reviews for: listing #62871 - Park City, Utah Townhome rental

Taxes Included-Relax in Luxury - WiFi, LCDs, Private Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bear Hollow Village
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $585 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,700 /wk

sort by:

Great Christmas family vacation

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We spent a week in this lovely condo over Christmas holiday. There was plenty of room for my husband and I, two adult children and their families. They loved the layout of the condo which gave each family their own area at night with two bedrooms at one end of the hall upstairs and two at the other end. There is ample room for meals and relaxing and the place is very nicely decorated and well equipped. The location of Bear Hallow was convenient to all of the activities we had planned. Both families appreciated having the washer and dryer and we all enjoyed the time spent visiting around the large kitchen table or gathered around the cozy fireplace. Gloria was very accommodating when we had to make a couple of adjustments to our plans and the property manager was readily available when we had questions. All in all, an excellent vacation and we would highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

I rented this property for a girls weekend. We had a great time. It was very spacious and comfortable. Everything was well maintained and clean. Plenty of towels, toiletries, etc. Gloria was great to work with and very accommodating. The facility was very nice- fitness area, walking paths, and close to shopping. We're already discussing our next trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, comfortable, fun

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

This condo is wonderfully large. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we could possibly need for a wonderful week. The owner was prompt in answering questions and communicating.

Our family hopes to go back next year. Thank you for sharing this home away from home. It made our vacation so enjoyable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect family get-away

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

This place was perfect for our family. Very roomy and everyone was able to have thier own bedrooms and privacy. The game room downstairs was a big hit for us all especially my 3 year old grandson! Even though we live only an hour away, this was such a fun place to stay and play. I would and already have recommended this place for a great place to stay! Thank you Gloria for having a beautiful place and sharing it. And especially for making the stay so hassle free. I will definitely be scheduling another stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Family Vacation, Great Value

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

This house is perfectly suited for a family/group vacation. Not only does it feel like a brand new home, but it is well decorated, well equipped and very comfortable. More important, it is a short drive from everything, and it is a fraction of the price of renting a comparable home "on the slopes". Would absolutely consider staying at this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

HOUSE WAS AMAZING. Great location, so close to everything, the bbq and jacuzzi on the private deck was perfect. Thanks for everything !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 29, 2009

This house was amazing. There was a group of us here for a wedding and what a time we had! From the 30+ inches of snow our first day skiing to the hot tub on the porch, everything here was perfect. We especially appreciated the covered garage when we were leaving for the wedding with eight people dressed up.

The house was extremely clean and well furnished. The grill was a nice touch and we were sure to utilize it with some nice juicy steaks.

I would rent this house again and will suggest it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

We all had a great time staying at this plush open spacious townhome.
This place is ideal for big groups. It has a nice wide 2 car garage, a lovely hot tub, multiple levels, good size rooms, lots of entertainment for all ages, great location for a short drive to ski resorts or nearby shopping. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone. I would want to stay in this same place again the next time we visit. Certainly comfy making it feel like home. WE LOVED IT! Thanks again for making our experience that much more memorable with an outstanding place to stay in. Till next year! Gene

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

Everything at your place was
great and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves there. I own several and have
stayed in many vacation rental properties and I must say your property
is well above the standard and I was impressed. I'm sure we'll be back
sometime.


Thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 17, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

Great location - not only for Deer Valley, PC and Canyons, but also for Cottonwood Canyons and Sundance. Also close to shops and restaurants.
Great facilities - spacious, well designed, well equipped.
Great admin - set the whole thing up by e-mail, Gloria is very helpful and efficient.
No hesitation in recomending this condo..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 16, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

Loved it! Very clean and spacious with a great layout; high-quality furnishings and linens; Gloria and her property manager were easy to deal with and very responsive. The location was perfect; easy to get everywhere. We all enjoyed the hot tub too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: January 12, 2009

My family and I have enjoyed staying at this condominium very much. The facilities are spacious and very nice, the reception was wonderful, and the location close to shopping and skiing worked out very well. Highly recommended !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 16, 2008   Date of arrival: December 16, 2008

Our family makes a habit of using vacation rentals rather than hotels and this townhouse is truly one of the best we've ever stayed in! Gloria is very helpful. Everything works exactly as advertised. The linens, beds, kitchen appliances are all quality. There was plenty of starter supplies in the pantry, and you can tell that a lot of thought has been put into making this the perfect home for guests. The kitchen was very well equipped with high quality cookware, and plenty of utensils. The hot tub was a hit with everyone. The extra living room/bedroom was perfect for our teenage son. I can't say enough. We will definitely be back. Thank-you Gloria!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

This is a beautiful townhouse with great amenities in a super convenient location in Kimball Junction -- near restaurants, shopping, and the Olympic Park, and only a few minutes from downtown Park City. Our kids enjoyed the DVDs, video and board games, and the hot tub, while we appreciated the quality bedding, abundance of space, nicely equipped kitchen, and communications with the owner. As we checked out of the townhouse after our weeklong stay, our 11-year-old son stopped on the driveway, looked back at the house, and said wistfully, "anyplace we stay after this will be a downgrade." This was one of the best vacation lodging experiences we've ever had.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: July 21, 2008

This beautiful townhouse was above and beyond our expectations.It's very spacious and accommodating. Everything you could want is provided with this townhouse. The private hot tub and gas grill on the balcony was great. We enjoyed the pool. Great location close to shopping and restaurants. This townhouse and The facilites could not be nicer. Thank you for great stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review