reviews for: listing #62769 - Keystone, Colorado Condo rental

Ski-in/Ski-Out, Stunning Ski Slope Views from Balcony!! 3050
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $179 - $1,699 /nt
    $1,253 - $11,893 /wk
    $5,012 - $47,572 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for Wedding at Keystone

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Stayed with a group of 7 adults for a wedding at Keystone Resort. Beautiful property, plenty of space. Wish we would have had more time to enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Resplendent...AND BEYOND!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

We can't say enough great things about this property...Just walking through the doors of 3050, seeing the amazing view through the wall of floor to ceiling windows, takes your breath away. The unit is spacious and well-appointed, with a wonderful living area to entertain in. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the spacious deck, enjoying the mountain views and watching the runners, bikers, and hikers make their way up and down the ski run...can just imagine how amazing the view would be in the winter! An ideal location, close to the gondola, chair-lift, shops and restaurants...all within walking distance. Lone Eagle, itself, is exceptional...not only did we enjoy the beautiful surrounding areas, we took advantage of the work-out facility, pool and hot-tub, and enjoyed an evening with sitting around the outdoor firepit. We would definitely love to return to this divine property!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

It was the perfect place for the bride-to-be and her family to stay...and for the bridesmaids to get ready on the day of the wedding at The Timbers. It was so spacious and convenient. Loved everything about it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Place. It has everything you need and more

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

This was the nicest unit. Great views and perfect location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lone Eagle

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

Gorgeous condo overlooking River Run. Night time is especially scenic when the hill is lit up. River Run village shops and restaurants are just a short walk away over the bridge next to the gondola. True ski-in ski-out, one of the few that actually live up to that title. Condo has all amenities that you need. Hot tub right outside the 1st floor, easy access and private to condo residents. Management was very helpful and nice and we THOROUGHLY enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Ski Vacation

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Beautiful location! Wonderful condo! Will come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location Great property!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Fantastic in every way! My kids did not want to leave to go eat at night.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Accommodations!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Our stay was fantastic! The room was spacious enough for our party of 9 to spread out. The view was amazing, and the access to the slopes and village was fabulous. We would stay here again, and I would highly recommend our Lone Eagle unit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everyone satisfied and enjoyed it

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

This vacation home was the nearest to the gondola ever. We all loved and enjoyed it. One of the must stay vacation homes if you like ski in and out

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Great ski in/ski out and very accessible. Condo was very nice and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Penthouse with a View

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Excellent penthouse condo with an amazing view of the ski slopes. Very clean and well appointed. Loved the oversized gourmet kitchen and the bathtubs were wonderful, even though the pool and hot tubs were just as amazing. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location - A Few Kinks to Work Out

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

The condo was the best choice for a "ski in/out" spot. It had a BEAUTIFUL view and it was fantastic to sit on the balcony and watch the activity below. It was very clean and well decorated. We absolutely recommend this location with a few caveats to note and be prepared for ...

Couple of maintenance items - Property Mgmt said they fixed the oven before we arrived - that did not happen so we had no birthday cake. :( One of the toilets didn't flush property and plugged up. Hot water is a bit limited. Be ready to wait A LONG TIME for the ONE elevator - stairs to the 5th level was quite a workout.

Kitchen didn't have a cutting board. There was no stereo system to be found to hook up an Ipod or play any other music. Bring a fan or white noise machine as you can hear everything that is going on in the kitchen from the bedrooms. Also beware - if you are a light sleeper, you will hear the snow cats prepping the mountain in the middle of the night.

Also beware - the directions they send on the paperwork once you book the condo are a bit convoluted when describing how to get to the unit and could be simplified greatly. From getting the key card, head east (left) on Hwy 6, turn south (right) onto East Keystone Rd, turn east (left) onto Trailhead Dr. Lone Eagle is the second building.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

"Everything about this place is amazing!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

"We loved our stay at the condo! Our family loved to watch skiers ski down the mountain. The kids loved ski school, the instructors were very nice and friendly. We hope to come back soon!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

"We enjoyed this beautiful condo with spectacular views! The best room in Keystone!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

"We enjoyed our stay here in Keystone. This condo is amazing! The view is the best on the mountain. We will be back!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review