reviews for: listing #62758 - Sunny Isles Beach, Florida Condo rental

Marenas/Le Meridien
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Le Meridien/Marenas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $280 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,800 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Unit... Great Owner

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

Had a great time in Sunny Isles with my family over the 4th of July week. We were fortunate enough to find this unit on HomeAway months ago. It had everything we needed that you don't normally find in your standard hotel room. A full kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer.. Not to mention the hotel amenities that would normally be an additional fee.. ITS ALL INCLUDED!! I can go on and on about the price.. But that would take away from the highlight of this rental, Ms. Faith.. From day one she was a pleasure to work with. She responded to me RIGHT AWAY. I have contacted other owners/managers on here who don't even bother replying to you. What kind of business practice is that? But anyway.. She was just great from day one. Explained everything to me as far as charges (I am a newbie) went over when to send in payments and how to send it. She went over every detail. And everything was just as she said it would be, no hidden fees.. no surprises. I am definitely looking forward to renting this unit again. Thank you Faith!!!

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us! I am a strong believer; a vacation place is to meet excellency in delivering great experience to our guests. It is my goal to provide such to our guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent!! Very nice place and service.

Review submitted: May 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 7, 2014

Very nice place and service. Excellent view!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation!!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We just returned from Marenas and had an absolutely fabulous time! The rooms were great with fantastic views! They were clean, comfortable and made us feel at home. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. The owner was also a great help. We will recommend this property to our friends and definitely come back again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best place to enjoy Sunny Isles

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

The Marenas Condo is very well located in the beautiful Sunny Isles. The apartment description is very accurate. The property is clean and properly maintained, and contains everything that you need. The only appliances we couldn't found is a toaster and a kettle. Valet parking is very comfortable and gives a very effective service. Great views from the balcony! For sure we will return in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo!!!!!

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

We just got back from our stay in beautiful Sunny Isles, Florida and we had a wonderful time! This condo is absolutely beautiful! We loved the Marenas resort! The valet parking was great and check in was just like checking into a hotel. The condo was quite spacious and the views were great! The condo came equipped with everything we needed and there is a grocery store within walking distance. I highly recommend this condo and we will definitely return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great one bedroom condo on beachfront

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

Clean and contemporary condo in perfect location on Sunny Isles Beach. The resort has a nice gym facility, pool and lounging areas. I would recommend this condo and I would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for Florida vacation!

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

There is nothing negative to say about this condo! We try to go there twice/year over the past 4 years or so and it is our favorite place to go. We enjoyed our stays in Aug and Feb. The best part is location and beach services. Walking distance to several stores and restaurants, safe area, family oriented environment. Condo is not big but has all you need for a nice relaxing vacation. Kitchen has all basics if you would like to make some meals and hotel staff is helpful if you need something extra like a bigger pot or more plates, etc. All you need for your laudry is privided as well which is nice if you have kids and need to wash something every night. We stayed there with two kids last Aug and had a great time. Highly recommend this place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent choice!!!

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

We had a great time at Marenas. Everything was as we expected. Leela helped us to solve a little problem very quickly. The unit is in perfect conditions. I will return as soon as I can. We'll meet you again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, I would recommend to my best friends

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

We had wonderful time, condo is great, people at marenas are very nice and helpful. The owner provided great customer service. The views are amazing, kitchen well equipped, just missed 1 pan, no big deal. Washer-dryer worked very well.
I recommend this condo. Hopefully we will be able to go back! My daughter loved it, she cried when we left....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent and pleasant stay!

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

My wife and I travelled with our seven month baby, and we we're happy to have chosen this location. Actually, this was our third stay at Marenas, but the first time in this apartment.
We had a crib waiting in the room, as requested, and all amenities that are common for most Marenas apartments, including full kitchen, a living room with balcony and ocean view, and a separate bedroom. Everything clean and in order.
The owner was very kind and responsive, from my first contact until my check-out.
The location is great, with pharmacy and supermarket by walk, and restaurants and Aventura Mall, just a 5 minute drive away.
The beach is clean, warm and child safe, with chairs, towels and bar provided next to the pool.
For sure i'm coming back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We may come back.

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

Everything was fine. We enjoyed our stay. Everyone at the resort is pretty friendly.Very nice, overall. We may come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

highly recommended

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

A nice place to stay, the apartment was full equipped and cleaned.The view was excellent and the service too.It is in a good location to visit the city and surroundings.I will recommend it.I hope to return there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome place to vacation!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

This was an excellent condo, well appointed. Right on the beach, restaurants, groceries, shopping all within walking distance. The staff at the La Marenas were professional, friendly, and quick to respond to all questions and inquiries. The condo was very comfortable, nice kitchen area, great view of the ocean from the living room balcony and the bedroom window. The owner was very nice and provided EXCELLENT customer service. This will be my annual Florida vacation spot!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Sunny Isles Trip

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

Excellent place to vacation! The condo is well appointed, right on the beach, close to restaurants and shopping. The staff at the La Marenas were professional and friendly. They responded quickly to all questions and inquiries. Working with the owner to secure the rental was very easy. She provided EXCELLENT customer service. We will make this our yearly vacation spot!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Marenas _ Sunny Isles Beach

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

Excellent building and apartment. Great location. All main amenities you can ask for. Property was clean and well-maintained. Excellent customer service by the owner. I strongly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review