reviews for: listing #62809 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Luxury Disney Villa 4BR/3BA 2 Master Suite, Private Pool/Spa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Glenbrook Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $199 /nt
    $623 - $1,183 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

For a recent trip to Orlando to hit the parks I was glad I found this house, it was perfect for my needs, two families shared this space and there was plenty of room and amenities in the home to keep the kids occupied while we were there. It was very clean, which is plus in my book, and comfortable for all. Hot tub was very nice to relax in after a long day walking around the parks, easy drive to Disney, Sea World and Universal. Good area for picking up food and necessities as there is ample shopping along the local route was very convenient as well plenty of restaurants to choose from. I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home, room for all.

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

Wenli was very gracious host, her home is wonderful, pool was great, room for everyone. She was helpful with all my shortcomings when it came to internet which I am not good at. My grandchildren were so impressed with the beautiful home grandpa secured for their vacation. I could not be more pleased with the prompt attention and help from Wenli, her home was just wonderful.Thank you Wenli, Robert Mock

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay :)

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

My family of five visited this property a couple of weeks ago, and were very pleased with our stay. The house was furnished just as the pictures show. I would highly recommend this property to travlers with children, it will accomodate very well. The owner provides everything you need, so it truly feels just like home. For future visitors I recommend that you pay for the pool heating. During our visit the water was very cold and we werent able to use the hot tub. Orlando universal is a good 30min drive away from the property and the beaches are about an hour. Walmart,walgreens,cvs are nearby and easy to get to.
We enjoyed our stay, I hope you enjoy yours.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

"Just Like Home"

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

This rental is JUST like the pics. It is clean, and beautifully decorated. The kitchen is fully furnished with plenty of dishes for the entire family. The beds were all very comfortable as well as the furniture. Make sure you get the pool and spa heated. Our family enjoyed them every nite of our stay. The pool table and air hockey tables were a hit. The house is in a very quiet neighborhood that we felt very safe in. It was located close to everything around Disney that we went to within 20min. or so. We will definitely use this rental again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Feels like home sweet home, loved it!!

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Went for a family vacation to Disney from VA and this place was 100 times better than we expected. Location is very convenient, shopping stores: CVS, Walmart, Walgreens, etc...was less than a mile away. Every kind of restaurants from fast food to good dining. Walked in and was very cozy, comforting and clean. We had three families (total 10) and it was spacious enough we all were very comfortable. Owner is very accommodating and communicates in a timely manner with great customer service. Neighborhood is very quite and easy access. Disney parks were a few minutes drive, great amenities, no matter what your travel plans are: vacation, business or pleasure, I recommend this to anyone who wants to feel like "home." Although we stayed for a week, we regret not staying longer :(...
We will definitely return in the future and have already recommended to family and friends. Fabolous!!! Better than a 5 Star Hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: December 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

When you enter this single family home, you are immediately impressed. Our family had a marvelous stay. When we arrived, the dining room table was set beautifully and each room was so nicely decorated. The two master suites are separated, so there was privacy. The two bedrooms were near one of the master suites. The pool and hot tub were enjoyed by all. Having the ice hockey and pool tables were added bonuses. It was the perfect place for 6 adults and 3 children. There is ample space. Access to Disney World was easy. The traffic was no problem and we were at the parks from morning until night. Our family would definitely recommend this home for rental. Communication with the owner is excellent. All questions were answered quickly and professionally. We would definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Florida!

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had a fabulous time during our stay. We were just 15 minutes from Disney, 30 from Sea World and 1.5 from Clearwater Beach. The house was perfect for our group. The 2 master bedrooms and 2 rooms with twin beds made it perfect for 2 families to enjoy themselves and still have space... We will definetly be using this home again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

We just had a wonderful family vacation in Florida & this property definitely suited us. My parents, husband, my 2 teenage children and myself spent 10 wonderful days enjoying the sunshine. The house is everything that it is advertised to be, it is absolutely beautiful. Walking distance to supermarket & drug store. Close to Disney World, we didnt even bother renting a car and just shuttled around. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a vacation house, the neighbourhood is quiet, clean and safe. The pictures are very accurate and the owner provides a binder with very helpful information to enjoy your stay. We loved Universal Studios, it is fantastic and we spent a couple days on International Drive where we enjoyed the IMAX theatre, Fun Spot which has unlimited go cart riding, arcade, etc...lots of shopping and hundreds of restaurants to suit every taste and budget. I would highly recommend Charley's Steakhouse, it's a little more pricey but the food is fantastic. All in all it was a wonderful vacation, it had been many years since I had been to Florida and I forgot how great it is there...we will definitely be back, and definitely rent this property again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Rental Experience

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

If you are nervous about renting from an unknown person - let me just say that this owner is the best I've ever dealt with. He contacted me by phone almost immediately when I requested info; he forwarded the rental agreement and followed up by phone to let me know he had sent it - and let me know as soon as he received our money. All that was incredible, but the best part came on our first day back, when I received an email that our security deposit had been returned already. This owner is top shelf.

As for the house, it was very nice and we found it as described. Lots of room, with two master suites and two other bedrooms with 2 twin beds in each. The decor was tasteful, and in good condition. The hot tub and pool were clean and well maintained, and all appliances were in good working order. The Glenbrook development, where the house is located, is nice and well kept.

The location worked well for us - it is very close to Disney, twenty minutes to Orlando and about an hour from Tampa. Easy to get onto 192 & I-4 to get wherever you want to go.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

We recently returned from an 11 night stay at the Villa. I have to say, it was by far the best stay we have ever had with a trip to Orlando. This was my sixth visit to Orlando since 2000, and I have found the only place I will ever stay at again.

I will start with the pros: The house was wonderful, excellent size for our group, and was just as described on the website. We had 5 adults and 3 young children. The villa was very well kept, clean, extra blankets and linens, plenty of pillows, and well supplied with cups, plates, stemware, etc. The kids LOVED the air hockey table, they played it every morning before heading to the parks. The swimming pool was great, we had it heated. Once heated, it was like bath water...AMAZING! Any problems we had during our stay, they were addressed immediately by the owner. I have recommended to my friends and family members that this be where they stay when they travel to the area. We spent most of our time at Disney, and the villa is very close to the Disney property. There is anything imaginable within 10 miles of the house. One of our last nights there, we ate chinese take-out from China Gourmet next to Sweet Bay Supermarket. I'd recommend it if you are in the mood for chinese food during your stay.

Cons: There aren't many, but i'll mention for future guests. Be VERY cautious when coming in from the pool or out of the shower/tub. The flooring in the bathrooms, kitchen, and living room is ceramic tile. SUPER SLIPPERY WHEN WET!! My daughter slipped and fell a couple times, and I slipped and fell while carrying my 20 month old. Luckily, none of us were hurt too badly but I did take a hard fall to my shin. Pool sticks didn't have tips on them so we weren't able to play pool. The sofa couch kind of sunk in a little after sitting on it, but not too big of a deal. Middle of the day it got a little warm in the house, and you can't change the thermostat setting, but we did get accustomed to it. There aren't clocks in the bedrooms, which I like to have, but that is a personal preference. Be aware that the pool does stop heating while heating the spa (spa runs off a 60 minute dial). Although less than 10 miles from Disney, allow yourself 30 minutes to get there because travel on 192 can be slow moving.

Clearly, the pro's heavily outweigh the cons. Needless to say, I highly recommend staying here, and hope those who do, enjoy their stay as much as we did!

Also, a special thanks to the owner!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

a beautiful vacation home

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

this house is beautiful.plenty of room to spread out and take a breather after being together all day.it is clean,very nice decor and feels like home when you are settled in.we stayed 12 nights .we had some problem with the telephone but the property manager ,as well as the owner,are easily reached if problems arise.it has a washer and dryer which are very important appliances when everyone is in the pool -every day.our kids-19,18 and 13-as well as us adults -loved the pool and spa.the area is very close to attractions.there is a walmart nearby to do all your shopping.we visited at least twice a day as we would always need something especially when cooking.the book that has been put together by the owner is very useful,i think we all read it at least once,kids included.there are also urgent care centers in the area if the need ever arose.i will certainly recommend this property to anyone i hear saying they are going to florida.hopefully ,we will be able to return there again as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Good accommodation

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

On arrival, the property was clean and well maintained. Very spacious and included all necessary amenities equipment. Located in nice quiet area with good access to all the attractions and local shops.Would recommend.
A visit to the kennedy Space Centre is recommended and a trip on an airboat is well worth while. We went on the one at Medway which was great fun and you got to see alot of the wildlife. Universal Studios was over rated (Island of Adventures) and expensive. If you go I would recommend you pay extra and get the quick pass tickets otherwise you will be queing for ages in very hot weather.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

The Best Vacation Home Ever!!

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

This was the BEST place I've ever stayed at, Nice neighbors, beautiful and spacious home!! Everything you need is in this home! We were so impressed when we walked in...I felt like home staying here:) I dont care what part of FL im visting this is the house i will always stay at. This was THE BEST experience ever!! This home is near EVERYTHING, Walgreens, Walmart, Theme parks DISNEY...She has a book that gives you advice on everything and how to advoid TOLLS.....I love this home, i wish we could've packed it up w/us!!!! If you stay at this house YOU WILL HAVE NOOOOOO REGRETS!!! PROMISE!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Nice villa

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

La maison est très bien décorée et est située sur une rue paisible. On a eu beaucoup de plaisir avec la table de hockey sur table, la table de billard et la piscine avec spa. C'est parfait pour se reposer en famille après une journée aux parcs de Disney ou de Universal Studios. De plus la maison est situé à proximité de tout : l'aéroport d'Orlando, les centres commerciaux, de nombreux restaurants et les parcs thématiques. Bref, c'est la maison idéale pour passer ses vacances à proximité d'Orlando et vous vous y sentirez comme chez vous. Finalement, nous avons eu une excellente relation avec la propriétaire et un service de qualité des employés sur place, ceux-ci n'hésitant pas à nous expédier des objets que l'on avait oubliés.

The house is very well decorated and located on a peaceful street. We had a lot of fun with the table of air hockey, the billiard table and the swimming pool with spa. It is perfect to relax in family after a day at the Disney or Universal Studios parks. Moreover the house is located near everything: the international Orlando airport, shopping malls, many restaurants and the theme parks. In fact, it is the perfect house to spend its holidays in Orlando and you will feel at home. Finally, we had an excellent relation with the owner and a high quality service of the employees, that didn't hesitate to send us objects that we had forgotten in the villa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Simply Perfect!!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Very clean and beautiful vacation home, will return again. Would recomend this home to everyone looking to relax and enjoy the quiet surroundings. Very clean and everything was Simply Perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful villa, very clean and quiet neighbors

Review submitted: December 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 7, 2009

From the moment we entered the villa my family and I felt at home. Very clean and nicely decorated! The kids loved the pool and could not get enough of it, same with the air hockey and billiard table and the tvs in family room and the two master bedrooms. My 5 year old son also adapted well. We usually choose to stay in homes such as this one when we are on vacation over hotels - everything is much more convenient this way and with this lovely Glenbrook home there was no exception. If you are looking for a home to stay in for your Disney vacation, look no further and choose this one! Walgreens and CVS are right around the corner, Walmart is down the road along with many fast food places. Disney parks are 5-8 miles away, which a very short drive! The owner is great to deal with and very professional, we highly recommend it and hope to stay there again one day!

Helpful votes: 25 / 27

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review