reviews for: listing #62667 - Cartagena, Colombia Townhome rental

Casa del Virrey in the best location of the Old City
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Casa del Virrey Eslava
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $1,850 /nt
    $5,250 - $13,000 /wk
    $15,000 - $25,000 /mth

sort by:

For Honeymooners

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

I was trying to rent this house but it was always taken but I could finally find a date and I made it and it was one Of the most romantic and relaxing experience I had I didn't have to worry about anything the service is wonderful and the food is the best , the location is in a perfect place because you can walk and its very nice around. Also the house is even more beautiful than in the pictures . It definitively exceeded my expectations , I highly recommend ¡t.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Caroline del Mar,
Thank you so much for staying in our property, I really appreciate your words and complements!!!
I hope to see you back there soon,
Ivan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent for Group Vacation

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Beautiful town home in walled complex with fabulous amenities including private pool, private jacuzzi & huge sundeck. The doorman, maid & cook were a real treat. The cook arranged authentic & delicious Columbian cuisine every evening.
The place was decorated with great taste & served our needs completely.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Rav. This is your house in Cartagena!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spectacular!

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

We rented Casa del Virrey Eslava for a week in February of 2010 and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The property is absolutely spectacular in every sense - security, location, comfort, amenities and service. It is brand new so everything works perfectly and since it was originally equipped for the owner's personal use, it has everything you could conceivably need to enjoy your stay. The kitchen is incredible and ideal for snacks or gourmet meals. Our housekeeper produced one delicacy after another and we actually had to think twice about going out to eat. The bedrooms are quiet, tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. The rooftop deck is a great place for soaking up some sun or an afternoon cocktail. To top it off the place is immaculately maintained (i.e. super clean, spotless etc.)

Perhaps the main reason our stay at Casa del Virrey was so memorable is the personalized service provided by the owner, his family and the staff. Ivan was extremely gracious and helpful throughout the reservation process and quick to respond to any questions we had about the rental process or the property itself. After we arrived he made a point of checking in to make sure we had everything we needed and promptly returned our deposit upon our departure. Vivianna, the housekeeper, was an absolute joy to have around. Her smile and laugh are contagious. In addition to being a great cook she was always quick to help out with shopping or directions. We really won't consider staying anywhere else the next time we visit Cartagena.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

I just came back from the best holidays I've had in many years. This Property is quite spectacular. it reflects the perfection of good taste in every corner of this house. I can say is very comfortable and relaxing . When you are in you never want to be out ... but in case you want to go out you can walk around and find exquisite restaurants and all the history of old city in one step, I absolutely recommend this house for an amazing and romantic time.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you maria del Mar for your review. It really means a lot for us. I hope to see you there again soon!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

The Best Kept Secret in Cartagena!!!!

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

After considering various hotels in Cartagena, someone suggested we look into this property...What an amazing place, in a great location inside the old city. This is a brand new house that contrasts the colonial look of the time of the Conquistadores, with all the features of a modern place. It truly exceeded our expectations. It was meticulously well kept, professionally decorated, completely equipped and furnished. It was so comfortable that sometimes we didn't know whether to stay in and enjoy the pool, the jacuzzi, the view, or go out for a stroll.

This vacation house is definitely worth every peso. We have already reserved for next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review!

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review