reviews for: listing #62688 - Temecula, California House rental

Hill Top Wine County Estate
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $495 - $595 /nt
    $3,000 - $3,500 /wk
    $8,500 - $9,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

We stayed for a girls weekend for a bachelorette party and it was perfect! The house was able to accommodate all of the girls and everything was so nice. We enjoyed the large kitchen and outside areas, they are perfect for having everyone together and entertaining the group! Everything we needed was at the house and we had such a great time.

John was very easy to work with and always responded quickly with any inquiries. He was there on time to meet us for check-in and gave us a thorough walk-through.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Wine Country Villa

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

Great place for a weekend get-away!! My wife and her friends stayed there for a wine tasting weekend. They loved the house. John (the owner) was a pleasure to work with. He was very good at communicating and very prompt (we've had a lot less positive experiences with owners from VRBO). We would definately consider using this property again and recommending it to anyone. BTW....the Den could easily be considered a 5th bedroom. Perhaps my wife's only complaint was that she didn't invite enough friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

There aren't enough words to explain how beautiful this home truly is!
Upon arrival, John greeted me at the door and gave me the grand tour.
It is true that the pictures do not do justice.
I couldn't stop saying "WOW" because I was blown away by the beauty of the home, bedrooms, location, and stunning views. It is obvious that John puts a lot of care into maintaining this property.

When I found this home on VRBO, I emailed John right away and he responded within 24 hours. It is because of his professionalism, I decided to rent his home for the weekend to celebrate my birthday. There was an afternoon where I decided to go wine tasting with a few friends and it worked out perfectly because we were a mere 2 miles away from Wilson Creek, South Coast, and Ponte. I had a few appointments for a Spa Day, but decided to cancel all of my plans just to relax at the home. My family and I took advantage of the hot tub , the fire pit, and the bbq grill for an evening in.

After our stay, I couldn't be happier with the decision I made of renting this home. I definitely plan on coming back every year with my family!

If there are things I can recommend for future families to bring,
consider toilet paper, paper towels, ice, lighter fluid (fire pit), and trash bags. It makes life easier so you don't have to run to the store to refill things. :)
There's an Albertsons about 5-6 miles away and you can make a stop there to pick up all of your utensils before coming to your home for the weekend.
Hope all of this information helps your family!

THANK YOU SO MUCH JOHN FOR EVERYTHING!!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hill top luxury estate

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

We were renting this beautiful home with friends and kids on thanksgiving weekend and we had a great time.
The listing description was accurate.
The photos were up to date. The house was clean and the owner was very nice and helpful.we would definitely recommend this property to our friends and relative.
This was a very relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

****RELAXING, PRIVATE, AND SO COMFORTABLE!!!****

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

Every other year my parents, siblings, and children get together to spend a few days in the summer together because we are so spread out and dont get to see each other much throughout the year. This year we decided to meet up in Temecula, and I'm soooo glad we did!

Our stay at this home was just wonderful! We spent most of our time at the house for our whole stay, and there was plenty of room for all the kids and adults to play, talk, and just enjoy one another. The kids loved the huge grassy area playing games. The pool and jacuzzi was a huge hit for the whole family! The pool was heated by the sunlight each day so it worked out fine...pool got cold at night so if your an evening swimmer get the pool heated. The owner was amazing and so accommodating. :) The men went golfing in the morning almost everyday and there were plenty of golf courses for them to choose from. Also, as my sisters and i sat on the front upstairs patio in the morning talking, we had an amazing view of all the hot air balloons taking off.

Even though we go to a different city each of these intimate family reunions, we all agreed that we wanted to come back to Temecula to stay at this property again.

One tip: Driving to the property for the first time is easier in the daytime rather than at night.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent House - Couldn't Have Asked For Better Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

We recently rented this house for a few nights while having family and friends in town. The house was beyond our expectations and an excellent place to call "home" during our vacation.

Pros:
*The owner was friendly, easy to reach via phone/email and a pleasure to work with
*Home was very clean
*Home had elegant and open layout
*Home has beautiful backyard and pool area with grill area
*Bedrooms are spacious
*Location is relatively easy to find

Cons:
*None

Would highly recommend this to anyone interested in renting in this area!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The photos don't do it justice!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

My girlfriends and I spent a weekend here for my 32nd birthday and about lost our minds with how gorgeous this place was! It was bigger and better than our wildest dreams! We didn't want to ever leave and are trying to find another time to come back already! John was really easy to work with.

Only drawback: bring your own paper towels, soap, shampoos, etc. or be prepared to spend more at the store than anticipated. Also, we couldn't figure out how to make the radio play outside.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Girl's GetAway!!!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

As always with John's properties, everything was exceptional. Perfect location, Perfect accommodations, Perfect Weather ;) John - You do it Right!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing home!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

This house was the perfect setting for our wedding and reception. We had a small, intimate wedding on the back lawn and a fun reception around the pool area. All of our family and friends kept commenting about how beautiful the property and house were. We stayed there for an entire week with our parents and siblings and it suited our needs perfectly. The house is only a few minutes from all of the wineries on Rancho California and there is lots of other things just a short drive away. John is a great host and makes sure that all your needs are taken care of and responds promptly to inquiries or requests. I would recommend this house for any weekend getaway, family trip, or stay in wine county. In fact, I'm sure we will be back here at some point in the future!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Incredible Stay

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

This house is an amazing testament to California's beauty. The home sleeps plenty, with ample space to move around and breathe. You'll be awed by the size and architecture of this place! It is in close proximity to Temecula's wineries and overlooks the entire Temecula Valley. John, our agent, was very helpful in getting us situated.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Amazing Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We used this home as a place to stay during our wedding weekend. It was the perfect spot to have our rehearsal dinner, and to celebrate our marriage. It is very close to all of the wineries, and the perfect place for some of our close relatives to stay for the weekend. The house provided everything that we could have possibly needed over the weekend. The rooms in the home were very spacious, and was able to accommodate for the hair and make up company, my wife, and my wife's ten bridesmaids to get ready. John provided us with the tables and chairs for our rehearsal dinner, and was a huge part of making our weekend a success. We would definitely recommend him to anyone that plans on staying in wine country.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful 25th wedding anniversary!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Everything was just wonderful! The house was clean, plenty of room for everyone, the landscaping was just beautiful, John the owner and his entire family were very sweet and helpful. We forgot a phone charger and it was mailed back to us free of charge within due time. We can only thank them for a wonderful time in their beautiful house and we will be back as soon as we get a chance. Wonderful house to rent for any occasion! It's located in the wine country and close to a lot of activities and attractions!! It's a beautiful house in a beautiful location with an excellent and easy owner to work with! Lots of thanks for everything!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Rental!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Had a small intimate wedding here and it was amazing! Had the wedding party stay the night of and the night before and we all had a blast! Very clean, the grounds are gorgeous, and lots of room for everyone. John and Monica were so great and helped make sure my special day was perfect! So glad I stayed here and had my wedding here instead of a winery (way more affordable and much more intimate and special). All my guests were in awe of the house and at the beautiful property! Couldn't have found a better place for my wedding, and I looked everywhere in Southern California!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Location for our Wedding

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

The property was beautiful! It was the perfect location for our wedding! We stayed a at the property for 4 nights and had a wonderful time! Everything was clean and there was plenty of room to spread out and enjoy yourselves. Tons of wineries near by. Everything truly was great!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Wedding Location

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

We just had our wedding and stayed a few days at this house and it was perfect! All of our family and guest were thrilled with the landscaping and beauty of the property. John, the owner, was very helpful and answered all questions and really helped to make the wedding go smooth. I would definitely recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

West Coast Wedding - April 2011

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

My friends and I traveled out to Temecula from the East Coast for a friend's wedding. We had 12 guests consisting of 3 couples and 6 guys for 3 days. The house was spacious and the property was extensive enough to accommodate all guests. Arriving guests were blown away with the size of the rooms and outside pool area. The house was very clean and supplied with fresh linens and towels upon our arrival. There were plenty of bathrooms and common areas for guests to sit and relax. The hot tub was easy to operate and the nighttime light system made it a common place to hang out after hours.

There was only one problem with the house. I think it comfortably sleeps 8 plus 1 person on the futon couch. I would recommend that guests bring an aero bed to provide a little more sleeping room and not exceed 10 guests if they are looking for ideal bedroom situations. 12 is good when a couple people do not mind unconventional bedding.

Overall, the house was amazing and my friends and I agreed we wish we had more time there. I am hopeful that I can utilize this website for future stays. The property manager is great and very easy to communicate with. This place deserves 9/10 stars. It is also a very good value.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wow, the perfect vacation home rental!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

I rented this beautiful getaway home for my birthday. This was the perfect place. This home is very clean and spacious! The backyard is breathtaking and the kitchen is top notch! The bar and pool table was exquisite! John, the owner, was very nice and helpful. Overall, amazing place! Renters, you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous wedding!! Fabulous week!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

Words cannot describe this great property and the helpful host, John!! Family members enjoyed three days prior to the wedding getting to know each other. Out of town guests stayed in Temecula, which has many hotels available. Sunday afternoon wedding was beautiful with about 100 guests attending and exceeded all our expectations! The house is beautifully maintained and has ample room for all activites. The wedding site is lovely and was set up by John the day of the wedding as part of the rental package.
The property is in immaculate condition and was well supplied with everything needed for our weeklong stay. The quality of the home and layout of the patio, pool and hottub received rave reviews from all who attended. Photos on this site are excellent but the house is far bigger than appears!!
This beautiful estate is highly recommended!!! It's the perfect wedding site!
Thank you, John!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Girls Getaway!

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

This gorgeous property was just the ticket for an annual girls getaway. The house is clean, well-maintained with all the amenities and then some. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and bar, as well as the gorgeous grounds and the Temecula area. John was a gracious and helpful host, making arrangements for several activities, as well as getting discounted prices. His vineyard tour recommendations were a huge hit! Highly recommend this home for a larger group (6-10) of adults looking for a relaxing weekend with no worries and everything thought of for you.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Estate with Scenic Views

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

This is a fabulous estate with scenic views that exceeded our expecations for our family vacation. The southern California location was great for visiting Disneyland, Legoland, San Diego and the beautiful Temecula wine country. I would recommend this property for couples wanting to enjoy a weekend vineyard trip to Temecula or for a family gathering. The property is well cared for. We were met at the house by the owner who gave us a tour of the home, and operating system for the pool, and made sure we had his phone number for anything else we needed. The owner can also set up wine tours of the area and/or make recomendations. If we return to the area we would stay at this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Views and Breathtaking Tuscany Villa

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

This is a truly beautifully landscaped home. It comes with everything you need. The pool is a good size for swimming or just kicking back in the jacuzzi with a glass of wine. Great for family, or a romantic get-a-way! My daughter and son-in-law were married there, under the gazebo, with the amazing views and white roses in the background. There is a large grass area for tables and chairs for guests as well as room for the catering area, drinks in the bar area of the house and dancing was out on the raised patio area. Lots of archways and lights for that added special romantic wedding feel. Plenty of room for the large wedding crowd. I can highly recommend this home and the owner's were very helpful with everything that was needed for the wedding as well as the wonderful time my family spent at the house. I hope to rent it again!
Thanks again John, for a great experience in your vacation get away home. and for all your extra hard work, helping out at the wedding.
TG from Menifee, CA.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Truly "A Perfect Getaway"

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

This is an incredible property! The acres of grounds were beautifully landscaped and served as a gorgeous backdrop for our daughter and son-in-law's wedding and reception. When you pass through the oversized wooden door, you are instantly welcomed and comfortable in the spotless surroundings. John, the owner, responded quickly to all of our inquiries and personally met us upon our arrival. As someone commented, he goes above and beyond to make certain everything is perfect.

The bride and groom, both sets of parents and other family members stayed at the house before and after the wedding. There were all the listed beds available for use and ample linens for all. There were also lots of towels for the bathrooms and extra other towels for the pool. The kitchen was well stocked with pots/pans/dishes/serving pieces/and small appliances. The furnishings and decor throughout were tastefully done.

We highly recommend this property to anyone. It was such a peaceful and relaxing location, we are considering renting it again for a vacation!

Thank you John!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best vacation ever

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

Dealing with the owner was a wonderful experience. The got prompt replies to my e-mails and phone calls. The photos are exactly what the home looks like. Wonderful place to stay and so relaxing. Anything I needed or wanted was available to me. The owner was more than helpful. He let me know where the local store was, park and restaurants in the area. He even called while I was there to see if everything was working and if i needed help with anything. The grounds are immaculat and just wonderful. The home was clean and ready for me when I arrived.
I always stay in vacation homes when we go away and this was by far the best ever. I have already booked the home for another vacation in a few months.
I would recommend this to anyone, just not on the dates i want to stay there!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Year's Getaway

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

12 of us had a college friend get married at a winery in Temecula and all of us came out to the wedding to see friends and have fun. This house gave a GREAT weekend that we wouldn't or couldn't have at a hotel. It is great for a group to catch up, spend time together, BBQ, hot tub, and genuinely enjoy everybody's company.

It's a great house and made for a great weekend.

Thanks John.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: November 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

My wife and I used this rental property for our wedding ceremony and reception. We also had our bridal party stay at the house for the nights leading up to the wedding. This property is both a great place for a group of family and friends to spend time as well as a beautiful site for a wedding (all the wedding pictures we have seen so far are absolutely wonderful and all of our guests raved about the location).

The house was spotless when we arrived and the grounds were extremely well maintained. The property owner went above and beyond any expectations we could have held for him. He met with us several times to allow us to walk through the property leading up to our actual rental period. He helped us coordinate with a local wedding planner (since we were responsible for all of the catering on our own and were in need of a few linens, umbrellas, etc...) and was able to suggest other local vendors. He set up tables and canopies for us before we arrived. He even took our input into account when planning landscaping projects (since he wanted everything to look perfect for our big day).

Additionally, the property owner was extremely easy to contact (both during and leading up to our rental). He was meticulous, respectful, accommodating and trustworthy. Of all the business interactions we had for our wedding, this was by far the best.

John, thanks for everything! You helped make our day memorable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review