reviews for: listing #62796 - Deerfield Beach, Florida Condo rental

A Stunning Oceanfront/Beachfront 4BR/5 Bath Duplex Penthouse
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,950 - $4,450 /wk

sort by:

A Must stay for anyone Traveling to South Florida

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

I wanted to send a big THANK YOU to you for helping me set up my boss and his colleagues stay last week at the Deerfield Beach Penthouse Condo. The condo was perfect! It was so easy to get to from FLL and the check in process was quick and smooth. My boss expressed how nice and clean, and organized everything was. There wasn’t anything he needed that he couldn’t find. As seasoned business travelers everything was up to their high standards! The convenient walk to their conference at the Boca Resort was an added bonus. They utilized the large kitchen area as a work space in the morning and Wi-Fi was easy to connect to.

It was a nice personal touch that (the owner) came up one day and introduced himself. It’s so convenient that he lives on site and is able to greet his guests and oversee his own properties. You both make yourselves easily accessible to guests in order accommodate their needs and it makes the stay more enjoyable.

They have all expressed how great the Condo was and they appreciated being able to have their own individual rooms all in one place; and have a meeting space they could gather and work instead of all having to congregate in a hotel lobby.

I would highly recommend this place to any families, individuals, or business travelers looking for somewhere to stay in South Florida.

I have passed along your information to our other offices and we will definitely be contacting you again in the future for stays when our company’s employees come to town for conferences.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect family reunion

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We stayed in this great penthouse for 2 weeks in July. It was clean, well-maintained, well-equipped, nicely decorated and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We enjoyed the facility and its ideal location (right on the beach, quiet, near restaurants). This unit's terrace is exceptionnal with all the furniture to lounge in the sun or eat outside. Our younger kids surfed and skateboarded and our 23 year olds enjoyed the privacy of their own room and private balcony. The 3 grand parents had a great time coming and going to and from the pool and the beach. We even rented a beach wheelchair and my mother in law went to the sea for the first time in years! The unit is big enough with its 2 floors for every one to have privacy. As a choosy traveller, I couldn't pass up the opportunity to write this positive review to thank the owners for providing a wonderful place for our family to visit. We highly recommend this opportunity! And while in the area, you have to charter The Poseidon Too, a 58' boat docked right across the bridge at The Cove (10 min walk) and go deep sea fishing. We caught 2 wahoos (one was 35 pounds!!), 2 king fish of 15-20 pounds, a tuna, a maquerel and many bonitas. We had 2 wonderful dinners and would have had many more if we didn't have to leave. The experience was so memorable. You had to see the face of our 14 year old! We will visit this beautiful area and stay in this Penthouse again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Special place!

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

Our family wanted a special place in Florida because a special occasion was looming. Annie's condo was exactly what we had in mind. It did not disappoint!The penthouse is beautifully designed and finished---furnished comfortably and very clean.Nice beach,nice views,a variety of things to do. I was there two days ago and already miss the sea birds floating by at eye level----so cool! Would be thrilled to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My Unforgettable Vacation

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

WOW. That is all I can truly say.WOW! This place is like no other...it comes close to heaven.I can honestly say that this has probably been our favorite vacation. The most INCREDIBLE view of the ocean, to the 5 minute walks down to the adorable little town, we could not have been more satisfied. The restaurants are animated with enchanting music and live performances. Not to mention the surfing lessons! My brother has always wanted to learn how to surf and little did he know that on this incredible vacation he would finally get the chance! The pool is heated and always refreshing to jump into after getting out of the cold ocean. You will not regret your stay here. We'll be back very soon!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A-MAZING

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

I'm actually writing this review, mid-week, from the dining room table shown in the images for this condo. The photos don't even begin to tell the story. This condo is so beautiful, so well appointed, and so comfortable. To simply sit on the terrace in the comfortable chaise lounges and watch the ocean - I could do it all day long. The panoramic views are beyond compare. The convenience of getting to the beach, pier, and jogging path is fantastic.

We have eaten a few meals out, and all have been fantastic. Wonderful Italian food around the corner (walking distance), and a couple of seafood places that came highly recommended that we intend to try. Also had great BBQ in Boca yesterday at Mississippi Sweets. The bulk of our meals have been in the kitchen at the condo. Ran to Publix and stocked up. When you're cooking with Bosch and Thermador appliances in a well-appointed kitchen, it doesn't feel like work. Made some fabulous meals right at home!

The temperatures are perfect, the waves are perfect, the water temps are perfect. The ONLY thing not cooperating for us, has nothing to do with the CONDO. We've been in some sort of low-pressure, monsoon for the last 48 hours. Beyond explanation. ONLY south-Florida has this big blob of unmovable green on the radar. Doesn't appear to be going anywhere. So weather-wise, our vacation has been completely ruined. I guess that's the risk of October in Florida. BUT, if you've got to be stranded in a condo somewhere on vacation, THIS is the one to be stranded in! :-) I should note that last year we were in Florida for Fall Break, and had the most amazing weather we've ever experienced in Florida. And frankly, right now, the rest of Florida is enjoying sun. It truly is hit-or-miss at this time of year.

We have hope for the last couple of days clearing out so we can enjoy the space beyond these four walls!

The condo liaison, Jean, has been delightful and helpful. The arrival and check-in was smooth. The place is immaculate.

When you reserve this place, and arrive, and take the staircase up from the foyer, and witness the panoramic expanse of ocean sprawl out before your eyes for the first time, you will be mesmorized. It could be snowing outside, and you'd still be mesmorized.

A-MAZING.

The Eriksen Family, Indianapolis

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great spot on the beach

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

We rented the apartment in January and had a great time. The location is perfect with shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner. Heated swimming pool came in handy in colder days. Beautiful views from the deck. Apartment had two levels that made it perfect for two families.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Family Beach Holiday

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

After seeing a negative review on this fabulous condo, I felt I had to write about our wonderful experience. We had a family vacation in April 2011 that included us "Grandma & Grandpa" along with our 2 adult children's families. Each have a 4 & 2 year old. It is a glorious, well laid out condo with the large deck overlooking the beach. It is NOT on top of a senior apartment building, the one way-one lane street in front is NOT noisy, good restaurants ARE two short blocks away and the little bedroom would be fine for one person (the 4 year old girls slept there together for 2 nights). As others have written, the photos & video from the website don't tell all the story. Here are the GREAT things about this place. CONVENIENCE- With the pool downstairs & the beach in front, it provided easy choices without the hassles of packing up & driving to a beach. Everyone was able to make their own decisions on their activities & eating schedules (we made a run to COSTCO & to a local supermarket which took care of us for the week). Since I wake early, I will remember walking out of the bedroom to a panoramic view of the ocean & sunrise. SAFETY - Gated parking & gated entrances provided a feeling of security. BEACH - This public beach is well maintained every morning by the city. Mid-day there can be a lot of people because it is a GREAT beach. KITCHEN- Huge & was well equipped. Dining table seats 10+ comfortably. We do feel more paper products, trash bags, laundry soap, as well as spices & staples for cooking, could have been provided for easier cooking. Annie's local representative, Jean was there when we checked in & out and was very helpful. EVERYONE in my family was OVERWELMED by this great condo and we had a memorable FAMILY vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Spectacular Condo

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

This condo is Spectacular!!! I have stayed at this condo on three seperate occassions. The livingroom and kitchen area are beautiful. It looks right out of Architectural Digest. The views of the ocean from inside and on the wrap-a-round deck are amazing!! ALL the bedrooms and bathrooms are comfortable and well equiped. The breathtaking beach is 30 steps away and very safe for all ages. A block away are restaurants from coffee shops to gourmet. Mizner Park, the home of word renouned dining and upscale shopping is a mile and a half away. To insinuate that this is poorly situated, lower class accomodations is untrue. You will NEVER regrett staying here!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You will LOVE this Condo, the Pictures Say It All

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

I want to add my heartfelt appreciation to Annie and her family. Their condo in Deerfield Beach was absolutely perfect for our sisters getaway. We spent a wonderful week in this perfect penthouse condo with nine sisters, and had the best time ever. The views are spectacular, the ocean is right across the road. The condo itself was very roomy, and accomodated all of us without any problems. We loved the openness of the condo, huge windows, beautiful kitchen and dining area that made our family gatherings perfect. The bedrooms were great, and everyone loved the many beautiful bathrooms. The condo was clean and we LOVED it. Annie is a great person, answered all our questions, and was most helpful. Her staff on site were timely, helpful, and available. You will not be disappointed renting this condo, it is over the top. Smolenski Sisters Grand Rapids, Michigan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Incredible Condo!

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

This has to be one of the most beautiful penthouses out there! Upon arrival, as I walked up the stairs into the gorgeous open-plan kitchen/dining/living room... I couldn't believe my eyes.. the views were absolutely stunning! I'm not one for early mornings but this place made me want to wake up to catch the beautiful sunrise from the private balcony, it was totally worth it. The decor and general feel of the condo is modern and of very high quality. My favourite aspects were...
1) The spacious wrap around deck/balcony; we spent most of our time out there, whether it was laying out in the sun, eating meals, playing games/cards, evening drinks. Also, because the road below isn't a major route to anywhere (unlike a lot places with an ocean view), it was nice and quiet.
2). The beach; just a few steps away and you're there. It was perfect and again, because this specific location isn't directly off the A1A like most of south florida's beach, it tends not to draw the huge crowds of tourists, which made for a peaceful and relaxing experience.
3) The bedrooms; We didn't use them all but wanted to! We were spoiled for choice, they were all so beautiful and cosy. The master bedroom large, double shower... amazing!
I used to live in South Florida and have stayed at a number of properties along the coast and this penthouse is my favourite by far. I honestly can't find anything negative to say it, other than I wish I could have stayed longer!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family gathering

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

This is built on top of the sinior citizen apartment, rooms and view are nice. But,cross street has heavy traffic and area beach are so crowded and noisy too. This is not Boca, there is no cafe or any decent resraurant nearby.You have to cook and make your own coffee.everday.Also grocery store is not so close and little dirty. One more thing, owner advertising as 4 bed room condo, this is not true , 3 bed room and one closet, nobody should sleep there, in case emergency, there is no window to get out.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Dear travelers, I just want to clarify that the PH is not built over a senior citizen apartment (this is a regular 5-story condominium building) and the 4th bedroom is small but it does have a window.

For a more accurate description of the one way lane, the beach and the restaurants please read the many other reviews left by other travelers who stayed in this penthouse.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

My stay in paradise

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

What can I say, this condo was perfect! The listing photos do not do justice, you have to see the views in person! Everywhere you look screams relaxation. From the beautiful beach, live with a family of manatees swiming by, to the great pubs and restaurants, this property is in the best location available in Deerfield Beach. After a nice sunny day on the beach and or at the pool,you can sit back, have a cocktail on the deck and take in the sights of a great town. The condo itself was well maintained and impeckably clean. I would definately recomend anyone to take some time to enjoy this little treasure!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommended for April to December !

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

When Annie asked me to write a review I told her I didn't want to because I want to keep the unit available for myself. However, she was so nice to talk to and deal with that I couldn't deny her request. Besides, unfortunately for me ....."the secret's out". That said, I do not recommend that you rent this unit in January, February or March because it's freezing in Florida (and I want the unit available for myself ! ). So as long as you agree to this, I'll tell you the truth about the condo.

The 5* reviews are all correct, and the pictures do tell the story. This condo is a wonderful unit and will not disappoint anyone. The open Great Room (Kitchen/DiningRoom/LivingRoom) and huge Outdoor Patio reduce the requirement to go anywhere as it is so nice at the condo ...both inside and on the deck. The other reviewers' comments about not eating out as often are true. We normally eat out all the time at restaurants with great views & ambiance, but the condo beats most of them, so we ordered in 50% of the time! When you first walk up the stairs to the Great Room you will find yourself saying "Oh wow!", .....everyone in our group did. The wrap-around floor-to-ceiling (9' ceilings) windows provide a pier/beach/boardwalk view from everywhere in the great room, including the kitchen. It's so conducive to just "hanging out". The 3 bedrooms and multiple bathrooms are also well done and very comfortable (the fourth bedroom is only really OK for kids). We were 3 couples, which the unit is absolutely perfect for. In the interest of full disclosure, the only additional things I could ask for are a BBQ on the huge deck and a hot tub by the pool, both items controlled by the condo association, not Annie.

In short, I guarantee you'll be thrilled with this condo, ....we all were. Thank-you Annie.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

The apartment exceeded my expectations. Plenty of room. Luxurious. Fabulous view. A kitchen that makes you want to cook. Had fabulous meals and cookouts thanks to my son-in-law. Didn't eat out as much as other years and great restaurants within walking distance. Beach and pool clean and relaxing and only steps away. Plenty of private parking. Very large wrap around deck which my wife loved sit out on and watch the pelicans in flocks of up to 30 fly north at eye level. A wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Maybe the best apartment where have been =)

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

simply the best =)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2010

Annie: Thank you for helping to make my husbands 50th birthday so memorable. I made multiple attempts to write this review however, perfection is difficult to describe. From the moment we walked into the Penthouse it become one of our "favorite places on earth". The gourmet kitchen is fabulous and each room so well appointed. The views are magnificent! One rainy afternoon a double rainbow out over the ocean made for great photography. Everything is so convenient from fine dining to casual, shopping and the beach we rarely used our rental car. Our stay in the Penthouse rates as one of the best vacations we have had. Thank you for sharing your beautiful retreat and being so gracious. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely and relaxing with a stunning view!

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed this lovely facility and all it's many amenities; from the location and view to the well-tooled kitchen to the good beds. Despite the heat of August and "Earl" going by with steady winds and rain for a couple days, we still were able to enjoy the ocean view and steady breeze that cooled us. Thank you for sharing this gem with us, Annie, your taste is exquisite. We will keep in touch!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Stunning" describes this condo!

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Wonderful condo at the heart of Deerfield Beach.....awesome location! Spacious inside. Nothing but windows facing the beach. Designer Kitchen - everything looks new. Plenty of space in the main bedrooms, one small maid's room okay for one adult or two small kids. Georgeous bathrooms!
Our favorite part was the huge, private deck with comfortable outdoor furiture overlooking the beach. Very well maintained property....private, fenced parking is also nice.
Highly recommend for large groups or family reunions!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Million Dollar View - Best Condo in the Area

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

We had an absolutely great time at this gorgeous condo. The pictures online were accurate but we found this place to be a lot bigger than we thought it would be. It is huge and can accommodate many people very easily. We had a wonderful family vacation here. We were able to split the cost 3 ways with different family members and we ended up paying a lot less than we would've for a nice hotel room for a 10 day stay. The patio is so nice to be able to enjoy the views and sun all day long. The pool was really nice and warm which was appreciated. We felt very safe in the condo and also in this area in general and allowed our teens to walk by themselves (in a small group) to the shops, or to the pier and even to pick up our take out dinners. The kitchen is huge and we were able to cook and eat most meals right there at the condo - anything we needed was there - a home away from home. Very clean. The washer and dryer within the condo helped us to be able to pack lighter than normal. We found many fun things for the kids to do nearby. We enjoyed Gumbo Limbo, the West Palm Beach Zoo and the highlight of our week was a trip to the Rapids Water Park in West Palm Beach. We found check-in and check-out very easy to do. Any questions that we had were answered immediately. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone staying in this area. We would love to make a return visit someday. I felt very lucky to have the best condo in town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Beachfront Rental - You'll love it here!

Review submitted: April 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

What a fantastic spot! Our family of four (plus a grandparent) recently returned from an unforgettable trip to this amazing Penthouse. I don't know where to begin..first of all, it really is as beautiful as the pictures. No, that's not true. It is MORE beautiful. It is hard to even describe what a perfect retreat this is. We three adults and two children had ample room indoors and out for privacy and relaxation. Every aspect of the interior was beautifully appointed, and was wonderfully clean upon arrival. Outside, the wrap-around terrace is amazing! When we weren't walking (right across the street) to the beach, or heading downstairs to the heated pool, we were finding a comfy spot on the terrace to visit, read, and recharge. We wanted for nothing. We truly felt as though we were pampered guests in a very special home. While there is terrific oceanfront dining just a short walk away, we found that we ate more meals in the penthouse than we had on any other vacation - because there isn't a restaurant with a view better than the one that we had right there! Actually, the only disappointing part of our trip was leaving! We will be returning, though, because from the first contact that we had with Annie, to the last sweet, "just checking in on you all", call from our condo concierge, every aspect of our vacation was perfection.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Annie: We absolutely loved staying in your stunning penthouse condo. It is luxurious, spacious beyond our expectations, well appointed and perfectly situated. The oceanview is spectacular, from inside and out! A delightful time was had by all and it won't be our last visit!! I highly recommend this property. Thanks for sharing. Warm Regards, the Christies.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

In a word..Breathtaking!! Even more beautiful than the pictures show. We came down from the Michigan snow to unbelievable ocean view from inside and amazing deck. Condo is completely furnished with everything you will need. Steps away from great restaurants and shopping. Owner wonderful and easy to deal with. Planning on making it a yearly girls golf trip location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review