reviews for: listing #62653 - Napa, California House rental

Casa Alta w Hot Tub ~ Walk to Oxbow & Town
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $215 - $365 /nt
    $1,665 - $2,055 /wk

sort by:

Quaint, Convenient, Charming!

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

We stayed at Casa Alta at the end of April. There were 4 of us in our party (myself, my fiance, his mom, and my mother). This house was simply wonderful!!

It was conveniently located to downtown Napa, and served as a great "home base" for getting up and down the valley to the different wineries we visited.

Had a problem with the kitchen sink on the 2nd night (wasn't draining), but we called the owner, and she sent a plumber over the very next day to fix it. That was the only problem we had the whole time.

The house itself is very nice. 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, enough for the 4 of us. Plenty of space to spread out in the common areas, and the backyard patio was really nice. The kitchen worked out just fine, the only "issue" was the weird "island" they have in the middle of the kitchen. I feel like they could get a bigger unit to put in the kitchen. That would allow for more counter space, and balance out the size of the room (it was a LARGE kitchen!!).

We only used the hot tub once, but it was well worth it after a day of sitting in the car and visiting wineries!

All in all, a great visit and a great stay! We would definitely consider staying here again on a future visit to Napa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming little house!

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This was the perfect house for our girls weekend in Napa! I would highly recommend it to anyone! Really clean, great layout, comfortable beds, 2 full bathrooms (with great water pressure!), and a very warm/comfortable feeling home. The best part was absolutely the patio! It was wonderful having an outdoor space to relax, have dinner, lounge, and enjoy the beautiful weather! The owner was quick to respond to my questions, and the whole process was very easy. We'd love to come back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

This was the perfect location to take in everything Napa has to offer. Great to walk to Oxbow market and the best bakery in town around the corner and downtown restaurants . .
Beds were very nice and the patio with Hot Tub was very relaxing. It was the perfect place to get away. We will be back.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A little taste of Europe in Napa!!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

The house is just as lovely as the pictures. Comfortable & clean furniture and decor. The hot tub and back courtyard are just awesome & perfect gathering. There were 6 of us and it was the perfect size. Walked/ran to downtown each day we were there. I will definitely be staying here next time I visit Napa Valley!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely & charming home that met all of our expectations!

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Casa Alta is a very well-maintained and lovely home in the walking distance to Downtown Napa's shops and restaurants. The fireplace in the living room added to our evening relaxation, and the hot tub was a sweet touch to the gorgeous and private outdoor terrace. Casa Alta had everything that we needed to enjoy a dinner at home on the evenings after venturing to wineries all day. We highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a splendid vacation to enjoy with friends and family in Napa. We hope to have the opportunity to visit Casa Alta again in the future, and thank the owners for being such gracious hosts!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous alternative to a hotel

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 27, 2011

We spent 5 days in this house and loved it. The home is well maintained and well appointed. Part of our recreation was being able to come home after wine tasting, getting comfortable and cooking a good meal. so this was much better than staying in a local hotel or bed and breakfast. We stocked up at the local Rallys market for the basics and got some exceptional meats from Brown Valley Market. It was nice to have options to having to go out for meals which we did also.

The beds are very comfortable and we slept like babies. The location is quiet and a quick drive to downtown Napa.

We picked this location partially because it allows pets. And if you bring your dog do an internet look up dog friendly wineries. With over 400 wineries in the Napa Valley it helped us to choose destinations where we could bring the dog along.

All in all a great place to stay, particularly if you have a small group of people.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Beautiful Home with an Excellent Location

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

Our party recently stayed at Casa Alta over the 4th of July weekend. The home is just beautiful and has all of the amenities that any party could ask for. That being said, we enjoyed the outdoor space the best. Between having dinner in the outdoor dining area, or using the hot tub, coming back from the many visits of the day was always enjoyable. Each bedroom was nicely appointed and the beds are comfortable. While one full bathroom is in an odd location (off the kitchen), it worked fine. The other bathroom also is nice enough, if a little small. Each bedroom had a fairly nice sized closet to keep things. One complaint is that the internet was difficult to figure out. We were able to access internet most of the time we needed it, but were never sure if we were stealing someone else's. We did walk to Oxbow Market and Napa. The walk to Oxbow is certainly easy enough and worth it. The walk downtown is slightly farther and may not be for everyone. Overall, we loved this place and would certainly stay here again...in fact, we are already trying to figure out when we can get back. We loved Napa!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

The house was great! It's kind of within walking distance of downtown but we chose to drive. If you have a car, parking is not an issue so I wouldn't worry. The rooms were great, the beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were very nice. The backyard is the place to be though! Hot tub, plush covered seating area, and a fireplace! We absolutely loved it and the property owner was a great pleasure to deal with, not one problem the entire trip. Would stay there again and recommend it to anyone I know.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

The house was great! It's kind of within walking distance of downtown but we chose to drive. If you have a car, parking is not an issue so I wouldn't worry. The rooms were great, the beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were very nice. The backyard is the place to be though! Hot tub, plush covered seating area, and a fireplace! We absolutely loved it and the property owner was a great pleasure to deal with, not one problem the entire trip. Would stay there again and recommend it to anyone I know.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay Here-Don't Bother With a Hotel!

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2010

The house was charming, very clean and spacious, comfortable beds and laundry too! The outdoor area was the perfect place to end the day after traveling thru wine country all day. The hot tub and patio area were a favorite place for our group to relax. Having the ability to have breakfast at home saved us money and the neighborhood felt very safe. Whether a girls trip or a couples getaway-I would highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house for families on vacation!

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We rented this house for our family who was coming to visit us in Napa. The owner was super responsive and easy to work with. The house was also great! Our family was very happy with the accommodations they want to stay there again. The house was clean and had the basics you would expect to feel at home. The patio area was also really enjoyable and open.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Napa house!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

I have stayed at Casa Alta Napa 3 times now and loved it there everytime I have stayed. It has everything you need. The best part is the outdoor area- you can enjoy it year round because the dining part is covered. The hot tub is so nice to relax in and the location is right in the center of everything. I will be back many more times to enjoy a weekend getaway!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Stay

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

Wonderful little house. Very comfortable for the 6 of us, plus dinner geusts. Close into town, but not the easiest walk back. We enjoyed our stay and will come back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 17, 2009   Date of arrival: November 17, 2009

I reserved this house for my best friends
bachelorette gathering. After a day of wine tasing
Casa Alta was a quiet and amazing place to relax.
The outdoor patio was our favorite spot. We loved
the BBQ and hottub. The beds were so comfortable
and it was east to walk to town from the house! A
wonderful, clean, peaceful place. Would stay here
again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

We stayed at Casa Alta in August 2009. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend Casa Alta to anyone interested in visiting Napa. We look forward to a future visit to Napa!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Alta. It was equipped with everything we needed and stores, restaurants etc. were all close by. The home was very cozy and the backyard was beautiful. Belinda was very helpful in responding to any questions or concerns.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

The place was great. Backyard was the best part so
get ready from some grilling to really enjoy the place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

What a great place! We enjoyed every minute of our vacation. The house is perfect. The backyard is worth the price by itself. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

Beautiful house, great location, and accommodating owner. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

We stayed at Casa Alta in May of 2009. The host, Belinda, was very much accommodating. The house was just perfect. Everything we needed was at hand. The yard was peaceful and perfect for evening dinners under the stars. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

Three adults and one "tween" and it was perfect. The home is very comfortable and peaceful; I especially enjoyed the windchime touch. The back yard is a vacation spot all by itself. Easy access to everything Napa has to offer. The owner was very accomodating and honest. You'll love your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

We stayed at Casa Alta 2 nights in May 2009. We were a group of 6 peoples and we had all the confort. We had a wonderful stay and really enjoy the hot tub and have meals in the lanai. The house is very well equiped.
Thank you very much.
(Excuse my english)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

I just stayed at Casa Alta last week (April 27-29, 2009) with four other women (5 in total.) We were in Napa 3 nights and we were very comfortable at Casa Alta. We used all that was there -- jacuzzi, outdoor livingroom/dining room, fire pit, bar-b-q grill & everything was wonderful. It is in a beautiful little neighborhood across the street from an elementary school. We stayed very busy with a 9 hour wine tours via the most fabulous & knowledgeable limo driver in Napa (John Copollo.) We were just minutes from hot air balooning (Ballons Above the Valley - which I highly reccomend) and shopping so we did not even take time for t.v. Hurry and rent it before someone else does... Thanks Belina for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review