reviews for: listing #62728 - Marathon, Florida Condo rental

Ocean & Beachfront Top Floor End Unit Condo w Elevator
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Coco Plum Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $1,750 /wk
    $5,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful time

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this condo and have stayed in 3 different units in this building. I would definitely stay here again. It is a quiet area.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hauser Condo 62728

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Everything was great except the door to the deck from the MBR. Expected a full view sliding door but got a solid steel door. Beach was nothing to speak of. Most of our beach time was spent at Bahia Honda. Pool was great. Parking was great. Area/location was great. Owner great to work with. Would rent this unit again. Definitely go to Key West for the day and take the boat trip out to Looe key to snorkle (that is if you don't mind sharks!).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Beautiful Paradise This Side of Heaven

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Our experience was perfect with our stay. The unit and property is well cared for, and location/view are spectacular!
We were minutes away from great restaraunts that appeal to people of all ages, and located perfectly to take full advantage of the Keys and all they have to offer.
This unit offers all the comforts of home and beautiful views of the ocean as soon as you walk through the door. The owners were very good to work with, were prompt with communication, and were very professional. This was our first trip to Marathon, but certainly will not be our last!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo in Marathon

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very nice and had everything you needed. It was everything we were looking for and more. The view is incredible from the unit. Thanks for everything. We will stay again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great View

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Excellent location with great view of ocean; nicely decorated and very roomy. Washer/dryer very helpful. Pool clean and comfortable temp. Nice landscaping.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family from MI

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We had a very enjoyable and relaxing week with our college aged son. The location is like the pictures, well maintained and stocked. The washer/dryer was convenient to have in the unit. View from balconey is gorgeous - watched the sunrise all week. Pool area is clean and maintained. Pool is great for cooling off, not a large pool for lots of kids to play if that's what you are looking for. Beach is nice to walk, but not real long, and is raked daily. Liane was very helpful with information re the Marathon area and any questions about the unit. We visited Key West on 2 occasions, and charter fished out of Islamorada with First Choice Charters (would recommend). Marathon has many good restaurants. Our favorites were Lazy Days (very good seafood), Sparkys Landing (fresh shrimp and nice view), Key Fisheries (stone crab, lobster reuben and great view). Wonderful pizza at No Name Pub on Big Pine Key, which we stopped at returning from Key West. Went on Fury's Ultimate Adventure from Key West - a wonderful day on the water snorkeling, jet skiing, parasailing, and more. Very family oriented and friendly professional staff. Also included a sunset cruise which was lovely. Don't miss 7 mile bridge - fun to bicycle, and stop at Sunset Grille to watch the sunset. Food is ok, can be inappropriate for young kids depending on the clientele's level of consumption.... Location is very relaxing for a week of downtime, with a nice location to other keys and activities if you wish to be more active. We had a wonderful week and would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Million Dollar View!

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Location and view couldn't be more perfect! Huge condo with everything you could need. Plenty of seating and comfortable. Liane Hauser, our rental agent was awesome in answering any questions. Nothing better than falling asleep to the sound of the surf and waking up to it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better Than the Pictures

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This property is everything advertised plus more. Our 1st impression when we arrived was wow. You are as close to the Atlantic as possible. Very quite, relaxing and no crowds, we practically had the grounds to ourselves. The unit is large and nicely furnished. Loved sitting on the sofa in the comfort of air-conditioning, looking through the beautiful dauphin etched sliding glass doors at the ocean. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice family vacation spot

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Our family of five had a great vacation at this condo. The owners are very responsive when things happen, as they sometimes do. The garbage disposal didn't work upon our arrival and they had it replaced the next day. The unit was clean and had a great view of the ocean. Having the pool and the ocean right outside our unit was wonderful. Marathon is a large Key with many amenities and is half-way between John Pennekamp State Park and Key West and we made day trips in both directions.
We would recommend this unit to our friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Location

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The condo, the location, the grounds, the pool, everything about this rental is as good, no better than the advertisement. If you are looking for a place that is well appointed, well stocked, in a great location, with peaceful surroundings and an incredible view, then this rental is perfect. Great beaches are in easy reach (Anne's Beach, Bahia Honda State Park)and Marathon's own Sombrero Beach is just beautiful. Really nice restaurants are in easy reach and the availability of fresh seafood makes it a real treat to cook in and eat dinner on the increidle balcony.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 6, 2010

This condo was more than we expected. The views were breathtaking and Marathon is such a welcoming community. The fish shops within a mile of the condo were perfect for picking up that day's catch for our dinner and with the fully equipped kitchen we felt like we were at home. Key West is less than an hour away, so it is a fun day trip. The beach and pool were quiet and private. It was unseasonably cool for the Keys when we were down there, so having a heated pool was one of the things that made this the perfect getaway. Thank you to the owners for being so easy to work with. We look forward to recommending this condo to our family and friends as well as staying there ourselves again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect honeymoon getaway!

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

Are these pictures really of the place I am booking? Is it really as nice as they say? These are always questions you ask yourself or at least we did. The place was exactly as described. It was very neat and clean. Nicely decorated. The view was awesome! The beach was very private. The property owners were great to work with even when we had to cancel and turned around and re-scheduled! The only negative thing I can say is that the elevator was out of service and I really think everytime we had to take the stairs more were added from the previous trip. The elevator was fixed during our stay but as our luck would have it that happened on the day before we left. We certainly got our exercise while we were there. I would certainly recommend this unit to my friends and family. Most importantly, I would certainly stay there again even if the elevator was out of service!

Owners response: We do apologize for the elevator issue. The scheduled maintenance/upgrade to the elevator should have been completed the week before the stay. This is a once a year upgrade that unfortunately was not completed on schedule. We were unaware that the service was not completed on time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Florida Keys Dream Getaway

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

What a great week we had at Coco Plum Beach Villas. Our unit was well appointed with everything we could possibly need or want. The beach could be seen out of our 4th floor patio directly below and the water was only a few hundred yards off which meant we were lulled asleep every night by the lapping of the water on the beach. The pool was great, nicely heated to a comfortable temerature with plenty of lounge chairs around. The grounds were beautifully landscaped with exotic flowers and trees, it was so lush and inviting. There is so much to see and do in the area from swimming, boating, and fishing to the excitement of Key West, the beauty of the Everglades and the relaxing, slower pace of life prevelant here. No worry, no hurry, just sit back and take it easy. You will fall in love with this area, no doubt, like we have!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Fantastic! Second year we rented this unit the week between Christmas and New Year because we like it so much. Beautiful views from this corner unit, nice beach, and great weather. We took our waverunners both times and anchored them in about 2 feet of water just off the beach and had a great time. Great snorkeling on the reef about 3 miles out (took the Waverunners to it). Would HIGHLY recommend to families with children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: You are allowed to use waverunners; however, the trailers are not allowed to be left in condo parking lot.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

We enjoyed our trip to the Keys, the condo was perfect, everything was clean and fresh a great place to stay. I will recommend this condo to everyone

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 2, 2009   Date of arrival: December 2, 2009

We enjoyed our trip to the Keys, the condo was perfect, everything was clean and fresh a great place to stay. I will recommend this condo to everyone

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review