reviews for: listing #62775 - Fire Island, New York House rental

Seaview - Priceless Memories
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seaview
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $3,250 /wk

sort by:

Heavenly Retreat!

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

Amazing location and beautiful retreat. Myself along with my mom and two aunts meet in New York every year for a reunion, this time we chose Fire Island, and it did not disappoint! The house was clean and very homey feeling. It was decorated beautifully and perfectly for a beach home and has everything you could possibly need. The owners have bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas...etc. everything you could think of to make your beach and vacation experience stress free! We were there after peak season, and loved it. It was like having the whole Island to your self. Everywhere we went was by foot or bike, and that was such a nice welcome from the hustle and bustle of cars elsewhere. The locals were very nice, and even though a lot of the shops were closed up due to end of the summer season, there was still enough open to get a bite to eat, shop and browse around. This house is perfect for a relaxing enjoyable get away, even has an awesome outside shower that is amazing. We are already making plans for our next reunion there next September....We can't wait!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful house on Fire Island

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Seaview and this house was the main reason. It has everything we needed to enjoy our time. We supplied the food and everything else was here, from bikes to towels to toys for the kids. The house is well appointed and comfortable which enough room for everyone to spread out and find their own space when needed. There is A/C in each bedroom which is nice on a hot night. It is steps from the bay and a short walk the ocean. Also near by is a playground w/ a kiddie pool. A great place to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

My family, including children, found this a perfect Fire Island house in almost every way. It was clean, comfortable, updated, and perfectly situated between bay, playground and beach. The "guest house" is a real plus, as is the large deck. And it couldn't be more child-friendly, with bikes for every age and toys and books for the little ones. The owners are delightful and reasonable, eager to help in any way. I highly recommend this house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

This was the second year in a row that our family along with our friends have rented this home. It is simply a home away from home. This was especially important for both of our families since we have 4 small children in tow. The house is equipped with everything you will need. Do not bring a toy, movie, or beach items with you. Whether you are here to chill out with just adults, or have children from 3 months to 10 years old, there is something for everyone. The house is clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. It's been comforting to rent the same place twice and we hope to do it again next year. Don't look any further.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family beach house

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

This is a great house for a family. It is stocked with everything you need for the beach. Tons of towels, chairs, boogie boards and beach toys. The layout of the house is nice. We spent a lot of time on the deck and in the screened in porch. The big table on the deck is perfect for family meals and hanging out. The kitchen has all you need to cook. Great place.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great beach house, especially if you have kids

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

I have only positive things to say. The house is clean, quiet, and well-maintained. Toys, high chair and crib for your kids, plus a large patio with a huge inflatable kiddie pool and all sorts of scooters and bikes. The house is located just a few blocks away from everything you'll need - beach, playground and grocery store, plus Ocean Beach, which is full of restaurants and ice cream shops, is a 5-10 minute walk away. We've rented many different houses and this is one of the few that manages to get it right: The house is comfortable and well-stocked without being cluttered. You can cook without worrying about finding what you need, but there is plenty of space for your personal belongings so you can make yourself at home. Plus, the owners are a pleasure to work with - very communicative and helpful. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach house for families

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

This was our second summer in this terrific house - very clean and well maintained. The space was perfect for us - lots of room for the kids to play and plenty of outdoor space on the patio to hang out and relax. The house is conveniently located near the ferry, the beach, the playground as well as the shops and restuarants in Ocean Beach. The owners were a pleasure to work with and this a perfect place for a family with young kids!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Getaway

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

This was our first time renting on FI. Turns out this house and Seaview are in a perfect location with many beautiful homes; close enough to area activities but more private than the neighboring FI communities.

The house was great and very well maintained. We had a spectacular time with a lot of room to spread out. The AC in the bedrooms made for comfortable nights and the large private deck became the center of family and friends activities.

We spent many hours at the beach which was a short walk away and only lightly attended. The water was so clean ... LI has really beautiful beaches.

The local food was great with only a short walk to Ocean Beach and Ocean Bay Park. Flynn's was really good. Make reservations days ahead if you want a popular time.

This vacation was spent with our teenagers and they had a great time at the popular Ocean Beach "town". The house was perfect for fun with family and friends and we highly recommend staying here. The house was set up with just about everything you could need. (BBQ, beach chairs, towels, complete kitchen, coolers, etc.)

We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to relaxing next summer on Fire Island !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Vacation Beach House

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

This house met and exceeded our expectations. It is an immaculate and very comfortable home that clearly shows in the details there is much love and care in every part of it. Everything you need for a peaceful stay at the beach is provided. The location is perfectly situated so for easy access to the other towns/communities on Fire Island.

We had a great time and look forward to staying there again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful first experience in Fire Island! :)

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

This Seaview Beach House was absolutely perfect for my our time in Fire Island. The house was extremely clean and aesthetically pleasing. The house was also fully equipped with everything that a furnished home would normally hold. There were air conditioners in each bedroom which made our sleeping experience that much more comfortable. You are a few feet from the bay and walking distance to the ocean. We enjoyed walking/biking to Ocean Beach and Ocean Bay Park, which also are just a few blocks away, to dine in the evening and enjoy some of the nightlife. This house is excellent for families and also for friends. It's very private and very cozy. Lastly, the home owners were also extremely friendly and very accommodating.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Teri nyc

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

My first time rental experience in Fire island was perfect.
The house was clean,comfortable, cozy and easy to manage.
All was as expected based on web site descriptions.

I recommend staying at this property andI would return in the future.

Thank you !
Teri

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very clean house - beautiful inside!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

I am a regular renter in fire island. My family always rents with other families who have children of similar ages, and this house was perfect for that. Seaview is my first choice of communities in Fire Island for all that it offers. The house inside was very clean and beautifully decorated. The separate guest house was great for teenagers who wanted their own space. The large outdoor table was great for big family dinners along with some visiting guests. The house comes with two bikes - one of them a three-wheeler with a basket - perfect for picking up groceries at the market. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were all new and immaculate. If you like to cook for a big crowd, you might need to bring a large pot or two to supplement what the kitchen is stocked with, and the refrigerator is a little tight on space, so plan on using your coolers for drinks. I would definitely recommend this house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review