reviews for: listing #62812 - Paris, France House rental

Mini LOFT Close Eiffel Tower
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (EUR) €100 - €150 /nt
    €500 - €750 /wk
    €1,700 - €2,000 /mth

sort by:

Real Paris Living

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

The Fashion Room is a mini loft in the 15th Arrondissement of Paris. It is conveniently located between 2 metro stations a couple of minutes from the apartment. The photos are accurate. The bedroom and kitchen/dining area share the same space and there is a separate bathroom. The loft is on the main floor of the building overlooking a tiny courtyard. We made use of the stove, fridge and washing machine. Christophe the owner was wonderful to deal with before and during our stay. He promptly answered emails and questions. Christophe did a walking tour of the neighborhood when we checked in pointing out the best spots to buy produce, cheese, wine as well as the great bakeries and restaurants nearby. We followed his advice and had a great time living like a true Parisian. We had an exceptional meal at Axuria, a wonderful local restaurant recommended by Christophe. Paris was having a heat wave during our stay in July. The loft does not have air conditioning but it does have a fan. We did have some difficulty sleeping due to the heat wave but otherwise thoroughly enjoyed staying in an authentic non-touristy Parisian neighborhood.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice message JoAnn. It has been a pleasure dealing with yu and hosting you. All the best. Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful little apartment in a lovely neighborhood

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with the Fashion Room. The apartment is located on a quiet street in a residential neighborhood with interesting shops, restaurants, and markets but very near everything of interest in Paris via metro and easy to get to from Charles de Gaulle airport. Christophe was unbelievably helpful with every sort of detail. We will definitely book with him in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Jenni for your sweet review. You have been a lovely guest too :-) Thank you fo chossing this property for your holidays. I hope to see you again. Warm regards. Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location / Customer Service

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

When Traveling to a Foreign Country ones biggest fear is been able to communicate with the property owner. Christopher from day one has answered and follow through our every need. The property is small but cozy and at a great location.

Thanks Christopher for always been just a phone call or message away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Eric for your sweet review. It has always been a pleasure comunicating with you from the beginning till the last day. Very happy to have helped you having a great stay in Paris ! All the best to you and your cute family :-) Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVELY LITTLE PLACE

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 22, 2013

The Fashion Room is a comfortable, well-equipped studio located in the 15th close to cafes, restaurants, boulangerie, fromagerie, and even a grocery store. I had a great stay for a week at the end of October. Christophe responded promptly to all my emails and was great to work with. There are two metro stops very close, and a walk to the Eiffel tower only took about 15 minutes. I would most certainly recommend this for anyone wanting to have a place out of the tourist area, but have all the sights easily accessible. As a solo, female traveler, I felt completely safe and comfortable in the building, and in the neighborhood...even at night! Great little spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Keli, thank you for taking the time to write your cute and objective review. All the best to you and your family. Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

JoAnn

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

What a marvelous apartment! It is exactly as described, but better. For an older woman, traveling solo, the apartment offered security and comfort in one of the sweetest neighborhoods in Paris. Everything I needed was in very close proximity to the apartment. The Metro stop is literally around the corner and the best bakery in Paris is a short walk away. Christophe is a delight! He met me exactly on time, patiently explained the apartment and contract, and (the best part) took me on a guided tour of my neighborhood for a look at architecture (and great recommendations for dining and shopping). The apartment is filled with light, but closing those dark curtains made a wonderful sleeping 'cave' that helped fight jet lag nicely. My favorite feature was the teeny, tiny balcony overlooking a teeny, tiny courtyard where a bicycle was parked next to a planter--bliss when it rained with the sound of it on the skylight. Perfect, perfect, perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Merci JoAnn for your sweet review. Happy to read you have apreciated my help. All the best to you and your family :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Local charm

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

I spent 10 nights in the Fashion apartment and found it to be very charming and out of the fray of tourists and touristy areas. But, access to all of Paris is steps away with a Metro stop and easy connection to everything. Rue de Commerce is a lively narrow shopping district with everything you could want, cheese shops, vegetable and fruit stands, gelato, clothing, bistros, very lively and very local. The apartment was well appointed and very comfortable, excellent wi-fi connection and street level. I would highly recommend this apartment for anyone wanting a true Paris experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Merci for sharing your experience with other guests. It will help them for sure. I am happy to read you had a lovely stay. Hope to see you again. warm regards. Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I really felt like a Parisian

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

I stayed for one week in April/May 2012 in the Fashion Room. It was clean, comfortable and very accessible to everything I needed to see and do. Having a kitchette with a fridge and a washer/dryer in the bathroom made living very much like home. As I travelled solo, safety and security was a high priority. I never felt unsafe during my stay. There is plenty of space to unpack and store clothing so there is no need to "live out of a suitcase". The apartment was convenient for my needs - close to Boucicout Metro and the Eiffel Tower. I would recommend this apartment to anyone and would definately stay there again.

Christophe always responded to emails and was available by phone.

I wanted to "live like a Parisian" for a week and that's how I felt staying in the Fashion Room.

Thank you Christophe.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Merci for your great review. I am happy to read you had a good stay. I hope to see you again. All the best. Christophe

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really love this place!

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

The fashion room is perfect for us, a couple with a small child. Everything is clean, the bed is comfy. The furniture and lay out beautifully designed. I like to hang our coat on the mannequin, so that we can plan outfit for next day. it's a nice touch.
Good neighbourhood with two metro station nearby. Christophe and Angelique is very nice and helpful. Replied every email and message pretty fast. We come with my brother's family that stay in The Laundry Room- also from Christophe. They managed to greet us at both apartments and show us around.

Christophe also told us to come to sunday market near rue Commerce (which also a nice street for shopping and hangout, plus they have park with playground), 7mins walk from the apartment. Very nice market. We bought food and fresh fruits.
Everyday we bought bread from boulangerie nearby and felt like parisian. My daughter had enjoyed the apartment so much that she love it when we came back to the apartment after a long day. She felt really sad to leave Paris and cannot wait to be back soon. Hopefully back to Fashion Room.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Margie, from the 1st email until your departure it has always been a pleasure dealing with you. You were some great hosts ! Take care and all the best to your family :-) Chris

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Christophe was very easy to work with. He answered every email and when we were at his flat, he answered text messages. The flat was great. On a great street. The main doors into the building had a security pad to get in. The flat was amazing and nice. It was in a good area with lots of little markets and bistros. Subway terminal is less than a block away, which made getting around very easy. When my wife go back, we will be contacting Christophe again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Rick, thank you for your review. I hope to see you again. It was a pleasure hosting you :-) All the best . Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Young Family Goes to Paris

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

When my husband and I decided to travel to Paris with our 22 month old son we knew finding an apartment would be the key to our sanity. The Fashion Room was everything we wanted - bright and clean, in a great location, somewhere to cook a few meals, and a place where we didn't need to worry about toddler noise! We were able to find grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants, and even a playground all within walking distance, and the metro stop was only a block away. Chris was extremely responsive to all my emails and even arranged for us to drop our luggage off prior to check-in as our plane was arriving early in the day, before other guests would check out. It truly was the perfect lace for our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Merci Tara, it was always a pleasure replying to your legitimate questions. I am so happy you had a nice stay. MERCI ! and hope to see you again :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful secret in the 15th

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

Christophe and his team were wonderful to work with. We feel lucky to have found them and the Fashion Room. It became our nest during another magical trip to Paris. The friendly neighborhood and neighbors became ours. The room was walking distance to the edge of touristy stuff to placate our son while perfectly sheltering us from it in this haven of locals. We brought some of Paris' incredible food back to our little kitchen and ate at the window on the typical french "courtyard". With our tiny, carry-on suitcases, it was also a treat to have the washer/dryer to freshen things. My husband, the coffee lover, was impressed with the coffee and coffee machine in the room. He also enjoyed how quiet the room was in such a sweet neighborhood. Our next trip to Paris will include the Fashion Room again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything we had hoped for.

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Christophe was a delight and went out of his way to make sure we knew where to find everything and had some great suggestions for nearby restaurants, bakeries etc. He went above and beyond in ensuring that we were comfortable and that our needs were met. He obviously enjoys his role and takes his business seriously.

The rental was cute and cozy, with everything in fine working order and as advertised. Nothing fancy, just good value in a terrific location. The local bistros, cafes and boulangeries are terrific, and there is an authentic neighbourhood feel to the locale.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Teresa, thank you for your sweet review :-) It was a pleasure meeting & hosting your cute family. Take care. Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect apartment, but Christophe makes it truly special

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

My long-time friend and I traveled together, one of us from the Midwest and the other from NYC, for a week at the Fashion Room. I have rented apartments in Paris before, in the 5th and 14th--all slightly off the beaten track and enjoyable, but the 15th was even more relaxed and local, with many, many shops, market, and restaurants close by. The Fashion Room is quiet and very well located. Everything is as described on the website and in the reviews. What makes it really special is the owner, Christophe. We felt as if we were renting from the good friend of a good friend. In other words, we did not know Chris at all, but he worked very hard to make sure every aspect of our visit was just right, as if we had a personal connection and were not mere strangers. I'll skip over the details, but when we arrived at the apartment there were a few issues that needed to be resolved. Chris came immediately, completely resolved all the issues that needed to be addressed, came the next day to really get it all right, and left us a dozen roses. We had felt a little jerky for calling him in the first place, but he very very clearly cares that each guest is completely happy. He was available via email for questions (such as how to book a cab--he actually did it for us!) and was gracious and efficient. We can't wait to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Martha, what a nice review :-) I am so happy you have enjoyed your stay. You are very kind , I am looking forward to hosting you again. Chris

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay in a Parisian apartment close to 2 metro stops and numerous excellent cafes

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 24, 2012

Very much enjoyed our stay at The Fashion Room - Chris was a easily contactable at all times and even took the time to recommend great shoe shopping for me - what more could a woman ask for on a visit to Paris!
The apartment was very clean, comfortably furnished and for us in a great location - we could not have asked for a better place to stay. This was our first experience staying in a Paris apartment and we would highly recommend it to visitors - really gives you the chance to enjoy the local produce and just live like a local. We will certainly be contacting Chris again for future stays.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fashion Room: A unique and real Parisian experience in Paris

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

My wife, baby & I travelled to Paris & stayed in the Fashion Room. The apartment is ideal for our family size.  

Our stay in Paris was for 16days. The Washer/Dryer made lite packing possible.

The Kitchenette allowed occasionally eat-in & having snacks allowing us to stick to a smaller budget. It was also convenient when tired after a long day's sight seeing or when staying in our PJ's.

There are lots of Boulangaries, restaurants, grocery stores nearby. A Metro Station is only 2 blocks away.

When planning my vacations, I always worry about the cleanliness of the accommodations, the existence of the dreaded bed bugs & the safety of my family. Also, never escaping my thoughts are concerns that when we arrive to our destination, that no such lodgings exists.

With Christophe, these concerns went away very quickly even before we arrived. The dates of our trip were selected with an intent to attend a concert. Two months before our trip, Christophe helped us to try to get tickets to a concert. In-the-end, we were unsuccessful in getting tickets, but his willingness to help & thru phone conversations with him gave me much trust in him & what he is doing. His apartment was everything it is advertised to be: clean, comfortable, well located, safe & in a real Parisian neighborhood.

During our arrival in Paris, a cold snap hit & beautiful snow blanketed everything in sight. Prior to finding Christophe's place on-line & renting from him, I had made arrangements to stay at a hotel during our 1st 2days. After our Hotel stay, our planned 1day trip to visit Carcassonne did not materialize. This left us without accommodations for a day. So we contacted Christophe who very quickly responded to our request for an early check-in, one day in advance @ the same low rate.

During our 1st day's stay, Christophe met with us to provide the keys & covered all relevant information that we might need during our stay (i.e. how to work the heater/stove, Nespresso, etc).

Christophe is very friendly, welcoming & is dedicated to making sure his guests enjoy their stay. And of-course when he spoke Spanish to my mostly Spanish speaking Wife, she really felt comfortable.  Christophe was great & everything went smoothly.

When we talk to Friends/Family about our trip we always mention Christophe & his Fashion Room & how much we enjoyed staying there.

We would definitely rent from Christophe in the future.

I highly recommend the apartment to anyone seeking a unique Parisian experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Armando, what a nice review ! thank you so much, from the fisrt phone call I realized you were a very cool, respectuous and friendly family, and I were right. I had a lot of pleasure in meeting you all. Take care. Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really nice place

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

It would be impossible for me to overstate how pleased we were with our stay at The Fashion Room. Anyone who appreciates good design and an authentic experience would like this place too. Chris was very prompt and responsive during the booking process and could not have welcomed us more warmly when we arrived in Paris. His recommendations for the local neighbourhood (which is lovely) were great too, adding a lot to our visit. -- Jonathan

Owners response: Dear Jonathan, thank you for your visit, it was a pleasure hosting you :-) Take care. Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Parisian Immersion

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We stayed here for two weeks over the Christmas 2011 and New Year 2012 holidays. Chris is a delight to deal with. He is very professional and courteous. We received prompt responses to our inquiries. When we arrived in Paris, Chris met us at the apartment and the check in process went very smooth. He took time to show us around the neighborhood. Even went above and beyond in arranging a stroller for our baby since we had forgotten ours. While in Paris Chris was available by email & phone.
The apartment is very nicely appointed and has a lot of character. It is located on the ground floor so there is a lack of view but you have Paris at your doorsteps since metro is only 30 seconds away. The window opens to a charming courtyard. It is a cozy apartment but we didn't feel that there was a lack of space even though we were traveling with a baby. We had to do some baby proofing but overall, our little one enjoyed crawling and exploring the nooks and corners. We enjoyed our time in the apartment.
The apartment is in a GREAT location. A real Parisian neighborhood where you get to live like a Parisian. There are bakeries, cafes, grocery stores, a fruit market, a flower market and a lot of shopping in a 15-20 min walk radius. We were very happy with the location. Although the Eiffel is a leisurely stroll away, there are not a lot of tourists in this area and you are among Parisians who go about their lives. We got a very good glimpse of what everyday life in Paris might look like.
The metro is 30 seconds away. We felt that the whole Paris was at our door step since we can walk out the apartment and be on our way. The metro in Paris is very easy to use and it got us everywhere we wanted to go. Having the metro around the corner was very convenient.
One negative for us was the noise level. Since the apartment is located on the ground floor just inside the main entrance door to the building and next to the the stairs to upper floors we could hear people come & go at all times and sometimes, people held conversations in the entrance hall. We could also hear plumbing at night. We could hear residents disposing their glass bottles and depending on the time of the day, it could be loud when the bottles were dropped in the disposal bin. But depending on how much time one spends in the apartment, these may not be an issue.
Overall, we will rent from Chris again in a heart beat. The apartment was a great base to explore Paris as well as spending some quality indoor time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review, take care :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Small and cosy

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

Well maintained and cosy studio apartment with good amenities. We stayed there for a week. Christophe was there to meet us and showed us around the neighbourhood. Nice bistros locally as well as some down the road at Rue de Commerce. Farmers Market on Sunday was fantastic. Handy to the metro and within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. Found a lovely little restaurant which only has duck near the Ecole Militaire.
Would happily recommend the Fashion Room.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Apartment for 2!

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Fashion Room for one week. It was our first time in Paris and we had such an incredible time. Christophe met us at the metro stop, walked us around the neighborhood, pointed out all the best places to grocery shop and eat, then showed us around the apartment. He was very friendly and gave us some great tips. The apartment is small, but perfect for two people. There was everything we needed including a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, blanket to take for a picnic, wireless internet, and a very comfy bed. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. It's in a great neighborhood, tons of bakeries and cafes. Metro is just down the street which will take you pretty much anywhere you want to go in Paris. We would definitely recommend this apartment!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Super place in everyway!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Great place in a great neighbourhood. We stayed here for 3 nights earlier this month - wholeheartedly recommend this cozy apt to others!
It was a pleasure to work with Christophe and the apt itself was perfect for a couple and with a young kid (4 years old). The kitchen was well-equipped although we did not do any heavy cooking. The bathroom was CLEAN and the washer dryer was great (although we had a moment of 'lost in translation'!). The wi-fi was easy to get on.
We walked to the Eiffel Tower easily and took the Metro everywhere else. The boulangerie and Monoprix were around the corner. We'd come back/work with Christophe in the future! Merci beaucoup!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely apartment!

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

A long over do thank you for a lovely stay. My 10 year old daughter and I stayed in your wonderful apartment in the summer of 2010, we felt very much at home. It was such a pleasure to meet you Christophe and your kind father in-law. Gabby and I hope to to stay with you again soon.

Owners response: Thank you Lisa & Gaby for your stay and your nice review.
I would love to welcome you again in Paris ! Merci Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great accommodations! Will definitely be back to The Fashion Room!

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 and 1/2 weeks in The Fashion Room and really enjoyed the experience living in the less touristy and more 'working' Paris area of the 15th arrondisement. The accommodations were as advertised and the very charming studio apartment was outfitted with what we needed for our stay. The kitchenette, laundry facilities and free wi-fi allowed us to save a few euros by 'staying in' for lunch or dinner and also take care of business via email and the internet. Having laundry facilities in the apartment makes the trip so much easier as well. We didn't have to pack for 3 and 1/2 weeks! The owner, Christophe, was so kind and completely available to help with whatever we needed. From our first contact with him via the vrbo site, to the day we left, our experience dealing with and communicating with him was as easy as can be. He met us at the apartment when we arrived, walked us through it and also gave a us a tour of the neighborhood offering tips as to which restaurants and brasseries were recommended. Christophe answered our emails promptly and was extremely helpful. He located a dentist for us and set up an appointment and also directed us to a nearby internet cafe when we needed to print out rental car confirmation information. This apartment is perfectly located near the metro stops, markets, ATMs, and specialty food shops that anyone might need. (The boulangerie and patisserie 'Banette' around the corner from the apartment on Rue de Commerce has absolutely THE BEST Pain au Raisin in Paris.) Although this part of Paris doesn't have a lot of tourists, we were still able to manage without a great grasp of the french language. We felt so at home in this little charming apartment in the 1906 building and cannot wait to come back! Thank you Christophe for your warmth, hospitality and kindness during our stay in Paris! The Fashion Room gets 5 stars and so do you!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: THANK YOU, MERCI Kate & Steve, I am so happy you had a great time at the Fashion Room. You were very warm and cool people, I can not wait to see you again :-)
Chris

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to return to at the end of a full day of exploring

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

We were very pleased with the great service Christophe provided us in advance of our trip, and even the personal welcome when we arrived! Thanks to Christophe we were able to have a good orientation of the neighbourhood, great spots to eat, and all the key things to know about our apatment.

It is small but comfortable. We were happy to look at the other reference guides in the room and to be in a neighbourhood that had many choices for late night eating, great morning croissant shopping, and a friendly neighbourhood feel!

We would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Many thanks Cheryl for your nice review ! Take care !
Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful apartment and great location

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This apartment was great. Great size, very clean and bright. It's located on a quite street, but close to the main street. Bistros, grocery stores and bars are just around the corner. It was a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Christophe is very kind and responsive and does everything to make your stay enjoyable. At first I wasn't comfortable sending money, but my local friend in Paris spoke to him and said he was trustworthy.
I would definitely rent from him again.

Thank you Christophe!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Absolutely amazing! We'll be back!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

Greatest experience ever! The apartment was exactly as been explained and photographed here - huge sun window, modern kitchen and bathroom, designer chairs, LCD TV and more. Even coffee capsules for espresso machine already been there! Apartment was spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Sun windows are awesome both in sunny and rainy days (sound of is so romantic :))))
Chris welcomed us near Felix Faure Metro station and then showed us the apartment and vicinity. All over our stay in the apartment Chris vas very helpful and charming anf on the last day he helped us to store our luggage safely in the basement after we checked out till our late flight back home.
We liked our proximity to Metro, Monoprix supermarket, great local bakery (five stars!), butcher and delicatessen shop and nice local bars and restaurants.
It's not city center, of course, but Tour Eiffel, Mirabeau Bridge, Invalides and Rodin House are in 20 minutes walk. Very developed commercial area of Rue Commerce with all it's boutiques and stores is in 5 minutes walk.
Long thing short - Great place to stay in Paris over all! Totally and aggressively recommended! Chris, we'll be back! Thank you again and again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Mike & Orly, It is the best comment ever ! I would be very happy to seee you again. Take care. Chris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A real parisian feel

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

My daughter and I stayed in the Fashion room for 6 nights in March 2011. The apartment was just the right size for us with great skylights, beautiful crown molding, useful and effective drapes, and an overall nice aesthetic quality. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of wonderful hot water in the shower.

Christophe and Angelique are amazing hosts! They helped us find our way from Charles De Gaulle airport to the area, gave us a walking tour of the closest metro stops, markets, and reviews on the bistros and restaurants. The only distraction was the sound of running water from the upstairs apartment, but after my initial adjustment the sound became white noise and soothing like a brook or stream.

We really valued staying in a neighborhood versus the hotel areas with the crowds and noise. We loved that we could walk to wonderful boulangerie-patisseries in the area and sip our Nespresso coffees while getting ready for the day. We walked to the Tour Eiffel and found using the metro to get anywhere we wanted very easy and efficient.

Thank you Chris and Angelique!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kelley for your nice review
It was a real pleasure having meeting both of you. Take care.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommended - even with a toddler in tow!

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

We adored staying in The Fashion Room - thank you very much Christophe and Angelique. My husband and I and our two year-old daughter stayed for nearly a month and it was a wonderful place to come home to every day. The apartment was clean, warm, quiet, very well maintained and appointed. And we couldn't have asked for more hospitable hosts. Now I'm just trying to work out when we can get back for some more lovely strolls past the Eiffel Tower and steaming hot bread and pastries from one of the many lovely boulangeries just around the corner...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

My now husband and I came to Paris to elope in
March :) We stayed in the sewing room from March
2-11 2010, and we had our photographer (Brent)
accompany us who stayed in the Boulangerie room.
My husband and I absolutely fell in love with the
quaint studio apartment, and Brent didn't want to
leave. At the end of our short stay we really did feel
like Parisians :) Both Angelique and Christophe are
incredibly hospitable beyond words. Christophe put
together an amazing package for us which was all
laid out upon our arrival, this included red roses,
wonderful champagne, red wine, assorted cheeses,
and delectable pastries. Angelique even made
appointments/arrangements for my hair and
makeup the day of my wedding, she even met me
at the apartment and accompanied me to the
galleries lafayettes to have my makeup completed
at Chanel! She stayed with me, even assisted me in
to my wedding dress...it was all so exciting and she
was a huge part of our wonderful Paris memories.
We were met with such kindness, even the people
in the neighbourhood are so incredibly nice. The
monoprix is literally right around the corner, which
we found to be perfect to purchase some baguettes
and brie for the odd meal, you are surrounded with
bakeries and butcher and cheese shops, at the
monoprix you will find incredibly affordable wine
(the most inexpensive we saw was 1,38 euros). We
used the metro quite frequently, so it was SO nice
to have it right down the road. Everything is just as
described (within walking distance) we walked to
the eiffel tower on a few occasions, it was just so
close. We walked the streets and went clothes
shopping on a few different occasions, it definitely
makes a difference staying where the Parisian
locals stay, because when we did venture into the
touristy areas prices for everything was increased,
and sometimes double! We felt extremely safe in
the neighbourhood even walking alone I felt very
comfortable. Brent brought $40,000.00 worth of
camera equipment with him and at no time did he
feel worried about it at all. We honestly have felt so
lucky and are so glad we had stumbled upon both
of these apartments, it just made our whole trip!
We are already missing it, and are talking about
when we could possibly return :)

Owners response: Hello Stacey, Paul and Brent
Thank you so much for this wonderful comment, we are deeply and sincerely happy to have helped you building these unforgetable moments in you life:-)

We realize that we have achieved our mission :-), we had a lot of pleasure ins assisting you in all those moments, and now we wish you a beautiful life together !
We hope to welcome you again for your wedding anniversary in Paris !!!
Bisous from France - Angélique & Christophe

PS: Just for you to know, Angelique will never forget when all clients were staring at you both at the Galeries Lafayette the D day with your wedding dress and suites, it was a nice and unique moment ...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

My daughter and I stayed in the lovely "Sewing Room" in January of 2010. The whole experience was perfect! We were met by the lovely Angelique with fresh flowers in the apartment and answers to all our questions. The apartment is perfect - a lot of brick giving it the feeling of a very old Parisian building with unique heavy crown molding detail, skylights and a very modern little kitchen and bathroom. It had everything you could want or need. Also, we met Papa, who lives in the building so was close at hand should we have needed anything. Christophe came by to meet us which was great because we had such a nice email exchange prior to arrival. Besides the darling apartment which often we did not want to leave, the neighborhood could not have been more totally Parisian. No tourists. You get to live right amongst the Parisians. Everything is within two blocks - flower shops, bistros, clothing stores, shoe stores, the Monoprix grocery store, two metro stops. It is such a beautiful and ideal neighborhood that sometimes we did not venture beyond. We had the totally perfect Parisian experience and would definitely go back and recommend it also to anyone travelling to Paris.

Owners response: Dear Elle, Thank you so much for this magnifique feed back ! you are a real friend, and I really hope to see you again one time somewhere ;-)) Take care of you and your nice family
Christophe

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review