reviews for: listing #62724 - Jacksonville Beach, Florida Condo rental

Ocean front condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sandpiper Condominiums
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $775 - $1,030 /wk

sort by:

Great escape

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Great location. Easy access to beach. homeowner was great with communications. would recommend for beach getaways.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent beach getaway!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

The stay was great,we especially loved the huge TV and the wireless internet. The netting installed on the balcony for our small dog was a great idea, she spent time outside with us people watching from the balcony and smell the sea air. Overall it is a great well appointed property and the owners are very detailed oriented. I recommend it and hope to stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

great stay

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Our second year staying here. A great place to stay,perfect location. We have two young kids and the pool is perfect, not to mention being right on the beach. They got to know all the kids staying at the condo so we had a great time playing in the pool with their new friends. A short drive to adventure landing which is a blast for the whole family. Great restaurants and plenty to do. We hated to leave. Can't wait until we're able to get back there again. Its a lovely condo. We enjoyed every minute.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Lovely place

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Beachy Keen is a lovely place to stay. Condo is nicely furnished, clean and has everything that is needed for a good vacation. It is located right on the beach and has lost of nice restaurants around. Very friendly and good customer service. I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends.
Thanks:)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place ever!!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

This was our second time staying here. The place is just perfect, beautifully decorated and could not have a better view of both the ocean and the street. There is so much to see! We are so happy we found this condo. We used to always stay in hotels and this is so much better. We were within walking distance to restaurants and bars, shops and the pier. You can walk for miles on the beach too. The only way I will stop staying here is if we buy our own place in Jacksonville Beach!! We recommend this place to everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

This condo was great,it had an awesome ocean view, sunrises and sunsets where great. Very clean and comfortable and relaxing. It had everything you need and it was included. We would go back in a heart beat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Very nice unit with great view and convenient location. Great decor and furniture. Access to beach closet and chairs is nice.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We had such a great family vacation! My family and I stayed for a week and had such a good time. Great beach access and not crowded. Pool was wonderful after a day on the beach and had comfortable loungers. The condo was great. We had such a cool breeze on the balcony any time of the day and loved just sitting out there and enjoying the ocean. Beds were so comfortable. Don't think I've been to another spot where I could say that. Slept so good all week. Condo had everything you needed. Appreciated the beach towels and plenty of bath towels. Loved having a washer and dryer in condo. What a lifesaver! Condo was very well kept and hated to leave! I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beachy Keen Stay

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had a great stay at the condo. It was right on the beach with a great view of the ocean. With young children, it was perfect for running down to the beach to play in the ocean and then run back to the room for lunch or to cool off. There was a great pool that we used every day. It was walking distance to gift shops and Joe's crab shack. A nice dinner on the beach and then we'd walk back to the condo on the beach. We were close to lots of restaurants and just a few miles from Adventure Landing, which was lots of fun. The room was great for our family, had anything we might need, and having a washer and dryer was crucial. It was really a wonderful stay and we hated to leave.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Marty

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Beachy Keen so much we plan on returning next year. The condo is in an excellent location, close to beach, and restaurants within walking distance. The condo was very clean and the owner is very helpful and easy to work with. This was our first visit to Jacksonville Beach and we were very impressed and definitely plan on returning.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Pleased

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

Our family has a wonderful stay at Beachy Keen. Owners were excellent with information. Available calendar was updated in a timely manner. We will definitely stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

Highly recommend this condo. Accurate descripton, clean, and extremely helpful property owners. Thank you very much, will stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just Perfect!!!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

My Family of 5 stayed in 'Beachy Keen' while visiting the area for a family wedding. From the moment we walked through the front door we felt right at home. I had revisited this website so often and viewed the photos, and when we arrived everything, every little detail, was exactly as portrayed....Plus the Condo was absolutely spotless, with every possible comfort to make our stay so special. We travelled from Ireland, and every email I sent to the Owner was answered immediately, fielding one question after another...She was just wonderful!!! We will definitely be returning as soon as we can, I got so sad just now looking at the pictures, I so want to be back there!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

I would say, this had to be the most perfect vacation ever! Traveling from Indiana and never hitting any construction, to walking into this perfect condo! It smelled so good and was so clean, you felt right at home as soon as you walked in. I loved the furnishings, with the combination of modern and vintage, this condo is very well put together and the view is just wonderful! Owners were wonderful to work with and very accommodating. Would love to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved this place!

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

We stayed here over Thanksgiving and had a great time. The condo was very clean, and was stocked with everything we needed. The owners even brought extra kitchen items for us to us during our stay. It is in a great location, and has a good view of the beach. Will return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great place to visit

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

We had a great time with out visit to Jax Beach. Beachy Keen was just as it was pictured. Cute furniture, very clean, adequate room for my family of 5. The owners were great to deal with. They have everything so organized that you don't have to worry about anything. Games and DVDs for both kids and adults provided, in case you ever get tired of going to the beautiful beach. They thought of everything!!! I would recommend this rental to any friend wanting to visit this area. It is also in a great location -- within walking or bike riding distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Beach was amazing...we even found a few starfish!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Beachy Keen Condo was Peachy Keen!

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Beachy Keen condo at Sandpiper! The condo was clean, centrally located, and we appreciated the beach towels and chairs provided. It was nice to have two tvs in the condo, and the DVD library was an extra special touch that enabled us to get caught up on the latest movies. It was easy and fun walking to the beach and local restaurants. The balcony and swimming pool were two peaceful places to relax after spending the day at the beach. This is a special condo located at a special beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review