reviews for: listing #62767 - Keystone, Colorado Condo rental

Penthouse, Vaulted Ceilings w/Views of the Ski Slopes 8914
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $899 /nt
    $833 - $6,293 /wk
    $3,332 - $25,172 /mth

sort by:

Great Location

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

The property was lovely and nicely located to River Run Village and to the lifts/gondola. We have stayed in Keystone more times than I can count and this unit was one of the best. We stayed in this unit with another family so it was nice that each couple had their own master bedrooms/bathrooms and it was nice to have so much living space so we could all hang out and not feel cramped. The property was very well maintained and the property mgmt company is second to none. The only criticism I have is that the kitchen could use some additional items to cook with. The kitchen is so big and wonderful that we thought it would be more adequately stocked. Other than that...it was PERFECTION!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter Wonderland in the Springs

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

We got pretty lucky to get to Colorado to enjoy a bunch of snow! The Springs building is a great location, just a quick walk to the gondola, which was awesome for the little ones (And dad who had to carry their skis). This unit fit our family very well and was stocked with towels and sheets and pillows. The staff was great, they were always cheerful and helpful throughout the duration of our stay. We will certainly be coming back hopefully for spring break!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location, location, location!

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

Having a fantastic view, amazing pool area and easy access to all River Run has to offer this penthouse was a real deal! We took our two youngest granddaughters for a two night getaway and it was perfect. Fishing, swimming, playgrounds and even a playroom on site made being grandparents easy. We even celebrated a "first" by roasting marshmallows at the poolside fire pit. This was our 3rd summer visit and won't be our last.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golf Trip

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

We have stayed numerous times with Summit County Mountain Retreats and would highly recommend them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great room, great location

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

Gorgeous facilities and amazing location. Could not have been better, even with all 8 sleeping spots filled!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Vacation in Keystone!

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

The unit in the Springs was great! We had a large group including six children and they had a blast. The gondola was very close as was the River Run Village. It was a great experience for our family and a wonderful way to spend the holiday. Would stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Breal

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We were group of 3 dads and 4 teenage boys. Condo worked out great. Good location. Loved having washer and dryer in condo. Nice pool area. Fire pit good. Place was very kid friendly with lots of kids running around. Location to gondala good.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location and pool

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

The best location in Keystone River Run at Keystone Ski Resort. The condo was high quality with all the luxury of a 5 stay hotel. We always stay here when we come for a ski vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Springs 8914

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Great place, clean, well kept, great location, great pool that was very fun for the children with rock formations, slider, water sprays, hot tubs and steam room, we had a great time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Retreat in Keystone

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Myself, along with my husband and two sons (ages 8 and 10) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Springs. The unit was tastefully decorated and included all of the amenities needed to make the unit feel like home (including clothes washing detergent!). The location was perfect- a very short walk to activities, shopping, and restaurants/bars. Our kids enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. We will definitely stay at the Springs when we are back in Keystone and we will not hesitate to recommend it to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Entire experience was great. Great updated unit

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

The management company followed through with no surprises. The condo was really nice. Close to everything, great pool/hot tubs. Everything seemed brand new inside and it was spotless when we arrived. The only problem is that my good review might hurt next year when we try to book again, Ha. This was a good experience and I will do it again. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location, and what a view!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Three families easily shared this top floor condo wit ha great view of the mountains and River Run area. Would definitely return. Pool and hot tubs were great after a day on the slopes, kids really enjoyed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We had a great time in this condo! Our children came on this trip along with 2 of our grandchildren. The pool and hot tubs were a huge hit! The condo was clean and well stocked. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Mountain Getaway EVER!

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This condo is amazing. Completely upgraded. It is the home I want to live in. Compared to a hotel...well there is no comparision. Keystone is one of those little known values in the Colorado Rockies. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great property; great condo

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

The condo was really nicely decorated. Beautiful granite countertops in kitchen and baths. Glazed cabinets were really pretty. Beautiful slate floors in kitchen and living area. Nice artwork. Beds were all good. Everything in working order. Nice location. Close enough to River Run to walk over and get Starbucks every morning but not right in the middle of it. Nice pool, hot tubs, fire pit, workout room. Teens enjoyed the pool table in the lobby. Overall great condo. Would definitely rent it again. Oh, and we're from Coppell not Koppell.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Springs 8914

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

Stayed in condo 8914 for 5 nights. The location is perfect. The layout of the condo unit very nice. Furniture was comfortable and kitchen nicely set up. The pool area and hot tubs were fabulous. The overall stay was great and I would stay at this property again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Condo and Breathtaking Views

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Pristine condo. Had amazing views of the pool and all of the mountains and even the slopes! Condo is well appointed and we had plenty of room for everyone. We really liked gathering in front of the fireplace. Great night sleep too! Pool is the best in all of Keystone, it was very hard to keep the kids out of it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

MORE than I expected

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We got a great last minute deal. I have stayed in places that were twice as much that were not as good. This condo was well appointed. The location was good. It was quite and the building was in great condition. The managers were very easy to work with and were very friendly to deal with. Everything was as described or better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Place

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Fantastic view of the mountains and the pool. Very clean and the kids loved the bunk beds. Excellent service, thank you for the little extras. Slept really well with the fresh mountain air! We would love to come back in wniter!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just stayed Presidents weekend 2012

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

This condo was beautiful. All updated and super clean. Nice views and super close to everything. The gondola is about 100yrds away and the River Run town is about the same distance. Loved the location. Everyone was great from the summit county mountain retreat office to the ski rental place to the employees working at the Springs. Everyone was very happy to see you and make it perfect. Thanks again. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

What a condo. This place was like being in a luxury ski-in ski-out condo. Everything was top notch and so close to the gondola

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First to Stay in after the remodel

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

This condo is everything and more than advertised. My family has stayed in River Run for the past 10 years. This condo is by far the best I have ever been in. It is even nicer than the ski-in and ski-out condos. It just has more of everything and all the finishes are first class. Our kids especially liked the bunk beds and the views are better than anywhere else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great condo in Keystone

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

This was a great condo with a great view of the mountains, the pool and the gondola and it has two balconies with access from all of the bedrooms. It was great to sit and look at the beautiful view. The kids loved the heated pool and slide and there were two hot tubs, one for families and one for just adults. There was also a fire pit and gas grill in the pool area. The layout of the condo was great and the building amenities were good. I liked the garage being under the building and heated. I had no problems making reservations and they mailed the key cards as promised with no issues. There are several restaurants (including coffee shops)and shops within close walking distance, as well as a small park and miniature golf course(not great but $6 per person and could play all day). Lake Dillon is a short drive and has an awesome park and walking/biking trail. We also rented paddle boats at the Keystone Adventure center and the kids loved feeding the ducks and geese. A lot of the summer activities had not started yet, so I might recommended going a little later in the season. The gondola did not open until the day we left (6/12/10) and the Keystone Science Center did not start activities until the last week in June. A great place to stay and we would come back and rent again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo in Keystone

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

This was a great condo with a great view of the mountains, the pool and the gondola and it has two balconies with access from all of the bedrooms. It was great to sit and look at the beautiful view. The kids loved the heated pool and slide and there were two hot tubs, one for families and one for just adults. There was also a fire pit and gas grill in the pool area. The layout of the condo was great and the building amenities were good. I liked the garage being under the building and heated. I had no problems making reservations and they mailed the key cards as promised with no issues. There are several restaurants (including coffee shops)and shops within close walking distance, as well as a small park and miniature golf course(not great but $6 per person and could play all day). Lake Dillon is a short drive and has an awesome park and walking/biking trail. We also rented paddle boats at the Keystone Adventure center and the kids loved feeding the ducks and geese. A lot of the summer activities had not started yet, so I might recommended going a little later in the season. The gondola did not open until the day we left (6/12/10) and the Keystone Science Center did not start activities until the last week in June. A great place to stay and we would come back and rent again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review