reviews for: listing #62773 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Solana Resort 6BR-5Master-Pool-Spa-Game Rm-Wifi-10min Disney
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Solana Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $280 /nt
    $950 - $1,999 /wk

sort by:

Large home but needed some TLC

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Our family rented this house last spring break. The first thing I noticed upon entering was how dirty the carpeting was! The master bath had so much mold that I called the owner to let her know. I asked the owner - who lives out of state - when was the last time she actually saw her house. It turns out she hadn't seen her house in a year and a half! I took photos of all the mold and dirty carpets and emailed them to her. Next time I rent a home I 'll be sure to ask if owner lives nearby to keep an eye on their house's condition. The house is about 20 miles to Disney.

Owners response: Hi Lia, I am not sure if you had reviewed the right house. Most importantly, our home is not 20miles to Disney as you mentioned. Our home is located in Solana resort, please see the resort official website for the details. http://www.solana-resort.com

Another thing I want to point out, the floor on the first floor are all tile now, no need to worry the carpet issue.

May

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were satisfied with the house!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

Overall we had a great experience on our vacation and that was largely due to your villa! Our entire family was able to enjoy the amenities. We were satisfied with the house beyond our expectations and are looking forward to returning for many years to come! We had friends staying at another house in the resort and they were nowhere near as pleased as we were!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Accomodations!

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

This home was a perfectly suitable family vacation home! I did not originally select this home during my search for a place near disney but when the rental I did find was not available, May presented this home and I gladly accepted. The property was very clean and all amenities were as stated in the description of the home however, there were a few items that could have been tended to prior to our visit but none of which affected our stay. They were only cosmetic, usual wear and tear and did not affect our pleasant time there. The owner and property management group were extremely quick with any of our questions and concerns and I recommend this property to anyone visiting in the Orlando area. My family is already planning another visit later this year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We just loved the house!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

We just loved the house. I’ve been to Orlando and Florida on ten different occasions, and never stayed in such a relaxing and comfortable environment. The home AC unit worked very well, the rooms were clean, the kitchen had all the right appliances, and the layout of the house was really beautiful. Everyone in our family had their own room and their own TV when we had downtime. We also loved the Resort pool. The kids loved the pool and the hot tub. Knowing there was security at the gate was an added comfort, and our wireless access was excellent. One of my kids asked if we could buy a house like May’s. The kids also enjoyed the game room. I enjoyed the very comfortable king size bed in the master bedroom. Overall, we loved it, and we would come back if our travels take us to Orlando in the future….and the value….Outstanding.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank You May!

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

I would just like to Thank You May!!! for sharing your wonderful home with me and my Family. Everything was within driving distance, the home itself is like on the WOW!!! scale. I would definitely bring my Family back again. I think my only complaint would be the outside heat and humidity, lol. Other than that it was a perfect vacation and for that I sincerely thank you. Have a Wonderful Day!!! Ivan.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our stay at the house just perfect!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

May,

Our stay at the house just perfect! My family had plenty of room and the house was in a great location to many restaurants and convenient stores. We had a blast at the theme parks and were very tired when we got home! I will definitely recommend your house to other friends and family in the future!

Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Dear May,

I wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time with our children and grandchildren in your beautiful home. It was nice to get away from the crowds at the parks and relax in the pool and hot tub. The weather was perfect and it was nice to get away from the cold and snow here in Michigan. We look forward to renting your home again in the future.

Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Lois

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Solana 6BR Resort Home

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Best feature - 5 largest bedrooms each had their own bath. Made getting ready and getting out the door a breeze. Pool and spa were wonderful after a full day at Disney. Plenty of space for everyone and plenty of TV's. The 2 children had a great time in the game room. Would definitely rent this home again. It was beautiful. The gated community was a big plus also. Convenience of purchasing park tickets at the clubhouse was very nice. Owner was very helpful when answering our questions prior to arriving at the home. Baltimore, Maryland residents.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Solana House

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

This house is awesome. This was our second year there for the week. Great for families to spend time together and also roomy enough for your privacy. The house is clean, very efficient, and having your own private pool and hot tub are great! The area is convenient to all the major attractions in the Orlando area, All disney parks, and your only about 2 hours from both coasts. You have Publix near by for food shopping if your cooking at home and the Golden Corral restaurant is great with its huge buffet lines for breakfast or dinners. A Hot Air balloon ride is also a nice adventure. Titanic museum is also good. Medieval Dinner show and Pirates Dinner shows were good. Legoland is 22 miles away and well worth a visit if you have kids that love Legos.
We will definitely rent this house again, feels so comfortable, like coming home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We really enjoyed our vacation & your home( and the pool! )

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Hi May!
Just wanted to tell you we are on the road back home to Michigan.
We really enjoyed our vacation & your home( and the pool! ). Everything was great @ the house and we had no issues. We hope to contact you again in the future and will pass along your info. to our friends that are interested. Thank you again for everything.
Best Regards,
Michele

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My family and I had a wonderful time staying in your beautiful house!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Hi May -

My family and I had a wonderful time staying in your beautiful house! It was cozy and spacious. A few members of the family went to the theme parks and had a wonderful time. My 8 yr old nephew went and couldn't wash the smile of his face for days, this vacation will definitely be a memory for him. It rained the first 2 days but we spent a lot of time in the garage using the pool table and air hockey table, the kids really enjoyed having those items at the house. Thank you again for helping me with this reservation and ensuring we enjoyed our visit. Everything was so close to the house, shopping and theme parks. I had a great time walking around downtown Disney. We will definitely pass the house info to people we know visiting the area.

Kelly

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We really enjoyed your lovely home

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

May, I just wanted to drop you a note and tell you that we really enjoyed your lovely home this past weekend at Solana, we all very very impressed with the cleanliness and all the amenities offered, it was definitely well equipped and all you claimed it to be. We all would recommend to all our friends and family to contact you and stay at your beautiful residence in Orlando. just a reminder that after check out we stayed at the club house and were allowed to use the facilities there, also top notch. Hope to see you in the future.
Regards
Joe DiNardo and Group.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great easter week

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

The house was great, all the accomodations were accurate acording to your e mail and fullfilled our needs. I will recommend it to all my friends. The custumer service we recieved was great.
Everything in the house worked well. We spend a nice week in the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our dream vacation at your wonderful villa

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Hi May,

We returned home yesterday after spending our dream vacation at your wonderful villa. Everything was very clean and the architecture of your villa is just wonderful!! We were, as you know, a group of 8 - 3 youngsters 12 and older and 5 adults. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool area and the pools. Thank you for being so pleasant and professional to work with. We were able to get in a bit early and that was wonderful because we could shop for food (love the Publix Food place) and get everything we needed before the rest of our group arrived. Anyway, we couldn't have had a better vacation. Solana is a wonderful destination and we would certainly go there again. We'll be recommending your villa to our families and friends!

Regards,
Karen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great vacation

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

House was very nice we have stayed at 5 different houses over the last few years this one was one of the nicest only thing I didn,t like was could have a few more towels and it was a little farther away from disney then the others were . Nice pool and was nice to have a gated place. thanks Bruce

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 14

 

Everything went great!

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

HI May,
Everything went great. IT was one of the best Florida vacations we have had yet. The house was perfect for our family and everyone at the clubhouse was so welcoming and kind. We even looked into booking plane tickets for 3 extra days to stay while we were down there but it ended up being a little too expensive:) So thank you for everything.

Thanks again May and Happy New Year!

God Bless,

Brandon and Kacie PUtman

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Family celebrating Papa's 60th Birthday

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The house was beautiful and extremely clean. The pictures were exactly what the house looked like. I admit it was my first time using VRBO and I was a little nervous that everything would go as I planned for my Husband's 60th birthday and that all 13 people staying there would be happy. It was a dream come true the amount of space was unbelievable. We even had 2 nights that relatives visited us for dinner. The children loved the pool. It made a vacation in a very hectic place (Disney, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studion and Universal) relaxing and most enjoyable. May was very quick in responding to any of my questions. I would defintely recommend this house. I hope to go back in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Gorgeous Home

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

May,

I cannot thank you enough for letting us rent your gorgeous home. It was perfect for all of us. There was so much space you did not realize there were 13 people staying in your beautiful home. My granddaughters loved your pool so much. My 2 yr old granddaughter learned how to shoot pool one night (standing on a chair) and she was very good at it. It was wonderful just being together, seeing my children and their children have such a wonderful time was exactly what my husband wanted for his 60th birthday.The next time we are planning a vacation to Orlando area, we would very much want to rent your house again, but next time make it for a longer stay than just one week.

Once again thank you for a vacation of a lifetime.

Sincerely,
Barbara

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home!

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Hi May,

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home. This was the first time we have rented a house instead of staying at a hotel, and we really liked having a lot of room to spread out. The weather was hot and sunny all week, so we spent most of our time at the amusement parks, but if we had had to take some down time due to inclement weather, we would have been quite comfortable in the house. After coming home from the parks, we enjoyed the convenience of taking a dip in the pool.

Thank you very much! If we happen to vacation in Orlando again, we would enjoy using your home again.

Sincerely,
Kim Little

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Hi, May:

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home. This was the first time we have rented a house instead of staying at a hotel, and we really liked having a lot of room to spread out. The weather was hot and sunny all week, so we spent most of our time at the amusement parks, but if we had had to take some down time due to inclement weather, we would have been quite comfortable in the house. After coming home from the parks, we enjoyed the convenience of taking a dip in the pool.

Thank you very much! If we happen to vacation in Orlando again, we would enjoy using your home again.

Sincerely,
Kim Little

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you so much for everything.

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Hi May,

We had a GREAT time…. Thank you so much for everything…. We are definitely going to do this again and will book through you …. I have already been telling people about what a great time we had and how everything went and how you had taken care of us and got another house. Again thank you very much….

Best Regards,

Michelle Souza

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

florida house was great

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

pool clean house very roomy and clean would go back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay was just great!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Hi May.

Our stay was just great! Your home is beautiful and was absolutely perfect for our needs. We had a great time just getting together and talking with old friends. I will certainly recommend your home to friends or family traveling to Orlando.

Thanks again for your graciousness in sharing your home with us. Take care.

Tony

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best family vacation home

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We went for Disney with my friends family with 6 kids. Property was very clean and this have have 5 bed rooms with attached bath that enabled us to move out of home quickly and provided personal privacy. Kids and as well as we enjoyed heated pool. It has easy access to Disney parks, grocery stores, restaurants etc. I recommend this house for anyone who wants to enjoy nice vacation with friends and / or family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Your vacation home is wonderful!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Hi May!

Your vacation home is wonderful! It was the perfect size and has a great location. The weather was tremendous! We couldn't have asked for anything better.

One of you friends did stop by to take a look at the place - she was very nice and had an adorable child with her :)

Thank you,

Gwen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time staying in your home

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Hi May,

We had a great time staying in your home. Your home is beautiful. This was my retirement vacation and my family came with me, 8 adults and my two grandsons 5 and 3. Of course my grandsons enjoyed the pool. We would come home from one of the parks and the boys would ask grandpa can we go swimming. So we would go swimming for a little while before bed time. They did sleep very well. We visited Disney 3 days, 1 day a Busch Gardens, 1 day at the Sea World and one day at the beach. We were busy but still took some time to relax and swim.
When we left Minnesota there was still 2 feet of snow on the ground and the weather in Florida was excellent. Sunny sky and 75 - 83 degrees.
Thank you for letting us rent your house. We will remember and when we return to Florida we will get in touch.

Regards,

Jim Lohmann

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Dear May,

We had a wonderful time. Your home was very nice. If we ever need to rent a home in Florida in the future or if any of our friends are coming down we will definitely recommend your home.

Thank you,

Arlene DiBenedetto

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We enjoyed your house!

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

May

I wanted to write and say just how much we enjoyed your house in
Orlando. It was a perfect fit for our family and made our first home
rental experience a very good one.

B rgds
Kelly Bennett

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

You have a beautiful and comfortable home

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

Hi May,
Yes, our vacation was wonderful! I miss Orlando already, as the weather here in Milwaukee is in the 40's! You have a beautiful and comfortable home. The kids really enjoyed the swimming pool and the adults enjoyed the hot tub after long days at the parks. We had plenty of space in the house, We even had two bedrooms to spare. We had a beautiful stay & I personally loved the pillows in the upstairs King Bedroom. I have never slept more comfortably on a vacation!

Thank you so much for renting your place to us. We will keep you in mind for the future. Also, if you have other places I would be interested seeing those as well.

Thanks again and have a great holiday season, as it is approaching quickly :)
Cheers,
Kendra

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

May,

We had a wonderful time! We really loved the house. It was so convenient to have the whole family staying in one place. It worked out great. The house is close to the parks, but is also far enough out to get away from the chaos! There were plenty of places close by to get whatever we needed. There was a good variety of fast food places, restaurants and my favorite grocery store Publix! I would gladly recommend this home to anyone who needs a good place for the family to gather. I have been telling all my friends about it, so maybe you'll be hearing from them!

Thanks,

Kathy Callahan

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Your house was AMAZING

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

May,
Your house was AMAZING ! We had such an awesome time.. It was so worth it. We wish we could've stayed much much longer :(.. Everyone has been asking us about the house due to the hundreds of photos that we snapped there. And trust me we're referring them right over :) Well anyway thanks again for everything and for allowing us to stay in your home !!! We look forward to going back !!!

Always
Lucindy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

May, the house worked out perfect. We had a wonderful time. I'm so glad we went with your house because it allowed us the room we needed to spread out and each family had their own space. It was great! My only complaint were things out of your control - the weather and crowds. I think next time we visit the area we will choose a time during off-season.

I will definitely suggest your home to other family and friends vacationing in the area. Thanks again for providing a "home away from home" for us to enjoy!

Thanks,
Brenda Byrd

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

May,



I just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed your beautiful home. It made for a wonderful vacation.



Thank you,

The Gabel’s

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed your villa!

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

?
Hi May,
We really enjoyed your villa! It was absolutely the perfect size and had the amenities for my extended family! We celebrated a 50th birthday, my son's high school graduation and Mother's Day that weekend. We all agreed that it was perfect for our needs since some of us live on the west coast and some on the east coast and we would like to do it again in the future.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for having us,

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Hi May,

We are back from our trip to Florida - the house was great - perfect for our family!

The maintenance staff was great also, they addressed our concerns right away - and were very nice to work with!

Thanks for having us,

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

Hello May,

We had a wonderful vacation! We enjoyed the house, the size and the layout worked perfect for us. My parents have a difficult time getting around so the master on the main floor worked perfect for them. The pool warmed up after the first day, I think it just took a while to get up to temperature, plus we put the blanket on at night and I think that helped a lot. I know we use one on our hot tub here at home and it helps a lot. We had pretty much anything we needed in the kitchen.

All and all, we had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed the house. It was way better than a hotel room, in so many ways. It was our first experience with any house rental, and we all considered it a huge success!

If you would like me to post a review anywhere let me know. I would be happy to post an all positive review.

Regards,

Christine

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Solana reosrt Golf Trip

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

Hi May,
just got back from our stay at you home in Solana resorts and we had a great time. The weather was perfect all week and the guys really enjoyed themselves. I will be back in touch with you in august to reserve for next year .
Thanks Again
Don Marra

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation was Teriffic

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

Hi May

Our vacation was terrific. The weather was a bit cool, but lots of sun. We had so many things to do in so little time. We all enjoyed your beautiful vacation home. Things were very clean when we arrived. We were able to use the hot tub every night. The kids enjoyed the use of the games room as well.

Thanks again May for the use of your home

Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Hello May -

I've been meaning to sit down and email you! The place was wonderful! The house was absolutely beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed the much needed vacation. I'll defiantly be keeping your contact information for the future next time we visit Orlando!

Thanks once again for sharing your house with us! We really had a great time!!!

Best, Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review