reviews for: listing #62875 - Oceanside, California House rental

5bd/3ba Resort Style Oasis - Pool, Spa & Lagoon Views
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,500 - $6,500 /wk

sort by:

Paradise!

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

As beautiful as the pictures are on the website, you still will be blown away by the beauty of the house! The backyard is literally a paradise! My two young boys loved the pool, the TV beside the fireplace (outside!), the swingset. And the house has everything you can think of (even marshmallow roasting sticks). Carrie and Brad were wonderful hosts and they made sure that everything was immaculate upon our arrival. We were very sad to leave but hope that we will return again soon:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Iowa Crew

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

We absolutely loved it! All the wonderful accommodations are exactly as it reads. We loved the quiet neighborhood, the outside area was immaculate, it was close to stores, the beach and many family attractions. There are some nice close by restaurants and food delivery options as well. Our only regret is we didn't spend more time just relaxing at the house. I knew the house looked great, but I was a little concerned what the surrounding area would be like and it was all wonderful. We had my whole family with 5 kids and 8 adults. The space was great and no one had to sleep on the floor or a blow up mattress. We all agreed that splitting a home like this 5 ways was much better and almost equally priced as getting hotel rooms. We weren't having to coordinate like we would have if we were all split up. We also liked being away from the tourist areas that you generally are in when you stay in hotels. Casa De Allegra was warm, inviting and definitely a home away from home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

We travelled as a family group from the UK . We found everything as described and in perfect condition. .

The house is really well appointed , close to the beach and very quiet .

Each room was really well furnished and outside was great for relaxing .

This was high quality , great value for price , very safe , and just overall excellent

We will be back in the future

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing SD vacay

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We wanted a vacation that did not encompass the hustle and bustle of amusement parks and this home definitely fit the bill. Although the home was close to numerous amusement parks, we spent our time at the home, beach, and local tourist attractions. We enjoyed the pool, outdoor bbq, playset and large grassy area, playroom under the stairs, long driveway with garage full of bikes, trikes, scooters, and roller blades, and much more. The home is in a great location convenient to stores, restaurants, and beaches. The only disappointment was that the kids expected a trampoline in the yard and there wasn't. Aside from that we really enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We stayed for a week with our children and their families for one week. From the well designed home, to the gorgeous yard they have it all! Our grandsons loved the pool area, and even the front yard for the scooters. Everything was clean and well supplied for even gourmet chefs. We are already planning time to return next year with so much to see and do. Thank you, we had a great holiday!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic vacation with two young families plus grandparents

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

We stayed at Casa de Allegra in January with an extended family (4 kids under 4, two set of parents, plus grandparents). It was just what we needed in the chaos of that situation. The kids loved the hot tub, swings, putting green, and general area, and the adults loved the size and quality of the overall place. It's within a quick drive of so many places, but at the same time, was wonderful for "at home" days just hanging out with the kids. Definitely a vacation we will all remember.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Holiday

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We have stayed at Casa de Allegra twice in 2010 & 2012 and had an amazing holiday. The house is ideal for a few families wanting a get together and has fantastic facilities for young children. The pool area is brilliant that is fenced off so you can be sure the kids cannot get in without supervision. The BBQ area is great too. The house was very clean and everything you can imagine is provided, I would recommend this house to anybody. It is in an ideal location too with nearby supermarket & within easy reach of Legoland and Disneyland.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Nine of us travelled to the San Diego (grandparents, siblings, kids) and were very happy with this property. Everyone had a bed, there were several sitting areas to allow for reading, TV watching, talking, etc. and the backyard is so wonderful! We spent a lot of time just enjoying the house, only going out to do tourist things every second day or so. It is quick to the highway and all the tourist options. There is shopping within walking distance so it is easy to make dinner with fresh ingredients. The kitchen is well equipped. The only complaint with the kitchen is that the coffee cups are tiny!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A real Treasure. Won't look for anywhere else to stay.

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Great outdoor experience with very spacious indoor. The pictures don't lie, truly beautiful and great communication with the owners.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We spent Christmas week at Casa Allegra, and loved it! It's a real home away from home - so comfortable, clean, and well-maintained, and just as we expected from the photos. The kitchen is exceptionally well-stocked, plus there's everything else you might possibly need, from highchairs to strollers, to kids' bikes and helmets. The owners really have thought of everything - the house was even decorated for Christmas, so we didn't have to do a thing. December was a little chilly for the pool, but we enjoyed the spa, the outdoor fireplace, and the putting green, plus the kids loved the play fort, and the cubby under the stairs. We definitely recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful property for a whole month in Spring 2012 and we are definitely coming back next year.
The house is perfect for big families with kids. There are three beautifully decorated children's rooms and two adult bedrooms( one is downstairs). The yard is a children's paradise. A huge playground with a fortress, trampoline, many many toys, and not to forget the gated (!) pool area. Our sons were 6 months and 4 years when we stayed there and it was just perefct.
Housekeeping was perfect as well and the owner's were very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately we do not have the chance to come back this year but we will definitely come back summer 2015!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home with Great Amenities

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

This was our first experience with renting a vacation home and we were exceptionally pleased with all of the amenities this home had to offer. It was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Our 4 grandchildren enjoyed the pool, swings, playhouse, trampoline and "secret" playroom in the house. The deck box was stocked with pool toys AND floatation devices for the kids. The adults enjoyed the TVs (both indoor & out), the putting green, BBQ, pool, hot tub and outdoor dining area. Even though Walmart adjoins the property, you can't see it unless you are right at the back edge of the property looking down. The bonus is that you have unobstructed views of the surrounding hills. Except for the initial grocery run, it was much easier for us to use the strollers and walk to Walmart than it was to drive. Our adult children have said this is the best vacation we’ve ever gone on. We would love to return again. Stay here. You won’t be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Blast!!!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

My kids and grandkids had a blast during our stay here. Absolutely everything was perfect including all the scooters and bikes and the pool and trampoline were big hits.It is close to LEGOLAND and a short drive to the beach. It truly is like a resort and I am hoping we can spend more time here in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best 80th!

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

If you have to turn 80 years old, Casa de Allegra is the place to do it! My husband and I brought our extended family together for a memorable week at this beautiful home. The first hours there we went around exclaiming at its beauty and how complete everything was - then we discovered the children's hideaway under the stairs, complete with so many toys, and we knew this would be a vacation to remember!

The property was very well maintained. The play areas outside were a joy and the pools a gathering place all day! I would recommend this property to everyone interested in a perfect family vacation. With Legoland, the Zoo, Sea World, the beach and all the wonderful restaurants in the Carlsbad area, we stayed busy, but, most days, we were content to relax and enjoy the Casa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for extended family getaway

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We descended on Casa De Allegra from all over the country (Chicago, Virginia and Iowa) in the midst of a terribly cold winter. Needless to say, the blue sky and shorts weather were a welcome treat. We were also welcomed by a great home away from home.

I was interested to see if the description matched the real thing and can honestly say we were blown away. Now let me caution you, the rooms are as described (i.e. 6'2" male in the pirate room was a bit of a stretch but, hey, everyone wants to be a pirate for a week) but if your family structure fits, which ours did, the home has great space. The kitchen VERY well equipped with enough plates, glasses and silverware for a block party. Similarly there seemed to be a fresh towel every time we opened a closet door.

We spent most of our days out and about but it was great to have an oasis to come back to in the evenings. We cooked dinners in and never had trouble finding the correct pot, pan or serving utensil.

Finally, the location was perfect for our week. We spent time in both LA (Disney about an hour North) and SD (SD Zoo about an hour South). The Carlsbad beach is great with a nice pier and plenty of activity. We stumbled on the weekly food fair downtown and really enjoyed that. I would recommend checking that out.

Thanks, Brad and Carrie, for letting us use your home. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone looking.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for families

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Spent a week. Perfect location halfway between San Diego attractions and Anaheim attractions. Plenty of shopping/dining options right around the corner, or head to beachfront and enjoy the town. House is wonderful, and the owners where a pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation getaway for families!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We recently celebrated my in laws 50th anniversary at Casa De Allegra. My in laws wanted the 3 families to spend a week together rather than in a hotel in separate rooms. Since all three families were flying in, it allowed all of us to catch up with much needed family time. This home was not just perfect, but it exceeded our expectations! Both the kids & adults were never at a loss for entertainment. The pool is resort-like by itself! The putting green allowed for the adults to remain entertained. The trampoline allowed for hours of fun too! We were never more than 15 minutes away from daily activities. Most times, we never had a desire to leave the home. We would definitely come back to this beautiful home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent! Fun, well located, well maintained and well appointed home!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We loved this house and enjoyed our visit very much! It's spacious, well equipped and well cared for. The extras around the house for kids are especially helpful, there was even a surprise playroom under the stairway loaded with books and toys! The pictures are very accurate. The location is amazing, very close to the highway and shopping yet tucked away in a quiet hidden neighborhood. The kitchen was also VERY well equipped. We highly recommend this home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We just returned from spending a week at Casa de Allegra. WOW, what can I say. The outside of this property is as beautiful as the inside. We had perfect weather to enjoy the outside. The pool and hot tub were a big hit. There were 10 of us and the house was big enough that you didn't feel crowded. The location is perfect, a short walk to the super Walmart, a mile from the beach, and 30 minutes to SeaWorld and the zoo. The outside BBQ was my favorite and we spent every night cooking and visiting outside. As with this time of year, as it cooled down at night, the outdoor gas fireplace was a very warm spot for all to congregrate. Overall a great property and we would definitely consider another stay the next time we are in the area!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for families

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

3 generations enjoyed a very comfortable week. There was space for everyone. The kids loved the pool and playground. The kitchen was well stocked for a family that cooks. The beach equipment was very much appreciated. The outdoor fireplace was the favorite gathering place. Highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

JULY SPLASH AT CDA!

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Grandma and Grandpa gathered with their two daughters and their families for a wonderful week at Casa de Allegra. Ala the so-called Mac Mansion, the house was spacious and met everyone's needs. The many family photos and art works throughout the house make it seem less like a house and more like a home. But, of course, the backyard is what makes Case de Allegra the great place it is. The pool, spa, bar/grill area and dining table were used to the max, while the trampoline, jungle gym and swings received little attention from our group. Access to Highway 15 for trips north towards Disneyland and south towards Legoland and the San Diego attractions was very convenient. The coastal highway was just a mile west of the Highway 15 ramp. I highly recommend Casa de Allegra for gatherings of ten or less people. Finally, I must compliment the owner/manager of CDA. She is a true professional as a business person who says what she means and means what she says.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sandy

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My family of ten had so much fun at Casa de Allegra last year that we decided to return again this year. Everything was as we remembered. The kids were a year older this year and had even more fun in the pool. It's hardly necessary to leave the house in order to have a first-rate vacation! There were a few problems with the heating of the pool and spa this year, but Carrie and Brad were very responsive and saw to it that the problems were fixed quickly, so no one was inconvenienced. (In fact, the kids loved chatting with Jason the pool guy, who was very patient and answered all the kids' questions.) We all loved our two stays at Casa de Allegra and would recommend it without qualification.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great family home

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Our extended family of 10 (2 grandparents, 4 parents, 4 little kids) stayed here over the Christmas week. The house was wonderful for a family group such as ours. The kids had a great time on all the outdoor play equipment and in the indoor playroom. No need to bring any toys, or baby equipment; this house has it all. (Cribs, strollers, high chairs). The backyard was so beautiful; we took some great family photos and people said it looked like we were in Hawaii. Loved the convenience of being able to walk to the shopping center for groceries. House was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ten Relatives

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Ten of us stayed for one week at Casa de Allegra. It was just wonderful. Everything you could think of was right there. We only left the house three times because it was so nice right there with the pool and the kids enjoyed the playhouse, play yard, playroom and trampoline. We all want to do it again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family of 10

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We've been renting houses all over the northwest and Hawaii for the past 6 years for our summer family vacation. Casa de Allegra was hands down our best experience. Although we visited Legoland, the beach, and the Safari Park, all of which were close at hand, we had the most fun just hanging around the house. The pool and spa are fabulous, and the kids (ranging in age from 7 years to 22 months) had great fun on the swings, slides, and trampoline. The putting green was fun for all ages, too. Inside, the Princess Room, the Pirate Room, and the playroom under the staircase captivated the kids. The adults were very pleased with the kitchen, which is well-stocked with appliances and dishes. I was especially happy to find two coffee makers. Half of our group drinks regular coffee, and the other half drinks de-caf. It was nice to be able to make two pots at the same time. We were also very pleased with the abundant supply of towels, both house towels and beach towels. We had to make several trips to the store to pick up food items and were happy to note that several supermarkets were nearby, as well as specialty stores of every description. I could go on and on. Suffice it to say--Casa de Allegra is a vacation paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break Getaway

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Although at first we were not sure if the cost of this rental place would be worth the amount - it ended up being the perfect place for us. We had 4 adults and 4 kids (between the ages of 10 months - 4 yrs) and we enjoyed every moment. The play room was an amazing hidden gem and we had PLENTY of space. We did not end up meeting the owners (Brad and Carrie) due to a very busy week for them but when we had problems with the spa, they took care of them immediately.

We found the location was perfect for shopping, Disney, Wild animal park and the beach and we all had very restful sleeps. We had the pool heated, but due to cooler weather and younger kids, we did not end up using it all that much. We did however use the hot tub (spa) every night and since we could regulate the temperature, we cooled it down enough for our kids to use it as a warm pool. Since we had small kids, we were also pleasantly surprised at all the amenities Carrie had for us, like high chairs, strollers, baby gates, bed rails, baby swings etc. I highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a great place to be with their kids.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Everything thought of!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This house was everything you could ask for in a vacation rental. The owners thought of everything...it was as if they set it up as their own home with everything they may have needed or wanted and then just gave you the key...Having the pool and playground was perfect for the kids...and the five minute walk to the store or mile drive to a lovely beach was perfect...There was plenty of room for our 3 families and we appreciated the owners going above and beyond what most rentals offer. I would love to stay here again...too bad it wasn't a bit cheaper....but if you have the $, so worth it... Thanks for a great vaction. Stephanie, Wa. StateIf you need further assistance, please visit our Help page to find commonly asked questions and answers

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful memories

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Our 4-year-old grandson requested a vacation with sand. So that's when I began looking for a house near the beach in southern California. Casa de Allegra looked to be the best - and it was!! We had wonderful timel. The home is beautiful, the yard is heavenly - a true oasis. There were eight of us - two sets of grandparents, mom and dad and two young boys. The boys loved the fort and the trampoline. The pool was a hit one afternoon - unfortunately it was just too cool to swim much while we were there. The house has lots of windows from the kitchen/family room area so we all enjoyed the beautiful backyard view while cooking/eating inside. Every evening after dark, we turned on the outdoor fireplace, sat around the fire and heated up chocolate chip cookies over the flame and added a dip of ice cream and talked about our day and all the fun we had. We STRONGLY recommend Casa de Allegra. Clean, beautiful home with accommodating landlords. BTW, it's only a few minutes from Legoland which is perfect for young children. We also enjoyed the nearby beach with all that sand more than once! Thanks Carrie and Brad for sharing your home - even more beautiful than the photographs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

A++++ GREAT for kids means great for parents!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

The house is 10/10. The backyard is 20/10. There are so many things that they don't tell you in the ad that make the trip so much better - from the dedicated playroom full of toys and books for the kids, to the zippy cups, bibs and lockable pool area. It was the perfect choice for us to take our family with young children to. It is very conveniently located - about 1 minute to the interstate and a 2 minute walk to a shopping centre. The house was pristine and the owners are very easy to work with and helpful.
We'll be back as long as it remains a rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Family Experience

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Our family including our daughters, sons-in-law and 3 grandchildren (total 9) stayed at the Casa de Allegra for a week and we all experienced a fabulous time. The facilities were excellent with plenty of activities for the children and adults to do. The house is located in a quiet area and is within walking distance of a shopping mall. It is also within a short driving distance of Legoland, and San Diego.
We all enjoyed our experience here and highly recommend the facility to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Probably the most well equipped home we have rented. The home is especially good for families with small children, plenty of activities for the whole family. We spent most of our time outside enjoying the great outdoor areas.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A truly, incredible place!!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This was our second year at Casa De Allegra, and we enjoyed ourselves every bit as much as the first. It really is a special property - the owners (who are incredibly nice and helpful) have thought of everything. The backyard is full of things for the whole family to enjoy - a great pool, a wonderful outdoor eating area, a fireplace for hanging out in the evenings. Not to mention the swingset, the trampoline and the putting green. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. There is so much for the kids to do that we, as parents, actually got to relax!!!

There is lots of fun stuff nearby - just minutes to Legoland, and not far from Sea World, the zoo, the wild animal park, the beach. But, my favorite thing about this house is that you never have to leave to have a good time. It is a great place for a family reunion, where you can really just enjoy everyone's company in a beautiful space with lots of fun things to do.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You Gotta Stay Here!!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We just returned home from our week stay at Casa de Allegra :( sad to be home. This place is a must stay. It was everything we had hoped and more. The pictures just don't do justice - it is even more beautiful in person. If you have a large family coming to the SD area to relax, you gotta stay here! And please take the time to relax. You'll kick yourself if you don't. The house, the beach, grocery, Wal-Mart, and great restaurants are all easily accessible from this location. It was truly enjoyable. Thanks for your hospitality Wilhites! And Goooooo Jayhawks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You Gotta Stay Here!!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We just returned home from our week stay at Casa de Allegra :( said to be home. This place is a must stay. It was everything we had hoped and more. The pictures just don't do justice - it is even more beautiful in person. If you have a large family coming to the SD area to relax, you gotta stay here! And please take the time to relax. You'll kick yourself if you don't. The house, the beach, grocery, Wal-Mart, and great restaurants are all easily accessible from this location. It was truly enjoyable. Thanks for your hospitality Wilhites! And Goooooo Jayhawks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent for families!

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We stayed at Casa de Allegra in July 2010 with family ages 9 months to 70 years old. It was fantastic! The pool area, spa, outdoor BBQ and living area make you feel like you are at a resort. It was perfect for kids. Our daughter was entertained all week by a play room FULL of toys! We flew in, so were happy that they had pool and beach toys, high chairs, beach towels, bikes, coolers -- anything you could want for a vacation with kids. The owners are very responsive and even helped refer us for an unexpected trip to the pediatrician while we were there. It's a residential neighborhood, but close enough to the beach and other attractions. This makes a great "home base" for a vacation in San Diego/Carlsbad. We hope to stay there again some day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

My family and my sister's family stayed at Case de Allegra in June 2011 and loved it. The house is exactly as advertised & I would highly recommend this rental. We had four children in our party, ages 3-10, and the house was so much fun for them. The homeowners have outdone themselves with all the "extras" they have provided to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great rental for families with children!

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

My family & my sister's family stayed at Casa de Allegra during the week of June 4-11, 2011 and had a great time. We had 4 children ages 10 & under in our party & they had a wonderful time playing in the backyard & with the all the toys provided by the homeowners. The homeowners have outdone themselves with all the "extras" they provide. I would recommend this rental to anyone, but especially those traveling with small children.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible! A home away from home.

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Casa de Allegra is a place you will want to come back to again and again. The owners have outdone themselves by providing everything you could ever need in a vacation home. The atmosphere is relaxed yet first class. The amenities abound with quality.
My family loved this place. We met here from all parts of the US and it was perfect. We never had to drive very far for any of our day outings. If you plan to stay in the southern California area this is the place without a doubt.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

International get-together

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We visited Casa de Allegra Sept 2010 from the UK & met relatives from Australia. All we can say is what a wonderful holiday we had and the accomodation/location were excellent. The property was very clean & had all the facilities we could have hoped for & many added extra's!!! We would definately recommend this property to anybody wanting to visit San Diego. We went on several day trips & found them very easily accesible from Casa de Allegra. We are hoping to visit the property again to have another family get-togther in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this house!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We've rented a number of vacation homes over the years and this was the best we've ever stayed at - by far! It had everything we needed - or could have wanted. The backyard is absolutley incredible - better than the pictures even. The kids complained when we said we were going to go anywhere because all they wanted to do was stay at the house and play!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend this home to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GUARANTEED TO COME BACK AGAIN!!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

My family and I had the good fortune to stay at Casa de Allegra this past January. We live in Oregon and were very pleased with what awaited us in Oceanside. I cannot reccommend it highly enough. Though it offers easy access to the freeway, it still offered a private atmosphere in a very pleasant neighborhood. We did have a few questions, but the owners were wonderful, responsive and a pleasure to work with. The house is very user friendly. The decor is great...welcoming and fun. The floor plan was perfect for family time but large enough that it offered privacy when we needed a break from the kids. Even though January has cooler weather, we enjoyed the heated pool and the kids still played outside quite a bit. The patio, barbeque, pool and jacuzzi set up was spectacular and we used them all daily. Despite using the barbeque quite a bit, we did venture out for a few meals and the restaurants were many, varied and tasty. There were many activities to do around the area including Legoland for the kids, shopping for me and golfing for my husband. We will absolutely come back again!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect family getaway

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

I cannot express enough how much we enjoyed staying here. We had a little family reunion - my parents, my sister and her family and our whole family. There were five little kids ranging in age from two to five years old, and everyone (including the adults) had a fantastic time. The house was stocked with fun things for the kids to discover. Between the pool, the swingset and the trampoline (not to mention the putting green), it was hard to get anyone to leave the house. That being said, the house is incredibly convenient to lots of great tourist attactions.

We all enjoy cooking, and it was a pleasure to prepare meals in the kitchen (which is fully stocked pots and pans and everything else you will need) and the outdoor kitchen area, including a huge grill. We were lucky in terms of weather and had lots of great meals sitting outside on the spacious deck.

Before we left, our three year old daughter asked if she could live there a little bit longer. We have already planned our trip for next year and can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very good vacation for the family

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We stayed there in August of 2010. Had three families, the grand parents, our son and our daughter and their families. Total of eleven rangeing from 2 to 67. We all had very nice rooms and the accomodations were very nice overall. We hit some nice weather so the pool and backyard was used extensively. We would have given it five stars but there were a few minor things that keep us from rating it five stars. The kitchen refrigerator wasn't up to par nor was the dryer in the laundry room. We had great weather so this wasn't a major problem but for the older folkes who like to get in the pool it was a little cool for our tastes. The owners were very nice and hospitable and I'm sure the above items could be fixed and it would be a five star at that point. I think most people who have families who go there will really enjoy it as we did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Home Away from Home

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We couldn't be happier with our vacation property in Oceanside and consider it our "home away from home". The house comes equipped with all of the gear we need for our growing family and we love that it is within walking distance of basic shops to cover all of our needs. And of course, the house itself has so much to offer with the pool, outdoor entertainment area and great layout/accomodation for multiple families. The owners Carrie and Brad are great to deal which makes for a great holiday experience.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House for the Kids!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We enjoyed our Christmas holiday break at Casa de Allegra, the house was perfect for the kids and adults, with a beautiful outside area-the yard, pool, hot tub and play structure were enjoyable for the whole family. We felt comfortable and right at home. The house came fully equipped for the kids, with so many fun bikes, games, toys and books to play with, we didn't have to bring anything. In addition, everything was beautifully decorated for the holidays, which was a wonderful touch. We enjoyed several trips to Legoland and a visit to the Zoo and hope to return again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic!!!

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We stayed at the home in November and couldn't have asked for a better vacation. The house was perfect, especially for kids, and has all you could need. In other places we have had to rent kids supplies which was a pain. But Casa de Allegra had it all. :) We are hoping to make it an annual trip. The owners are very attentive and helpful, you will not be disappointed. Thanks again for a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect House

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

This house was perfect for our family get together! There were 6 adults, 2 toddlers and 2 babies. We had ventured out a lot to Disneyland, Legoland and Sea World, but I think all of us would have been fine staying in with the AWESOME backyard. The backyard is much more impressive in person than than online. If you have young kids, this house is perfect! Thank you so much!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Property!

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This was our second visit to beautiful Casa de Allegra. We spent a fun filled week with our two sons families. The photos accurately portray this property. Our grandchildren were always busy on the playground, trampoline or in the pool. They really enjoyed the playroom under the stairs in the house that was filled with books, toys and games. The girls all enjoyed the princess bedroom and the boys had their own pirate bedroom. As if that wasn't enough there were bikes, scooters and beach equipment for all ages. The adults were able to relax in the luxurious and comfortable seating around the pool and in the separate living area that had a fireplace where we made smores the last night we were there. What a great place to make family memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome House!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We enjoyed a great week at your beautifully appointed house! The house was fully stocked, with kitchen utensils, toys, linens, pool towels, etc. We even appreciate the Gladware for storage!

The pool was fabulous, the kids could swim for hours every day! The kids love the swing set and the trampoline, the grown ups loved the comfy lounge chairs and big umbrellas. The hot tub was a huge hit with everyone!

We were close to Legoland, which made it easy to pop over for a few hours, rather than the whole day. The house was just a mile from the beach, but the weather was a little too cool for many excursions.

All in all we love your house and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We really enjoyed welcoming Rebecca and David's family to our home. Summer 2010 was unseasonably cool by San Diego standards. I think it's the coolest summer we've had in nearly 100 years. Usually the weather is sunny and hot and outdoor activities are in full swing. Even with the cooler weather, San Diego still had the best weather in the nation as the rest of the U.S. suffered through a never-ending heat wave! If you are looking to rent don't be discouraged by the weather report in this review - the weather in San Diego is nearly perfect!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An Amazing Property - you will love it!

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This house and backyard is designed for families who want to have a great time together. We felt we already knew the house when we arrived because the pictures showed all the important features. Even so, it was very helpful and gracious to have a tour by the owner upon arrival. It was obvious that great care had been taken to make sure everything inside and out was ready for us. The children were delighted with the princess and pirate bedrooms. The 5 children, 3 year old twins, 4 year old and two 6 year olds were active and happy all day long. They went between pool, play fort, trampoline, swings, slide, bicycles, big wheels and scooters. There were plenty of toys to keep them occupied inside too, and they especially liked the play area that was under the stairs. Our family chose trips to Legoland and Sea World and the beach which are all just a short drive. The children loved digging in the sand but preferred the pool at the house for swimming. Legoland and Sea World were good choices We stayed all day at each one which were the only days we didn't eat at home. The kitchen and outdoor barbecue area made it very easy in preparing meals and there were plenty of dishes, silverware, pots, pans,etc. We very much enjoyed gathering around the big outdoor table for lunch and dinner, just right for the 10 of us. We spent our last dinner exchanging good memories of our week. One child summed it all up by asking, "Could we stay here for a year?"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

This home is a must see! We had such a wonderful time that my 3 year old son keeps asking me when we can go back to "his vacation home"!!! Very clean home and as soon as you walk in you feel right at home. The TV outside by the fireplace was a awesome treat. Every morning we would sit by the fire and watch the morning news in the fresh air. I cant wait to go back. Like other reviews stated One week was not long enough. Applebees, walmart, mcdonalds,starbucks and many others are within a 5-10 minute walk. That was very nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful getaway

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

It is the perfect home for families--something for everyone! Everything the listing and pictures describe! The property was beautifully maintained. The owners are very helpful. It was a wonderful way to get our families together so the kids could enjoy and keep busy safely while adults relaxed and visited. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

The exterior of this home is phenomenal. We had 4 children under the age of 7, and they all had a wonderful time. There is so much to keep them occupied. The landscaping is wonderful. We did not want to leave. A week was not enough - we wanted MORE!!
Thanks for a great week of vacation

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

The exterior of this home is phenomenal. We had 4 children under the age of 7, and they all had a wonderful time. There is so much to keep them occupied. The landscaping is wonderful. We did not want to leave. A week was not enough - we wanted MORE!!
Thanks for a great week of vacation

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

Overall, FABULOUS time was had by all! Our kids are going to be dreaming about our next trip to San Diego and Casa de Allegra. Thanks for the well-appointed accomodations and attention to detail. We recommend your VRBO very highly! Thaks so much! All the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

We loved the house and especially the backyard was loved by all! The trampoline was a big hit as was the pool and hot tub! We would definitely return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

We had a blast! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

We have just returned to icy Ireland from your Oceanside paradise. We arranged for a special Christmas holiday with our family from Ireland and Australia. Everything was perfect ... from your help in advance of our arrival to your magnificent house being perfect in every detail.
As well as this the location is great for all California's famous attractions.
We hope to return to this Oceanside paradise soon..... you should too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Amazing family holiday! We had a great time and the kids loved this place more than Disneyland! We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

We had a wonderful Family Christmas and New Year in your special home. You have thought of everything. We will find it difficult to ever stay in such a special place on our travels. Hopefully, we will find an excuse to return. We will heartily recommend it to all our friends and family. Until we meet again! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 24, 2009   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

Thank you so much for the opportunity to enjoy
your wonderful house. We had a great time and
everyone loved the place! We were so impressed
with all the little "extras" available (scooters, bikes,
dishware, pool toys, etc etc). It really made the stay
that much more enjoyable. Not to mention the
wonderful job of decorating the inside and
landscaping the outside. The kids especially
enjoyed the little kids nook under the stairway.
What a fun place to spend a week!! Our older son
(3.5 years old) now calls it our "san diego house" ...
we only wish!

We had a blast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 28, 2009   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation here-the house is gorgeous and homey and stocked with every amenity possible! Our reunion of sorts enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday! Thank you for sharing your home in such a special way. We couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay, and I sincerely hope we have an excuse to come back sometime! Happy Thanksgiving!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 24, 2009   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

What a great vacation house for a family! The house is large and has lots of extras.....bikes, beach chairs, boogie boards, toys, playground for kids, let alone the gorgeous and large backyard that was like paradise! The pool and hot tub were amazing and the BBQ area was so fun with a TV and lots of room to eat outside. Our weather was perfect and we enjoyed our stay so much! Great place to hang out with your family and make memories! We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 21, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

What a great place to spend a week! The kids loved the pool, the trampoline and the fort! The guys loved the outdoor cooking and, of course, watching the Broncos outside! We came from snowy Grand Junction, CO and the sunshine and warm temps were a great treat! Thank you for all the extras!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 24, 2009   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

Our family, ranging from 3 to 92 had a wonderful time in this amazing house. It was even nicer than depicted in the pictures. Everyothing anyone could want was provided. As the 6 year old said, "This house is awesome!" The house and grounds were immaculate. The kids, of course, loved the back yard, the princess room, the pirate room, all the games and movies provided and the bikes. The 92 year old enjoyed watching the children have fun without having to entertain them. After sending our friends pictures of our vacation, several asked what resort we went to. It is more than a house, it is an experience! One can tell the Wilhites care about their guests, providing only the very best. We hope this won't be our last time there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 19, 2009   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

This has been a perfect place for our family to gather. As the 6 year old said, "this house is awesome!" As the 65 year old said, "this is better than the resort we stayed in Carmen la Playa, Mexico!" We came from sea to shining sea, four generations from age 3-92. We came from NYC, Virginia, Placerville, CA, the North Carolina Coast and Oceanside! Absolutely anything we needed was supplied! Thank you for all the extras!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

This house was exactly as described - beautiful with wonderful facilities and excellent accommodation. Really well equipped, totally clean - a joy. Our teenage children loved the house, the garden, the pool and the Oceanside beaches - great waves and body-boarding! Huge thanks to Carrie - who was very responsive in sorting out a problem with the barbecue, and who provided excellent recommendations for restaurants and florists (my wife's birthday). We had a lovely, lovely week here with fantastic weather. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Casa de Allegra.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

This place was amazing and wonderful for our whole family. The backyard is unbelievable - like a resort! We loved the pool, loved cooking out and especially loved sitting in front of the outdoor fireplace late at night after the kids had been put to bed. It was a special vacation that our family will remember forever - thank you so much for sharing this beautiful paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

Once again, fun was had by all of our family this vacation. How can you not with such a fabulous layout! Thanks so much for providing such a warm and comfortable atmosphere for our family vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 27, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

What a retreat! We had such a truly wonderful family vacation. The pool and hot tub were enjoyed by all. We created a chef who loved the outside kitchen. Fantastic...Fabulous! Thanks for opening your home to us! Don't know how we can top this beautiful trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 20, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We had the most wonderful time at your lovely home. It is truly an oasis. We loved the outdoor living and the quiet neighborhood. Our little grandson refers to your home as "our California house"- we certainly felt at home while we were there. Thank you for a wonderful, peaceful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had a wonderful time! What a great place for the 3 generations to vacation together. The kids loved the yard and the adults did too, especially your great outdoor kitchen. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Waht an amazing house! We had a wonderful time! having the beach so close and a pool in the backyard was so refreshing. It was such a change from Salt Lake City and we loved it! The nephews loved the pirate room and the pirate swingset. What a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Thaks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 22, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

Wow! What a great house!! We were amazed from the minuet we pulled into the drive way. The house was beautiful from the inside out! Very, very clean and well kept! Beautifully decorated. We were very comfortable as the house was very welcoming! The back yard is paradise. The kids never wanted to leave the house! There were 2 families in our group. 8 people total and we were very comfortable. Plenty of space for everyone! I would highly recommend this house!! We hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

We had a fantastic, fun-filled time in Southern California. Your beautiful home was perfect for our needs. We had three generations inhabiting your house and there was truly something for everyone!

"What a wonderful place to celebrate my 6th birthday! I loved the Princess room! I liked the pool too!"-Kiara, age 6

"My pirate room was great!"-Quinn, age 4.5

"I liked the pool!"-Tim, age 45

"The flowers were beautiful, very, very, very nice!" - Grammy, aka Graham Cracker, age 62

"Great!" - Pop aka Popsicle, age 69

"Better (almost)than Hawaii! We loved your place!" -Kristi, age 45

Thanks again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This eagerly awaited vacation far exceeded our already high expectations. This house is convenient to beach, freeways, attractions and the backyard is pure paradise. Kitchen is fully stocked with simply everything you need. Wonderful choice, you won't be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

We had a great time using this wonderful home as our home base this week! Though we enjoyed many activities, the house was a tremendous place for our family and offered something for the 18 month old to the 12 year old to the young at heart. My children think the only thing that would improve the house is if we somehow owned it! Thanks for the great week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had the most amazing family vacation at Casa de Allegra. We flew in from Michigan, Canada, and New Zealand. The five kids, 4 and under loved everything about the house. It was hard to get them to leave to go and explore what the surrounding area had to offer! The play area under the stairs, the pool, trampoline, play house, slide, and swings, etc, kept them entertained for hours.
The owners really have thought of everything to make your stay a vacation to remember. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

The house was as advertised. Spacious and comfortable inside and an incredible backyard--my six year old granddaughter was in heaven. Hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

We just want to say a grat big thank your for sharing your beautiful home with us for the past week. The kids had an absolute blast on the swings, trampoline, and in the pool. They also loved playing under the stairs too! We had a perfect vacation! We are all dreading going back to the cold and snow tomorrow. We hope to visit again. Thanks so much for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Thanks for another wonderful two weeks in your beautiful home and yard! It was great coming back to a place we all love. Once again, the pool proved popular with the little boys and we truly lucked out on the weather after all of your rain this February!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 18, 2009

That's the best word to describe Casa de Allegra. We spent our family vacation (8 adults & 2 kids) at the house and it was the perfect place to be. It truly was like having our own personal resort; even better than the description. The owners have thought of everything and anything extra we needed was a short walk away. We would highly recommend this house to others and are already talking about a return trip!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 20, 2008   Date of arrival: December 20, 2008

FROM OUR GUEST BOOK: We had a great time in Oceanside and San Diego. The house and yard were so perfect for our family-lots of room and lots of fun! We used the yard every day and the kids will really miss all of the "toys." You have a lovely home and a dream of a backyard-front too! Really, a fantastic oasis. We could have just stayed in your vacation home 24/7!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 8, 2008   Date of arrival: November 8, 2008

FROM OUR GUEST BOOK: We had a great family vacation in your home. Our grandchildren loved the playground and pool. The adults loved relaxing by the fireplace. Thank you for sharing your home with us! We would love to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 3, 2008   Date of arrival: November 3, 2008

FROM OUR GUEST BOOK: Thanks so much for the brief oasis away from chilly Canada. Our girls loved it here, and are so sad to go...We promise to come back again if possible. We've traveled a lot, and we think this is hands-down one of the nicest, most comfortable, family-oriented places we've stayed. Again, a huge thank you-hope to see this house again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday celebration

Review submitted: October 30, 2008   Date of arrival: October 18, 2008

Great house in which all and particularly children would be happy spending their time 24/7 on the property. Outside spectacular. This was a special birthday celebration for us with all children and grandchildren in attendance. Would do again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2008   Date of arrival: October 18, 2008

FROM OUR GUEST BOOK: We couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate October birthdays and a wonderful reunion! Our four grandchildren could have spent 24/7 in the backyard-especially the pool! Everything has been thought of here at this beautiful home-we all enjoyed just relaxing and hanging out together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2008   Date of arrival: October 12, 2008

FROM OUR GUEST BOOK: Thank you for renting us your beautiful house. Our family have many wonderful memories to remember for ever. We enjoyed every minute that this wonderful area has to offer from the beaches and fishing to amazing shopping. You and your family have a wonderful piece of paradise truly in your backyard. Thank you again and all the very best to you and your family. Well spent vacation-Loved your beautiful house, pool, yard and all the extras for the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 20, 2008   Date of arrival: September 20, 2008

FROM OUR GUEST BOOK: Great home away from home. The Wilhite's answered our questions and made sure we had everything we needed. Awesome location to get to attractions and the beach. The yard, pool and play area are wonderful. We hope to be back next year and promise to tell all of our friends, especially ones with little kids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 13, 2008   Date of arrival: September 13, 2008

FROM OUR GUEST BOOK: This is by far the best place our family has ever stayed on a vacation. We could have moved in permanently. My mom and I were so impressed with the cleanliness! It was absolutely immaculate and spotless down to the pool furniture! We loved every part. The space, all of the amenities, the incredible backyard, and the kitchen lacked nothing. We hate to leave, but hope to be back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2008   Date of arrival: August 30, 2008

FROM OUR GUEST BOOK: Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We all had a wonderful vacation here, it was just like being at a resort. We enjoyed your amazing backyard the most, especially the pool. We created many memories here that we will never forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 23, 2008   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

FROM OUR GUEST BOOK: This was our first family reunion. We had a wonderful time in your home. The children couldn't have been happier. What a great backyard! From the boogie boards to the incredible video/DVD collection-you've thought of everything. We have no recommendations-it was perfect! We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and hope to come back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

FROM OUR GUESTBOOK: Thank you for a wonderful summer vacation! It was our parent's 50th wedding anniversary and they were so impressed with the house! The grounds were lovely and the cousins always

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

FROM OUR GUESTBOOK: Thanks so much for providing such an entertaining home for our family to relax! Every single one of us truly enjoyed ourselves. We greatly appreciate all the extras...especially in the kitchen! Your backyard is amazing! Your home had something for each of us! What a wonderful and relaxing vacation...gracias!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

FROM OUR GUESTBOOK: Thank you for letting us use your home for our Brown Family vacation! The children loved all of the things to do and the adults enjoyed have the children engaged for a while!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The owners of this house have truly thought of everything. We had a wonderful time - it would be hard not to have a great time. This house is near so many great destinations but you really have a resort right in your backyard! We can't wait to go back! This home was better than any hotel that we have ever been too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

FROM OUR GUESTBOOK: What a magical, fun house! We had a wonderful week - we can't thank you enough for sharing your home with our family. We laughed alot and made many memories! Thank you for all the special details that you included in your home. Your kitchen has everything! The home decor and outdoor gardens blew us away! We hit SeaWorld, The Crossings at Carlsbad, Mt. Woodson Golf Club, and Laguna Beach! The highlight of our week was the U.S. Open! Take care and have a great summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 13, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Great place to stay! Fabulous house w/ great hosts. We had a hard time leaving to see all SoCa has to offer. Thank goodness we stayed 2 weeks. The house was clean and very child friendly. Nothing bad to say except that our house, now that we are back home, is very boring especially in the eyes of a 3 and 5 year old. Dont hesitate to book this one. It is worth every penny.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: May 5, 2008

FROM OUR GUESTBOOK: It's been a long time since we've all shared the same table and slept in rooms which are side by side! Any house can turn into a home, but this house has been especially lovely. We've had a great week laughing and cooking and relaxing together! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

FROM OUR GUESTBOOK: What an amazing vacation! We enjoyed our time here very much and are sad to leave. We all fit perfectly in this beautiful house and enjoyed everything that San Diego had to offer. Thank you for sharing your home with us. This was a vacation we will remember forever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review