reviews for: listing #62663 - Sarasota, Florida House rental

Lido Beach Vacation Rental 2BR Across from Lido Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lido Key
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $600 - $900 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

You're sure to enjoy your stay

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Visited Coquina Beach at Bradeton Beach. Lido is better andDrove Siesta key and spent the afternoon in Myakka State Park and took the airboat ride. Good seafood and service at the Phillipi Creek Oyster Bar and Salty Dog next to Mote Aquaarium. Take a walk north form here o Polk St into the North Lido Beach Habitat for recovery area. About 50 acres to explore with lots of relly nice austrian pine trees providing shade. Look for the family of great horned owls we saw 3 from about 30 ft really a net experience. Be careful when you barbeque as curios passers by tend to inquire as to weather they are welcome to stay for dinner!! FUn You're sure to enjoy your stay as we did if you can't have fund here you'll be hard pressed to have fund anywhere.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I would love to retire here

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

A vacation with my wife alon for first time is 26 years. Great time, sunsets perfect water great, neighborhood friendly. Ernie and Vicki are excellent hosts. First time to west coast nevr my last. I would love to retire here. Best to all. Anthony and Jeannie

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location excellent

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We were comfortable here. Location excellent. Great beach weather We shopped went to theater, beach and ate at as many restaurants as possible. Visited friends and realatives living here. Hope to return as soon as possible. We totally enjoyed our stay. We would deffinately recommend to our firiends and will return.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect place

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We found 222 B to be a perfect place to spend our vacation. Started visiting friends in Central FL and then to the Gulf Unfortunatly our days were 51, 64
but walking the circle and the streets by the highrises were a real treat. Coffee on the canal watching the birds and looking for the manatees was awesome. Close to beach. plenty of quilts to wrap in when is is cold and the little table and chairs outside were very cute. Would definately recommend Great place great value on y 2 of us and very roomy thanks. Jackie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Transplanted to a new land! Sunsets Beauitiful

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

Hi! May Stay was in my home state and City, but felt like I was transplanted to a new land! Sunsets beautiful! peaceful and the circle busy and eventful. My girlfriend from VA married on the 5th, this unit helped some out-of-towners for that Sat. Such a fun weekgo the enjoy drinks on the circle. You only need one at some places. Sand scuplture at Siesta Key and Manatees play in the canal outside your very door. Loved it so much I want to try to come stay again when and swim in the great beg pool of The Gulf of Mexico. Thanks Carol

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleasant to Find Home Comforts

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Passed by this place may time ins the last ten years of visiting florida we usually stay in hotels. Walk to the beach "Great anytime of Day". Very comfortable place to stay. Walk into Sarasota is Awesome, Go on La Barge we have enjoyed the (Sunset Curise) Anna Maria Island pier, Holmes Beach Great, Siesta Key Great. Food good at Mattisons in town, plus dancing if good band is on. Marina Jacks expensive for what you get, but ok for a night out. O'Learys tiki bar on the park good value, Cha Cha Coconuts on thee St. Armands Circle not bad nacho's ok. Found this place to be of great value for the money central for all we needed. Hope to be back next Septembermany thanks and love to all who stay here. Mary and Susan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and owners

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

Great location, right between St. Armand's Circle and the beach; easy walking distance of both. Had lots of fun in our stay. The description is accurate. The owners are great and I highly recommend them.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would not Trade this location

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

We have stayed here 3 years now. We are from Michigan. We love it here, the location is the best. Beach & Shopping & Great dining. Ernie and Vicki are great to rent from and always available to help. Would not trade the location
Love the fun and the sun

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review