reviews for: listing #62894 - Keystone, Colorado Condo rental

Amazing Home Away From Home! A King Sized Bed, Buffalo 8396
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $69 - $299 /nt

sort by:

Nice overall

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Nice unit. Had some games and movies, which was nice. Plenty of pillows, blankets, etc. Our only complaint is that the Wi-Fi was very poor.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ski Trip with Family

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

It was very nice. Walking distance to the slopes, shopping and restaurants. They had small wagons you could borrow for free to help carry skis and boots to and from slopes. Short driving distance to the ski rental shop. The condo was in the center of it all and had it all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Desert to Fabulous!

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

Coming from Southwest New Mexico, the Buffalo Lodge is perfect for summer getaway. Located in the middle of the River Run Village, one could not ask for a more perfect place to spend the last of the summer. Absolutely gorgeous views, fresh air, beautiful blue skies, clean and friendly atmosphere. I am in love with Keystone, Colorado and the River Run Village! This is my 2nd summer and i'll be back next year! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome accommodations

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

This is a beautiful condo located in a great area close to the slope.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2011

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Our stay in this condo could not have been better! We were so comfortable and relaxed, and we were so close to all the excitement. We will definitely try and stay here the next time we visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would use them again

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Experience was great. Location is perfect, right in Keystone, about 100 yard walk to the restaurants and bars. Room was awesome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great getaway

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

Perfect place for my wife and I to have a vacation away. But it also would have worked for our small family too. Would love to return anytime of the year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break Getaway

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

Our condo was awesome, the ability to have my son walk out with his boarding gear and go right to the slopes was so convenient. The condo fit us perfectly and was very pretty.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

March 6-10

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

We stayed at the Buffalo Lodge in the River Run Village at Keystone from March 6-10. The condo was very nice and comfortable for the three of us. Looks just like the pictures. The location is perfect and we enjoyed the village and shops. The building was not crowded and was very quiet. The underground parking, ski lockers, and hot tub facilities were all convenient and easy to access. Everything was represented in the web site. A good experience and we would stay there again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls weekend

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

This was a great location to access the outdoors as well as restaurants within walking distance. It was low-key and provided a DVD player and kitchen for a night in watching a movie and cooking dinner. I would recommend this location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mid-September Anniversary get away

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

I'll start with the exceptional, helpful, and frindry staff; they made the booking process enjoyable and seamless. We had a forth floor room with super views of the Aspen coverd slopes which were beautiful. Our room was furnished nicely with a full kitchen and there was even wine and chocolates waiting when we arrived! WE thuroughly enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

So close to everything in the village! Shops, restaurants, and the gondola! Very nice and clean accommodations. Excellent value. We can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Keystone Dec 2012. The best yet!

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

I started skiing about 10 years ago when I was old enough to pick and pay for my own vacations. I fell in love with the mountains and have been going to different resorts since. This year was my first time in Keystone and I have found the perfect combination of everything. The mountain is amazing. The condo was very nice and it was great to look at the mountains and watch the ice skaters. I found the management company to be friendly and helpful. Dawn, Kate and Kris was especially helpful. I will be back next year and will most likely request this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place!

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Loved the first floor ease to everything- the hot tubs and pool down the hall, the restaurants around the corner, the gondola steps away. Wonderful rental company- trustworthy, responsive, efficient.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome location!

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Beautiful accommodations & amazingly convenient location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

The place is perfect! Tons of room to move around and has beautiful furniture! It's been snowing all day, all week! Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

The mountains were awesome and skiing was fun. The condo was perfect! I am going to miss this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

What a great way to spend my birthday! Learned to ski and LOVED the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2007

What a great condo! This has the perfect location and all the accommodations. This was our boys' first time skiing and they absolutely loved it! We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

I stayed in this unit from Feb 10 - Feb 14, 2010 and really enjoyed this unit. The unit was very clean, the king sized bed was very comfortable, and the pull out sofa was also very comfortable. The details on the description states that you can sleep 4 people, and I would agree with that. Two other things that were very positive were the heated garage and access to the Dakota Lodge hot tubs & sauna. The hot tubs in the Buffalo lodge were fine, but the views do not compare with the Dakota Lodge.
I would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

Stayed Thanksgiving, Great condition and comfortable bed. 5 minute walk to the gondola and the heated garage was a benefit. Quiet room but close to all the restaurants.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review