reviews for: listing #62855 - Palm Desert, California Townhome rental

Luxury Retreat
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Spanish Walk
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Week in Palm Desert

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Loved the condo. It is big (and we were only a 2-some). The place is well equipped with great TVs. It is close to the pool, can see from the deck. And, the location is close to everything. The owners are nice and helpful (since TVs require a learning curve).

Great place for golfers (Desert Springs had a discount), lunch at Sherman's (corned beef or brisket), gambling at Aqua Calente, or dinner at Terra Missue (sp).

Hope to be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a great time, we are working are making the TV remote system a little easier. Thanks Again. 203 Paseo Spanish Walk Owners.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury Retreat

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We so enjoyed our visit. The Townhome was everything we expected - close to excellent shops and restaurants and sporting venues. The property was very clean and well maintained. Our experience with the owner was very professional and we received prompt response to any questions we had. Our deposit was refunded immediately and we would not hesitate to stay there again next year. Our week in the desert was a wonderful experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you had a good experience. The Owners 203 Spanish Walk

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Visit!

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

My husband and I plus another couple had a wonderful visit in the Spanish Walk Townhome. The location is excellent for great restaurants, shopping and sports venues. The pool is right outside the door with a wonderful hot tub. The Town Home was very clean and all information you could need was given to you. Our experience with the owners was 5 Star from the very beginning! We would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

LuxuryRetreat

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Very nice place and great for people who have kids. Especially small ones as a heated pool is right outside the doorway. Very nice dishes to use inside and they included everything we could need.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo, very clean and quiet!

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

We stayed here in March 2011 and we absolutely loved the condo. It was incredibly clean, very welcoming and the instructions were very detailed and clear in regards to getting around, how to get into the condo, etc.

The communication from the beginning of the booking until the return of our deposit has been superb. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it for families and couples looking for a quiet place to stay. It's maybe a 10 minute drive from all the tennis action and other fun of Palm Springs / Palm Desert.

Thanks again to our hosts! Everyone, check this out! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad you had a great time. We do our best to make the condo attractive and inviting. The new pool and spa should be complete right in front of our unit by April 2011. We will post new pictures in May 2011. Thanks again, The Owners

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

All the comforts of home (and more!)

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

The Casa de Tres Amigos certainly exceeded our expectations, and proved to be as affordable as a double room at the Best Western! To say the house is well equipped might be the understatement of a lifetime - it had more of the "comforts of home" than home! It was roomy, bright, clean, stylish, comfortable and filled with vacation-esque items including the largest flat screen TV I've seen, X-box, a selection of great movies and games. The location - just of I-10 - made it easy to get to everything from Joshua Tree to Palm Springs and Indio. The lone downside was the view from the living room & smaller bedroom; because the development is not yet finished, the big and beautiful windows look out over what is currently a construction site. This was hardly an issue at all though, and certainly didn't detract from our outstanding experience. Thanks and we'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: For future renters to note. The construction going on in front of our unit is the building of a new pool, hottub and change rooms at our end of the complex. This should be complete by April 2011. This is a smaller pool then the main junior olympic pool in the center of the complex. This new pool will be heated and will only be steps from our door. Our balcony will overlook the new pool complex. We will update our pictures spring 2011.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break 2010

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

My family loved staying here. The condo is immaculate and well furnished. Kids had there own bedroom and bathroom. Kitchen was great. We were close to everything. Our kids want to stay here again next time we return. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the pool wasn't heated when we were there, so the water was a bit cold. But I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. And working with Mark (the owner) was very pleasant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review