reviews for: listing #62596 - Yellowstone, Montana House rental

Yellowstone River-Hot tub-$1145/wk fall/winter/spring!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Yellowstone area
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,145 - $1,795 /wk

sort by:

Better than expected!

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

This cabin was perfect. We used it as a base to travel to Yellowstone and the surrounding areas. It's very close to Yellowstone and you typically get to see quite a bit of wildlife on the way. The cabin was so well equipped all we needed was groceries for our stay. Couldn't have asked for anything more as we had everything we needed. We enjoyed every minute we spent here and it was very hard to leave to return home.

Every morning we got to watch a bald eagle fly from it's nest across the river. That was a real treat! I would most definitely rent this cabin again in the future....no hesitation. I will also recommend it to any friends or family that are considering traveling to this area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

4 Floridians in Montana at Yellowstone Lookout

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Great cabin, beautiful views, mountains in front and back, lots of wildlife, watching canoes, rafts , fishermen going down the river right off your deck, hot tubbing at night under the stars, can't get any better than that, lots of room in the cabin,all you need, very comfortable. Thank you for our stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We think the location on the Yellowstone River with mountain views all around is pretty great, too. Isn't the star gazing from the hot tub great? So glad you enjoyed your visit! I hope you'll come again soon. Ronda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

paradise valley, well named

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Twice visited, would return again a most wonderful area, house just what the doctored ordered, we visited three states this year, this was the best/

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our home on the Yellowstone River. Do tell your friends and come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Blown away by the Lookout!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

This is a very beautiful cabin to stay in while seeing Montana. It's a great base camp for going to Yellowstone, Chico Springs, fishing,and just seeing the sights of Montana.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very quiet, pleasant and great views!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Loved the location - very quiet and pleasant. The river is right there. Paradise Valley is just that, Paradise! Tons of activities for kids - we went in the summer and it was just a blast. The house was comfortable with open spaces, lots of room and nice big windows to take advantage of the view. The boys could ride their bikes down the street and it was very safe place to hang out. Planning our next trip to Montana now!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very spacious, well stocked and CLEAN!

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

This being our first trip to Montana we wanted to make it worthwhile. This home offered us all the ammenities of home at an affordable price. The home was very spacious, well stocked and clean. The views at night were awesome. The river was high when we stayed, but it was gorgeous and the hot tub was put to good use.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Thanks for the chance to stay in your super sweet cabin. We loved being right on the banks of the Yellowstone River and especially enjoyed the very relaxing riverside hot tub. What an amazing experience it has been! This home is super clean. We can’t wait to come again soon.
M and S FL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

The Yellowstone Lookout Cabin weekend getaway was absolutely wonderful. The Cabin is beautiful and very well stocked, with anything you could need. We had a great time fishing and caught several fish. We saw bald eagles flying up and down the river and saw 2 deer right off the front porch. We loved relaxing in the hot tub under the bright Montana stars. Drinking our morning coffee and watching the sunrise from the Cabin was breathtaking. We will be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Home and Setting!

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We spent one week at this property (February 12 - 20, 2011). This house was even better than expected. The setting was beautiful. It overlooked the mountains on both sides and stood very close to the Yellowstone River. The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating. The home was very clean and comfortably furnished. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for all of our "stuff" to store wiihtout tripping over it all the time. The kitchen had everything needed even down to salt, pepper, paper towels, etc.

We also loved the hottub. It was very relaxing after a day of exploring.

Our adventure incuded dogsledding with Absaroka which was a blast. We would highly recommend this to anyone. We split our visit with a 2 night trip to the Snow Lodge at Old Faithful. This is also very highly recommended. The house is only about 45 minutes from the North/Gardiner entrance of Yellowstone. We saw lots of wildlife on the way (which is one of the reasons it takes about 45 minutes to get there due to being cautious when driving to look out for deer and elk crossing the road).

The town of Livingston had a nice Albertson's for any grocery needs. We ate at the Rib and Chop House in Livingston. FANTASTIC food!!!! Don't miss it. I had some of the best seafood I've ever had in Livingston, MT...go figure!

You won't be disappointed with this home or it's location!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

First of all, thank you for the opportunity to stay in your gorgeous home. The drive into Livingston is so magestic and the views around this area are breathtaking! Walking into your home, I was like a kid in a candy shop...just taking it all in. All is kept saying was WOW! The views, the river in your backyard, the hot tub, and all the comforts of home. This was a late honeymoon for us and we could not have asked for a better place--private, relaxing and gorgeous! We hope to return one of these days!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in your lovely home..beautiful view, peaceful surroundings, convenient location. It was great having the comforts of home after spending the day exploring. The home was fully stocked and immaculate. We highly recommend it. It was so peaceful and felt like home. Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We loved coming back to this house after long days of visiting Yellowstone! The hot tub was super nice and the star gazing from the hot tub was fabulous.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

Words can not deccribe the awesomeness of the whole experience! We loved this house!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

It was better than we had hoped for. Every detail of a truely nice home was ready for us. Our daughters loved the bunk beds and the adults enjoyed the hot tub at night. The house and location are perfect for anyone who enjoys nature

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

Very good value! The park is only 35 minutes away, deer come into the yard and the neighbors yard, there are rainbow trout in the river right outside the house, and there are more things to do than we had time for! It goes by fast, but then you can slow it all down and just soak in the beautiful hot tub overlooking the river!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sad to leave

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

We are all feeling a bit melancholy about leaving tomorrow. This area is so beautiful, peaceful and magical. The scenic float down the river at sunset was perfect. Livingston is charming with so much art! We spent a day at Chico—horse back riding and soaking. We spent a day at Yellowstone and were thrilled to see so much wildlife. Some days we fished and simply sat by the Yellowstone River in the backyard. It was hard to pull my toes out of that inviting water for the last time. The house was PERFECT—thanks for the gift!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved this place

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

Beautiful view of the mountains and Yellowstone River right from the house! Saw all kinds of wildlife including elk, deer and eagles. We saw the temperature go from 28 in the morning to the high 70’s in the afternoons during our September visit. Snow in the higher elevations of the mountains was gorgeous and the stars at night were as clear as we ever have seen! We caught several trout and enjoyed cooking them here. The home had all the necessities that are needed to enjoy the stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Want to stay!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

I wish I could have stayed longer. Three weeks was just not long enough. Thanks for making this home available. It was a comfy place to hang my hat while exploring this beautiful, magnificent area. I greatly enjoyed the bald and golden eagles, pelicans and various geese and ducks doing their daily flights past the house on their way up and down the River. Thanks again for all the comforts of home. I hope to visit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

Thank you so much for a lovely home to come to. We enjoyed our stay. Our family loved the turn key feel at Yellowstone Lookout and the fact that everything was perfect. We had a great time here. The house is close to everything we wanted to do and see. The fishing was great right here..in fact, it was TOP NOTCH! Thank you again so much for the great home and care you gave us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great place!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

A GREAT location! Well equipped and comfortable ‘homey’ place to stay that was immaculate. We saw so much bird life and wildlife right from the house. Yellowstone was fantastic and we saw too much to even mention. We even caught fish in between it all—that felt great! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great winter retreat!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Yellowstone Lookout North was very warm and comfortable accommodation for the start of our winter vacation. We enjoyed the great Yellowstone River view and close proximity to Yellowstone Park. To our pleasant surprise we had GREAT cross country skiing above Mammoth Hot Springs. The Park is so peaceful and enjoyable in the Winter. The kids loved the spiral stairway and we all loved the comfortable beds at Yellowstone Lookout. This was a great start to our winter vacation. Now, we're off to ski Bridger and Big Sky. We will highly recommend Yellowstone Lookout to anyone who wants to visit Yellowstone in the Winter. Thanks for the fabulous stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very clean/great river view/access

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

My husband and I and our two teenage sons stayed one week in this home. It is the best equipped home we have ever rented. It was very comfortable with lots of comfy seating. It was spotless. The location on the Yellowstone River was excellent. Halfway between Livingston and Yellowstone National Park, both places were easy to get too. The best part about the cabin is how open it is on the river side. You can enjoy the view no matter where you sit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved this location on the River

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

What great place to stay. We loved the wondeful home with all the views, the deer in the yard, the Osprey on the river and for me the fishing. I caught and released about a dozen fish behind the house and up river 100 yrds in about two hours time. The home was an easy 35 minutes to the park and we also visited Livingston. The Bistro in Livingston has the best food and service you will find anywhere. The Emigrant General Store was open from 7:00 AM-10:00 PM and has just about everything you need. All in all a person can not go wrong staying here. Thanks for making it available.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved this home on the River

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

It is heartwarmimg to arrive at the home you've rented and find that everything is "as shown". We were delighted with the space and the amenities. We were especially happy to see how immaculate the home is--something you can't truly see in pictures. We loved the access to the Yellowstone, the views from the deck and the proximity to points of interest(Montana miles, of course!) We would definitely stay there again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great immcaulte home

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Our family, which is now spread from Alaska to Hawaii to Montana recently decided to have a family reunion over Thanksgiving. We chose to rent both the Yellowstone look out cabins. We could not be happier with our decision! The cabins were the complete home away from home! There was enough room for our entire family to take up both the cabins, yet they were close enough that we could walk back and forth between the two. Not to mention their proximity to Chico Hot Springs! We loved our stay there and are already talking about a return trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

My husband and I and our two teenage sons stayed one week in this home. It is the best equipped home we have ever rented. It was very comfortable with lots of comfy seating. It was spotless. The location on the Yellowstone River was excellent. Halfway between Livingston and Yellowstone National Park, both places were easy to get too. The best part about the cabin is how open it is on the river side. You can enjoy the view no matter where you sit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

What great place to stay. We loved the wondeful home with all the views, the deer in the yard, the Osprey on the river and for me the fishing. I caught and released about a dozen fish behind the house and up river 100 yrds in about two hours time.

The home was an easy 35 minutes to the park and we also visited Livingston. The Bistro in Livingston has the best food and service you will find anywhere.

The Emigrant General Store was open from 7:00 AM-10:00 PM and has just about everything you need.

All in all a person can not go wrong staying here.

Thanks for making it available.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

It is heartwarmimg to arrive at the home you've rented and find that everything is "as shown". We were delighted with the space and the amenities. We were especially happy to see how immaculate the home is--something you can't truly see in pictures.
We loved the access to the Yellowstone, the views from the deck and the proximity to points of interest(Montana miles, of course!)
We would definitely stay there again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

OUTSTANDING! We had the best weather ever with daily road trips to Yellowstone and surrounding areas. Followed by grilling buffalo burgers and a dip in the hot tub. Sunrise & sunsets were glorious with the occasional visits by Mule Deer and watching the Magpie's. Shooting stars in the predawn sky...wow! Chico Hot Springs, excellent for carryout pizza and the restaurant was amazing for our last evening (reservations recommended)food and service was the best! The house was perfect in every way and thank you for the hospitality!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay. Everything we needed was there and the best location for fishing and relaxing. The views were wonderful as we watched the snow fall and took in the mountain range that surrounded us!! Thank you for making us feel at home while vacationing in beautiful Montana

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Our family, which is now spread from Alaska to Hawaii to Montana recently decided to have a family reunion over Thanksgiving. We chose to rent both the Yellowstone look out cabins. We could not be happier with our decision! The cabins were the complete home away from home! There was enough room for our entire family to take up both the cabins, yet they were close enough that we could walk back and forth between the two. Not to mention their proximity to Chico Hot Springs! We loved our stay there and are already talking about a return trip! More...

·

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Just a fast note to say thanks, we got home Monday night about 8:30, my entire family enjoyed the house, the view, Yellowstone, and the snow. Our grandsons age 5 and 3 had never seen snow before and waking up Thursday morning to 3 to 4 inches was the best present I could have given them. They played outside all day, making angels, a snow man, throwing snow balls eating snow cones, sliding down not only the hill behind the house but the roadway.
The snow coach tour of Yellowstone on Friday was great, the snow was about knee deep and we all enjoyed playing in it, I think we took about 400 pictures, Will let you go just wanted to say thanks. EM

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

I wish I could have stayed longer. Three weeks was just not long enough. Thanks for making this home available. It was a comfy place to hang my hat while exploring this beautiful, magnificent area. I greatly enjoyed the bald and golden eagles, pelicans and various geese and ducks doing their daily flights past the house on their way up and down the River. Thanks again for all the comforts of home. I hope to visit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Thank you so much for a lovely home to come to. We enjoyed our stay. Our family loved the turn key feel at Yellowstone Lookout and the fact that everything was perfect. We had a great time here. The house is close to everything we wanted to do and see. The fishing was great right here..in fact, it was TOP NOTCH! Thank you again so much for the great home and care you gave us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

We have had a glorious week. Of course, we have to go home but do so reluctantly. We love your home. It is so well designed. I think it would make a perfect retirement home for a couple of ‘old’ people. It had such a great smell of newness/cleanness when we arrived on Sunday. There was nothing that we needed that was not furnished. How GREAT! Again, thank you for letting us rent your wonderful home. It was ‘wonderful’!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

Beautiful view of the mountains and Yellowstone River right from the house! Saw all kinds of wildlife including elk, deer and eagles. We saw the temperature go from 28 in the morning to the high 70’s in the afternoons during our September visit. Snow in the higher elevations of the mountains was gorgeous and the stars at night were as clear as we ever have seen! We caught several trout and enjoyed cooking them here. The lodge had all the necessities that are needed to enjoy the stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

We are all feeling a bit melancholy about leaving tomorrow. This area is so beautiful, peaceful and magical. The scenic float down the river at sunset was perfect. Livingston is charming with so much art! We spent a day at Chico—horse back riding and soaking. We spent a day at Yellowstone and were thrilled to see so much wildlife. Some days we fished and simply sat by the Yellowstone River in the backyard. It was hard to pull my toes out of that inviting water for the last time. The house was PERFECT—thanks for the gift basket!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

We’ve really enjoyed our Yellowstone vacation! We hope to come back again. Sure is different than Florida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

A GREAT location! Well equipped and comfortable ‘homey’ place to stay. We saw so much bird life and wildlife right from the house. Yellowstone was fantastic and we saw too much to even mention. We even caught fish in between it all—that felt great! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

We’ve had a wonderful time staying in this BEAUTIFUL home. It is the first time that I have been to Montana, but definitely not the last! My husband and I developed a real obsession for fly fishing and it’s hard to think of a better place than this to do it. We highly recommend Knolls (just down the road) for excellent flies, helpful advice and great prices. All in all, this was one of our more enjoyable trips—hope to be back some time again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

WOW! First, thanks so much for the lovely basket of goodies! What a wonderful surprise. And second, thanks so much for letting us rent your beautiful home. We did so much while we were here—because in Montana, there is everything to do! From the beautiful drive down the roads, to the fun float down the Yellowstone River to the National Park visits (so many animals), to the Madison Buffalo Jump to the beautiful sunsets on the back porch! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 21, 2009   Date of arrival: January 21, 2009

Yellowstone Lookout North was very warm and comfortable accommodation for the start of our winter vacation. We enjoyed the great Yellowstone River view and close proximity to Yellowstone Park. To our pleasant surprise we had GREAT cross country skiing above Mammoth Hot Springs. The Park is so peaceful and enjoyable in the Winter.

The kids loved the spiral stairway and we all loved the comfortable beds at Yellowstone Lookout. This was a great start to our winter vacation. Now, we're off to ski Bridger and Big Sky. We will highly recommend Yellowstone Lookout to anyone who wants to visit Yellowstone in the Winter. Thanks for the fabulous stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home! Thank you for all the thoughtful, special touches. Seeing Yellowstone in the winer and skiing at Bridger Bowl were "dreams come true." Loved all the wildlife--we saw elk, bison, deer, coyotes, wolves, eagles and pronghorn.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

Thanks for the use of your beautiful home! What a great view of the mountains and river!! The house is so nice and spacious and very comfortable. We all had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

A big thank you to Yellowstone Lookout for such a lovely vacation rental. The home was spaacious and very clean and provided us with plenty of comfort! And the hot tub--what a treat. We felt right at home from the time we stepped through the front door to the time we left.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

We had a wonderful time here. It'a s lovely home with beautiful views in a superb location! We enjoyed lots of fishing just outside the house! We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

We loved the riverside hot tub with the snow falling all around us. What fun! We watched the bald eagles go up and down the river and saw deer on the other side of the river while sitting in the hot tub. The house was stocked with anything and everything you can imagine and very cozy. We felt a great sense of peace and tranquility at this home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 11, 2009   Date of arrival: January 11, 2009

Thank you for sharing your wonderful well-stocked home. Yellowstone Lookout was a wonderful place to land at the end of a long day. The beds and pillows are so comfy!You have thought of everything in this home!! This is our favorite vacation spot and we hope to return in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 15, 2008   Date of arrival: December 15, 2008

Paradise Valley and your lovely house served as the perfect base for exploring Yellowstone, Virginia City, Pine Creek and the surrounding area. We had traveled more than 4,000 miles before arriving here so we truly enjoyed the ‘comforts of home.’ We truly enjoyed our stay! We really enjoyed staying at Yellowstone Lookout. The ‘cabin’ was even better than the pictures. Nice, new and VERY NEAT AND CLEAN.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

If you are looking to go fishing, Knoll’s is the place to go. Doc and his wife were extremely helpful and friendly. The went above and beyond to make sure we fished the right spots. Thanks for the opportunity to stay in such a nice place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 10, 2008   Date of arrival: November 10, 2008

Thank you for helping us enjoy a vacation we have dreamed of for years. Yellowsteon Park is a uniquie experience that words don’t do justice to. Paradise Valley is appropriately named. The people of Montana are second to none. Thanks for the tips on places to eat, the K Bar in Gardiner has the best pizza I have ever had; the Montana Rib and Chop House in Livingston was a treat. By day 2 we were already referring to your cabin as ‘home’. It could not have been more enjoyable. Next time, we will plan on fishing right outside the door! Natural is my lasting impression. The variety of wildlife, the scenery and the way the people of Montana respect and protect what the lord has given them is unmatched in our experience. God Bless Montana.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 5, 2008

Thanks for providing a lovely home with EVERYTHING we could possibly need! The view is beautiful! We had a great time visiting Yellowstone, whitewater rafting and just hanging out. It was a nice, relaxing way to spend our vacation. Once again, thanks for providing all the great amenities—a cooler for our day trips, fans, detergent of all kinds and more. It helped us a lot. We really loved the floor plan and décor of this house..it’s really well done.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 7, 2008

I wanted to let you know how much my family and I enjoyed our stay at Yellowstone Lookout. The house was immaculate and the most well equipped I have ever stayed in. I have to tell you that your house is the only one I've ever come across that provides the guests with a cooler. What a luxury when you are exploring, hiking & driving through Yellowstone and the magnificent Paradise Valley.

As I mentioned before, your home was the most well equipped place I have ever stayed. Once again, I would like to thank you for opening up your vacation home to us. We walked away with many fond and exciting memories of a spectacular vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 23, 2008   Date of arrival: April 23, 2008

We loved our April visit. The home is fabulous and the views of the Yellowstone River and surrounding mountains are fantastic! We had 2 glorious days in Yellowstone (it's an easy drive from the house). While in the Park we saw lots of wildlife! After long days of seeing Yellowstone, we loved coming home to 'our' cozy home and the hot tub on the river.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 2, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We had 3 wonderful days at Yellowstone Lookout North. The home was well equipped, tastefully decorated and so peaceful. We enjoyed the magnificent views, snow capped mountains, soaring eagles and the Yellowstone River. The fishing was ok too, for late March. It's a great place to relax, so comfy. The hot tub is an added bonus, as well as, the Wi-Fi, since we did not have cell phone service, my husband could still check in with work when needed. A truly great place to enjoy Montana!

Owners response: Some cell service providers work in this area and others do not. I know that Verizon and Qwest (to name two) work perfectly at the home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 9, 2008

What a great place to stay! This makes our second trip to Yellowstone Park, and the second time we have stayed at Yellowstone Lookout. As a matter fo fact, we have stayed at both Yelloestone North and Yellowstone South cabins, and our fanily loves them both!
Every year the children ask.. Can go and stay at the pretty house on the river in Montanna?" " We love it there!"

Well...we love it too. Hopefully we will have many more trips to Yellowstone North & South!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great winter home base for Yellowstone Park!

Review submitted: January 24, 2008   Date of arrival: December 11, 2013

We had a great time skiing and snowshoeing in the Park all week. This is a great place to come 'home to' and is
VERY comfortable. We highly recommend it! Thanks for renting it out to us. V and M Washington

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

We had a great stay in the Yellowstone Lookout! We took the advice of the previous guests and hiked to Pine Creek Falls. Fantastic place and easy to get to! All the activities at Chico Hot Springs are also great. There is so much to do here we almost forgot to go to Yellowstone National Park.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

We enjoyed our stay! The Pine Creek Falls hike (right nearby) was our favorite!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. It was a great time had by all. We enjoyed floating down the River as well as a guided horse back trip and whitewater raft trip with Montana Whitewater. We also enjoyed our two long days at Yellowstone. This is definitely a family trip that shall never be forgotten with great memories created. I’m sure you’ll hear from us again! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

We had a great time! During our visit, we went to Yellowstone to see all the different wild animals, loved soaking at Chico Hot Springs, caught lots of fish and went shopping. Thanks for the use of your very ‘cozy’ home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

Tonight is our last night in your beautiful cabin! It has been a great and exciting week. We really enjoyed the opportunity to see the beauty of Montana and Yellowstone. Thanks for creating such a homey and comfortable place and thanks for the basket of goodies!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

We’ve had a wonderful time. We’ve been fishing most days, visited Chico Hot Springs (and their great restaurant), taken a horse back ride, took a day to visit Yellowstone and the Tetons, meandered around Livingston and Bozeman (MacKenzie River Pizza is a delicious lunch stop) and have gone skeet shooting. Fantastic experience! The halibut at Chico is the best I have ever had—bar none. Endless recreational opportunities and the fishing was excellent. We’ve been swimming in the Yellowstone everyday, hiked to Pine Creek Falls, and visited the Museum of the Rockies in Bozeman—the boys loved the dinosaurs and the weapons displayed. There is so much to do and see and not enough hours in the day to get it all done. We’ve enjoyed the use of your home—don’t be surprised if you see us here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

I really had a great time staying here. This really is an amazing house to stay in—I love the stairs! Even though we flew coach class to Montana, we got to stay in a FIRST CLASS house. Thank you so much for providing this wonderful place for us to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: February 13, 2007   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

What a beautiful state and wonderful vacation home! Your home is a welcome sight at the end of a day of seeing all that there is to see in the area. We enjoyed sitting on the porch, just watching the River and the clouds over the mountains go by. On of the best vacations and definitely the best ‘rental home’ ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fishing hog heaven---lovely home!

Review submitted: February 13, 2007   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Thank you for the use of this lovely home! We thoroughly enjoyed the home and all the amenities. My husband is an avid fisherman so he was in ‘hog heaven’ here with the Yellowstone River right out the door! We’ll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 13, 2007   Date of arrival: February 13, 2007

Thank you for letting us stay in your awesome cabin for New Years! We saw deer, elk, lots of snow and bald eagles. And, we really loved watching all the movies in the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 13, 2007   Date of arrival: February 13, 2007

Thank you for the use of this home—everything was perfect. Our family had a wonderful Thanksgiving here and to top it off, my husband was able to get up each morning and go elk hunting!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2005   Date of arrival: November 5, 2005

What a super place. The views all around us were fabulous! Your kind gifts will always remind us of a great week. Enjoyed reading the comments of the past guests. It was like taking a mini tour of the USA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2005   Date of arrival: November 5, 2005

What a fabulous week we had! We hiked on most days, saw a great deal of wildlife including a huge bear grooming itself on the trail. It did not care about my presence. It just stared at us with a funny look. We drove to the Beartooth Highway and faced a snowstorm at the summit. This part of the country is mesmerizing. We are in awe of the grandeur and wonder. Thanks for letting us stay in your house. We loved it here

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2005   Date of arrival: November 5, 2005

WOW…this week in Yellowstone has got to have been our best ever. We’ve been to the Park at least a dozen times. It was definitely great to have this incredible place to come ‘home’ to. Thank you so much, you literally thought of EVERYTHING . Each time we thought, “on no, we need a …….., there it was

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2005   Date of arrival: November 5, 2005

What a beautiful ‘base camp’ this home provided for our trip to Yellowstone. We are Montana natives hosting an exchange student from Germany. We were able to fish right out our door and loved this base from which to explore the Park!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 13, 2005   Date of arrival: February 13, 2005

If you plan to go fishing, go to Knoll’s Fly Shop (just up the road a mile or so) in advance. “Doc” is very knowledgeable and such a fun character. The house was perfect! We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 13, 2005   Date of arrival: February 13, 2005

Nice home; sturdy, clean, roomy and efficient. Nice river view and great view of mountains all around. It was fun to BBQ on the River deck and watch a beautiful Montana sunset.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 13, 2005   Date of arrival: February 13, 2005

What a beautiful state and wonderful vacation home! Your home is a welcome sight at the end of a day of seeing all that there is to see in the area. We enjoyed sitting on the porch, just watching the River and the clouds over the mountains go by. On of the best vacations and definitely the best ‘rental home’ ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 13, 2005   Date of arrival: February 13, 2005

What a beautiful place. The house was perfect. We have never stayed at a place where everything was furnished as well as it was at Yellowstone Lookout.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2004   Date of arrival: June 1, 2004

We used your wonderful cabin to explore the area. In fact, we liked the couch and chair so much that we will be purchasing a set when we get home.

We explored Paradise Valley, Gallatin River Valley, Yellowstone and the Tetons.

We saw bear, elk, bald eagles, bison, mountain goats, big horn sheep etc. The wildlife highlight was witnessing an elk giving birth. WOW.

Thanks for the basket and all the amenities of home. M and J-- Rhode Island

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2003   Date of arrival: December 1, 2003

We enjoyed our winter visit to Yellowstone Lookout! The snow was beautiful and the River was alive with ice crystals floating down it and bald eagles, geese and ducks flying above.

One day we visited Yellowstone Park and were amazed by the Winter beauty! We enjoyed cross country skiing and wildlife viewing and felt like we had the Park to ourselves.

On another day we cross country skied up Mill Creek (by the cabin) and on the the way home, we enjoyed soaking in the nearby mineral hot springs. On other days we explored Livingston, Bozeman and Bridger Bowl ski area.

The cabin was cozy, warm and extraordinarily neat and clean. We really enjoyed our stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2003   Date of arrival: November 5, 2003

Enjoyed the stay---relaxing house good for all ages!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2003   Date of arrival: November 5, 2003

We enjoyed our time in Paradise Valley. We liked Mill Creek, Pine Creek and the Tom Minor Petrified Forest as well as spending a few days in Yellowstone. Lots of wildlife and nature to enjoy right from the house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2003   Date of arrival: November 5, 2003

An idea holiday house—not too big and not too small—very comfortably furnished with all the comforts of home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2003   Date of arrival: November 5, 2003

We had a great time—the Yellowstone River is beautiful. We fished some, hiked and just drove around. The house was really nice—we definitely enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review