reviews for: listing #6277 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean House rental

2 Dorado oceanfront vacation rentals
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $100 /nt
    $700 - $700 /wk
    $2,800 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

great vacation

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

My family and I stayed in the beach home for a week from 7/3-7/10/14. Our family had a great vacation. The home was nice, roomy, clean and equipped with everything needed. The view of the beach is beautiful. We are definitely looking forward to next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: it was a pleasure having you as our guests--diana

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise ....I want to go back

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 27, 2014

I had a wonderful time staying at Diana and Al's beach house. So relaxing just as they describe it. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a getaway. I plan on revisiting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: we are so happy that you were happy--we have a new manager,
jessica--she lives on the property also--our new guests will love her....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

lot of fun!

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

Hi Diana,


Our trip was great! We loved your beach, and it was nice to stay out of San Juan for part of our trip. Amy and Jessica were both very nice to meet and were super accommodating and helped to make our trip enjoyable. We made it to the rainforest and bio bay in Fajardo, which were both amazing. Ate lots of good food and piña coladas as well! We definitely hope to return to PR some day.


Thank you for use of your rental house and the quick refund of our deposit. We had a lot of fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

We had a great time, the place was amazing. The view was beautiful. The beach was at my door. The place was very clean and comfortable. Great communication with Diana and Amy. My family and I will be coming back and we definitely recommand this place to our family and friends. Thank you so much for making our vacation very memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you so much--we always love it when guests enjoy their
stay with us--diana

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My permanent PR vacation rental

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

I have rented this Dorado oceanfront property on several occassions the last four years. My family will not stay anywhere else. We feel at home, the scenery is incredible, location is key as it is right outside of town. As for the home, stocked with all basic needs, comfortable enough to stay in the entire day for relaxing down time. The beach is at back of the home and is very private. The sunshine at the rooftop is intoxicating. There is a contact person for any concerns during stay and is responsive at all times. It really is a beach house although it offers much more. I will be renting once again August 2014 and likely one other trip before year-end. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Desert dweller's favorite get away

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

I was there for the 4th time. I have never written a review for this Property before. I didn't think that I needed to. I was just scanning the site (dreaming of my next trip) and saw these bad reviews for Diana's place. It shocked me as I always thought everyone was happy, so I never wrote a review. The first one was surprising because I always knew water got in windows at the ocean during a bad storm. Water comes in sideways, the winds are so fierce. The 2nd one... I don't know what planet she is from or what she hopes to get from Diana. This is definitely not the place I stayed at so happily through out the years. Everything was fine in February and I had a marvelous stay. Sure, you always have the Puerto Rico problems such as no water, no power, no phone, no Internet but it's only temporary and it goes away. Sure, you see corrosion because of the ocean. If you don't want to see stuff like this, don't stay right on the ocean. Diana and her husband al started construction a few years ago so that they could live in Puerto Rico for 6 months of the year. It was stopped because of permit problems. It's there but does not bother
anyone's enjoyment of the house. I have always had the most enjoyable time and I'm looking forward to my return trip next February. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Diana has always been more than gracious.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 4, 2014

A really nice place to holiday
in February I stayed at the House in Dorado for two weeks and found it a wonderful, clean, hospitable, place to stay.

Being right on the ocean and within walking distance of shopping, sites and restaurants makes it a vacation to remember.

Loved it so much I'm planning on booking again soon.

There are lots of sites nearby for the explorer, and anyone interested the local culture.

They will go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

I recommend it highly.

Yours truly

Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great stay

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Loved our vacation
Left on 04/05/2014 for a stay in April 2014 --I Had the best vacation in Puerto Rico - always wanted to go there-loved the palm trees,weather,people,rain forests,caves,old San Juan,the house we stayed in-thank you Amy & Diana for all of the great info.-will be back again, God willing...

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another great vacation at the Dorado beach house

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Another Great Vacation
at the beach house! This was our eighth vacation at Diana's Dorado rental. We always stayed in the first floor unit. The extra roomy living room has enough space for our bicycles with lots of extra room. Plan on fixing your own meals? The kitchen has lots of counter space, big refrigerator, smooth top stove and all the pots you'll need. The sink looks out over the ocean. I sure didn't mind washing dishes there. The grocery store is close by which is nice.
We slept in the ocean side bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. The closet and dresser were big enough for all our clothes. The bathroom has a large shower with a bright light over the mirror/sink.
If you want perfect then you should stay at the near-by Ritz-Carleton for $1200 a day. This is a cute beach house. It is constantly being maintained. Last year there was new washer and dryer. This year there was new lighting in the bathroom, new toaster, blender and a new faucet in the kitchen. There are plenty of sheets and towles.
It's so lovely to fall asleep listening to the ocean right outside the bedroom.
If you are looking for night life, there is a nightclub with in walking distance.
I gave this beach house four stars partly because it is such a good value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2 bedrooms, a kitchen, laundry and a beach !

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

What a great place. I cannot believe we stayed in such a large space for so cheap. Everyone had their own bedrooms and laundry baskets which was so helpful. We usually just bring home our dirty clothes but were able to clean everything before we left, so nice. Walking down to the beach was so cool and the kids loved jumping in the waves everyday. I really wanted to grill outside but never had a chance to but will next time. I love that we could drive into town and find food... The grocery store, local food or like an applebees. I read the disclaimer about it not being a hotel and it was correct, it is a house... Flaws and all, it was perfect for the five of us. This was a nice experience.

Thank you !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Forth time in this house

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 7, 2014

We couldn't be more please with the house and the view. Very secure and we felt safe at all times. Very accessible to all the places we wanted to visit. Completely equipped with everything you need. All we needed was there, from pots and pans, washing machine and dryer, to towels and Internet access. Because of the conveniences, it was a great experience that saved us money.
We will be back and have recommended the Fiorini's house to our friends and family.
Thank you, Diane for being in touch with us at all times and to Amy for taking care of us in Puerto Rico.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL STAY

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

FIRST IN PUERTO RICO. WE HAD SUCH A GOOD TIME. WEATHER WAS PERFECT. WE DID A LOT OF EXPLORING. HOUSE WAS RIGHT ON THE BEACH. THE MANAGER, AMY, WAS EXCELLENT. WE WILL BE BACK. THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR HOME WITH US.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thanks...

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2014

Hi Diana

The house was wonderful and we think we took good care of it while we were there.! I will surely keep your place as my first choice when we plan a return! You are very lucky to have Amy who seems like a wonderful person. We actually stayed our last night at a friends house.
I have been to Puerto Rico many times and have always thought of getting a house there. I think Dorado is a great location for that. Thanks again!
Paul

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

DEATH TRAP AND HEALTH HAZARD!!!!BEWARE

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2014

I rented this building based on the good reviews left by the owner herself (clearly marked) and missed the negative ones left by the unfortunate previous renters. I can't even call this place a home so I will refer to it as the building for lack of a better word. My family and I arrived to the building on 5/13 after a 4hr flight and 1 hr drive from San Juan airport. Upon opening the door we were greeted by the stench of mold and wet animal. The filth of this property is unimaginable and can't even be put into words. There is a termite infestation in the furniture and their wings and feces are all over the windows, furniture, and floor. The kitchen is a complete horror. The interior glass from the oven is broken and the chunks of glass were left in there. It is also covered in grease and grime and has a horrible stench of rotten oil and food. The fridge is not only rusted, but the handles are covered in a brown grime that is sticky. The appliances, utensils, and pots and pans were covered in stuck on oil, food, dust, and other unknown particles. So the kitchen was a hazard in itself. The master bathroom floor was wet upon arrival with wet footprint trails exiting toward master bedroom ( I can't even begin to explain this one). There was long hairs stuck to the wetness of the floor and other hairs around toilet and in shower. There was mold and grime throughout this bathroom and the bidet was covered with a piece of wood on top and a pink towel. There were 4 towels left for my party of four and all were heavily soiled. The outdoor area is the most hazardous I have ever seen. The terrace on the roof has no railings or safety grips. The raging ocean is covered with rocks and coral so swimming is impossible and dangerous. The owner says if your fussy then you won't like this place, but I say if you care about your health and safety you won't like this place. She says "the ocean rusts & deteriorates things very quickly", but the truth is everything is filthy and unkept and its not the oceans fault it's the owner (Diana) who is negligent in taking care of the property. This building needs to be condemned! The issues with this building are not typical of oceanfront homes or homes in Puerto Rico.I couldn't stay here so, after being displaced for the night in Puerto Rico I was able to rent an oceanfront home through VRBO that made this nightmare an actual vacation.The home owner is making excuses for her bad behavior in scamming the people of VRBO. Please Beware!!!!

Owners response: This review looks pretty terrible--this is what happens when future guests don't read the site & look for the
Least expensive place they can find--of the 72 homes in Dorado on VRBO, we are the least expensive & I tell future guests that we
Are far from perfect--for some reason I still get people like this--I even say if you are fussy, find something
More expensive--I have been doing this since we bought the house in 2002--95% have been happy people As the reviews would tell you--once in a while I get this--this is not the first time I have ever gotten a bad
Review--nor I am sure, the last time--everyone is happy when they have a realistic understanding of the pros & cons of the home--we try very hard to keep our home nice--any problem, Joe comes right away to fix it--I call new guests right after arrival to make sure everything is ok--I have
My manager Amy who lives next door--she is wonderful--these people actually told me the reason the bath
Was wet was because Amy took a shower there--horrors!--why would Amy take a shower in my house when
She has a beautiful home next door with her family? They found a hair--horrors! We are not hotel clean &
Much less expensive--they made it sound like there were only 4 towels there--I have a linen closet full of
Clean supplies--it seems they spent time looking for negatives regarding the house--
The guests before these people came were very happy & the current ones in my home are very happy--WHY?-
If the home is as these people describe, no one would be happy--today I just got a check from a bank manager
From manhattan for an august stay--she has stayed with us 6 times & loves it--before her husband died they
Would stay together with their family--she even had his memorial at my house--WHY?
Folks, we are just a beach house--I only charge what my costs are--I make no money on this--if you want
To experience the real Puerto Rico & not want to spend a lot of money you will love us--we are right on the ocean--the view is incredible--the sounds of the waves at
Night will lull you to sleep--there are beaches all around--the surfing beach is 2 blocks away--there is a
Beach grill on the ocean only 2 blocks away--my husband & I loved the home--
They speak of a bidet with a piece of wood & a towel on it--yes, that is a little table I made for the guest's
Supplies which is much more useful than a bidet that no one would use (this site would not allow me to post our entire response-too long-email me if you want to see it-diana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thank you

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2014

Thank you, we had a nice time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thanks again...

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 7, 2014

Diana- thanks- we had a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

priceless!!

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Words cannot describe the enjoyment that my family experienced while staying at the Fiorini house. We had such an amazing time!!! This house is convenient to all location of the island, we spent a lot of time exploring and sightseeing. We got to go to the mountains and zip line and eat some lunch with some awesome views of the island. We rented the whole house and enjoyed every minute of it. There were no issues while staying there and you get to enjoy the constant sounds of the waves crashing against the ocean wall. I would recommend this property to anyone. There is nothing that is hidden in the pictures, what you see is what you get, plus more!!! I can not wait to return to a place that is easy to rent, easy to work with, and very pleasant all of the time. Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thanks

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Thank you we had an amazing time at your house, the water was a bit rough but it didn't matter. We will keep you in mind for future reference in your home. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

lovely, perfect little place on the sea....

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We stayed in the lower appartment with two bedrooms. Perfect for our family with 2 small kids (3&5 years). The spacious place is furnitured with a lot of love and well maintained. Internet worked, but not the Wlan. Nice architecture, which even meant we didn't need the aC. There is nearly no traffic, so no noise. A big locked gate makes the yard safe. It is 20 yrds and 20 steps down to a small secluded "private" beach, where kids could play, bath and swim. Perfect! Driving time to San Juan is ca. 40minutes. Restaurants, grocery shops and other shoppig necessities are 5 minutes by car with a mini market being in walking distance. You can walk to a bigger surfing beach in 3 minutes. If you have a working navigation system, maybe propose to meet the manager at the property itself, that is the easiest for everybody. The only luxury we missed was a dishwasher. The owners really did everything to make checking in&out; easy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thank you

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Everything was very nice and your place was a very good base for our vacation. Thanks for letting us stay longer today.
Good night

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved it..

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

thank you very much for everything. we had a great time... so peaceful and cozy. my kids loved it .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fun....

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

Diana,


Thank you for the prompt return of the damage deposit. We had the most fun. I can see what made you fall in love with the island. We packed more into the last week than we probably should have, but I like to see everything. We visited Old San Juan, the forts, Bacardi tour, Bio-Luminescent tour, El Yunke, San Sebastián, Mayaguez, Boqueron, took the Catano ferry, Rio Camuy Caves, the Arecibo Lighthouse and more restaurants than we can count. We spent hours listening to the waves crash outside the house, and never needed the A/C! Best sleep ever!


We ate the best food! Ah it is a Seafood Lovers paradise no question! We enjoyed dinner our first night in Dorado at La Terrazza, the lobster was fantasic. And our final night we went to El Ladrillo, again amazing. We took home great souveniers and of course Rum.


Your house was so nicely located it made it easy to get to all the points we wanted to hit. And Amy was wonderful. So easy, this whole process. Thank you for providing this wonderful escape! We would defintely consider staying there again. You are truly lucky to own your own piece of paradise. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

my very pleasant vacation...

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at Diana's rental. Last year I rented 1 bedroom upstairs, this year I rented the 2 bedroom. Each time was a very pleasant experience. Diane's rentals are right on the water. The breeze from the ocean keeps the rentals nice and cool. The rentals are clean and very spacious. I will rent them again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

happy campers....

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

What a great place. I cannot believe we stayed in such a large space for so cheap. Everyone had their own bedrooms and laundry baskets which was so helpful. We usually just bring home our dirty clothes but were able to clean everything before we left, so nice. Walking down to the beach was so cool and the kids loved jumping in the waves everyday. I really wanted to grill outside but never had a chance to but will next time. I love that we could drive into town and find food... The grocery store, local food or like an applebees. I read the disclaimer about it not being a hotel and it was correct, it is a house... flaws and all, it was perfect for the five of us. This was a nice experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

listen to that ocean

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

I stayed at Diana's home for my winter getaway and I use the term home because you are not staying at some sterile hotel room You have all the conviences of home yet you are still relaxing on the ocean listening to those trade winds. Diana does everything within her power to make your stay enjoyable From providing directions and advice to just being there. You've still got the whole island to explore from a central, beautiful area, to just sitting listening to the ocean. I would much rather have this than a room. You've still got all the conviences but you still have the home. Close to beaches, shops, and all the conviences of home. looking forward to next year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we absolutely loved our stay...

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

This location couldn't be better, especially if you are looking for a true Puerto Rican vacation. Right on one of the most beautiful beaches (basically in the back yard) and in walking distance from a great restaurant. The home is very comfy with everything you could want or need. Very cozy bed too!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great....

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

the house was great! it was a nice trip. our son lives in old san juan in the
coast guard. it was good to see him. thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful beach & very cost efficient

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

For 100 dollars a night this place is a great deal. You have a beach in your backyard with great views. When we arrived the aC wasn't working that great but we told the owner and she had it fixed promptly and we had no issues after that. The neighborhood looks a little bit rough in some parts but I felt safe and everyone I met in the neighborhood was real nice. I would recommend this place to somebody who is pretty laid back and doesn't mind a few imperfections. I had friends who rented a different house in Dorado and i would choose this one over it b/c it is so nice to have a beach in your backyard and hear the ocean when your going to sleep.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thanks

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

beautiful view & place-really enjoyed the ocean in the morning-kids liked
shelling & snorkling-

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thank you

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Diana,


Thanks so much. We very much enjoyed staying at your home in Dorado, perhaps we'll have an opportunity to stay there again in the future.



All the best,

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thanks....

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

we had a great time. thanks for the opportunity.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great view....

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Thank you for refunding the security so quickly. Everything was terrific! I'm gonna miss the view. I posted on my Facebook page a pic saying aaahhh! This is the view of my backyard for the next few days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thank you

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Hi Diana,
Vacation was great, We enjoyed ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

diana

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 25, 2013

Your house was a wonderful time for me...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

Hi Diana,


My vacation was wonderful overall. Thank you for all of your help and thank you for the refund.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

hi diana

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

The stay was great. Thank you. We also received the deposit. Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thank you

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Hi, Diana

We are still in P.R. having a great time. I like to let you know that we were please with your Beach House. It had everything we were looking for and more. My wifes birthday was awesome and we also had great time with all the family. I will consider your house beach in our next vacation. It was a pleasure meeting Norma, she had great spirit and sense of humor. Thank you for everything, you made our vacation a success!

See you next time, God Bless.

Juan & family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

good time

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

Hi Diana,


We had a really good time there.


Everything was fine and as expected. I will definitely recommend your place to my friends.


Have a nice day.


Kelvin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fun...

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

loved the view & had fun....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thanks

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

Great vacation. You have a truly magical place in paradise. Wish could stay longer.thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

secluded.....

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

Great place to stay, loved the location & seclusion.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fabulous time

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

If you want the perfect place in all of Puerto Rico to explore the island and then then come home to a beautiful ocean view, sound of crashing waves, magical sunset, comfortable living space, then Diana's Dorado house is the perfect place for you! Five of us gal pals shared the first floor condo and had a wonderful time celebrating the birthdays of two in our group! We used the well-equipped kitchen to prepare meals and we had a wide variety of restaurants to choose from when we chose to eat out. We explored Old San Juan, kyacked the bioluminescent bay, walked Luqillo Beach, traveled to the west side of the island, explored the Rio Camuy caves, played golf, and still had great conversational "gab" time back at the house in the evenings! All of this and more in less than a week's time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

amazing time....

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

We had such a fabulous time, it was truly amazing! Thank you. We cleaned and left the home in perfect order. All towels, rugs and sheets were washed. I will wait to hear from you. We will never forget our adventure in Dorado. Marcos is a gem, we REALLY enjoyed talking with him late in the evenings. He was soo helpful. I could write and write and tell stories of ferry in Catano or Arecibo observatory, dorado beach. Our best restaurant was Katrina's! Catching hermit crabs and having races on the patio was a favorite for my son!
Best regard
Christine & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

you can use this...

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Hi Diana,
I just want to thank you for the use of your home, and the sppedy return of the security deposit. We had a wonderful time. When we arrived in Dorado, Norma met us right away and took us to the house. She was very friendly and helpful. The house was clean, and the view, wonderful. I just want to say that the stove, T.V, internet, washer and everything else worked. Everything was as stated, and we would be happy to stay there again. We loved the ocean views and were very comfortable. Thanks also for all of the helpful information and calling to make sure everything was ok. Please feel free to use any of this letter for a review of your place.
Happy spring.
Amy & Mark

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

on the ocean...

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

This place is right on the ocean. The roar, smell and gorgeous view meet you as you awake every morning. Small deck facing the ocean where you can breakfast in the morning and have wine and cheese in the afternoon. The beach at the house is rocky but beautiful. A short walk or drive take you to an assortment of other public beaches where you can swim, snorkle or even surf. Quiet suburban neighborhood. Close to supermarket and shopping. We stayed in the first floor two bedroom apartment. It has everything you need, from a blender to an ice bucket to extra towels to candles. A new flat screen tv with HBO, radio, alarm clocks, DVD/VCR and plenty of movies to watch. The owner is very helpful and friendly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thank you..

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

Diana,

We loved your house! Norma was wonderful. We had a great time in Puerto Rico!







Thanks for everything!!

Bonnie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

my permanent puerto rico vacation rental

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

I have rented this Dorado Oceanfront property several occassions the last three years. My family will not stay anywhere else. We feel at home, the scenery is incredible, location is key as it is right outside of town. As for the home, stocked with all basic needs, comfortable enough to stay in entire day for relaxing down time. The beach at back of the home is very private. The sunshine at the roof top is incredible. There is a contact person for any concerns during stay and contact is responsive at all times. It really is a beach house although it offers much more. I will be renting at lease three occassions 2013. I highly recommend !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

another great stay...

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 11, 2013

We just got home from our seventh vacation at Diana's Dorado rental. We have always stayed in the first floor unit. The extra roomy living room has enough space room for our bicycles with room to spare.
Plan on fixing your own meals? The kitchen has lots of counter space, big refrigerator, smooth top stove and all the pots you'll need. The sink looks out over the ocean. I sure didn't mind washing dishes there.
We slept in the ocean side bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. The closet and dresser were big enough for all our clothes. The bathroom has a large shower with a bright light over the mirror/sink.
If you want perfect then you should stay at the near-by Ritz-Carleton for $1200 a day. This is a cute beach house. It is constantly being maintained. Last year there was new washer and dryer. This year there was new lighting in the bathroom, new toaster, blender and a new faucet in the kitchen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect getaway in dorado

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

First of all, you should know that we contacted Diana about her rental in Dorado because of the bed arrangements. Most of the rentals in PR were set up for families with lots of kids, usually a Queen and two sets of bunk beds. While a family could stay here and be quite happy, the two Queen beds made the first floor of the house perfect for us: two married couples with no kids. Our friends and I appreciated the privacy and comfort of the two separate bedrooms and queen beds. The other thing that made us look at the property is the location directly on the ocean. This was just as we hoped, maybe even better. There is access to the ocean by a set of stairs from the back yard, which the four of us enjoyed nearly every day of our stay. (Not for the faint-of-heart: the stairs can get slippery from the ocean spray, and the surf is very rough with many rocks. But the water is warm and we were adventurous, and had lots of fun.) My wife and I fell asleep every night to the sound of the waves crashing against the shore...bliss! The house had everything we needed, including coffee maker (essential), blender (for making our own tropical drinks!) and a washer and dryer. Cable TV with HBO was a nice touch, on a very nice flat screen, especially important since the NFL playoff games were on while we were there. We had a TV in our room also, but could not get it to work. This was not so important to us, however. We didn't come to PR to watch TV! The location, Dorado, is pretty great. There are beaches all over the coast: We recommend Cerro Gordo and Punta Salinas for swimming and relaxing. (By the way, if you go to Punta Salinas, have a churrasco at El Kampestre in Toa Baja/Levittown. You'll be glad you did!) You can also walk just a few blocks from the house to Ojo del Buey. There are stores nearby for everything you need. All in all, we loved our stay, and loved the accommodations on the first floor of the house. A super value, and just a half-hour from the airport!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Moldy

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

We rented both floors of the condo for two families and were very disappointed when we arrived to find that the condo did not look like the pictures on the internet. The ad said to expect a little dirt and dust but it was obvious that the place hadn't been properly cleaned in months. There was a very musty odor in the house when we arrived - we opened outside doors to try to get rid of the smell but it never left the second bedroom. Most surfaces were covered in dust and there was mold on the walls, the windows, the fan and in the china cabinet where most of the dishes and glassware were kept. The tables had not been wiped down as there were still spills and food particles evident. There were long black hairs in all the rooms of the main condo. We let the owner know on our arrival of the condition of the place and her response was that she had warned us not to expect perfection and that Puerto Ricans had a different standard of cleanliness. We understood that it was a beach house but the level of mold was a health hazard, causing my son's asthma to flair up. There is a solar heater for the hot water but it was unplugged and the electrical outlet melted. The owner told us it was supposed to be unplugged as the electric box was only to be used in emergencies but it couldn't possibly be used in the state it was in. Although we were booked in for 5 days, we left after 3 days and booked into a hotel. The owner told us that no one else had ever complained but I noticed that the reviews on this site have been entered by the owner.

Owners response: I always feel bad when guests are not happy-on my sites I try to tell everyone what to expect-being on the ocean is glorious but there are negatives-the salty ocean air corrodes things quickly-being on the water there is constant moisture that brings mold-the trade winds brings in the dust-when these guests contacted me about their complaints, it was like they were reading my post on this site-I asked them 'didn't you read the site & faq on my web site? I told you what to expect up front'-about the hair & the dirt, sometimes when people are unhappy they tend to exagerate a situation-believe me, my home is not perfect, but I don't claim that it is-there is a solar hot water tank & when there is no sun there is no hot water-my caretaker says it is working fine -I am available 24 hours-I have a long term manager-I have a live on the property caretaker-as soon as I hear of a problem I deal with it-we have many return guests that love our home as I do...... I am at the home now 2-12-13 & there is no mold--my guests who left yesterday found no mold & loved our home--our home is not perfect (and never will be) but it is not moldy--I just wanted to set the record straight--also I never told her that I never ever had a complaint--who could make a statement like that--again, my site explains very clearly what to expect--thanks, diana
ps--most of my reviews here are copied from flipkey--why would I
expect a guest to submit various reviews at different sites? no one
would be willing to do this--why are so many people happy other
than these folks? both groups at my house right now 3/26/13 are
very happy & love my home.....

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My permanent Puerto Rico yearly vacation rental

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

I have rented this Dorado Oceanfront property several occassions the last three years. My family will not stay anywhere else. We feel at home, the scenery is incredible, location is key as it is right outside of town. As for the home, stocked with all basic needs, comfortable enough to stay in entire day for relaxing down time. The beach at back of the home is very private. The sunshine at the roof top is incredible. There is a contact person for any concerns during stay and contact is responsive at all times. It really is a beach house although it offers much more. I will be renting at lease three occassions 2013. I highly recommend !!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

nice place...

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

It was a really nice place. Best beach I've ever seen.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thanks....

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

All good. Puerto Rico was great. Could have spent. More time there. Thanks for the refund.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

nice time....

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Hello Diana,

thank you for the refund.
The vacation was very nice - Puerto Rico has a lot of really great attractions!

Kind regards,
Markus

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

a magical vacation....

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

I spent 10 glorious nights at this home on the ocean. The location was perfect an easy non-complicated drive from San Juan to Dorado. The vista from any room is breathtaking. The house is tastefully decorated with many amenities; private but not isolated with numerous safety features. Each day was different from the rest with so much to do and see. The owners have created a warm atmosphere and the locals were all friendly and helpful. I loved the house, the view the location there were no "negative" sides to this rental. Cannot wait to return would recommend to all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

everything great....

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

loved the house-everything was fine-hope to see you next year-

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved the view...

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

It was great Diana. I love ur home. I did not want to go home. the view was beautiful. thank u for letting us stay in ur home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

hi diana

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

Despite the weather and the other setbacks we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Puerto Rico. Thank you for the credit. We don't know when and if we'll use it but it is good to know it is there at our disposal. Thank you for immediately refunding our deposit. Have a wonderful day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved your beach...

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

We had a great time discovering Puerto Rico and fell in love with your beach. You have a great location and it was delightful. Norma, Joe and Derwin were all very helpful to us. Thanks for letting us stay in your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

had a great time at this rental

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

We stayed in the upper apartment in July and had a great time. No complaints from us. For the price and location we couldn't have asked for more. When we arrived the place was clean and everything was in working order. We stayed here for a week and would come stay here again if we get back to Puerto Rico. Thank you for letting us have a wonderful visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved our vacation....

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Had the best vacation in Puerto Rico - always wanted to go there-loved the palm trees,weather,people,rain forests,caves,old San Juan,the house we stayed in-thank you Norma & Diana for all of the great info.-will be back again, God willing...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great stay

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

We had a wonderful time at your house. For sure we will be back..

The only thing I hated is that we did not get to meet Norma, however my brother Rafi did.






Definitely, we will be back. Thank you for everything and I hope we can meet you someday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

hi diana,

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Hi, do you still remember me? :) It's Adam . I've stayed 3 times at your house in dorado ;)
Just wanted to say hello and that i'm thinking often of such great stay and vacation!
I want to thank you again for your kindness :)
My friend is currently in US and he's thinking about stay in PR. I took liberty
of giving him your email if you don't mind in case you still providing stays.
Unfortunately this summer i have to stay in Europe.... :( I miss caribbean sooo much.
Hope you are doing great and I want to wish you a great summer.


Kind regards,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thank you

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Hello Diana just wanted you thank you for renting us your home, it was beautiful and I will definitely recommend my friends to your beautiful beach house :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

good stay...

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Hi Diana! We had a wonderful vacation, thank you for sharing your home, we really enjoyed the experience. We were able to travel and East and West and Dorado turned out the be the perfect location to do so. We hope to stay in your home during our next visit. :-)
Thanks again, Diana!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thanks......

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Thanks Diana. We really enjoyed your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

hi diana

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Yes, thank you Diana. Norma was very Nice and helpful. we look forward to coming back soon. we appreciate all of your info prior to and during our stay. thanks again. we look forward to talking to u soon and would recommend others to come and stay with you and Norma in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

desert dweller's favorite get away...

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

I was there for the 4th time February 22-march 1, 2012. I have never written a review for this Property before. I didn't think that I needed to. I was just scanning the site (dreaming of my next trip) and saw this bad review for Diana's place. It shocked me as I always thought everyone was happy, so I never wrote a review. I don't know what planet she is from or what she hopes to get from Diana. This is definitely not the place I stayed at so happily through out the years. Can't wait to 2013!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

oh my god....

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Excellent View ,right on the ocean.The roof top at night how romantic.Location, was pretty close to every thing. In our weeks vacation we only had to use the aC once for a couple of hours,the ocean breeze was enough.People was very friendly.Yes I would go back in a heart beat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great location in dorado

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Home was clean and rooms were large.We stayed in the 1 bedroom part of home with roof top Terrance.Ate Breakfeast every morning on roof top.Once you get your self oriented the location to go east or west on island was very easy to find.Lots good Resturants close by. Beaches close by.Home had Everthing you would need with plenty of towels ETC.Went to grocery store after seeing what needed to be purchased and left consumable products behind and used the ones which were already there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beware...trap...unsafe...old photos and only half of building remains.

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

This will take a while to get over. Not safe for kids or elderly...doors off hinges, windows now rusted shut, all vcrs,dvds, some fans,air broken. The lack of air (unless you want to give up a day or two for the air repaiman to showup and let him in. (...which we couldnt because we were working on getting a birth siblings reunoted in a three day window). The door shut because screen door tore open my sons foot because it only has half a hinge left and becomes a weapon in the island wind with its tight spring and metal sharp edges). Many windows are rusted ahut so you will be in a sauna. They only have big box fans left and when on it is so loud you cant even talk to each other...only able to use phone for local calls and cell phone service goes out alot with island winds...so dont think you can call for help. We were left with ocean as only waybto cool off ..but they have a no sand washer. (we rinsed suits first and they say the sand in them or the towels we dried off with after showering had sand on them and this must be why the washer also didnt work. Got taken out of security for wet clothes in carryons ( all we had for quick trip ). Missed flights qnd took days to get home. Spent, thousandsmon hotels formelderly guests, layover rooms, cabs, AND spent whole night hand wringing clothes so we could wear something on flight and get rest in bags. Left with inavbility to wash sheets or anything else...and owner only lectured us on how much she spends on buying tv sets, and it was our fault because we said no to waiting for repair person from aircond., and made us pay for washer, and a fine. My sense is they ripped half of building down to build retirement home for themselves and now need all resources for that. BEWARE...photos are old and this place has been allowed to be run down to where all is broke or on brink of. You will pay for them to get anything new they need. If when you get there and something is broke...run for the hills...you will be buying them a new one.

Owners response: The problem with this woman is that she damaged the pump of
my new washer by washing sandy towels in it-I charged her the cost of the repair $150-This is the 1st time in 10 years
that I ever charged a guest for a repair, but it was warranted-also she left my home very dirty & objected to
paying for the cleaning-I even charged her less than normal
trying to make her happy-I was just there in march for 45
days & everything worked fine when I left-being right on the
ocean, things rust & corrode very fast-A day before she
arrived a TV went bad (I have lost 4 since February because
of the corrosion problem)-I ordered one by express mail from
Sears, but it did not arrive as fast as they promised-I am up on everything & take care of things promply-also my a/c
in the main floor unit was in the process of getting installed-(3rd unit in 10 years because of the corrosion)-my
guests who left a day before this woman arrived said the
weather was so beautiful that they never needed the central
air, that they opened the windows (which all work by the way)& it was wonderful with the trade winds-In March I
bought 4 new fans & there were 3 working ones there also-
my home is not run down-I spend thousands of dollars a year
maintaining it-I really don't know what she is talking about
when she says that half of the building remains-My husband
& I started construction a few years ago, but it was stopped
do to a permit problem-It does not affect the property at all-She just has an ax to grind & coming up with some
strange things-I spoke with her after 3 days into her stay
(wanting to check on things like I always do)& she was happy
with no problems-Please note that I have so many good
reviews with so many happy guests-I guess once in a while
you have to encounter a problem one-Our home, like I say in
my remarks on my site, is far from perfect & if you are
fussy you won't like us-My manager Norma, my handyman Joe &
myself all try to make our guests happy & comfortable-There
is nothing like staying on the ocean but there are
corrosion problems for the owner-Please contact me anytime with any concerns-I love my home & hope you stay with us-Thank you for your time,
Diana Fiorini

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved puerto rico's casinos

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Had a great time in Puerto Rico--really loved
The casino's with the free food & drink & the
Beautiful weather--was so happy to find
This vacation rental--perfect for my every
Need--loved being on the ocean--the view
& sound was awesome--I will come back again
Soon--thank you for a memorable & fun stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thank you!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Hi Diana - We had a wonderful trip, thank you! Dorado was the central to the trips we planned and we were comfortable in your rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

our 5th stay!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

"Our 5th stay at Diana's beach house"
We have so much fun when we stay at Diana's Dorado beach house. It has everything we need for a nice do-it-yourself vacation. The beds rooms are average size, the kitchen has lots of counter space and the living area is very spacious. We like having the large refrigerator for all our drinks and salad fixings. One feature that's really nice is the new washer and dryer. You don't need to over pack. It's close to town with all the stores and restaurants. This ocean front beach house is casual and cute.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great rental! great management!

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

This place was a great rental for our trip to Puerto Rico. My girlfriend and I had our original plans to stay with a friend fall through and needed a great, inexpensive place to stay 4 days before our trip. We got contacted Diana, the owner, and got a near immediate response. She wasn't able to provide us one of the apartments to stay at the whole time, but worked with us to have us move from the 1st floor apartment to the 2nd floor apartment after 2 days.
both units had everything we needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Felt at home

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Had a wonderful experience. It was everything I expected and more. The owners are very professional and pay so much attention to details. They gave me handy infornation. The reminders/notes throughout the house were phenomenal. Beautiful property at a beautiful location! The neighbors were friendly. The overall stay was wonderful!

The deposit was returned within hours of our departure. Amazing!

Thanks so much Diana!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thank you....

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

Diana,


Thanks so much for allowing us the privilege to stay at your home. It was a great vacation and the stay at your home made it feel so at home. It was everything I expected and more.


Thanks for sending the deposit back to me so promptly.


Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fun!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Dear Diana,
We just wanted to say thank you for the wonderful time in PR. Thank you for welcoming us to your home ! We had a great time! We hope we will be back as a whole family.
I wrote a review on vacation rentals since I received an e-mail from them today. I will go to the website you provided and will write there also. We only have good things to say about our experience with you!
It was about 6 inches of snow and snowing hard when my husband picked us up at the airport last night.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great stay!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

I am so sorry that it has taken me this long to get back to you. Since we've been home, we have been running non-stop, much the opposite of what we did while in PR! We had such a great time and we are thankful to you for assisting us in achieving our goal of a nice relaxing time in PR to spend with family and friends. The beach house was great, and it had just about everything we needed (you should supply it with a mortar and pestle for making mofongo!) for making our trip as close to home as possible. We enjoyed falling asleep to the sound of the crashing waves each night, which, by the way put my husband to sleep several times a day when we spent the days at the house! And our friends from Canada were impressed as well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

back home now....

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

Thank you we jz arrived in NY. It was a beautiful n short 3 days. The house is lovely the decorations beachy :). The best was the sound on the waves @ night soo relaxing. The kids went down to the beach every morning n eat breakfast on the roof. Sad that this morning rained. The only time consuming was to start washing the sheets n towels the last minute. Next time we bring our own so we dont have to worry about it. Other than that WE THANK YOU SOOO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING. We will keep in touch..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

love it!

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

Omg your house is so lovely. Love it!! My kids are having so much fun!! Enjoying every minute of it. Thank you so much for sharing it with us!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

we stayed at the end of march 2010-just wanted you to knowthat we had a lovely time at your home-thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

I can't put into words just how much we loved your home and Puerto Rico!! Thank you so very much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

Diana,We finally made it home! That is a long way to travel…Our vacation was very nice. We had a great time exploring Puerto Rico. Included in our tour was hiking in El Yunque, a snorkeling trip to Culebra, beaches in Luquillo and Manati, bioluminescent bay kayak trip in Fajardo and a day in Old San Juan. We’re exhausted and have come home to rest. The weather was never even close to what they had predicted, and was mostly great all week. Thank you for the use of your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

Hello Diana,We had a wonderful time at your home in Dorado. Puerto Rico is beautiful. We saw Old San Juan, hiked in the Rain Forest, went snorkeling, and spent time on the beach. We hope to visit again in the future. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Diana - WOW - thank you for the fast refund of our deposit. i can not even begin to tell you what a wonderful vacation we had in PR. The house is in the perfect location, the beach and the public beaches around the are absolutely the best in the world. What a wonderful relaxing vacation we had. Please convey our compliments to Norma - she is a pleasure. We certainly hope we have the chance to stay in your little corner of paradise again in the future. God Bless and happy Easter! Regards,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

We had a great time on the Second Floor and would definitely do it again, the view is amazing..

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Hi Diana you came up on my facebook , so I thought I would send you a note, we rented from you in Puerto Rico a couple of years ago , we sure enjoyed your home there, we talk about it all the time and might want to rent again from you , sometime next year, we wanted to come this year, but the other couple we wanted to vacation with had health problems so had to put the trip off for a year, hope you and al are doing well

Connie Holmes a very satisfied renter, you can use this message of your site if you would like

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

we had a wonderful 28 days at your home-too bad that you
couldn't have been there as planned-so sorry about al-we did
a lot of bumming around the island-stayed overnight in
vieques, rincon, mayaguez & ponce-only rained 4 days-hope
to do it again next year-thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

We had just a wonderful time. The weather was just great, the house was fantastic, and things all just went good.



Thank you for having such a wonderful place and letting us have such a good time being there. You really do think
of everything anyone needs while we are there.

Chuck and Shirley are still having a good time there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

This is the fourth winter we escaped to Dorado, Puerto Rico. We adore Diana’s beach house. It’s right on the ocean and around the corner from the Kikita Surf beach. The beach house is bright, roomy and fully supplied. The décor is tropical to match the surroundings. Once we filled up the refrigerator, we put on our sandals and walked the stairway down to the beach. We could see a cruise ship on the horizon, surfers and now and then a flock of pelicans.It’s fun to walk over to Gloria’s side walk café. We always get a homemade pastillito and an ice cold beer. Every morning, we had our coffee on the deck and watched the waves roll in. We enjoy the casual, laid-back atmosphere of Diana’s house and its location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

Everything was very nice and we had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Hi Diana,

Thank you for refunding our deposit. Our vacation was not nearly long enough. We already miss your house and the weather in Puerto Rico. We said this morning yesterday at this time we were sitting in 87 degree and sweat rolling down our face and now we are in knee deep snow with more coming.
Our favorite part about our vacation was our time spent with Gloria and Frankie. We went down and had our first pastillios on Thursday and went back everyday for either lunch or dinner. They are very nice people. We also met a lot of other locals while we were at Glorias.
We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful house. Thanks again for being so accommodating for the short notice. We are beginning to plan our next trip with our kids. We will probably be staying a couple of weeks next time.
We want to express our deepest sympathy to you regarding your husband. Norma told us yesterday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in your home. We liked the location, the waves and their sound... We did not use the air con, always slept with the doors and the windows opened. Denis and I slept on the small beds in the living room.


We went to Liquilla beach once (and back to Dorado in the 5 o'clock traffic in San Juan (crazy!!), Cerro Gordo Park twice. Visited Old San Juan, Bacardi (a must...). Did not go to Vieques, too far. As I wrote before, we spent hours on the veranda, looking at planes, ships, surfers. We saw a whale coming out and going in the sea an entire afternoon!


Dorado is a nice place with plenty of services.


You have a nice house, very pleasant and quiet . We kept it clean as we do for our home.








Finally, it was a beautiful week.


Have a good day!
Monique

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We truly enjoyed your home and we plan on returning very soon! We are
leaving here in a bit and will leave/clean it as good or better than we
found it. I also am leaving behind two good surf fishing poles and some
other fishing gear, all that is lacking is line and reels. Please let your
guests know that they are now here for them to use but to leave them
behind as we plan on coming back to use them again!

Thank you very much for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

Good Morning,

Hope you are keeping warm up there. we are sure enjoying the weather as well as your home!! Especially with the babies, it is just so great to have the area to accommodate multiple schedules, save on meals, and of course enjoy the beautiful scenery. We definitely feel like we found the right place to stay. Thanks for the use of your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

Puerto Rico was great. we spent our days navigating the island going on various adventures and creating lifelong memories. We enjoyed Culebra and and our nighttime kayaking tour in the Bioluminescent Bay... the best out of Fajardo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: December 29, 2009

Our vacation was wonderful. Your house is awesome and we loved listening to the waves crashing at night. I've never slept better!
Hope you had a wonderful Christmas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 23, 2009   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Our vacation was FABULOUS - we loved being able to visit PR and see the old sights, we loved going on our excursions but the highlight of our trip was just being in your beautiful home. We could sit and stare at the waves for hours :) We will have problems sleeping with out the sound of waves hehe :) The weather was perfect the entire trip and we only lost power at the house on the VERY last night for about 15 minutes hehe the candles were great to have at hand - the place is even prettier by candle light!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2009   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

Hi Diana,

The trip was great. I love Puerto Rico (I think it's my new second home!) We didn't do a whole lot, but we've been there before. We did find the show on our own and it was right there in Dorado - it must be new. My husband thinks the beach was great. Overall, it was a very relaxing trip, I thank you for the use of your home - it was very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review