful retreat.

We still had an issue with the wireless. It worked through the cable, but not as wireless. Still asked for a network security key, so Alan might want to look into that.

Thank you again……..Liz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nov 2009: Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

Hi Tara,

Just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our stay. Everything was fine and quite accommodating. I wish we had more time to really relax and enjoy the place.

By the way, we only used 3 bedrooms. Tried fishing and didn't catch a thing, oh well... Maybe next time.
Flozell

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nov 2009: We Had a Blast

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

We had a blast and definitely want to return. It was a great weekend.
Thanks. Chuck

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October 2009: Fabulous Weekend

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

We had a fabulous weekend at your home! Thank you for all of your help this week & for for setting up the rental so quickly. My family was blown away by the house & the entire property. We really enjoyed it & everyone said we should return again in the future. All of the kids toys were a huge blessing! We spent mornings with our early risers down there to let the rest of the house sleep in longer.

The only thing we were missing was the boat! Maybe next time.

Thank you again!

Kelly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review