reviews for: listing #62898 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Villa rental

New Luxury Villa, Sky Blue, sleeps 20, email for specials
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Myrtle Beach Villas II
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $142 - $571 /nt
    $1,000 - $3,997 /wk

sort by:

enjoyable vacation

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Andy was such a pleasure to work with. He let us have early check-in, which was great when you drive 14 hours through the night! The beds are really comfortable. It was great to have the hottub on the days that were rather cold. This Villa is walking distance to the boardwalk & several mini golf courses! We made several walking trips to the Dollar Tree, great to have it so close! Would stay here again if we travel to Myrtle Beach. Four families stayed here, and it was not cramped at all!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Summer Vacation with Family

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Great place. We missed it last year and had to stay somewhere else so we were glad to get this villa again. It's one of the nicest and best equipped out of the ones we have stayed in.

Great location across from the beach and next to a water park as well as having it's own lazy river for the kids. We'll be back next year.

Thanks Andy

Sarah.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

May Golf Trip

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We have stayed here before but missed this property in 2012 as we left our booking too late so stayed in another Villa. Returned in 2013. This is definitely nicer and better equipped than the Villa we stayed in last year. New paint, new pool table cloth, nice and fresh - nice property.
Thanks Andy - see you in 2014.
Paul.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Canadian Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a great time at Sky-Blue and hope to return again one day. The condo was large, comfortable and fully-stocked beyond our expectations, and I would recommend it in a heart beat.

Thanks for everything!

Tanya

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Canadian Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a great time at Sky-Blue and hope to return again one day. The condo was large, comfortable and fully-stocked beyond our expectations, and I would recommend it in a heart beat.

Thanks for everything!

Tanya

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter Break

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

I went with an extremely large group (17), and the condo was able to fit us all very comfortably. The maintenance and grounds of the building were in excellent condition, and the pool was a nice addition. The condo is in an excellent location, walking distance to basically everything you need. The condo comes extremely stocked: all types of dishes, towels, and clean bedding. The reservation and booking process was simple, and Andy was very easy to work with. We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Nice modern Villa

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Excellent property!

We stayed at another villa in this complex last year and were hugely disappointed with that villa. The facility was nice but the other villa was run down, had barely any furniture, damaged walls etc. We were looking on line and saw this property and decided to give the complex another shot. Glad we did! This property was well maintained, nice furniture, games, electronics and a great table for Thanksgiving dinner.

If you’re thinking of staying at the villas, don’t just pick the cheapest – we’d definitely recommend this property over the other we tried.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Labor day fishing trip

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This condo is great for large parties , nice amenities , good location right off of 501 coming into town . Management was nice and very thorough . I would definitely recommend staying here . There is a hot tub on site and good kiddie pool area . Only negative is that you will have to drive to find some good restaurants , from my experience anyway but besides that it was just what I needed .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: There is actually an Italian and a steakhouse within about 200 to 300 yards on Business 17 if either of these would work...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Time

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

There are many things I could say but I know when im look g at reviews I always wonder how it can be great one day and horrible 2 weeks later. To anyone reviewing this property take me at my word it is a great piece of property. Great for large groups or a couples retreat. Plenty of room for everyone and easy access to any places u want to go. Mr andy was great at returning calls and just being there even with the silliest questions. Plenty of parking, very secure area. We will be returning on our next MB vacation!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Student Spring Break

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Andy,

I just wanted to say that we have received the check for the refunded security deposit and wanted to thank you one last time for the wonderful experience you provided and allowed us to partake in. I, along with the rest of my group, had a wonderful time and look forward to renting from you again. Thank you very much.

Jacob

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

School Spring Break

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

Thanks Andy,
The accommodations were excellent and we had a wonderful time. We will definitely contact you whenever we plan any future trips to Myrtle Beach. Thanks for your hospitality.
Nicola
English Department Chair

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

School Spring Break

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

Thanks Andy,
The accommodations were excellent and we had a wonderful time. We will definitely contact you whenever we plan any future trips to Myrtle Beach. Thanks for your hospitality.
Nicola
English Department Chair

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Student Vacation

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

Thanks Andy,
The accommodations were excellent and we had a wonderful time. We will definitely contact you whenever we plan any future trips to Myrtle Beach. Thanks for your hospitality.
Nicola
English Department Chair

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review