reviews for: listing #62872 - Saugerties, New York House rental

Artist Lake Retreat
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Artists Lake Preserve
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $300 /nt
    $1,350 - $1,500 /wk
    $3,250 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

great place to stay!

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

My husband and I recently took at trip to Hudson Valley and had the pleasure of staying at this property. The retreat was just what we needed- a comfortable, tastefully decorated place to relax in a very serene setting.

Ruth, the owner of the property, was friendly and very gracious. She gave us some great advice of restaurants to check out in Hudson and even had a bottle of wine wine waiting for us upon arrival! The property featured Ruth's lovely artwork, which was such a nice touch. We enjoyed the retreat and got a chance to enjoy the beautiful grounds. I highly recommend this as a great place to stay and unwind!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

What a lovely retreat! Ruth, who owns the property, is a lovely, gracious woman who also happens to be a very talented artist. I stayed here for three weeks during the Saugerties Horse Shows. It was like a home away from home. I love to cook and found the kitchen to be very well equipped for all of my needs. There was even a bottle of wine to welcome me! I especially enjoyed reflecting upon her artwork that she so thoughtfully placed in the living room and bedroom. I could not get over how beautifully situated the house is in relation to the land. I look forward to coming back year after year

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

totally relaxing

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Just as described. Quiet, clean and just what we needed.... very relaxing! Thanks we'll be back for sure.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and peaceful, loved staying here!

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

We were thrilled to stay at Artists Lake Retreat for our 10th Wedding anniversary. It was perfect for us to relax and take in the amazing Fall Foliage. We loved sitting by the lake on the Adirondack chairs with a warm cup of coffee. We're hoping to return in the Spring to enjoy the beautiful landscape and to enjoy more relaxation in such a peaceful location. There are lot's of dining options in the area as we love to go out to eat. You will love this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and peaceful, loved staying here!

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

We were thrilled to stay at Artists Lake Retreat for our 10th Wedding anniversary. It was perfect for us to relax and take in the amazing Fall Foliage. We loved sitting by the lake on the Adirondack chairs with a warm cup of coffee. We're hoping to return in the Spring to enjoy the beautiful landscape and to enjoy more relaxation in such a peaceful location. There are lot's of dining options in the area as we love to go out to eat. You will love this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Mountain Retreat

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

My wife and I wanted something close to everything NY State has to offer. This vacation rental was just perfect for me and my wife. Quiet, picturesque property out of the way from the hustle and bustle but close enough to any attractions we wanted to visit.

The host was gracious and kind, appreciated and respected our privacy. The property is magnificent.

We used this property twice. We loved the feeling we got being here. When we want to come back to NY this is the place we choose first. It is like our home away from home.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely in every way

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

A beautiful little house, very tastefully decorated. The highlight for us is the gorgeous property, including a large, lily-pad filled pond. Sit in the adirondack chairs and watch the sunset. This is really a special place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

charming retreat

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

lovely setting,wellfurnished, great location..pool was a most welcome addition, especiaally on those 100F days.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review