reviews for: listing #62738 - Jekyll Island, Georgia House rental

Jekyll Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $200 /nt
    $950 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,200 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

vacation

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Very nice home. My elderly parents found the house very enjoyable and accessable. The property is well maintained and very clean. Would recommend to anyone looking for great place on Jekyll Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas Family Vacation 2013-14

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

This was a great house for our whole family to come together for the week. We had plenty of room to spread out. The down side was that we all felt that the kitchen, bathrooms and linens were a little tired and in need of updating.
It was a beach house and regardless we has a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks for your review. The linens are replaced annually, and we do try to stay current. I am glad you had plenty of room, and had a great time in spite of the dated linens. They will again be all replaced in April 2014. Thanks for your review!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Jan

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

A beautiful house with plenty of room. Very Clean.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

July 20 - July 27 2013

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at your home very much! My 8 year-old granddaughter said she would like to live there and plans to purchase when she earns enough money :) . Thank you being so prompt replacing the coffee machine. Your home has everything we needed and the distance to the beach was great! We enjoyed bike riding, fishing and golf. Thanks again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed our home!

Sally

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great location

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Our family enjoyed our stay very much. The weather did not cooperate for us to go to the beach, but the beach access was very handy. The house was nice and spacious enough that we were able to enjoy the rainy days we had. Would definitely like to go again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed our home; you did experience some wet weather! (Usually we have nice weather in May.) Hope you can come back to see us and actually enjoy the beach as well as the house. ;)

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great time!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the space. Our group had plenty of room between the living room, family room and sunroom and we really enjoyed our stay. My only tip is to watch out for the tricky front door. We ended up using the back door most often. The property itself is a great place to stay and really close to a great boardwalk to the beach. We had a great time renting bikes and seeing the island. We enjoyed miniature golf and visiting the shops in the historic district.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The front door automatically locks when it closes, and you have to turn the key while opening. I know it can be tricky, and hope it didn't distract too much. Thanks so much for your review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Lovely beach house

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We stayed at "Jekyll Beach" in August 2011 and had a great time. This house is light and airy and comfortable. We often went to the beach just across the road. We also drove down a few blocks to the public access beach. The house is in an easy spot on the island. We would love the stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: And we would love to have you back again! Thanks for your kind words; we're so glad you had a great vacation.

Sally

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We and two other couples stayed for a week. I was the trip planner and nervous about the impressions of the others. No worry there!. We all loved the house, the location to the beach, and the backyard. The house was perfect as you had space to get away when you wanted down time. I would recommend this home to anyone! Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding vacation rental

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

I rented this property for a wedding vow renewal weekend and it was great! there were bikes for the kids to ride, plenty of room. Comfortable, clean and close to the ocean dock. We really enjoyed our time and will definately recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying at our home, and congratulations on your wedding vow renewal!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great location-Close to beach-Very quiet and perfect for the family!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

We really enjoyed our recent visit to this rental house. We were very comfortable sleeping our family of 4 adults and toddler. It was great weather all weekend and the location was spectacular. We would definitely book again next time we are at Jekyll. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope we see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 26, 2009   Date of arrival: October 26, 2009

We have been going to Jekyll for several years and find this home to be very well accommodating and exceptionally clean with comfortable beds. The garage,outdoor shower, and extra refrigerator are a bonus. Beach access is just about a 2 minute walk across the street. Great home!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2009   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

Very nice and spacious home with all of the amenities that we needed. We had a very relaxing and wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

Delightful place! We've been coming to Jekyll Island
for the past eleven years, and this is by far the
nicest and most pleasant accommodation we've
discovered. We especially appreciate the fact that
we could have our dog with us--and Frida, our
Great Dane, appreciates it too!

Ed & Hilda McClanahan
Lexington,KY

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

We rented 918 Beachview July 26 - August 2. This house was wonderful!! A thousand thanks for allowing us to bring our entire family (including our dog) to enjoy Jekyll Island.
The extra refrigerator in the garage was a big help. We were able to stock up with food and not keep running back to the store. So many sites "claim" to be close to the beach but this house IS right at the beach. We also liked the water hose that was set up right at the front door so that when we came back from the beach we could rinse off our feet before going in. Which reminds me about the outside shower. I had 7 teenage boys with me and they really liked the outside shower! It was like having an extra shower to add on the already 2 big nice bathrooms/showers located inside the house. 918 Beachview is awesome. Thanks for sharing it with us and we cannot wait to visit you again. Marie Johnson

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2008   Date of arrival: July 6, 2008

We loved this house. Stayed for 2 weeks and really found it roomy, comfortable and well appointed. We've been going to Jekyll for 10 years and this is one of the better properties that we have stayed in. Look forward to being there next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 10, 2008   Date of arrival: January 10, 2008

We had a very nice time in this home. There was plenty of room for the kids to play and enjoyed the short walk to beach to see some beautiful sun rises. I left a huge horseshoe crab shell by the front porch. I wonder if its still there or caught the next house guest by surprise?
The Booth Family

Owners response: The horseshoe crab shell was there last time I was! It caught me by surprise, but I can't speak for other guests. :) Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Sally

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 7, 2007   Date of arrival: September 7, 2007

Beautiful house and beach, had a great time. Thanks for the memories we loved it!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2007   Date of arrival: July 10, 2007

Wonderfully quiet and peaceful family vacation! We loved it here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2007   Date of arrival: July 9, 2007

We really enjoyed our recent stay on Jekyll Island at this comfortable Beach House. We have four children and found the house to be roomy and relaxing. The enclosed sunroom was an exciting playroom for our children. The beds are excellent and we slept very well during our stay. We carried our crockpot for BBQ sandwiches and Cooking stone for biscuits and pizza. We had several friendly neighbors and loved the short walk to the Beach area.
I highly recommend this house to families who want roomy comfort. Our children stated their favorite things were: The Beach, canoeing and the water park. Thanks so much for sharing your house with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2007   Date of arrival: June 15, 2007

We all had a great time! Very spacious and comfortable home. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2007   Date of arrival: June 6, 2007

Lovely, peaceful, ad relaxing! Love Jekyll Island!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 7, 2007   Date of arrival: May 7, 2007

Four adults really enjoyed this comfortable house just across the street from the ocean and right on the bike path. One morning's dawn showed us a yard full of deer! The back yard faces oak and palmetto forests--great for bird watching. It's easy to get around Jekyll by bike or car and it's nice to be able to cook meals and relax in this home too. Enjoy the birds, beach and biking and then come back to watch TV, check email, and relax in the house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 28, 2007   Date of arrival: April 28, 2007

We absolutely loved the island! We most appreciated the fact that the island was undeveloped and peaceful. We look forward to returning. Thanks for letting us use the house and the bikes - no problems at all!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

We've enjoyed our first stay on Jekyll Island and your comfortable home. Looking forward to visiting again next year! Many thanks, B & K

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Beautiful house, wonderful place, lovely beach!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2007   Date of arrival: February 25, 2007

Three generations enjoyed two wonderful weeks in this lovely home. The house is comfortable and beautifully decorated. There is enough room for everyone to be together yet relax quietly, too. This is a wonderful vacation spot for all ages--convenient yet quiet and peaceful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2007   Date of arrival: January 2, 2007

We had a blast! This place is great!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Great location! Great home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 17, 2006   Date of arrival: September 17, 2006

This is a very comfortable home. My wife and I spent some time on Jekyll this summer, and I'm so glad we stayed in this house. With 2 young children, we didn't have to worry about the neighbors in a hotel, and had plenty of room to spread out. We grilled steak, boiled shrimp, and just had a great family vacation. Highly recommend!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review