reviews for: listing #62832 - Fox Lake, Illinois House rental

Lakefront Home on the Chain of Lakes with great views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $425 /nt
    $1,300 - $2,300 /wk

sort by:

Summer To Remember!

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

This place was just what our group of friends were looking for. The house is beautiful and everyone in our party was able to sleep comfortably. The lake view was wonderful and it was great having our own dock as well. We cant wait till next summer so we can come back and have another great time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place for family reunion!!!

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

exceeded our expectations, we had 7 kids & 5 adults with room to spare! beautiful yard with firepit & very kid friendly pier to fish from or run & jump in!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful sunsets

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

My family and a friend's family stayed a week and we couldn't have had more fun. We watched stunning sunsets over the lake, the teenagers played pool, there was more than enough room for our party of seven and the house was ideal for entertaining. We hosted a bbq to reconnect with friends attending our 20-year high school reunion. I highly recommend this house and would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beautiful Views

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

The place was incredibly large and gave our group of 8 adults and 4 children plenty of space to be. The closed in porch was a wonderful place to gether the kiddos and gave a beautiful view of the lake. The houses abut the lake, so we couldn't walk along the lake, which was a bit of a bummer, but the yard was large and open and secluded, which was nice. The yard also had horseshoe and fire pits and were wonderful - we had campfire food one night and it was great for being outdoors. The kitchen and dining spaces were wonderful - we could all squish around the table (really meant for just 8)for all our meals. We had a wonderful time and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice relaxing getaway.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We Loved This Place!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Our family just spent 8 days here for a family vacation. We loved this place!
It was very roomy, even with all 14 of us here. The house is clean, pretty and very well-maintained.
It is well situated near grocery stores and restaurants, so we never went hungry or thirsty! The large kitchen is a pleasure to prepare meals in, even for a crowd. Even though the weather was extremely hot, humid and mosquito-y the week that we vacationed, we stayed cool in the shady areas of the large yard, and in the air-conditioned house. We got a lot of use out of the pool table, and the horseshoes and corn toss games. The owners really provided a wonderful personal touch with our special needs for extra chairs and tables, and were easily reached via telephone during our stay. The large dock is a plus as well, since we rented a pontoon from Barnacle Bob's in Antioch, which enabled fishing and boating.

Positives: Large yard, lots of parking, sleeps 14 comfortably, large kitchen, personal touches by owner
Negatives: Difficult to get in/out of lake at shoreline for swimming. It's very hot on front porch in afternoon and evening - shades would be handy. A few floor fans would be nice as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review