reviews for: listing #62599 - Perdido Key, Florida Condo rental

Paradise found
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lost Key
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt
    $600 - $800 /wk
    $1,295 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Family fun Vacation

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a blast! There were two families and we fit comfortably. The condo was nice and clean smelling when we got there. Theres also a storage room below in garage to store big items you may need for beach, but don't want to take all the way up to the condo. The Balcony is huge and inclosed so there is no threat of getting eat up by the huge mosquitos! The pictures do not do this place justice. It is very spacious with more than enough room for our two families of 4. The guys did the unlimited golf for 39 a piece, and they loved the course. You do go through a lot of golf balls, unless your a professional. I bought 48 and had to buy more for my husband(I told him I wanted to get more, but he insisted it would be enough, wrong). Thank you Darren, for informing us to bring lots of balls:) It was funny our trip was to Florida, but we spent more time in Alabama. We had a blast and went to several different beaches. There is a public beach access straight out the road that the condo is on and it was a nice beach. We also visited Johnson Beach, Pensacola beach, Orange Beach, and Gulf Shores. If you have time check out, "The Hangout" it was a very cool place for young and old to hangout. Happy Harbour restaurants were fun and had great food. Everyone we came in contact with in the area was so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay special. We also did the Glass Bottom Dolphin tour and it was amazing. We saw a ton of Dolphins on our outing. The kids loved it. On our trip we noticed that the rain came later in the day. So if you are going to the beach, plan it for morning times. It was beautiful in the morning. There is a chance of rain in Florida almost everyday, but it is usually not for very long. We are from Texas and were told by one of our waitress' that when we left we should ride the ferry out(it is on our way out if we went home a different way). We did and it was a cheap and fun way to leave our little piece of paradise. All in all we had a great time and will definitely return to stay here, if we come back this way again. Thank you so much Darren, for being so helpful and always answering any questions we had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Paradise FOUND!

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Of all my years of vacationing thoughout the US this has to be the best vacation ever. The condo was huge, secure and most importantly SPOTLESS! The location and the view was fabulous. Will be doing it again hopefully soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxurious

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This rental met every descriptive word on the website plus more...My family was exceptionally pleased with the accomodations, and they are a bit picky. They kept telling me what a great job I did in finding it. I, of course, thanked them as though I knew it was going to be great, and I was pleasantly surprised myself. It was very spacious. We liked the fact that it was not directly on the beach as we were less than five minutes away and could find nice secluded areas on the beach. The views were tremendous. We enjoyed sitting on the enclosed balcony watching golfers and wildlife. We were pretty close to Pensacola, so we went there several times. The condo itself was very modern. We could not have found something directly on the beach for the size of this condo nor for the price. I hope to come back again and again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer 2012

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

The pictures do not do it justice. The condo was much larger than expected. Nice, safe area for children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

1st trip to Florida with the kiddos... had a great time!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The condo was a lot larger than the pictures showed, including an office area that has the fold out hidabed. The patio is screened in which was great at night, no bug bites! My husband said the golf course was really nice, but hard. We we not far from the beach, maybe a mile. We had a great time there and can not wait to go back next year!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

diving trip

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

This condo was perfectly situated to catch charter boats for reef diving, which was our intended activity. The only negative was that it was impossible to sleep in the front bedroom because the security lights outside shone right into the window and there was only a slatted blind covering the window. Seriously, it was like daylight all night. Otherwise, a great stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Snow Bird Paradise

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

My wife & I spent 3 months there and loved the facilities, and area. Golf was abundant, beaches were 1/4 mile away, great restaurants all over.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We found the Lost Keys

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

More then we expected. Loved the decorating my colors reds and yellow. We are looking forward to staying at this property again. We like Johnson Beach which is very close. the pro shop is fully staffed and friendly the Lost Keys Grill has wonderful food. The golf course is in excellent condition, the condo is very clean , security at the gate are polite and helpful.

The whole complex works hard to make your stay most comfortable.

We loved it

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review